125 comments found

  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Poland
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users

Revolution slider instructions:

Next update will contain documentation updates. Till then, please feel free to watch our short instruction movies which can be found here: http://www.screenr.com/user/createitpl

Also revolution slider has it’s own documentation (inside vendor/revslider/documentation folder) and online tutorials available here: http://themes.themepunch.com/?theme=revolution_wp

If you have any troubles using any feature of our theme, please do not hesitate to contact us on our support form: support.createit.pl or drop as an email at support@createit.pl.

Thanks and sorry for your trouble.

createIT team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello how are you? I recently bought the theme, I am looking to see how to set up the dummy content to appear just like the appearance you have on the demo. I have installed it, just not sure how to set all of the settings. If you can direct me to the information on that it would help out a lot. I was also unable to load the page with your videos for some reason.

Thanks

createit-pl

Hi kdavis!

We don’t provide tech support here in comments, so I copied your message to our support forum here:

http://support.createit.pl/issues/130

please look there for answer, it will come shortly :)

Regarding page with our videos: what exactly happened there? Why doesn’t it load?

Thanks! createIT team

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

There’s a wacky bug that occurs when inserting a slider via the theme’s shortcode function. The shortcode popup (shadowbox) embeds the native Wordpress “add image” page – but there’s no way to use an image that’s already in the media library. This is because the shadowbox popup for the shortcode obscures any of the native buttons you would normally see on the “add image” page.

Can this be fixed in the next theme update?

createit-pl

blend,

thanks a lot for this precious note, sure we’ll fix it in update release! If you want, you can follow history of this bug here: http://support.createit.pl/issues/131

thanks! createIT

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
websur Purchased

Hi there;

I cant order the cart items, only shows by post time.

Thanks

createit-pl

Hi,

We don’t provide technical support here in comments, so I reposted your message to our support forum. Please follow this thread: http://support.createit.pl/issues/132

thanks createIT!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, I’m having a lot of troubles just creating the homepage like in your demo. I was able to create the static page “homepage” with the shortcode for the slider but i really cannot understand how do proceed ahead: how do I put my content below ? I’ve read a lot of time your guide but there’s nothing about this: how do I add the 3 boxes I see in your demo below the slider and the “fresh from the caboose” ? How do i add my contents?

createit-pl

Hi Vale,

Thanks for your message! I’m sorry, but we don’t provide technical support here on TF comments, so I copied your message to our support forum here:

http://support.createit.pl/issues/133

Please follow this thread, we’ll answer you shortly :)

Thanks! createIT team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Neseed87 Purchased

Hello, I have purchased your theme. I have two questions so far: 1. Is there a way to eliminate the $ or move the $ to the front after the Only…Only $7.95. The $ at the end is wrong and looks very unprofessional…8.95$ – I can’t imagine customers not to notice this in an adverse way. 2. Can I disable the Book A Table banner?

Also, maybe for future revisions, additional pricing blocks and a short description on Menu Products would be very useful to many businesses (especially for appetizers, beverages and pizza), for example: Sm/$7.95 Large/$10.95 XL/$18.95 or 12 oz./$4.99 16 oz./5.99 Thank in advance!

createit-pl

Neseed!

Thanks for your comment! That’s a nice idea to add such a short description! We’ll think about it when doing next update for Delimondo :)

Regarding your questions: we don’t provide technical support here on TF comments, so I copied your questions to our support forum here:

http://support.createit.pl/issues/134

Please follow this thread to get the answer :)

thanks! createIT team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, I’m having a lot of troubles just creating the homepage like in your demo. I was able to create the static page “homepage” with the shortcode for the slider but i really cannot understand how do proceed ahead: how do I put my content below ? I’ve read a lot of time your guide but there’s nothing about this: how do I add the 3 boxes I see in your demo below the slider and the “fresh from the caboose” ? How do i add my contents?

createit-pl

Hi, responded few comments above :)

  • Australia
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
drmoody Purchased

Great themes but the typography needs a lot of work. Hard returns don’t work so there is no way to separate text

createit-pl

drmoody,

Thanks for your valuable input! Would you be so kind to express your objections a bit more precisely? We’d love to fix such stuff!

thanks! createIT team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hey i love the look of this theme, but for some reason when it displays all my blog post on the home page, it will not show the full text or summary of the blog entry, it is just blank and then a read more button. I’ve checked all the settings and the show summary is on, so i have no idea of why it is not working.

createit-pl

Hi dsmashburn!

