162 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
amcink Purchased

Amazing theme! Fantastic documentation and great dummy content to use as a jumping off point. Completely customizable. Really pleased with the purchase.

spiralpixel

Sorry for the late reply, I had 2 weeks off but I am back now.

Thank you so much for the good testimonial :)

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years

HI love this theme which i recently purchased there are a few issues with it:

can you tell us how to remove the bubble effect from the nav select that appears on mobile devices? at the moment its not flat its squemorphic?

I cannot get the map to give the correct location i have used your instructions and added the correct lat and long but the map still shows london?

does it still need an address if u use the lat and lon?

I have tried everything to get the navigation to cahnge from 3d bubble and also the map is great but its not working!

many thanks

bo

Default-user

Hi there, could please someone feedback regarding these issues ASAP. thanks Bo

spiralpixel

Sorry for the late reply, I had 2 weeks off but I am back now.

If you go to http://support.derby-web-design-agency.co.uk

We offer all support from there and we will try help you out.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

ive take it there added to the forum topic u should get it now! thanks

bo

Default-user

I have added this to the forum as your ticketing system is not working so i posted the above to the forum?

spiralpixel

Yes we have replied.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

Ok once again I have asked you on the forum for a solution to this. I cannot complete this site without this function.

Nothing from you No comments nor feedback please let me know that you are not going to do anything and i will goto themeforest and demand a refund as the theme seems faulty and does not function as advertised. thanks

bo

spiralpixel

Hi did you get our reply?

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Awesome Theme! I’m trying to get support through your website. It’s been a few weeks and all I really need is to figure out how to set up the contact page, i viewed the video, followed the tutorial, read the documentation and for some reason my contact form doesn’t work. Here is a link: http://idchillsboro.com/contact-infinity-dental-care

I have been trying to get some help, just hasn’t happened in over 21 days.

Thanks,

Jorge Rodriguez

spiralpixel

Sorry for the late reply, I had 2 weeks off but I am back now.

We are now up to date with the support, please check back as your question would have been answered by now.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

This is the same reply I got last time. Any way I could get some help with this… It’s a great theme, just that getting help never happens. Support system is broken, emails that you claim to send are never in my inbox and questions never get answered.

spiralpixel

Hi thank you for providing us with your email. The reason why you had a problem is because signed up with the username: Jorgelre instead of the username: JorgeLRE

We have changed your username to: JorgeLRE so please login using the one with the capital letters and you will be able to activate your support.

Hope this helps

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years

Jorge Rodriguez IS there any chance you could tell me how you got your map to appear on your website?

many thanks

bo

spiralpixel

Sorry for the late reply, I had 2 weeks off but I am back now.

If you go to http://support.derby-web-design-agency.co.uk

We offer all support from there and we will try help you out.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I’ve bought your theme but I’m not able to install it. I’ve tried many times but I only get the same message over and over: “wordpress error. Are you sure you want to do this? Try again”. Can you help me with the installation, please? Thank you!!

spiralpixel

Sorry for the late reply, I had 2 weeks off but I am back now.

If you go to our support site, this has been explained and tells how to solve this. You can go to http://support.derby-web-design-agency.co.uk and if you go to the forum you will see someone had the same issue which we solved for them.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I’ve posted a support question through the UBL website as requested, but it’s been 3 days without a response.

More concerning is seeing other people’s posts in that same forum from a few weeks ago without a single response.

I’m really hoping you guys will live up to your promise to “give 100%” when it comes to support. Right now I feel a bit deceived.

spiralpixel

Sorry for the late reply, I had 2 weeks off but I am back now.

We are now up to date with the support, please check back as your question would have been answered by now.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

Thanks for the reply. Sadly, each generic response I received didn’t answer my questions.

I understand you were away and are now playing catch up, but it would be nice to get some proper support where my questions are at least addressed correctly.

spiralpixel

Hi, sorry I think I mis-understood your question.

It was not a generic response, I just thought your question was regarding something else.

