118 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hello – if I use the shortcode to place blog posts on a page can I easily have them display just a single category not just all latest posts.

Essentially in use I want to use it as a way to show “specials” – can I use the blog to post the special and categorize as such and then use the shortcode to pull the latest only under that category?

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

We’ve just answered a similar question from another customer on our support forum. So yes, with a small modification it is possible!

We can assist you with that on our support forum :)

Default-user

Ok, great – thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello!

I can’t login to the support page. I have purchased this item and need to find the 100 short codes. I have read that this question is answered at the support page But i can’t read the answer.. where can i find the right codes?

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

To register to our support forum, please enter your ThemeForest username and your purchase code.

You can find your purchase code via this link: http://www.themeworkers.com/themeforest/purchase-code.jpg

Does this help?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Is it possible to make the top navigation persistent? If yes, is it built-in feature or do I have to add a 3rd party plugin or modify code?

Thanks!

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

Yes, this is possible, but will require some small modifications to the theme. It isn’t a built-in feature of the theme.

Default-user

How much time and cost would that be?

ThemeWorkers

I think a decent developer can do this in one hour. It will only require some modifications to the CSS files of the theme.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Has this been tested with WP 3.7 yet?

ThemeWorkers

Yes! The theme is completely tested and ready for WordPress 3.7 :)

  • Belgium
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi theme workers, very nice theme! i’m a great fan of your font for Epical logo in the preview theme, what is it? thanks.

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

Thanks for your kind words :)

We’ve used the commercial version of the font “Antilles”. You can find it here: http://www.iconian.com/a.html
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi,

I’d like to buy your theme but I’d like to make sure I can use it with WPML first. I know you haven’t fully tested it yet, but how could I check this before buying ?

Thanks a lot. Cédric

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

Thanks for your interest in our theme.

Unfortunately it’s not possible to test a theme. So I think the best solution is to email Envato Support (Link) and describe the situation. Maybe they have a standard solution for this.

  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Exclusive Author

salam
nice one mate :)

ThemeWorkers

Thanks! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Can the slider be replaced with the revolution slider plugin?

Thanks R

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

Yes, the slider can be replaced with the Revolution Slider. You can simply remove the current slider (FlexSlider) and replace it with your plugin :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello,

I think your theme is very complete, but I have a problem.

I’m being discharged my current projects, but I find the problem that I can not add image to project and not a gallery. If I can add a video (and an option open to insert the url of the video when selected) but the option does not appear to me to put the image nor the gallery.

Can I get help?

thanks

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

You can add an image or gallery to your project by using the Featured Image functionality. We’ve added a step-by-step guide in the documentation of the theme.

If you need any further assistance, we can help you in our support forum.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi,

I am really struggling to get the large heading to display on the home page (large header version). It shows on all other pages, but as soon as I select “full width” for the home page, for some reason it disappears.

I’ve tried creating a test page and it displays as normal, then as soon as I put this test page as the home page, it’s no longer there!

Do you know of any reasons why this might happen?

Thanks for any help!

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

To display the large heading on the homepage, please open the Theme Options. Then under the tab “Homepage” you can insert the heading.

Hope this helps, otherwise let us know :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users

My client has purchased this theme… it’s great!

Question: where can we see (get a preview) of what all the various icons look like?

We’d like to use them in the button shortcode, but don’t want to insert shortcode, publish page, then view page, just to see what icon looks like.

Recommendation: add to live demo.

Thanks !!

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

Thanks for your kind words :)

You can find a list of the icons here: http://fontawesome.io/3.2.1/icons/

The version used in the theme is 3.1, so some icons from that page (“New Icons in 3.2”) might be missing. But 3.1 still contains more than 300 icons! :)

Default-user

Perfect!! Thank you :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi there.

I just received word from my hosting company (Bluehost) that they are upgrading from PHP version 5.2 to PHP version 5.4. They asked me to temporary test my site (iandavidmackenzie.com built using the Epical theme) to see if it was fully compatible. I did – and found it was not. The comments feature, for example, become a blank white screen after I submitted a test comment. Also, I was not able to log-in to the admin panel.

Do you have any recommendations for making sure Epical is compatible with PHP version 5.4?

They said they are transitioning my site within about seven days, so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Ian

ThemeWorkers

Hi Ian,

I think it’s WordPress itself causing the issue. Because the comment system and admin panel are core WordPress functionalities. The theme doesn’t and can’t modify these functionalities.

