860 comments found

Has anybody else had a problem with this theme when upgrading to Wordpress 3.8.1? All of a sudden my home page has vanished except for the header. Thanks, Jaci

muffingroup

Hi,

we also got 3.8.1 version on our demo and all works fine. Maybe you got old theme version and that`s why you got this problem. Please update theme version and hope this will help you.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Hello,

I purchased your theme yesterday and left a support request in the forum. I am using WordPress SEO and when I edit the title/meta this text becomes the page title and essentially puts a sentence in the header.

I need to be able to have the title of the page that I name in WordPress different than my title/meta tags in WordPress SEO by Yoast.

How can I fix this? It’s a bit of an urgent request. What is the typical wait time for support answers?

Thank you!

muffingroup

Hi,

we reply on all questions within 24 hours but on our profile’s page themeforest.net/user/muffingroup/ you can find info in which timezone we work. But as we seen on theme support forum you found the answer on your question.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

hi i download the same theme after 1 year to implement responsiveness to my old site. But it is not working responsively.

any idea? thanks

Default-user

hi i will send the website address through contact form. thanks

Default-user

hi i have sent the web address, just while ago, I activated responsive theme too. but it is not working. pls help.

muffingroup

We already replied on your message with more details so please check your inbox and if you have any further questions about it, then please use pm only.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

PROBLEM:

Before update to 2.1.6, theme works with Wordpress 3.9. After updated, now post/page editor can’t display Visual editor!

I disabled TinyMCE Advanced, no help. I tried Google Chrome, not work as well.

Luckily, I had everything backup. After I overwrite the theme again using my backup, it works again. Something must be wrong with this update.

Epee

muffingroup

Hi Epee,

this is not theme problem but the problem is related with your browser cache. Yesterday this problem has been solved for 3 or 4 other users. What they did was clear browser cache and restart computer.

The problem is because wordpress 3.9 has changed a lot of things in visual editor and works on different javascript. Your browser cached javascript and that`s why you don`t see it in browser.

Check the same thing on other computer/mobile device where you never used wp dashboard and you will see all will work fine.

Hope all will be clear :) Thanks for understanding!

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Need help:

How to create a blank page template without header, sidebar, and footer? ( or maybe keep the footer).

Please help post the code or email to me pls. I don’t know much coding. :(

Epee

muffingroup

All info about creating page templates you can read on http://codex.wordpress.org/Page_Templates – theme is based on wordpress API and works exactly as it has been described in this article.

What you can also do is use some css to do not display header or footer on some pages. If you will send us link to page for which you don`t want to display header and footer as example, then we can explain how to use css for that.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

simbol Purchased

Hi, is there a way to exclude by Google the pages with the url ”/author/name” with this theme? I don’t manage to remove from Google results the page of my site www.domainname.com/author/name

Thank you for your attention.

muffingroup

Hey,

You probably mean thing related with robots.txt file. We think you should give right paths in robots.txt file if you want to exclude some pages from indexing.

More info about that you can read on https://support.google.com/webmasters/answer/156449?hl=en

Hope this is what are you looking for :)

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Hi,

I´d like to know if the theme supports any ecommerce pluggin now, for wxample, Woocommerce.

Thanks. Best regards:

muffingroup

Hey,

unfortunately this theme doesn`t support any e-commerce plugin. Sorry!

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Hi! Does your theme supports numeric lists?

  • etc… ? there is such shortcode in wordpress…
muffingroup

Hey,

We got lists like this one http://themes.muffingroup.com/doover/shortcodes/lists. So is this what you mean or maybe you want to have simple/standard “dots” list?

Thanks for your interest in Doover!

Default-user

Thanks I see it, but unfortunately it does not have numeric lists… when it automatically makes 1 2 3 4 5 numbers instead of bullets…

muffingroup

Ok we understand now ;) We don`t have it in default theme but we already did it. It is just one easy css line. After purchase we can tell what line should be pasted where to get standard numeric list.

Do you create a way to prefill the data the way the demo currently is? I find it easier to have everything filled out and just replace it with my own content (for example, having the correct image sizing and simply replace the existing image). I find it easier than having to do guesswork.

muffingroup

Hey,

can you explain what is wrong and what info you get? Because we checked xml downloader already and all works fine. If you are not able to download it, then please send us private message via contact form on http://themeforest.net/user/muffingroup and we`ll send this file to you.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Default-user
Chudogg Purchased

OK i got it, the username is case sensitive.

muffingroup

Yes, and the form for .xml files is as well. We’re glad you found the problem :)

Hello, I would like to know how to increase the width for the submenu so that the text aligns in one line.

Also I want to know if the width is changed whether it will affect the responsive view at all, I meant messing up the responsive view.

