972 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
mackmorg Purchased

This theme is not responsive?

pexeto

Hi,

Although it is not in a responsive layout, it works and looks well on different screens and devices. By the way, we will be also considering releasing a responsive update.

If you have any other questions, can you please use our dedicated support system here:

http://pexetothemes.com/support/

as this is where all the Pexeto items support is handled. Thank you! :)

  • Power Elite Author: Sold between 1 000 000 - 1 999 999 dollars
  • Power Elite Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Attended a Community Meetup
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
+1 more

==================IMPORTANT=================

Hi All,

If you have any support questions, we kindly ask you to use our dedicated support system here:

http://pexetothemes.com/support/

where all the Pexeto items support is handled – registration takes less than a minute. Thank you :)

==================IMPORTANT=================

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I’m interested in purchasing this theme.

Is it possible to change the layout (full width, right sidebar) in every post or is that a global setting issue?

Is it possible to create more sliders (every slider with unique images) in order to insert a unique slider for a particular posts.

pexeto

Hi,

Thank you for the interest :)

The layout option for the posts is a global option. Regarding the sliders – yes, you can create different sliders with different images, however please keep in mind that only pages support slider in the header (blog posts don’t). If you need sliders in the posts, this can be accomplished with a few modifications or you can just install a slider plugin (such as the Nivo slider plugin).

Default-user

Hi,

is the layout option for the pages a global option, too?

Default-user

Is a responsive design update planned in the future?

pexeto

You can set a different layout for each different page, it’s not a global option. Regarding the second question – I can’t really say for sure – Dandelion contains lots of complex functionality, such as sliders, galleries and portfolios, which were not initially designed for a responsive layout and may require to be recoded from scratch in order to make them responsive. In fact this is something that we are considering at this point, but this really depends on whether we can find a way to do this without complete recoding or major changes in the default functionality and code.
By the way, if you want you can also have a look at our Evermore theme which is in a similar layout as Dandelion and is responsive as well.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users

is this theme responsive?

If not, will the next version be?

Thanks !! Matt

pexeto

Hi Matt,

As I mentioned in the comments above, the theme is not in a responsive layout, however it looks and works well on different devices and screens. Dandelion contains lots of sophisticated functionality, such as sliders, galleries and portfolios, which were not initially designed for a responsive layout and may require to be recoded from scratch in order to make them responsive. In fact this is something that we are considering at this point, but this really depends on whether we can find a way to do this without complete recoding or major changes in the default functionality and code.
By the way, if you want you can also have a look at our Evermore theme which is in a similar layout as Dandelion and is responsive as well.

Default-user

Thank you very much. We’ll check out Evermore too !

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
juanca Purchased

Hi… Any consideration or recognized problem to use a child theme with Dandelion Theme?

Thks.

pexeto

Hi,

We have a dedicated support system where all the Pexeto items support is handled, so we kindly ask you to use our support system here:
http://pexetothemes.com/support/
to post your support questions. Thank you :)

P.S. Dandelion supports child themes, so please make sure that you have created your child theme correctly, as explained here
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

After working with almost a dozen different themes. I must say this is the worst theme I have worked with. Yes it works, but does it work well? No.

pexeto

I’m really sorry to hear this. At this point the theme doesn’t have any known issues, however if you experienced any problems and you need some help, you can post your questions on our support site here where our support team will be happy to help you.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hello. Beautiful theme. I have a client interested in using this but as far as translation he wants a simple Translate button on the top of the site, where people can translate it in many different languages. Does this theme provide that?

Thanks!

pexeto

Hi,

Usually a multi-lingual functionality is added by a multi-lingual plugin (such as WPML and qTranslate) and Dandelion is designed to work with multi-lingual plugins, however as much as I know these plugins don’t provide an option for the site visitors to translate the content, so maybe you can search for a plugin that would add this functionality to your WordPress installation.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
MundoCani Purchased

Good theme. Well designed and pretty easy to implement with no real issues to note that I wasn’t able to figure out through the documentation and existing knowledge base/submitted tickets on their support forum. Worked with it over the last two months for our church. Just wanted to share the use of this theme. Check it out here: Church Creek Presbyterian

pexeto

Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your site link, it’s much appreciated! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello,

I have just downloaded this theme, but it’s not working correctly. Each time it’s activated I cannot get into the WP-admin section, it says error 500…

I have managed to deactivate all the plugins, and it’s working again.

Do you know which plugin is causing the issue? Which ones do I need or not need for this theme?

Many Thanks

pexeto

Hi,

We have a dedicated support system where all the Pexeto items support is handled, so we kindly ask you to use our support system here:

http://pexetothemes.com/support/

to post your support questions. Thank you :)
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

HI, how compatible is this theme with WooCommerce? Will it take much work to integrate WooCommerce into this theme?