I have replied to your question.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

HI, I purchased this theme a few days ago and have not been able to locate the slider elements (flat images – rocket, etc). I imported the dummy content along with the revolution slider content but the graphical elements do not show up on the homepage slider (or the ‘Our Work’ slider). Also, when I import the dummy content xml file, it says that it cannot import any of the graphical assets. Thanks for your help!

spiralpixel

Hi the images for the slider are within the source file which is located within your download file.

The reason why it does not import the slider images is because the revolution slider and the layer slider do not offer this support, but you can simply click on the broken images and replace with the images in the source files, that will solve that.

As for the xml import file, we do not have copyright permission to give the images to buyers. The import will let you know that the images are not imported, but you can simply replace with your own images.

Hope this helps

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I posted a message on the support forum but have not been replied to, I’m not trying to be annoying i just want to know how to fix one thing quickly rather than digging around in the css for hours trying to figure it out myself. I wanted to put in a ticket but for some reason that part of the site is down, I just want to remove the header title section from my blog page and all the single blog posts since i’ve set up the rest of the site with no header titles. Please help me fix this, i’m sure its not that difficult, i just want a little help. I love this theme and would like to keep it.

spiralpixel

Hi, you only posted the question 12 hours ago.

Please bare with us, we always aim to answer within 24 hours.

We are working this weekend on support if we do not answer in the next 12 hours we will be answering very soon after.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

I have still not heard back on my forum post, I was asked for login credentials on the 24th, and since then I have not heard back. I am a support tech for a web hosting company, so i definitely understand that sometimes things take a bit longer than expected, so I am not trying to complain too much. I just want my site to be fully functional the way I want it so that I may start adding all my content and not have to worry about the basic things. I really do like this theme and appreciate the gigantic head start I got from purchasing it. After this issue is solved for me, I highly doubt I will have any further issues for you guys to help with.

Default-user

still no reply…..If you guys can’t help me with this just tell me and i’ll ask for a refund. But please do so in a timely manner so I can get on with my project

spiralpixel

Hi we have replied in the support site.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I’ve bought your theme but I’m not able to install it. I get a Wordpress Failure notice. I tried signing up for your support forums but the activation link sent to me does not work (goes to a 404 page). I have already sent an email to the main site but also posting here. Can I get some help the installation, please? Thank you!!

spiralpixel

Can you email us from our profile so I can check your email against our support signups and find out why you cant activate your account.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

Ok, just did that… thanx

spiralpixel

we replied, did you get our email?

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

i have not received anything from UBL / derby support if that is what you are asking…?

spiralpixel

It will be an email saying you entered your username as your email.

You will need to sign up again, this time giving your themeforest.net username as your username, else it will not allow you to activate your support.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

I’m in, thanks for responding so late in the day. For the record, the simple FAQs page in your support section does not solve my issue, I will post back when / if I resolve it through your forums. Thanks.

Default-user

Spiral Pixel, it’s been resolved. It was an issue with my server PHP settings. I increased my upload_max_filesize above the theme’s zip file size and I was able to install it with no problems. Thank you for your quick response today..

spiralpixel

Hi, I take it you saw the forum post where we told a user to do this and it solved it.

I am glad you got it sorted.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

Yes popped up the minute I searched your forums, thank you. 5 Star rating for support so far.

spiralpixel

We replied :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years

See above bomakalu:

Ok once again I have asked you on the forum for a solution to this. I cannot complete this site without this function.

Nothing from you No comments nor feedback please let me know that you are not going to do anything and i will goto themeforest and demand a refund as the theme seems faulty and does not function as advertised. thanks

bo

spiralpixel

Hi we have replied.

Please bare in mind there was a weekend so its not and we was trying to fix it, there was no errors and we was having to dig deep to find the issue.

Sometimes it takes a couple of days to be able to fix a problem, not all problems are fixed within seconds.