Exmpl: I want Web Design & Development to be in one line instead of the way you see it in screenshot

see screenshot: https://monosnap.com/image/Jj1QewvI4zaUwDyK5Bd0Cl0ySwSunr

Please advice

Thank you

muffingroup

Hey,

1) To increase width of submenu, please use below css:

#navigation ul > li ul { width: 250px; }

2) Responsive view should be ok with above css.

Thanks for choosing Doover!

naarwebz

Hello, This worked perfect.

thank you as always

regards

muffingroup

You’re welcome! :)

Hello, In the theme option, Styles, Style I am using the Blue (Default) header background.

All shows fine on laptops and desktops but on Mobile devices the phone number is also in blue color which is not properly visible.

How can I change the phone number (font color) to white or yellow as it is on desktop/laptops?

please advice

thank you

regards,

muffingroup

So please send us url to your website and we`ll check what css will be the best in your case. Because in default theme version we don`t have phone on mobile devices so we need to have a look on how you did it.

naarwebz

ok thank you for your reply

muffingroup

You’re welcome! :)

Hello, How do I remove the number count on Portfolio page? I don’t want numbers to show under category.

Please see the link what I mean.

https://monosnap.com/image/Rjonn2VG1pF0njmWpK9QJvcVrmCtfe

please advice

thanks

muffingroup

Hi,

to remove those numbers next to categories name on portfolio list page, please go to template-portfolio.php file and replace below line:

'show_count' => 1, // 1 for yes, 0 for no

with:

'show_count' => 0, // 1 for yes, 0 for no

Thanks for choosing Doover! :)

naarwebz

Excellent, Thank you very much.

Regards,

muffingroup

You’re welcome! :)

Hello,

I have purchased other themes from you, and really like this one. Can you tell me if the slider is responsive?

I would really like for this to look good on a smart phone or smaller device.

Thanks.

muffingroup

Hey,

unfortunately this is the only theme were slider is not responsive. This was our first theme on this marketplace and that`s why some of things are just not possible because of techniques used in this theme.

Thanks for your interest in Doover anyway! :)

My site http://designgainesville.com/brokers/ does not show the slider in responsive format on my iPhone? Is the slider not responsive?

muffingroup

Hi,

unfortunately slider for Doover is not responsive. The same behavior you can see on our demo website http://themes.muffingroup.com/doover/

Thanks for understanding!

naspos Purchased

Hello,

Can we get the Demo XML file for Doover?

muffingroup

Hi,

Yes, of course. You can download it any time you want from http://themes.muffingroup.com/xmls/

Thanks for choosing Doover! :)

Hello,

We upgraded our wp version to 4.0 it seems that the 4 columns appearing on the home page have lost the allignment due to the update.

muffingroup

Hi,

please send us url to page where this happened and we`ll have a look on it because we tested theme with wordpress 4.0 and everything works fine.

muffingroup

This is how tit looks like on our screens http://snag.gy/rm9B1.jpg – we checked on different computers with different browsers and everything is ok so we have no idea what could be the problem in your case.

Robynabc Purchased

I cannot apply for your support forum I am getting an error for the purchase code and I am certain it is correct.

robynabc@comcast.net
muffingroup

Hey,

you got this error because you have used purchase code with empty spaces or you tried to use different username than you got on Themeforest. As we wrote on support forum, username always must be the same as on Themeforest and purchase code shouldn`t contain empty spaces.

Thanks for choosing Doover! :)

Robynabc Purchased

Thank you for your theme. found answer

muffingroup

Thanks for the info! We’re glad you sorted it out.

Robynabc Purchased

I am having difficulties using the offer codes to look like your page. They are confusing.

http://themes.muffingroup.com/doover/pages/offer
muffingroup

Hi,

please take a look at http://themes.muffingroup.com/doover/pages/pages-shortcodes where you have full list of pre-made shortcodes for pages. But if this is not enough, then please upload our demo content instead and this will be the easiest and fastest way to learn how things are built.

Thanks for choosing Doover! :)

Default-user
Robynabc Purchased

I have looked through the entire theme and I do not see the demo content. Please direct me to it. As soon as possible.

Robynabc Purchased

There is some sort of error with the custom menu. I can add items but I cannot delete as the arrow to edit will not show up.

Thank you for you attention to this matter.

muffingroup

Hi,

this is standard wordpress option, so if you don`t see it, we recommend to install fresh wordpress and theme version.

Thanks for choosing Doover! :)

Default-user
Robynabc Purchased

That is not an acceptable option, I am almost done with the site.

muffingroup

Sorry but it is not our false that your wordpress is not complete. Maybe something wrong happen while wordpress installation. We also agree this is not acceptable but this problem is totally not related with theme.

Thanks for understanding!

by
by
by
by
by
by