2612 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Can the theme be wider, more like the metro themes to accommodate another sidebar and extra advertising? Having this extra feature would really suit this theme. Thanks.

ait
ait Author

By default no, you’ll have to change it in html/css accordingly. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

hi there, my revolutionary slider doesn’t seem to display properly. when i set it to full width, i get a scroll bar at the bottom.

http://www.godurhamregion.com/register-form/

why is that?

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 500 and 999 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

Hi, I have having one small problem with the listing address. Finding the address on the map is okay but the “Show Street view instead of the map in detail” is showing a totally different location despite the GPS Latitude and GPS Longitude being correct. We did this with different locations. What are we doing wrong. Any advice will be gratefully accepted.

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

hi there, i love this theme! i only have one concern, when a customer goes to upload an image when creating their own item, they shouldn’t have access to the ADMIN’s images. they should only have the upload feature and access to their own images that they have uploaded.

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Media section is a standard Wordpress feature, unfortunately it works that way.

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, I would like to discuss hiring private development work on this theme to improve the url structure for search engines. I understand you might not want to post your email here so please contact me if possible therunawayjudge@hotmail.co.uk

ait
ait Author

Many thanks for your message, unfortunately we don’t do any custom design or development work. Please contact a local web developer with this enquiry.

Default-user

Ok fair enough. I’m trying to think of a work around then. Can you have a parent ‘page’ to a set of categories that brings up a one geographical area, and then other parent pages that cover a different area? With this you could then achieve the neat url design of: domain.com/city-name = shows all categories in that city

Then when searched for a category in that city, say ‘shops’ it goes to:

domain.com/city-name/shops = shows all shops in that city

Then if you selected a different city the same url process would work overlooking a different area.

If you can think of another way of achieving this more logical url structure it would be great to know. I like this theme a lot, it would really speed up my idea but I would only expect long parameters in the url when searching a keyword really. It’s obviously possible, and hopefully you could shine some light on it. Thanks again.

ait
ait Author

Sorry this is not possible by default, items are listed by category, not by location.

Default-user

Could create a location as parent category and sub catagories can be the items?

Or I just thought, you could do a wpmu install into folders for each location?

ait
ait Author

Each item is connected to Category and Location. Items are categorized on the website by Categories e.g. Automotive. If you need to you can enter there location names.

Default-user

Ok one last question (for now I hope!), can you have sub Categories so for example I used a location name as a catagory, could I have a child catagory that was actaully an item like Automotive? Thanks for your speedy answers

ait
ait Author

Yes you can, we use standard Wordpress categories for that, you can make unlimited number of subcategories.

Default-user

But i guess then that the catagory and subcatagory couldn’t be displayed in the blue search bar like – Keyword | Catagory (used as location) | Sub catagory (used as items) ?

ait
ait Author

Yes then can be listed in the dropdown no problem.

Default-user

OK, I think it will be worth giving your template a shot. Thanks for your help.

Default-user

Sorry just thinking futher, I’m not sure I’ve been clear. In the search bar on the hompage is it possible to have the first one be Keyword Search, the second to be a drop down of Parent Catagory (not location) and the (first dropdown) | Sub Catagory (second dropdown)

ait
ait Author

Sorry that’s not possible by default. Thanks.

  • Bought between 500 and 999 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
performer Purchased

WOW, great item … 5 Stars – is it possible to Show only Main categories in the advanced search – I don’t want to have the subcategories. (or they should be shown as subcategories) – you understand?

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

I plan to buy this theme, but you must fix this image problem: “when a customer goes to upload an image when creating their own item, they shouldn’t have access to the ADMIN’s images. they should only have the upload feature and access to their own images that they have uploaded.”

ait
ait Author

Media section is a standard Wordpress feature, unfortunately it works that way. Thanks.

