2609 comments found

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United Kingdom

sadovniki 2 days ago Flag

Hi

how many items (car’s dealers as example) may be placed on the map ? I cant!!]

ait
ait Author

Number of items is unlimited, pointers will be clustered. Thanks.

chrismartin1966

sure what kind of server size do i need, will I 15gb be ok? I have 90,000 items

ait
ait Author

I think it’ll be OK even with less space.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Europe
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi, I have to say although I’ve customized my theme a lot, the base is simply fantastic! Good job! I gave you 5 Stars! :D

Just one question, if I have to add some of your new updates, could you please help me not to destroy my actual theme?

Enjoy it at http://www.descomptes.org

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Thanks for your message. You can create a child theme if you like. We can help you with that on our support forum.

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
daur491 Purchased

Hi! I don’t know why, but when I use button shortcode on Item page, link doest work (when I click it, I just stay on Item page (page just refresh)). I work correct till today, I don’t know what I did? Shortcode of button is [button title=”AIT THEMES” link=”http://www.ait-themes.com” description=”Lorem Ipsum Description” width=”180px” version=”light” position=”center” bgcolor=”#99CC33” color=”#FFFFFF”]

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
daur491 Purchased

One more question, in what file I can translate (manually) “Categories” and “Locations” words on main page and “Search around my position” in search field?

ait
ait Author

Please post to our support forum, our support staff don’t have access to themeforest discussions. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hello

Great Theme, Have a quick question , How do I increase the item thumbnail ? Thank you

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi!

Really Great Theme, Have a quick questions , Can I translate everything in russian language (theme and google map)?

“homepage-with-geolocate”

Does it mean that every visitor can see it’s own region and only car’s dealler (for example) for his region?

ait
ait Author

Yes you can translate the theme to your language, PO file is also included. Geolocate feature will allow you to display businesses around your current position. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United States
  • Not much support on forums
  • No paypal subscriptions
  • No featured listings or any way to organize listings
  • No way to control the zoom of the default map location and zoom amount
  • Not many widgets to place on pages or footers.
ait
ait Author

Thanks for your message. We have a dedicated support staff that will help you with your issues with the theme. We cannot help you with theme modifications if you’re pointing this direction.

We plan to implement Paypal recurring payments, featured listings, listing sorting. All these will be available as free updates.

Map zoom is calculated automatically based on pointers you place on the map, alternatively you can use Geolocate feature.

Theme includes few custom built widgets, feel free to use any plugin from wordpress.org that will create you more widgets for things you need to.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, When I install the theme and try to activate it my site shows:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function wp_get_theme() in /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage98/ro/ss/ma/rossmachin.co.uk/public_html/autocard/wp-content/themes/directory/AIT/ait-bootstrap.php on line 9

What could this error be?

Thanks Ross

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Do you have any plans to let businesses add their social links to the directory? this would be an awesome feature to have!

ait
ait Author

You can extend item fields pretty easily, please check the following link for more details: http://www.ait-themes.com/doc/how-to-edit-custom-type/?theme=directory-wordpress-theme

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi,

Is it possible to add an image gallery under the business listing?

Something similar to this? http://preview.ait-themes.com/index.php?bartype=desktop&theme=directory
ait
ait Author

You can extend item fields pretty easily, please check the following link for more details: http://www.ait-themes.com/doc/how-to-edit-custom-type/?theme=directory-wordpress-theme

  • Bought between 500 and 999 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 1 and 100 dollars
  • United States

Hey! For some reason this theme is making my wysiwyg editor stop working, any ideaS??

