128 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, Pirenko! I wish my social media stay up menu. I can not put. How do I? See my web site: Hello, Pirenko! I wish my social media stay up menu. I can not put. How do I?

Pirenko

Hi,
I don’t see any link to your website. Anyway, you’ll need to make some medium/advanced CSS adjustments to make it work properly on all screen resolutions.
Cheers!

Pirenko

Well like I told before: you’ll need to make some medium/advanced CSS adjustments to make it work properly on all screen resolutions. Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Pirenko,

Thanks again for your work. Enjoying the theme. I recently upgraded to the new version, and am now getting a warning message. Please advise. Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/21/11638321/html/wp-content/themes/eboard/functions.php on line 1220

Pirenko

Hi,
It seems that you don’t have any portfolio page… Anyway I already have a quick fix for this warning even in that case. Send me a private message and I’ll send you a tweaked file if needed.
Cheers!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi Pirenko,

Very good job, many thanks :p Is the template fully compatible with wordpress 3.8 ?

Regards

Pirenko

Hi,
Thank you for your kind comments. Yes, the theme is 3.8 ready ;)

Default-user

Cool, thx :)

Default-user

OK, I’m trying to get used with wordpress/eboard and I really do no understand why the result obtained is totally different of what it’s supposed to be:

1. If the comment (in classical blog mod) is too short, there’s an alignment issue (look at my site. http://mlkj.info/, post “test 2”)

2. For an unknown reason, when I add a picture to a post, it doesn’t appear in the main page (look at my site. http://mlkj.info/, post “test 3”)

3. The most impacting for me, header, body and footer are not in the same alignment ! (look at my site. http://mlkj.info/)

Could you please help ? Many thanks

Pirenko

Hi,
Here are my comments:
1 – You are right. Please add this to eboard Options>Custom Scripts>Custom CSS:
.blog_content_classic {width:100% !important;}
2 – You must set a Featured Image instead of adding images to the post content. You can add more images by adding them to the options panel located under the post content;
3 – This link sends me to a page not found, but still everything seems to be aligned. If you are having trouble building pages please take a look at the theme documentation, because you should wrap elements with rows and or columns;
Cheers!

Default-user

Thanks for your reactivity, appreciated :)

>.blog_content_classic {width:100% !important;}
All good, thx

>You must set a Featured Image instead of adding images to the post content
You’re right, sorry for this basic question

>This link sends me to a page not found, but still everything seems to be aligned.
You may see something now. The posts, once opened, are aligned but not the front page… That’s really weird and I didn’t find anything into the doc about this.

Cheers

Pirenko

Hi,
I’m still confused… Please send me a link to the page where you have the alignment issue. Thanks!

Default-user

Hi,
I know… It’s strange because, every new day, I lose my homepage. I set as “Front page displays”, my latest posts but it seems that if I don’t post something on the current day, I’m getting a 404 error.
Anyway, that’s not the main concern yet (even if every advice would be appreciated).
I’ve updated an older post and now, you’re supposed to get the expected page on http://mlkj.info (at least for today due to the previously mentioned issue)
Cheers

Pirenko

Hi,
I see what you mean now (alignment). This will be fixed if you create a blog page and you make it your homepage (instead of selecting the option to show latest posts).
Anyway, I’m going to fix this on the next update and you can send me a private message for a quick fix.
Thanks!

Default-user

Private message sent.
Let me know if it’s ok.
Cheers

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Philippines

Since last update, the revolution slider shows a black button on the first slide and the navigation does not behave, it is set to display left and right, but instead it displays below. You can see it here: http://businessonline.ph

Thanks

Pirenko

Hi,
Please send me a private message with your WP login details so that I can check the slider settings.
Thanks!

businesswebsitedev_com

sent message

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi Pirenko,

I have identified a bug at the blog level. Everytime I add a new entry into the blog, the posting date for all the existing entries are updated to the same day… That’s a bit annoying as you can imagine.

Could you please help ? Many thanks. Phil

Pirenko

Hi,
This does not seem to be coming form the theme, but from a plugin. Please turn off your plugins and try again. If you still have trouble try with one of the default Wordpress themes and see how it goes.
Cheers!

Default-user

Hi,
No plugins were enabled.
Following your recommendation, I’ve reversed to one of the default themes and it works correctly (http://mlkj.info/) meaning there’s something wrong with the eboard one…
See you

Pirenko

Well this is really weird. I haven’t had any similar complaint before. Please send me a private message with your WP login details. I would like to test it myself and re-upload the theme original files if needed.
Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi There,

This is the sixth license I have bought and set up but for some reason when I activate our Broadbean plugin which is on all the other versions we get the following error at the top of the page. The site with the problem is www.opaltreesolutions.com. Others that are the same as examples are www.curve-it.com or www.cubiqrecruitment.com

Notice: wp_enqueue_style was called incorrectly. Scripts and styles should not be registered or enqueued until the wp_enqueue_scripts, admin_enqueue_scripts, or login_enqueue_scripts hooks. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.3.) in E:\Domains\o\opaltreesolutions.com-1071808624\user\htdocs\wp-includes\functions.php on line 3049

I have set up a wp login that you can use to access the site which i will email to you shortly. I hope that you can help.

Thanks for your help as always.

James

Pirenko

Hi,
I have received your email and will get back to you soon. Thanks!

Default-user

Hi there, Have you had chance to take a look at my issue ? Thanks James

Pirenko

Hi,
I replied on Thursday… Here’s what I said: This problem is not related with the theme. If you activate another theme you will have the same error. If you have the plugin working elsewhere it must be because you are using an older version of Wordpress. You should contact the plugin author about this issue.
Cheers!

Default-user

Hi, Didn’t get you reply on Thursday but thanks for coming back to me. Having checked you are right I do get the same error with the default theme. Shame that you cant help as I have another site to do do after this one on your theme which would be my seventh. I’ll see if I can find someone else to help.

Thanks

James

Pirenko

Hi James,
Please contact the plugin author, because probably there’s a fix for this. Send me an email if he does not help you. Cheers!

Default-user

Hi, fixed the issue but I am now gettting the following error in red at the top of the screen. Fatal error: “Theme CSS could not load after 20 sec. Please download the latest theme at http://galleria.io/customer/."

Pirenko

Hi,
That seems to be coming from a plugin again. Did you tried turning them off for a moment? Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
runyoncm Purchased

Hi, I’m having problem withe the layout short code. My images in the one_fourth are jumping the wrong spot but looks correct in smaller screens layout. I was thinking of not using the short code and add a 5px spacer if I could figure it out the problem. Any suggestions?

Thanks Chris

Pirenko

Hi,
Please send me a private message with your WP login details so that I can see how you have that page built. Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi There,

You fixed the contact page on www.btgrecruitment.com to show 2 addresses and maps but I have noticed that at the bottom of the page the address appears again at the far left. I’m not sure why this is, so would appreciate your help.

Thanks

James

Pirenko

Hi,
I did not “fix” the contact page, because it is already working :)
You asked me to help you with that change so send me an email and we will continue this conversation there, because this is a custom request.
Cheers!

Default-user

No problem, thanks

Pirenko

You are welcome!

by
by
by
by
by
by