279 comments found

I am entering and editing products manually . . . When I search for a product under the Product Management page no results are returned making it very difficult to update pricing as needed. What can be done?

awesem

Hi Stratchey,

thanks for raising the issue. I am not 100% sure why it works in 1.2.1 and not in 1.2.

In regards to the customization you’ve had done to your theme, it shouldn’t be too difficult hopefully to merge those changes into the new release. Please feel free to send us your customized theme (support@awesem.co.uk) and we can diff this against the release to see what you need to do in order to merge this into the latest release.

Kind regards

Olaf

Default-user

Mystery has been solved the problem is – it leads to another problem :(

It turns out that searching under Products Management only works if you upload your products via csv instead of manually creating them.

The problem is if you export the products currently on your site and create a feed compare replaces all of your product images with the main one. So all of the images under the price comparison table are the same.

awesem

Hi Stratchey,

well done for solving the mystery and raising the further two problems. We’ve provided a fix for the first problem in our support forum and we will also add this to our next theme update shortly:

http://support.awesem.com/topic/products-management-search-bug

In regards to the problem with the images, we weren’t able to replicate this and it would be great if you could provide further information on this by adding to the thread in the forum.

Thanks

Olaf

Hello,

Really like the theme and would like to purchase it. But before I do that, three questions:

1) Is it possible to get a temp admin account to try it out? 2) Is it possible to use GD Star Rating to add ratings to products? 3) Is it possible to enable comments for brands, retailers and/or products?

many thanks!

awesem

Hi Kingash,

thank you for your interest in our Compare product. We’ve have just set up new demo sites so that you can test drive our Compare and Compare+ products and evaluate if it meets your requirements.

Please request access here: http://www.awesem.net

In regards to the GD Star Rating, we’ve not tested this plugin yet but apparently it works with custom post types (that’s what the products are) so in theory it should work: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/gd-star-rating/changelog/

Comments for brands, retailers and products are not there by default. This would require a small change to the respective template where you have to copy and paste the comments template and you need to make a change to the custom post type definition to enable comments. If you need help with this then please feel free to request a quote for the change on wpcustomize.it.

Please let me know if you have any further questions and we look forward to your feedback.

Thanks

Olaf

I am very much interested in purchasing this template but I have a question.

Can the affiliate links (Buy Now Button URL ) be cloaked so that the customer does not see the affiliate URL directly? I would like to cloak the URLs. Please let me know ASAP .

Thanks.

awesem

Hi sondeep,

thank you for your query and I have also responded to your email regarding this.

Currently, the theme doesn’t cloak the links and you would have to manually do this when you add the affiliate links.

We are planning to do something around this where we redirect the buy now link and we have this on our wishlist. We are hoping to release this later on this year.

Kind regards

Olaf

Ok. Great. Gonna buy it right away :)

awesem

Perfect, thanks. Please let us know if you have any further questions. You can find our documentation online at http://www.awesemthemes.com/theme-documentation/compare and if you need any further help you can have a look at our support forum: http://support.awesem.com

We have also uploaded v1.2.2 earlier today which should become available shortly and we can let you know via Twitter.

Cheers

Olaf

Hi awesem! I have a question about the license. Did i understan it correct? In the regular license i can use this theme in my own projects and in the projects for my customers. For example I have 10 Customers on 10 different Domains. Can i use it ten times? Or must i buy 10 time the same theme?

awesem

Hi mahmudy,

I hope you are well and thank you for considering to use our Compare plugin on multiple sites.

The regular ThemeForest license is limited to a single application / domain name as stated in the ThemeForest T&Cs:

http://themeforest.net/licenses/regular_extended

Only an Extended license would allow you to use the theme on as many sites as you like.

This would mean that you have to buy 10 licenses for your 10 different customers and domains. We would be very pleased if you did buy 10 licenses for our Compare theme and we would of course provide support for you and your customers.

Kind regards

Olaf

Hello

I have a few questions regarind it. This cart can have these features:?

1. Easy adding products with many images. One main image and others (5 images) as a mini gallery

2. Produse similare / din aceeasi categorie / cine a cumparat acest produs a mai cumparat si…, top 10 produse vandute (cu posibilitatea de management)

3. Top 10 products sold by the store (this feature to be edited by the webmaster – yes you may say that this is not correct but we want to influience the sales editing the top ten).

