635 comments found

aims Purchased

Hey :D

Can you please tell me if there is a limit to the number of pages that can be within the menu structure?

Cheers, Ian

duotive

Hi,

There is no real limit for that. Nothing will tell you: “You can’t add these many items.”. But there is however a space issue. If there isn’t enough space for the number of menu items you have added, a slight misalignment can happen. (try adding items as submenus, too).

I recently purchased this theme for my own personal design site. The problem I am having right off the bat is my images are not displaying. They are showing in the media section but not displaying on the slider or in the blog posts. In the blog they are set as featured image and still are not displaying. Do you know how I can get my images to display? http://174.122.174.254/~tritonde/

Great them by the way. Love the admin area.

duotive

Thanks for the purchase and for your kind words. The problem will be solved when you use the final domain or another folder name. The resize svript has issues with the ~ sign in the name.

Now that I’m in the correct thread, I can repeat my question here.

I’ve re-downloaded today the zip file but the styles.css says it is version 1.43. The last time I downloaded the zip file it was May 2012 and the styles.css says it is v1.43.

As there is no date and the dates of the zip files are not reliable, I do not know if the file I downloaded is 1.43 or 1.43B with the the corrected Twitter widget.

Can you please clarify.

PS. Placing dates as well as version numbers helps the user dramatically and avoid such questions. Just a suggestion…

duotive

I added the dates to 5ive theme. I cannot add dates to this theme because i cannot remember them all. You have the right version. I did not update the style.css file because there is no need to have the file changed for the version.

Masonlau Purchased

Hello, I own the theme and would like to know how to make the admin bar reappear on the front end. I would like to not have to keep switching between two pages.

Thank you

duotive
Hello. That might cause some problems with the full width slider when viewing a page with it, so you have been informed. To make it come back open the file wp-content/themes/duotive-fortune/includes/wordpress-reset-functions.php and search for the code below and remove it:
if ( !is_admin() ) add_filter( 'show_admin_bar', '__return_false' );

“I did not update the style.css file because there is no need to have the file changed for the version.”

What is the purpose of version numbering if there is no way to know which version I am using???

The files we download has the same file name and the only version number in any of thousand or so files is the one in styles.css. When that isn’t correct how can we track of your versioning?

duotive

It was a widget update and not a theme update. Next time i’ll update the version so we do not have arguements over a B. Thanks.

Thank you.

The problem was accentuated as the version number (2.0) on the twitter widget had stayed the same when you updated it.

duotive

You’re welcome. I will pay more attention to that in the future.

Hi,

When do you make an update for smartphones and tablets?

Regards

duotive

Hi. The design does not allow for responsiveness. Sorry.

Our company is re-designing their website using the Duotive Three template. We have made much progress, but yesterday when viewing in IE 9 on Windows 7, the drop-down menu comes down behind the image slideshow (does not matter which slide-show we use). Is there a fix for this? Would this be a CSS issue?

Also, when viewing an image gallery, the left-right arrows both display on the right side of image and the image is not centered in IE9 browser.

Here is a link for viewing: http://dev.laneforestproducts.com/

Thanks in advance.

duotive

Please post in the correct theme comments are.

Hi there,

your support forum doesn’t work so I post here.

I have again the problem that no images or thumbnails are created. I’ve created a new article with a vimeo video and the video won’t show up. I hadn’t changed something on my server or at the permissions. Could you please help me?

See last post on: http://vw-dude.de/videos/

Thanks in advance Regarts Sven

duotive

Hi. Are you sure that the featured image is attached to the project? I cannot tell you what is wrong if that is true. I need to have a closer look. For that i need your WP details. Please send them, along with a request for the problem to duotive at yahoo dot com.

hobscotch

Hi. Sorry, the image wasn’t attached. I thought it will be automaticly chosen from the video. I work with so many themes and I was a little bit confused. Sorry about that ;)

But I have another Problem: I want to write some articles with my iPad 3 (iOS 6) but it isn’t possible. The backend works fine but when I’ll write a new article I can’t see the text. I only see white text with a white background. Do you know this problem? I use the Chrome browser on my iPad.