Thanks for purchasing our theme, it’s good to hear people like it :) Regarding the problem – would you be so kind to ask this question on our support forum, adding URL to your website there? Thank you!

cheers createIT team

Default-user

I’ve made one, but i was given an answer that did not help whatsoever , http://www.couponingwithjackie.com/

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

I am considering purchasing this theme however, when I open the url for the preview of the site in my mobile browser it redirects to several porn sites!?

http://seafresh.wp.themeforest.createit.pl/

I would love to use this theme but this issue needs to be explained or resolved before I make a purchase.

createit-pl

oh wow, this is awkward, we must have been hacked. We’re fixing it right away! Thanks a lot for this information and sorry for trouble!

createit-pl

aaaaaaand it’s fixed :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Why does the theme cause the post/page edit area to be unformatted in the wordpress backend?

createit-pl

Hi!

Would you please be so kind to post us a screenshot to our support forum? We’ll be happy to fix that, but need to find the problem first :)

Thanks! createIT team

Default-user

When I register at your forum, I am asked for a confirmation. What is that #?

createit-pl

Simply put your password again in that field – this is password confirmation field.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Also….the products page doesn’t generate anything. When I set it in the theme settings, nothing happens on the page.

createit-pl

Alright, so it’s now sure that there is something wrong with your installation – that’s not normal. Please drop us a line on our support forum, guys will help you there :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

The columns shortcode generator doesn’t work on the latest theme update.

createit-pl

It seems that with your installation of theme is something wrong. Please describe your problems on our support forum, we’ll guide you how to fix it.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Word of warning to future buyers – this theme has a LOT of issues, specifically in the shortcodes area. It’s a major hassle to setup, is poorly documented and we had to post up many support forum requests with many more to come.

createit-pl

We do our best to provide top-notch product quality and support level. Seems that sometimes it’s not enough to make everyone happy and we’re deeply sorry for that.

Some stats for other buyers:

Strategicblend posted 5 issues on our support forum. 3 of them turned out to be bugs, 2 others turned out to be his misunderstanding how our WP theme work.

3 questions were answered in few minutes after asking them and fix was released (and uploaded to TF) within following hour. 2 other questions were answered in 3 days – it was simply a matter of weekend; questions were asked on friday evening and our response came on monday morning.

Strategicblend, we’ll be happy to help you with any other issues you face when working with our theme. We will also give another look at our documentation and try to improve it, making it even more understandable. Thank you for your constuctive criticism.

thanks, createIT team

Default-user

This is not accurate.

None of the bugs on the forum were the result of user error. They are ALL bugs that are part of the theme coding.

Additionally, you haven’t alerted us as to when the new theme updates are ready. Are they?

And like I said, we’ve got many more to come. I have 20+ separate issues, and instead of bombarding your support forum, we elected to put them up in chunks. However, if you’d rather we post them all, then we will do so.

createit-pl

Strategicblend, I’m very sorry you are disappointed by the way the theme works. Nevertheless, if you had any other problems with it, we’ll be happy to help you. Feel free to create a ticket on our support forum whenever you need.

thanks, createIT team

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Norway

Some issue with the slider on frontpage :( Can`t get it work.

createit-pl

Hi!

Would you be so kind to post details of the problem to our support forum? It’s Revolution Slider, so I wouldn’t expect any problems with it – but please tell us more about the problem, so we could deal with them.

cheers, createIT team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Holy,

Thanks guys for the feedback, I almost purchased the theme.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
janesm Purchased

Child themes do not work. I uploaded Seafresh first and activated it. Then I uploaded Pizza and activated it. The style and graphics do not change. The images are still loading from the Seafresh parent theme. I uploaded Black Angus child theme – same thing. The graphics and styles do not change.

createit-pl

Hi,

I’ve seen you posted this question on our support forum here: http://support.createit.pl/issues/156

We’ll answer you shortly there!

Thanks, createIT team

janesm
janesm Purchased

THANK YOU for your help in fixing this. The theme is working great. And thanks for creating a theme with such a creative look. Some of the other themes are all starting to look alike. This is beautiful. The shortcodes are great. Other than my one glitch, everything was so easy to set up.

createit-pl

thanks janesm :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

It looks like we are just getting a bad feedback here. Thanks for saving me a headache

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Violita Purchased

Hello, great theme. Everything is working fine for me. But I need your help a bit, 1. How to enable comments on “Page”? There is no options for page comment, just “single”. I really need to have comment on “page”. 2. By any chance in future for next update, that you will add thumbnails in widget area for Feature post and recent post please.

Thanks.

createit-pl

Hi Violita!

ad 1: Seems that it’s impossible at this moment. But this is brilliant point, so it will be possible with next item update!

ad 2: In general – no problem :) I’ll talk with our graphic designer how he sees that. He’s skilled guy, so I don’t forsee any troubles :)

Thanks! createIT team

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi,

when i use text widgets in the footer columns they wont show up on mobile devices (responsive) – lord i need this !

Is there a way to fix this oder can i deactivate responsive completely ?

thanks

createit-pl

Hi!

Would you be so kind to send us URL to your site to our support forum? We will quickly check what’s going on there and help you fix the problem :)

Thanks! createIT team

by
by
by
by
by
by