80 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Pre-sales question: I tried testing the demo on my android tablet, and there is no menu at the top, nor any button to open the menu. This is on Nexus 7 tablet. Testing on and iPhone correctly shows the three bars that represent the menu. Is this a known bug? Any way to fix this?

Envalabs

Yes, we have bug with navigation.
We’re improving and will be updated later.
Hope the end of this month, the fixed version can we release.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Just purchased it, went to the ExtraNews > Extranews field and was presented with this:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 41943040 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 524288 bytes) in /home/errorpro/public_html/wp/wp-content/themes/extranews/vafpress-framework/data/sources.php on line 85

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Envalabs

Hi, its problem with your server.
Memory is too low.
Please contact your server support.

  • Ukraine
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello author! Nice theme but when I try to post your article with video in facebook, show link, but with picture from another article. This is bug I think, news in my site is video format, so is it will possible later have correct link with image, belong to article with video. Thanks for answer

Envalabs

Hi, can you give a live site or a screenshot?
We need to search more

Default-user

I used your demo site and open article with video (http://wp.envalabs.biz/extranews/2013/12/video-format/) and this article have video inside and screenshot in main page. When I try to publish this article to facebook (by link) beside text appears picture from another article. So if I want publish article I have to have display screenshot directly from this article. Is it possible fix it? Thanks for answer

Envalabs

Yes, Facebook image thumbnail get image from featured image or image inside in post.
In link http://wp.envalabs.biz/extranews/2013/12/video-format/ we’re not include image in post.
So, if you want thumbnail show in facebook link, you can add picture in post.

Thanks

Envalabs

Yes, but not show in single or detail page, because its video post. You can add image inner post.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Mexico

Hello, is it compatible with WPML plugin??

Envalabs

Yes, Extranews compatible with WPML Plugin :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
Krizus Purchased

Hello , i just buy this nice theme but i have a great problem. I can’t make a slider like the preview shows I don’t know how to use page builder :( Can you explain me how to do please ? Can i give you my admin so you can do it ?

Sorry for my english , i’m from Brussels

Envalabs

Okay, no problem.
Please send your admin to info@envalabs.biz
We glad to help you :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

hi. so i’m using Wordpress 3.9 via Bluehost.

i don’t see options for Categories Slider or Post Carousel.

is this just not available for 3.9 yet?

Envalabs

Hi,
What you’ve tried via localhost to be sure can or not?
We’ve tried Extranews in WP 3.9 and there is no problem.
May it’s problem with your host.
Please check in local first with WP 3.9 and we will find the solution for you.

Default-user

im sorry but how do i do that. how do i try it in localhost?

Default-user

i am not using anything developers use. all i have access to is a WordPress 3.9 admin hosted by bluehost.

i emailed them. they said they can’t help because it’s a 3rd party code and that i have to contact you for help.

basically when i click on Extranews in the admin, this is what i get:

General Settings:

Favicon Header Default Home Page Social Media Footer

then

Styling Custom Codes Typography Ads Mobile Utility

i don’t see anything about the Carousel or the Slider.

Default-user

if you want, check my site and you can see for yourself that there’s a big problem.

www.israelbeyond.com

Envalabs

Could you send to us (info@envalabs.biz) the access information to your wp-admin & cpanel of your hosting?
We will try to help you, ok? :)

Envalabs

You need to do that through new page.
Click add new page, and you will see there is metabox for custom fields for that options.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • New Zealand

For those having issue with embedded videos (YouTube) overlapping the avatar and few lines of text you can fix this by simple going to wordpress admin panel, go to Appearance>Editor Then navigate down bottom to style.css and press control f to search for vidpost

Change this line: } .vidpost{ width:100%; height: 350px; max-height: 650px; }

to this:

} .vidpost { height: auto !important; }

and press update, it will now fit videos in the post properly

Envalabs

Ok, thanks for the advice Sammi :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

EXTRANEWS THEME

I cannot manage my ads in firefox, it won’t display.

I’ve cleared all cookies/cache and done a full system clean. To no avail.

Please see screenshot below:

http://screencast.com/t/qiuRXpmlv

Can someone help?

Thanks

Envalabs

We will take a look and find out why this happened.
We’ll let you know as soon as possible.