Thanks in advance for your answer.

duotive

Hi,

Don’t worry about it. About your problem, you should know that this theme was not designed with the word ‘mobile’ in mind and is not responsive. Everything works well on desktop, even on Google Chrome browser (which is what I use every day). Can you please be a bit more specific where you have problems viewing the text?

For more questions, please give our new Support Forums a try:

Duotive Support Forums

Hi, I am interested in purchasing the theme but noticed that the layout is off-kilter when viewing the site on an iphone. Are you planning on fixing this issue?

Also, is it possible to change all of the colors into custom colors as well as custom background images for individual pages?

Thanks in advance.

Default-user

Just sent you an email with screenshots of how it looks on the iPhone.

Default-user

Can you set the video to auto-play when a page is opened?

duotive

The videos are in a modal window. It cannot start the modal window on page open. That is more of a custom request and job, than a normal theme. Sorry.

blabs Purchased

hi, i use your theme for my client site www.makmalpendidikan.net i have problem on the latest work with description the scroll did not work it seems broke or something… and on the single page the picture didn’t show up i thought the visual would be the same as blog single with side bar or blog single full width on your demo site, i used feature image.

is it possible if the text on call to action section scrolling…? (my client request)

really need your solution, thanks

duotive

Hi.

The not scrolling problem is caused by a plugin that you have installed. Please disable them one by one to find the problematic one.

The featured images in project singles, are a listing of all the attached images. So you need to have the featured image attached to the project and not set from the media library. Nevertheless, it seems to work fine for me – http://imm.io/OCOL

Add a call to action on your frontpage and i will see if there is any css that can center the text you have in there.

You’re welcome

Hello, looking for some aid on languages and my log in to support is not working. It is on languages. I followed the tutorial and have my theme default in english and in qtranslate added a french language. I am able to change the language of text and headers; however, how exactly can i change the language string into french? (i.e. read more)...again I followed the tutorial and attempted to create a 2nd french language in the localization plugin and received the error:

Error: The actual loaded translation content does not match the textdomain: duotive Expect, that any text you translate will not occure as long as the textdomain is mismatching! This is a coding issue at the source files you try to translate, please contact the original Author and explain this mismatch

How exactly do i change the custom strings so when i select french the language of the custom strings will switch from english to french and back again to english when I select english.

I am a loyal customer who will be ppurchasing your latest duotive 5ive, so I would appreciate some assistance as this project is quite urgent. Thank you.

Jeremy

duotive

Hello. We are working on the forums. It’s 99.99% done. I can take a look closer, if you do what i asked you the last time. Send a request to duotive at yahoo dot com with your details. But first make sure that you selected in the theme to use the po and mo file and not the strings, in the dt admin panel – languages. Thanks for that, and sorry for the delay. I cannot be in multiple places at once :) I wish i could.

Greetings,
We’re happy to announce that the Duotive Support forums are now back on-line. Since we had some technical difficulties with our servers, we thought it was a good idea to redesign and improve the functionality of our support forums, making things easier for you and for us as well.

Duotive Support Forums

We wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
Duotive team.

I purchased the Envato 2012 Birthday Bundle which included your Fortune theme. First I would like to say that I am impressed with the quality of your theme AND your tutorials. THANK YOU!

However, I am unable to “Add a new slideshow” (or portfolio, sidebar, front page, etc.) from within the Duotive Admin Panel. When I click save changes, the forms clears and nothing else happens. It does not create a new slideshow.

I have watched your video tutorials and followed the instructions exactly. I have tested using various browsers and on two different web servers.

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide.

duotive

Thanks for your purchase and for using the theme, and also for your kind words.

That is just a database problem from what i can tell. Please ask your host to change the SQL_MODE to ””. That is exactly what you need to tell them.

If this however is not possible with your host, send me your WP and FTP details and a description of the problem to duotive at yahoo dot com and i will try a fix that i had in mind for some time and did not get to trying.