I’ve done some research and found a support topic on the WordPress forum about the same issue with other hosts: http://wordpress.org/support/topic/just-upgraded-to-php-54-and-site-doesnt-work#post-3474164

This solution should also work with BlueHost.

Please let us know if this helps :)

Default-user

Thanks. I spoke with Bluehost and we worked it out and are now live on 5.4. Not sure if this was the solution, but it was great to have. Much appreciated.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi there, Please could you confirm this works with the latest WP update?

Thanks

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

Yes, this theme works with the latest WP update :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi – I just tried to import the dummy info. & the site’s note displaying like the preview site. After I imported it I received a bunch of errors. See below. Please help!! Failed to create new user for Matt Doe. Their posts will be attributed to the current user. Failed to import Media “image” Failed to import Media “staff-image” Failed to import Media “logo-image” Failed to import Media “portfolio-thumb” Failed to import Media “portfolio-image” Failed to import Media “portfolio-image” Failed to import Media “portfolio-image” Failed to import Media “portfolio-image” Failed to import Media “portfolio-image” Failed to import Media “slider-image”

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

The error means that the dummy content can’t find the user “Matt Doe”. We’ve used this name as our dummy user.

But when you import the dummy info, you should see a checkbox that you can transfer all the content to your own custom user. This should make the dummy content work :)

Default-user

Sorry! I’m confused (newbie). I didn’t enter anything into the two top fields. Should I? Also, I checked the import attachments box but it still got the error. Check out the link:

http://2e0.5a1.myftpupload.com/home-2/

Is this what it’s supposed to look like after importing the dummy file? No images? Thanks for your help!

ThemeWorkers

When you import the dummy content file, you should see dummy images (grey color), like on your “About” page by the team members and the client section on your homepage. So the dummy file is working correctly on your website :)

We have to use these grey images, because it isn’t allowed to include the images from the demo in the theme package.

Default-user

Thx! Also, is there anyway you could grant me access to the support forum manually? My email blocks emails from WP. I have my purchase code.

ThemeWorkers

Yes, that’s possible. Could you please register to our forum using the register form. Then I can find your username in our database and email you the password from our own emailaddress (hello@themeworkers.com). Thanks!

Default-user

Just tried to register but received this msg.

Verify Purchase Sorry, but that item purchase code has already been registered with another account. Please login to that account to continue, or create a new account with another purchase code.

I did try to register but I just didn’t receive the emailed pw. can I email you my purchase code & you can send me a password to join the forum? Thx!

ThemeWorkers

Yes, please send us an email. Then we will send you the password back. Thanks! :)

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

It seems that our emails haven’t reached you. Because we’ve emailed you the password 2 times, but we keep getting errors from your mailserver that it doesn’t accept our emails… Do you maybe have another emailaddress where we can reach you?

Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I imported the dummy file but I received some errors. The images are not showing up. Is this the way it’s supposed to look after the file’s imported? Thanks!

http://2e0.5a1.myftpupload.com/home/
ThemeWorkers

Hi,

Yes, you’ve imported the dummy content file correctly. We have to use dummy (grey) images, because we aren’t allowed to include the images from the demo in the theme package.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Can you combine video & images in a portfolio gallery? Thx!

ThemeWorkers

Unfortunately that’s not possible by default. But offcourse you can make it work with some modifications.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Urgent request. Please help! I just pushed our site live & for some reason I’m getting a 404 error when I click on all the thumbnails. Can you please help?? The url is http://fusionpointmedia.com/

ThemeWorkers

Hi,

We’ve checked your website, but everything seems to work fine. Have you fixed the issue?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
mkurdov Purchased

Hey ThemeWorkers! I’ve been using Epical since July 2013, it’s a nice theme, but there are various issues (notably with the portfolio) and I was waiting for an update but you never released any update since June 2013. Could you please confirm that you have definitively discontinued the updates for this theme?

ThemeWorkers

Hi!

May I ask which issues you’ve found on the portfolio? Because we haven’t got any support requests from our customers about portfolio issues. Thanks!

We do still update the theme if we find any issues and we always make the theme work with the latest WordPress version. The reason the theme isn’t updated since June is that we and our customers haven’t found any issues since then that required an update :)

by
by
by
by
by
by