4. Similar products. Who puchased the produc X also purchased the produc Y and Z

5. Products tag

6. Product description

7. Other product features. Like: T-shirt with different colours, sizes, cotton or sintetic, etc

8. Changind the product colour with simple click on the palette with other colours

9. SEO firendly

10. A product to be a part of at least two categories

11. NEXT and PREVIOUS product navigation buttons when visualise a product.

12. recent visualised products

13.Side bar filtering products (example: price range, colours, or other feature)

14. First page product listing

15. Discounts on first page

Thanks

awesem

Hi Dante78,

I hope you are well and thanks for your query. Below please find my answers to your pre-sales questions regarding our Compare Price Comparison theme:

1. Adding products with images: yes, that’s possible and you can have one main image for the master product and then different images for each of the retailer products

2. Similar products > that’s on our wishlist and we might implement this later on this year but currently this is not part of the theme

3. Top 10 list > we don’t have this feature

4. Similar products > we currently don’t have this feature

5. Products tags > yes, tags are supported on product level

6. Product description > yes, you can have a product description per product

7. Additional product attributes > we’ve added more product attributes in a recent release but these are not utilised yet in the frontend

8. Changing colours through colour palette > the theme does not support this

9. SEO friendly > our theme is pretty SEO friendly

10. One product in two categories > this is not supported unfortunately

11. Next and previous buttons > this is also not supported

12. recent visualised products > this is also not supported

13. Sidebar filters > yes, we have a sidebar widget for the available filters

14. First page product listing > the frontpage is fully widgetised and you can use one of the available product widgets

15. Discounts on first page > the fontpage is fully widgetised and you could add any discounts or offers using a text widget, highlight or any other suitable widget.

I hope this answers your queries. Please note that this is not a “cart” theme but a price comparison theme which is a slightly different concept as the “cart” functionality sits with the individual retailers who you link to from within the price comparison.

Please let me know if you still have any further questions after this.

Thanks

Olaf

Hi,

Is it possible to have one website and then compare 7 different products under 7 different pages on one domain, under one license and in one installation of word press?

I cant have all the products in one place / one feed as they are not comparable. EG one will be APR in terms of price, one will be monthly cost and one will be total cost.

Matt

Hi. Nice work. Is a HTML +CSS version available? Usually there is one from WP themes. Thank you, R.

awesem

Hi Reddy887,

we currently don’t have a HTML version of our Compare theme and we don’t have the resources at the moment to create an HTML version unfortunately. You could consider buying our WP version and stripping out the HTML you need :)

Kind regards

Olaf

hi i am having problems with image uploading when i upload images for brands it says item updated but the image dosent show up. http://compareanyday.co.uk/brands/apple/
awesem

Hi just4fun0,

we will have a look into this for you and we will respond tomorrow morning via the thread you created in the forum: http://support.awesem.com/topic/images-are-not-showing-up

Thanks

Olaf

gsaraiva Purchased

Hello,

I Bought your Template, but i want to contract your services to develop a project.

Is that possible?

Thank you

awesem

Hi gsaraiva,

thanks for your query and purchasing our Compare theme.

We offer a customization service for smaller projects over at http://www.wpcustomize.it and we are also available for larger projects through our agency http://www.awesem.co.uk – please feel free to contact us through either of the two sites and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Olaf

gsaraiva Purchased

Hello,

Thank you for your quick answer.

I just send an email to http://www.awesem.co.uk/ ask for a price of this project.

Thank you

Guilherme

awesem

Thanks, we will respond shortly.

Kind regards

Olaf

Hi Olaf, I hope you’re well.

First a heads up, I can’t log onto the support forum as I’m getting 403 errors wherever I try to access it.

Secondly, I’ve been messing about for a while trying to change the way my slider rotates images. Currently it fades out in big squares, if that makes sense. It looks quite messy and I’d rather it was a nice smoth quick fade.

For the life of me I can’t figure out how to change any of the slider settings. I know this a jquery plug in but how to I get it to make alterations?