Thank you.

pexeto

Hi,

Generally the theme is built according to the best plugin compatibility practices – it is not a WooCommerce theme, but as a functionality it should be working well. However, as layout WooCommerce sometimes ignores the theme layout and requires building a custom page template for its functionality – in case it is needed, they have created a tutorial about how to do this, which requires just a few modifications.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
DSerey Purchased

Beautiful theme. Can’t wait to get it setup. One issue I found: When a page uses any of the sliders, the main menu initially appears then disappears as if something is covering it. It does this in IE9. It’s ok on Firefox and Chrome. The menu also comes back when I click “compatibility view” in the url window of the IE9 browser. Is there a fix for this since IE9 is still being used.

pexeto

Hi,

First of all – thanks, I’m glad you like the theme :)

We have a dedicated support system where all the Pexeto items support is handled, so we kindly ask you to use our support system here:

http://pexetothemes.com/support/

to post your support questions. Thank you!

P.S. I haven’t experienced this kind of issue before, so when posting can you please provide a link to your site so we can have a look.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
ibci123 Purchased

Hello, I was wondering how could i remove the credits from the footer if i wanted to :)

Thanks in advance :)

pexeto

Hi,

We have a dedicated support system where all the Pexeto items support is handled, so we kindly ask you to use our support system here:

http://pexetothemes.com/support/

to post your support questions. Thank you :)

P.S. Yes, you can change all the theme texts (including the footer texts) within the Dandelion Options -> Translation section.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
khan95osu Purchased

Can this theme be set for widescreen?

pexeto

Hi,

Do you mean to change the boxed layout to a wide layout – I mean to something like our The Cotton theme? If this is what you need, this can be easily accomplished, just by removing the background pattern and setting the background color to white. Also, you may need to remove the content shadow which can be easily accomplished with one line of CSS.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Annave Purchased

Hi Pexeto, I have purchased the Dandelion theme and have a question: I am trying to upload a “Logo” i.e. the name of the page to the dandelion theme, but it doesn’t appear, even though I uploaded the logo to the files and to the dandelion options on the wordpress site.

The logo has been made with photoshop… what can be the problem? Thank you so much Anna

pexeto

Hi Anna,

We have a dedicated support system where all the Pexeto items support is handled, so we kindly ask you to use our support system here:

http://pexetothemes.com/support/

to post your support questions. Thank you :)

P.S. When posting please also provide a link to your site so we can have a look. Also, please make sure that you are using a PNG or JPG image for the logo.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
cybersis Purchased

Very frustrating theme… had I known it was going to be like this.. I would have purchased another Alyeska Responsive WordPress Theme – which I love. Very dissatisfied with this one…

Just tried to update… .and it gave me an error after going through the 100% upload….

Had a logo… and wanted to update my header logo…. which took FOREVER to get to work the first time… and again… spent another entire evening wasted on trying to upload it…. and still NOTHING.

May just purchase another theme and give this one a toss in file 13

pexeto

Hi,

I’m very sorry to hear this!

First of all, I would like to say that the theme doesn’t have any known issues and the problems you have experienced may be related with server/installation settings or misconfigurations.

For example, as you mentioned that you had problems with the logo – I just opened your site (found the URL from your support ticket that you have marked as resolved) and I noticed that you have uploaded a PhotoShop file as a logo – PhotoShop files are not web supported, you have to upload a web supported image format such as PNG or JPEG and that’s the reason for the logo problem you have experienced.

As for the update problem – if you have tried to manually upload the updated theme, I guess that the error displayed may be that there is already another folder with this name – your current theme folder. When you upload the same theme manually, you have to make sure that its parent folder has a different name than your currently activated theme – we have explained how to do this in this article.

Anyway, if you would like to discuss these further, you can open a new ticket or use your existing tickets on our support site here – we will do our best to assist.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Spain

I purchased this theme years ago: http://www.elmiradordeiznajar.com and I am really satisfied with it and I can say the support that pexeto and his team offer is the best.

Cheers, jczafra

pexeto

Hi,

Thank you so much for your kind words, really appreciate it! I’m happy to hear that you are satisfied with both the theme and support provided :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I just loaded this theme into my site which is running on WordPress v3.6. The Theme Options panel is not displaying the Appearance panel/menu. Please advise.

pexeto

Hi,

I have already posted a reply to the ticket you have opened on our support site, so you can check it there.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi! It would be supercool if you could add also pinterest pin it button to portfolio slideshow!

pexeto

Hi,

Thank you for your suggestion, I will add it to my update request list :)

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello, I want to buy this theme but I have a question: You can create photo gallery as it is on this site??: http://www.adriancotiga.ro/portfolio/sedinta-foto-matei/ I am looking a theme for my portfolio.google optimization can be done with this theme?

Thx

pexeto

Hi,

Yes, you can accomplish this just by creating a full-width (no sidebar) standard page and insert the images directly into the content of the page. Regarding the second question – I’m not sure if I understand it correctly, but if you need some advanced SEO options, you may use some dedicated SEO plugins, such as WordPress SEO by Yoast.

  • Power Elite Author: Sold between 1 000 000 - 1 999 999 dollars
  • Power Elite Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Attended a Community Meetup
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
+1 more

Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to let you know that we have a dedicated support site here :
http://pexetothemes.com/support/
So, if you have any support questions, can you please use our support site to post your questions – we will do our best to assist :)


by
by
by
by
by
by