Default-user

Thanks, I’ll await your response…

Envalabs
Hi, in firefox ExtraNews theme option is fine.
http://snag.gy/24yJw.jpg
http://snag.gy/6KsHB.jpg

Please update your browser.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

How do I remove these icons from Feature images:

http://screencast.com/t/sg9ooeXS

Thanks

Envalabs

Put this code to css editor through theme option panel:
#listnews .lthumb .meta-carousel{display:none}

Default-user

Hi, that removed it from some but not all of them, I want to completely get rid of it…thanks.

Default-user

6 days and waiting…....??....

Envalabs
Try this.
In file style.css line 9149, add code:
display:none;

#listnews .lthumb .overlay,
#catnews .lthumb .overlay{
position: absolute;
top:0;padding:20px;
text-align: right;
color: #FFFFFF;
right: 0;
display:none;
}
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

When I go to file editor (appearance>editor) and click update i get this error:

http://screencast.com/t/Oeepb9JgLB

Gotta admit, this theme is a bit shaky!!

Envalabs

Is your web host writable?

Default-user

I would assume so, I have never had this issue with any other theme on any other wordpress installation and I have nearly 50 of them.?..I’m not hugely techie so could you please clarify?...

Default-user

Hi this has now been resolved by my host and it’s working now. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Another question… (if support actually exists)

How do I remove the date stamp from posts in this theme?...

I’ve checked:

single.php functions.php

and also main index template??...

Thanks

Envalabs
Go to /wp-content/themes/extranews and open file loop.php
in line 44, delete:
<?php the_time(get_option('date_format')); ?>,

Go to /wp-content/themes/extranews/includes/and open file query_type1.php in line 58, delete:
<?php the_time(get_option('date_format')); ?>,

Go to /wp-content/themes/extranews/includes/and open file query_type2.php in line 61, delete:
<?php the_time(get_option('date_format')); ?>,

Go to /wp-content/themes/extranews/includes/and open file query_type3.php in line 50, delete:
<?php the_time(get_option('date_format')); ?>,

Go to /wp-content/themes/extranews/includes/and open file query_type3.php in line 83, delete:
<?php the_time(get_option('date_format')); ?>,

Thanks.
Envalabs

Our design for the magazine site.
It should wear date and time.
But if you insist, please follow the following process:

Open and edit mod-post-query.php in wp-content/theme/extranews/includes directory

Delete all this code:
<a href="<?php the_permalink();?>"><?php the_time(get_option('date_format')); ?></a>


Notice:
Themeforest not require support for each author.
Please respect us.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Not impressed with this theme at all.

When I add widgets to the sidebar, they are now appearing at the bottom of the page above the footer?...

This theme is not good at all.

Default-user

So??......

Envalabs

Hi, please delete search widget in sidebar. Thanks

Default-user

^^There is NO search widget in the sidebar..I have emailed support about this nothing heard back. I bought this theme nearly 2 weeks ago and it’s still broke, the support is crap! see this screenshot: http://screencast.com/t/b3a3Nz7K4

Default-user

So??.....Any update please????.....I still cannot use my site! Purchased this 2 weeks ago. Your support is shit.

Envalabs

For sidebar problem, we have fixed it.
Please check and be patient :)

Default-user

You havent, I just placed a calendar widget in the sidebar and it has messed up my site. So I cant use the calendar widget.

Also, how do I get rid of this area at the top. I don’t like it: http://screencast.com/t/EjTlMhPoAdSp
Default-user

^^so any answer?...?

Envalabs

Widget calendar is good.
No problem.
Please add name in calendar.
We have see your site.
Slider section have been disable.
Congrats :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

i am working with the Default Thumbnail Plus plug in, but I failed to work. I need to place in automatic features images and so this plugin is very good but does not work with the theme, you can help me? what can i do?

Envalabs

Hi, please note that for better response, all support conducted through our support forum http://support.envalabs.biz/
Thank you, we look forward to serve you there!

Note :
We’re in GMT +7 and all email will reply not longer than 2×24 hours.
We apologize for the weekend, all the questions will be processed on weekdays.

Envalabs

We’ll try this plugin & hope find out the problem

Default-user

thanks, or if you suggest another best solution. the important thing is find the solution :)

Default-user

Any answer to my request?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Is there a premium/paid support option?...I have loads of issues with this theme and I can’t be waiting around for support like this, I have problems that need to be fixed, especially seeing as support can’t be bothered to even check here…...

Envalabs

Hi, please note that for better response, all support conducted through our support forum http://support.envalabs.biz/
Thank you, we look forward to serve you there!