Many Thanks,

Richard

awesem

Hi Richie,

thanks for raising this. We’ve had some problems with our support forum and we’ve now upgraded it to the lastest version of BB Press and also moved it to a new hosting provider.

In regards to your support question, you need to change header.php in line 115:

width: 565, // width of slider panel height: 290, // height of slider panel spw: 7, // squares per width sph: 5, // squares per height delay: 3000, // delay between images in ms sDelay: 30, // delay beetwen squares in ms opacity: 0.7, // opacity of title and navigation titleSpeed: 500, // speed of title appereance in ms effect: ’’, // random, swirl, rain, straight navigation: true, // prev next and buttons links : true, // show images as links hoverPause: true // pause on hover

> Change spw: 1, sph: 1

Please let me know if you experience any problems with this.

Thanks

Olaf

softandn Purchased

hi. i like to add product to there!! 1)how i add products!!! 2) i like to add in product the location with google map or image!!! 3)i have alots custumers .which Role for Retailer!! subscriber ,Editor or Contributor

awesem

Hi softandn,

thanks for your query.

1) In regards to adding products, we’ve provided some information about in our documentation under 6 – Price comparison functionality> http://www.awesemthemes.com/theme-documentation/compare

2) In regards to adding a location to the product, this is not supported by our Compare theme. You can consider customising the theme by adding a location field yourself. Alternatively, please feel free to request a quote over at WP Customize.it

3) In terms of different roles for your customers, our theme doesn’t distinguish between different users and the Compare functionality is available to all your users. If your retailers have product feeds in XML or CSV format then you could consider using our Compare+ plugin which allows you to add multiple product feeds per retailer.

Please let me know how you get on with this or if you have any further questions.

Thanks

Olaf

softandn Purchased

if i do user as Subscriber. he can delete everything and add for others costumer and change!!

and i didnot like it.this very big problem!!

can someone help me!!!

awesem

Hi Soft and N,

thanks for your query and also raising the question in our support forum:

http://support.awesem.com/forums/topic/best-menu-for-userhelp-me-as-subscriber-2/

It would be great if you could provide a few more details on this and we should then be able to assist you with this.

Kind regards

Olaf

Default-user
softandn Purchased

i want specialist menu for every subscriber: like this example:every Manage retailers —>manage his Edit product information —>edit his product Delete product & retailers ->delete his product

awesem

Hi Soft and N,

thanks for clarifying the functionality you require for your subscribers. This is certainly possible but unfortunately our product does not support this. If you want to hide the functionality for subscribers then this is not too difficult, however letting subscribers manage their own products is slightly more complex and it would require customization to the product. We can help you with this via our customization server over at www.wpcustomize.it and please feel free to request a quote from us there.

Kind regards

Olaf

softandn Purchased

tunisia currency. how i make. &tn; TND ” didnot work!!what i should do!!!

please tell me about the user: user should all add in Products Management

and edit his poster!!! prefekt the menu!! please tell how i should do!

awesem

Hi SoftandN,

thanks for your query regarding currencies. At the moment you have to add the currency manually as described in this forum post here:

http://support.awesem.com/forums/topic/adding-a-custom-currency-to-compare-theme-2/

Please let us know if you have any further questions on this.

Thanks

Olaf

softandn Purchased
i have more problem: http://pc.12tunisie.tn/?product_brand=benq if u click here ! u will be coming nothing!!! problem!! here!! differnet!! http://pc.12tunisie.tn/?product=dvd-player-with-usb-2
awesem

Hi,

could the problem be related to your permalink structure? Could you try enabling permalink to see if the pages then load correctly?

Thanks

Olaf

Default-user
softandn Purchased

i do everything didnot work!!!

where is the problem!!!

awesem

It looks like you are getting some kind of error as the script suddenly stops. Can you enable PHP error reporting and let us know what error you are receiving?

Thanks

Olaf

softandn Purchased

i have to problem with change datas in CSV format . they coming errors!!