  • Germany
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

“Guests can administer their own listings”

Is it possible to see how that works before I buy?

ait
ait Author

Have a look at the gallery on the following page: http://preview.ait-themes.com/directory/wp1/register-form/ Thanks.

rebelgrapher

Ok thanks, so that means there will be no frontend editing for registered members? “guests” will go to my WP backend to edit their own listings? And btw: absolutely great theme.Unbelievable what is possible with wordpress these days.

ait
ait Author

Yes users will log in to wordpress to administer their listings and ratings.

  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Europe

My client give me a site with this template but i couldnt understand that what different in css? why cant i edit properly? is there any different work about it? like style.less.css?

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
artground Purchased

Can you make manual about traslation with wpml plugin? I have some problem with this plugin. Where are .po files?

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
gee-pako Purchased

Hi there,

Can you please reply and response the issue im facing? Thanks

http://support.ait-themes.com/discussion/7610/timthumb-url-error#Item_3
ait
ait Author

Thanks for the message. We’re going through all support questions now after the weekend. Your question will be answered soon.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Could i know if i can bring an particular listing to top of the page for a particular category in an particular location manually in database.

Eg:

User searching for category “Cars” in New York present system displays Listings associated but its in an random order.

Can i hardcode(in database) as in if Car is searched in New York then display an particualar Listing always in first and then let it follow in any order.

ait
ait Author

Hi,

We will be implementing results sorting in future updates.

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hello. I run a small listings print magazine. If i bought this theme, is there a way to export the listings from the website (as a csv file) in order to add them to the print magazine?

ait
ait Author

Sorry export is not currently possible. Thanks.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • United States

Is the register to submit items, flickr gallery and latest tweet just a sidebar? I want the entire site to be full width with nothing over there. Do I need a sidebar or can I make all the pages full width?

ait
ait Author

Full width template is included, you can turn off the sidebar no problem. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I uploaded everything and used sample icons and uploaded to items too but the category icons are not getting fetched on the homepage.

Please let me know on this. Could you please tell where i can send a direct mail to you for finding the query answer.

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Arbygirl Purchased

I bought the theme yesterday. I really like the design and features. However i still think this template really SUCKS. It’s a directory site and you should be able to upload csv files or xml files. But you can’t with this template. No matter what paid or free upload you use, you can’t upload xml and csv files. That’s just lame if you designed a directory theme. Also, if you want to use this template on an alreadyexciting site, all the posts remain posts and can’t be changed to items. All in all, very disappointed and feel like i waisted my money.

ait
ait Author

Thanks for the message. Theme currently does not include import feature. We will be working on this one this/next week.

  • Bought between 500 and 999 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
performer Purchased

Forum does not work for me – System told me that my item purchase code is already registered: So please answer my questions here:

Where I can translate the Registration widget?

And I want to change the Sender Email Address and Name. Now it is: WordPress (wordpress@sitename.com) Where I can change?

best regards

ait
ait Author

I can see that you are already registered to our forum, everything is OK. Feel free to post to WP Directory category. Thanks.

  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
ghohan Purchased

Hi,

Can you add more feature directions when view items i mean visitor can input theirs location and get directions to item location. i think this feature is available also at google map.

Regards

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United States

Based on comments on this thread and common features expected of a directory theme, sales would double or triple if the following items were added: 1. If user front-end access to the back-end admin was changed to other than the “standard WordPress functionality” There are good examples of users ability to upload in the front-end without having to access the back-end of the site. 2. Bulk upload. 3. Ability to claim the listing by the business owner. I understand any competent developer can buy the theme and make those changes, but that’s not the point. You want to make more money with thew theme, listen to your clients. It is a good theme, make it great.

ait
ait Author

Thanks for the message, we will be working on points 2 and 3 in the close future.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Slovenia
laibach Purchased

Hi, is it possible to set the zoom of the map on the items page? In Slovenia we dont have the street view option so i just want to have the map in the header to have a zoom (14) of the location instad showing the whole country.

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

by
by
by
by
by
by