I hope you are now satisfied now we have found and fixed the issue.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

eXcellent Work. We really appreciate your help and can recommend this theme to anyone who would like to contemporary design. We had a small hitch could not find the issue and once available Spixel were very efficient!

spiralpixel

Thank you for the kind words :)

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Attended a Community Meetup
  • Australia
  • Sold between 1 and 100 dollars
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
MiCCAS Purchased

Hi there!

There seems to be a bug when using Chrome Mobile – if you click on the menu, it will appear, however after hiding it and attempting to reopen it, the menu does not show up again.

This occurs on your demo site as well as my development site :(

Michael.

spiralpixel

Hi we have replied in the support site.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Dear SpiralPixel, First of all, I love the look of the theme.

BUT the Bootstrap Navigation in the child theme seems broken. I have been waiting for support to resolve this matter for 5 days now.

I also would like to suggest that in future updates you make it easier for us to remove all the teal blue color from the site using your admin panel Customize section. This color pops up everywhere and removing it requires the child theme and a search and replace of all the instances where it shows up. It seems to me this should be a feature easily changed in your Customize panel.

spiralpixel

Hi, I dont know why you have come on here for support when we are assisting you from the support site.

We have been in constant communication regarding the bootstrap navigation on the child theme, we have tested it on our systems using the WordPress 3.6, 3.7 and 3.8 and all works fine, also you are the first person to ever have this issue, so it seems to be an isolated instance on your website which makes it harder to find the issue as its not a bug, its more that something is clashing with either customisations, external poorly written plugins or many other reasons.

With saying you have been waiting for 5 days for support is unfair considering that we replied yesterday and today in regards to your support question.

You have not been waiting for support because we are assisting you as we speak and have been since you you reported the issue, bare in mind it was the weekend when you first asked so it took a couple of days to reply because of this, but since we have been assisting everyday since.

As for the teal blue, you can eradicate all teal blue from the many customisable features from within the admin area, there are 2 site wide changes the site colour and the site shadow effect that needs changing for the small amounts of teal on the site, then there are other options to change the others.

If you do find more places we always ask you to inform us on our support site so we can improve this so that the theme improves.

As you can see by our update logs, we are always continuing to improve the theme, if you check the whole logs and look at the support forum you will notice that all changes, updates and added functionality is requested from our buyers and shows we always listen to our buyers.

We aim to please buyers but please bare in mind we are not miracle workers who can find and rectify all issues within minutes.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

Spiral Pixel,

1) BOOTSTRAP NAV First, I am not seeking a miracle but simply the installation support you advertise on your theme page. My installation is not custom, it is the child theme & parent theme out of the box, no extra plugins, on Wordpress 3.8 and I’ve even removed the css code I had added to the child theme’s stylesheet. As you can see right here:

http://kitova.com/flati

The bootstrap navigation does not work.

I have commented here because: if I am missing something in my installation files, it is a themeforest issue. For the record, I have had a theme not work out of the box, and the theme’s author took time to look at my site and saw that there was an error in functions.php registering a jquery script… these things happen.. is this the case here…?

2) TEAL BLUE Yes, I am aware that I can change most of the site colors from the admin panel. I am merely pointing out that there is room for improvement here because we cannot change the footer color or drop down menu without the child theme. Again, see http://kitova.com/flati

Hence my dilemma. I cannot use your parent theme as is because I want to change the footer color, but I cannot get your child theme working with the bootstrap navigation.

Yes you have responded to my support queries thank you, but I am still waiting for support to RESOLVE this matter.

I have previously rated your support as 5 stars and I definitely hope that you live up to it.

Default-user

Spiral Pixel, I wanted to followup on my comment to say that this issue has finally been resolved. The Flati Navigation was indeed not working on my download version. Your support staff just provided a fix posted on the support forums for anyone who is using the child theme with v 1.2.1

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I was confused at first… but after playing with this theme for a few hours… it is simply brilliant…

Thanks for the killer site theme!

spiralpixel

Thank you for such a great testimonial :)

Its always nice to hear that a buyer is happy.