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 500 and 999 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 1 and 100 dollars
  • United States

Ignore my last comment, i read your FAQ :) Featured images aren’t working and i’m looking into your docs for that… also, is there a way users can submit photos to items using a third party plugin perhaps, or do you have any other ideas how i can achieve that?

ait
ait Author

Please post to our support forum as our developers don’t have access to themeforest discussions here. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
artground Purchased

I can’t put the time to this ip is no longer vote. Can I do except the name field e-mail. It would be convenient since the owner of the company could be in contact with the author of the review and resolve the arisen disagreements. I want 2 fields : e-mail and phone, thanks

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Australia
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
fxdigital Purchased

Sorry to post here… however not having much luck with the support forum… and my client is waiting…

Have set the theme up… however the icons on the map are not clickable … in other words when you click them nothing happens…

Forum Post:

http://support.ait-themes.com/discussion/9413/map-icons-when-clicked-not-opening-op-up-with-more-info#Item_4

Link so that you can see the map not working is in the forum post.

thanks

Steve

ait
ait Author

Thanks for your message. Sorry we don’t work over weekends. Our support staff is going through all questions now.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • New Zealand
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi do you have any plans adding a contact form on listing display page. Once form submitted it goes to listing holder email.

ait
ait Author

This features has been added in already. Thanks.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • Sold between 1 and 100 dollars

Hi

I love the look of this – it is incredible. Just wondered a few things: 1) how do you add the icons to the map and how do you choose the icon (can I make custom pointers) 2) how to set the start map zoom in level? I guess this is done via google maps? 3) Can you set the header style for a listing eg a street view for one listing and a terrain map for another?

really great work – this looks wonderful

ait
ait Author

Hi, you can upload icons via admin panel. Icons are custom made, PSD file is included. Map will zoom in/out automatically based on items you place on the map. You can choose to have street view or normal map for each item individually. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hello

I sent you a support ticket about 3 days ago and i haven’t gotten a reply back yet, it was concerning the thumbnail size of an item , I wanted to know how can i enlarge it to be a square and not an rectangle .

ait
ait Author

Sorry we don’t work over weekends. Our support staff is looking at all support questions now. Thanks for your patience.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Italy
milanomia Purchased

Ok let me have a little invocation here, your theme has some very good features but also a big flaw, this is frontend listing submission.

I have 30 city portals that I was planning to rebuild using this theme, that means I have to buy 30 licences for a total of 1650 $ but this issue really has to be addressed before I continue do anything.

A business owner will have A LOT of difficulties submitting his listing trough Wordpress backend. This is totally unuser-friendly!

You can’t really pretend a business owner registers, pays through PayPal (there should be at least some other payment method such as bank wire, etc), logs in Wordpress admin panel, clicks on “Add new item” (by the ways there’s a lot of untranslatable parts in the theme) and thems puts all his data in that form.

If there’s one thing I realized in 13 years administering 30 business directories is that most of the business owners don’t know how to use computers or don’t want waste too much time into it.

Please resolve this issues. Thanks

ait
ait Author

Thanks for the message. We will be releasing an update with featured items and listing sorting today. We plan to look at simplifying backend to make it very user friendly for everybody. We need to investigate what are the possibilities, I’ll then sum up changes we will be implementing ;)

milanomia
milanomia Purchased

Ok thank you. Great to know featured listings and sorting update will be release today. I was waiting for that too.

You’re still talking about backend submission. I really don’t think it’s a good idea. I think there should be an easy form (like the register form you created with Contact Form 7) where business owner selects his plan and puts his data, then he is redirected to PayPal (or any other payment method), he pays and automatically the listing will be added (or after being moderated). Then he should handle his listing(s) though fronted having some sort of dashboard.

What about untranslatable parts? After every update all the modifications done to Directory theme will be lost.

Thanks for the support. Daniel

ait
ait Author

I’ve forwarded your message regarding translations to our developers. If you posted to our support forum they’ll get back to you soon. Thanks.

milanomia
milanomia Purchased

Thank you. They answered they’ll find out how to include widgets and backend translations in .po files.

What about frontend submission? I didn’t get an answer on that.

ait
ait Author

We won’t be including frontend submission, we’ll have a look at ways how to simplify and redesign wordpress backend to make it more user friendly. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United Kingdom

I was planning on purchasing this theme today.

At what time (UK time) will the updated version with “featured items and listing sorting” be released?

Thanks

ait
ait Author

Update will be sent for approval today, it should be available for download tomorrow. Thanks.

  • Australia
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
webhostau Purchased

We welcome any testing or listing on http://www.tbclassifieds.com

by
by
by
by
by
by