Line 2: UID must be a number (???F???J/???ht#u??rj1?t???5??U?g?0??8I??s\0??????Fg?”V.???a?CUY &?U?\Ev?? ???d*? ???W?) Line 3: UID must be a number (??[=?) Line 4: UID must be a number (&$???W?4?K??H”?xR??d?????N?9????Aw(7ey/???O??)

i change all the BRAND from oldes to new one!!

awesem

Hi Soft and N,

thanks for your query and we’ve responded to your post on our forum:

http://support.awesem.com/forums/topic/change-all-the-brand-from-oldes-to-new-on/

Kind regards

Olaf

svl123 Purchased

Hello Olaf

I have purchased the theme and been building my comparison site for the last few weeks. I have however stumpled upon a very serious bug that have me worried about releasing my site for the public. So far i am waiting to release the site until you have fixed the bug or until I can get some support to a fix from an external develloper.

The problem is the Sidebar “Product Search” widgets. It does not work under Internet Explorer at all and that will potentially mean that 40% of my visitors cannot use the filtering function.

Any ide when you guys will fix this issue? Of can you tell my if you are using some kind of 3rd party module for that widget? Maybee I can get someone else debugging the problem.

Kind regards, Soren

awesem

Hi Soren,

thank you for your email and raising this problem. We’ve actually uploaded a fix for this yesterday and v1.2.3 is now available for download.

Simply download the latest version from ThemeForest. To make sure the new widget gets applied correctly you need to remove and add the search widget again via the admin area.

Please let me know if you experience any problems with our latest release.

Thank you

Olaf

Default-user
svl123 Purchased

Hello Olaf

Sounds great with a fix to this problem. Does the v1.2.3 contain other fixes? What is the recomended upgrade method? Will all settings/products/brands etc. be preserved? I have a lot of customizations that I will need to reapply. If you only fixed the filtering widget, maybee I can upload a singe file with the fixed function?

awesem

Hi Soren,

I suggest that you take a full backup of your files and database first so that you can always roll back :)

We’ve made a number of changes and one method could be to either merge our releases into your version especially if you have done a lot of changes or you could merge your changes into our new release. I use WinMerge for this task. I’m not sure what you would use on a Mac.

In regards to settings and products, these should all be preserved and you should only have to reapply the search filter widget which we have modified as part of this release.

Please let me know how you get on with this.

Thanks

Olaf

svl123 Purchased

Hi Olaf

Any chance we can doanload a changes.txt file? It is not included in the v1.2.3 archive.

When deploying the new theme version, is it better extract the new arvive on top of the old theme, overwriting the changed files OR uploading the new version as a seperate theme and activating that. What method will preserve all my settings?

awesem

Hi Soren,

thanks for your comment. Up until now we’ve not provided detailed information on what exactly has changed and we have only been providing a text summary of the changes which you can find on the ThemeForest detail page.

It’s a good idea to provide more detailed information and I’ve created the following page for you which tells you what files have changed:

http://www.awesemthemes.com/theme-documentation/compare/compare-theme-changes-in-v1-2-3

I think in either case your data should be preserved as we are not deleting it when deactivating the theme. If you have done a lot of customisations then you should your theme as the master or vice versa. In either case you should take a full backup of your files and database!

Please let me know how you get on with this.

Thanks

Olaf

Hello,

This is a pre-sale question. 1—-if i buy the compare+ plugin, and later decided to buy the license for 3 or even 10, do i just pay the difference of what i earlier paid for the single license?

2- How many product in a feed can the Compare and the Compare+ plugin take?

I have requested for a demo too.

regards T

awesem

Hi Viantea,

thanks for your query and interest in our Compare theme and Compare+ plugin. If you later decide to purchase the 3 or 10 domain license then please drop us an email and we will give you a code so that you only pay the difference.

In regards to limitations, this mainly depends on your server environment. The Compare theme is based on a single CSV file which is intended for manual updates. The Compare+ plugin allows multiple feeds per retailer and the bottleneck is the size of individual feeds. A feed that is 100 MB in size might exceed your server’s memory whereas 10 feeds of 10 MB might work perfectly fine. Another thing to bear in mind is that a very large site with too many products, brands and categories might be difficult manage and we suggest to start off small and slowly build up the size of your price comparison.

Please feel free to try out Compare or Compare+ by requesting the login details here: www.awesem.net and let me know if you have any further questions on either of the two products.

Thanks

Olaf

by
by
by
by
by
by