Please pop along to the support site if you do ever have any questions or even if you have any requests for future updates as we always try our best to make it better.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

spiralpixel

P.S Don’t forget to give a star rating if you have enjoyed working with Flati, many thanks! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi,

How do you add your contact information to the contact page?

There doesn’t seem to be a way to add your address, phone, etc…

Am I missing something?

Also, I sent a message to their support site because of issue with their support traffic – got nothing back after a few days now.

Theme seem really impressive…

spiralpixel

Hi, did you post on the support site or just send a message through email, we only support on the support site.

Ive just checked the support site and all support was answered up to Friday.

By monday all support questions will have been answered, it would be answered sooner but for the weekend.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Spiralpixel, I still haven’t received a response from your support forum as of Jan 30th. Does your team need a few more days to respond or should I request a refund from Envato?

spiralpixel

Hi, please bare in mind you posted on a friday night and we only support on weekends on occasions as it states on our support site.

You keep making us sound bad, but you keep posting on a friday and its a monday or tuesday before we can answer you.

Please bare in mind that you are in a queue and on Mondays we come back and have a queue of people to answer on both support site and email.

We have over 20 themes, templates and plugins to support so come Monday we have a small backlog which take about 4-5 hours to get through which means the last one can sometimes take us into tuesday.

Our support is good as we tend to answer within 24 hours, sometimes straight away if you take a look at our testimonials.

Also I don’t know where you are located but there maybe also a time difference which is not helping.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users

I Spiral Pixel! Your Flati Theme looks really awesome. I’m french and I run a french website about WordPress Themes and Plugins. i’m Wondering if i could get a free copy of this theme in order to test it and write a post about it on my website. I won’t use this copt for any projects, just for a test of the backoffice.

P.S.1: Sorry for my poor english. P.S.2: My website’s url is www.apprenti-webmaster.com

spiralpixel

Hi sorry we are not allowed to offer our themes to anyone.

If you read the terms and condition of this marketplace you will see it states that this is the only place we are allowed to offer the Theme, either free or paid.

Sorry we could not help, maybe ask Envato through there support site.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Any plans in the near future to upgrade this to Bootstrap 3?

spiralpixel

At present there is no plans. But we never say never :)

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Pre-purchase Question,

Is there a way to disable the slider for mobile phone sites (not ipads/tablets), and default to a simple full width image? The layer slider and/or Slider Revolution are great, but they slow down my users older iPhones in testing. It also just takes to long to load, and for their processors to run.

Also, is there a way to disable the navigation from fading in and out on mobile phones? I’d like to either anchor it to the top and keep it always visible, or preferably just let it scroll away and require users to scroll to the top to access it. (Again, this is because the demo is jittery on my users iphone 4’s)

Thanks! Almost there.

spiralpixel

Hi at the moment there is no option to add an image for mobile versions of layerslider and the revolution slider, but we can look at adding this in our next update as we can understand the older mobiles have slower processors.

As for the navigation having the header scroll away or be a sticky, but this also effects the desktop view.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Poland

Hello, I like your theme and would like to purchase it. Can you tell if it’s gonna work with BuddyPress? And with plugins like s2member so I could turn the site into membership one?

spiralpixel

Hi sorry we have not tested this on s2member so could not tell you if it is compatible or not.

As for buddyPress, this theme is not yet compatible with that, and we do not have plans as yet in regards to making it compatible.

Sorry we could not be of more help.

Spiral Pixel

Default-user

ok thanks for that answer !!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, I’m trying to install the WordPress Theme on a newly installed WordPress: WordPress 3.8.1 Maintenance Release January 23, 2014

I get a mostly blank page that says “Are you sure?”

I tried to login to UBL support page and got no errors.

It seems like both those error came up two months ago, can you validate my support account please and point me in the right direction to solve the problem?

Thanks Mark

Default-user

I guess you’re on vacation again? I know there was a weekend in between but…

spiralpixel

Hi we validated your account, you can access the support site.

We are not on holiday, we have just been busy.

Thanks

Spiral Pixel

by
by
by
by
by
by