I’m sorry for the delay, we are waiting support on the forums :)

You’re welcome

myeight Purchased

Problem after wordpress update didn’t fix yet:

- You cannot reorder the widgets in wordpress/home - You cannot swithc from text and visual mode - You cannot reorder slides in duotive slideshow.

duotive

Update to 1.45. We fixed that too. Also for more theme support please join the forums – http://support.duotive.org/

My old username and password was not working for the new forum and I asked for a password reset. The email you’ve sent was trapped to Gmail spam filter. It was a nicely designed HTML email with images and shades. However it may be wiser to send such emails text only so that they do not get trapped?

duotive

Thanks for your feedback.

duotive

Oh, by the way. Back when we used our old Forums, the lost password mails were usually sent in the spam ‘inbox’ by yahoo and gmail. It’s not about the HTML content, they were plain text.

Maybe it is the yahoo email address that causes it. nevertheless, the fact is emails are trapped and that cannot be helpful to your support efforts.

Here are the guidelines from Google, I’m sure others have similar.

https://support.google.com/mail/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=81126

I am only trying to help.

duotive

We appreciate your effort! Unfortunately, we don’t use Gmail nor Yahoo to send our emails out of our forums. We’re using our internal mail server. We checked the emails for possible spam keywords and it looks lean. We don’t send bulk mail neither :(

Thank you for your input!

I don’t want to make this an argument but in order to clarify the issue and possibly save you and others trouble I’m continuing on the topic. Please do not be offended or think of me as arrogant.

a- Contrary to what you said above, you have in fact used a Yahoo email address for your emails

b- The SMTP server domain is NOT the same as the Return path domain (duative.org vs yahoo.com)

According to Google link I’ve posted above these may be reasons for the emails to be treated as spam.

“Keep valid reverse DNS2 records for the IP address(es) from which you send mail, pointing to your domain.”

The header of the password recovery email you sent follows:

Delivered-To: [masked]@gmail.com
Received: by 10.58.201.5 with SMTP id jw5csp65837vec; Sun, 16 Dec 2012
 05:08:27 -0800 (PST)
Received: by 10.58.161.41 with SMTP id xp9mr18611490veb.56.1355663307072; Sun,
 16 Dec 2012 05:08:27 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <duotive@yahoo.com>
Received: from duotive.org (duotive.org. [72.10.36.230]) by mx.google.com with
 ESMTPS id er7si11213058vdb.113.2012.12.16.05.08.26 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3
 cipher=OTHER); Sun, 16 Dec 2012 05:08:27 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 72.10.36.230 is neither permitted nor
 denied by best guess record for domain of duotive@yahoo.com)
 client-ip=72.10.36.230;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 72.10.36.230
 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of
 duotive@yahoo.com) smtp.mail=duotive@yahoo.com
Received: (qmail 13425 invoked by uid 48); 16 Dec 2012 15:08:26 +0200
To: [masked]@gmail.com
Subject: [Duotive Support Forums] Forgot Password
X-PHP-Originating-Script: 10001:class-phpmailer.php
Date: Sun, 16 Dec 2012 13:08:26 +0000
From: WordPress <duotive@yahoo.com>
Message-ID: <edc1bd28e661f94dd51ec1f38134d56e@support.duotive.org>
X-Priority: 3
X-Mailer: PHPMailer 5.2.1
 (http://code.google.com/a/apache-extras.org/p/phpmailer/)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Type: text/html; charset="UTF-8" 
duotive

We’re going to change the mail header data to point back to one of our .org e-mail addresses. As I understand that may solve the issue.

Thank you for listening :-)

duotive

You’re welcome! Thanks for pointing it out!

Hi, I am using the theme quite well and have been working through the videos but for some reason the menu will not work. The only way it will even preview is by clicking on ‘manage themes/customize/navigation’ . However, clicking save does not retain the settings. It will retain the information within ‘Site Title & Tagline’ so the issue appears to be isolated to the menu. I have tried to use the forum but without success. Could you offer any assistance?

duotive

How did you purchase the theme? Via the bundle? If so, please send me an email with a screenshot of your downloads area ( so i can see the bundle ) and also with your problem accompanied with your WP and FTP details so i can take a look. The email is duotive at yahoo dot com

by
by
by
by
by
by