Note :
We’re in GMT +7 and all email will reply not longer than 2×24 hours.
We apologize for the weekend, all the questions will be processed on weekdays.

Default-user

Well, I did post there, 3 days ago..no response, the last time support replied to someones question after that was 2 years ago…

Envalabs

You have a lot of questions for us.
Have you entered our support forum (http://support.envalabs.biz/) and look for the answer there?
If you have entered into support forum and still get a lot of obstacles, please inform your wp-admin and cpanel login to us (info@envalabs.biz) so that we can help you maximally.

Default-user

NOBODY ANSWERS QUESTIONS IN THERE!! There seems to be more of a chance getting an answer here than there.

I asked a question in there almost a week ago, there are other people asking questions over 2 months ago with NO responses!

Can somebody please look at the questions I’m asking here and HELP! This is absolutely terrible for support!

Envalabs

Ok. Sorry our support system has bug so we didn’t get notification from your question. Our support staf will help you as soon as possible.

Envalabs

One more thing, please inform your wp-admin and cpanel login to us (info@envalabs.biz) so that we can help you maximally.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Does this support 3 column blog display ? with pagination ?

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I have many problems with this theme, first, responsive menu doesn’t work, second, I can’t manage ads from admin… please do not answer me with old responses, all my browsers are updates, I use OS X, Ubuntu and Windows 7 and 8 for development, I try in all platforms, it’s simply doesn’t work… Safari, Chrome, Firefox, IE, Opera… I try in and MacBook Pro, iMAC, Gateway Desktop PC, Acer Aspire laptop, iPhone 5, Samsung, iPad… doesn’t work!!! I update your theme to the latest version even with your new theme name, Extranews to Extramagz… doesn’t work site: www.musicapordentro.com

Envalabs

Hi, we have released extramagz with 1.3.3 version. Please update your theme. And for better mobile layout please activate adaptive layout. Thanks :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
yapur Purchased

Hello, i have a problem with TOP MENU and android (I try it with Google Nexus One). This menu never hide and i can’t browse de site. Thanks.

Envalabs

Ups sorry, this is bug in home area.
We will fix it ASAP.
Thanks

Default-user
yapur Purchased

Thanks!

Default-user
yapur Purchased

Hi, some news about this fix?

Envalabs

Sorry we still doing the update. Hope this week the new version will be released.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
zurrie Purchased

is there any sample data that i can import? it would be easy for us as customers…

Envalabs

We provide duplicator. Have you read documentation file?

Default-user
zurrie Purchased

well i can not find it, could you please show which link? the duplicator use in XML file right?

Envalabs

Please visit our support forum (http://support.envalabs.biz)
There is a topic about duplicator.

Default-user
zurrie Purchased

hello, since this is holiday i can understand.

1. Could you please just give me the correct link about “duplicator topic” (i can’t find any link on your support forum) and i have registered my nickname.

2. i have send request according from this link

http://support.envalabs.biz/forums/topic/quick-instal-extranews-theme/

it doesnt explain email to which address…. so i send via http://envalabs.biz/contact-us/

Regards.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Half the fuctions in this theme don’t work. Can’t ad ads, ad codes, favicons and so much. I’ve tried editing this theme in Firefox, Chrome and safari, but nothing works. Deleted my history and cookies and still nothing! I emailed the creator and gave them access to my admin to help me install the theme and the shit still doesn’t work. Now they’re not answering my emails back. How convenient? It’s like they know this theme is a piece of shit and shouldn’t be allowed on CodeCayon. I will be reporting you guys and demanding a full a refund! DO NOT BUY THIS THEME PEOPLE

Envalabs

Hi MWN, our staf have contacted you.
We have tried tou help you but it seem that it had problem with setting file in server hosting.
In other web, our theme work normally.
Please check email form edwin@envalabs.biz

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I’d like to retract my original statement about this theme. Although it took almost a week the staff at Envalabs were nice enough to fix all my issues with wordpress. Everythings working fine and I can recommend this theme now.

Envalabs

Thank you MWN. Hope you happy :)

Envalabs

Hi, would you give us 5 star rate for this theme? :)

Default-user

I’m now having an issue with posting videos. None of my authors can embedd Youtube videos.

Envalabs

When you add new post, please select video format on right display and add embed youtube video on below.

by
by
by
by
by
by