1657 comments found

Hi! I would like to buy this theme but I am not sure if it is enough updated to work properly with the last version of Wordpress and if it will be updated frequently in the future in order to have a safe, strong and healthy web. It was created some time ago and maybe it is going to be unlisted soon, could it be?

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

It works 100% with WordPress 4.0. We make sure to update where needed for WordPress updates.

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

Hello – is the most recent version of this theme (v. 1.62) compatible with WordPress 4.1.1?

Thanks so much!

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Yes it is.

- Swift Ideas

Default-user
casmille Purchased

Thank you! Much appreciated.

Hi – have been trying to purchase the theme but have not been able to after several attempts. Not sure if the issue is with PayPal… Is there any other way to make the purchase? Would like to move ahead with this as soon as possible.

Thanks

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Unfortunately Envato are solely responsible for the payment processing – authors have no control over this. You’d need to contact them through here – http://support.envato.com/

- Swift Ideas

Default-user

Thanks for the quick response.

Hello this theme is looking amazing i just want to ask if it’s possible to use it as an ecommerce website for softwares and ebooks? thank you!

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Yes it is – although we don’t provide any theme styling for any, so it would use the default styling for the plugin.

Hope that helps.

- Swift Ideas

Your stile is fine i just want it to be able to work like an ecoomerce.

Also i would like to ask you if you have a good Documentation with videos for this theme ?

Default-user

Under shop menu can i have 2 or more categories of products books and software ?

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Yes you can have as many categories as you like. Documentation can be found here: http://flexform.swiftideas.net/documentation/

- Swift Ideas

Hello!

I’ve been working with a WP developer to help build out a marketing site for a client and we’re running into some page loading/scrolling issues on IE8. For example:
  1. I load the (developed) homepage for the first time and all elements in the hero area on the homepage appear (H1, H2 and button). However, when I navigate to another page on the site and then go back to the homepage, I only see the H1 but nothing else. This is on IE 8—other versions of IE (7, 9, 10, etc) retain the other elements on page re-load.
  2. There is a lot of drag time and the pages won’t let me scroll. I’m seeing some browser notification about downloading some fonts and data that are tied to the woocommerce plugins. (.../plugins/woocommerce/assets/fontsWooCommerce.eot?#)

My developer tested the site a couple different ways and he is able to scroll but it’s pretty slow on IE8. The site itself is pretty fast with a 94% in pagespeed and 86% in Yslow. He suspects that it’s from the animations because of IE8’s terrible processing of them. —is there an easy way we can disable the animations? Do you have any other suggestions for us to troubleshoot this?

The theme notes state it is compatible with IE8—can you give me some more detail on what exactly that entails? I need to handle my client’s expectations on this.

Thanks!

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Do you get the same issues on the demo site?

We developed the theme with IE8 compatibility, but given that was 2 years ago now, it is very likely that this may not be the case anymore, given plugins have been updated, and could have dropped compatibility (WooCommerce for example) .IE8 is not a great browser by any stretch of the imagination – so sluggish functionality is to be expected. With such a low usage, we don’t want to limit functionality for the much much greater percentage, just to make IE8 a little quicker – we like to think progressively rather than hamper the theme.

- Swift ideas

aerosum Purchased

Can I create a custom navigation bar for this? Or may be for a specific page I have a different navigation bar?

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Currently the theme only supports one main menu to be set, but we will add custom page menu override to the update list!

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

sprosser Purchased

Wanted to look something up in the documentation, but the link in my control panel gets a server not found error for this link: http://themes.swiftpsd.com/documentation/flexform

Any ideas?

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

That is the old link, we moved domain a while back, here is the new link: http://flexform.swiftideas.net/documentation/

- Swift Ideas

The portfolio can be masonry?

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

No – we don’t support masonry portfolio display on Flexform at this time, only blog.

- Swift Ideas

kuxo Purchased

Hello, is there any chance I can remove spacing before and after paralax? As you can see http://wschfftour.sk/, these is white space between headder and first paralax with golden background.

And same problem is at the end of the website – i have “clients” section there with white space before and after.

How can i remove that blank spaces? There is no blank spacer used, it is there by default.

Thanks, Martin

SwiftIdeas

Hi Martin,

Edit the parallax asset, and add the following to the extra class input:

mt0 mb0

That will remove the top and bottom margin respectively.

Hope that helps.

- Swift Ideas

Default-user
kuxo Purchased

Thanks a lot!

Another question: Is there any possibility to make floating menu more smooth? Right now, when I scroll down, firtstly I need to go particular length down and menu comes back only after that.

Is it possible, that the menu will go with me from the first moment and it would not hide in the first few pixels of scrolling?

Thaaanks!

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Unfortunately not – the mini header in Flexform is a separate asset, not connected to the main header, so it animates down indecently from the main header.

- Swift Ideas

I am planning to buy this theme but I wonder if google map in swift page builder will work without issue if I use an SSL. One of my friend said map wont show if SSL is used.

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Maps are setup ready to be used within an SSL site – no worry there.

- Swift Ideas

Hi, Will Flexform be compatible with Wordpress v.4.2 ? Best regards,

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Yes it will.

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

Hi,

I know you can change the site title & tag line in the settings but how do I set the description for the site, when it appears from a google search?

At the moment it is choosing some random page content.

Thanks

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Your best bet is to install an SEO plugin, like Yoast or WordPress SEO – this will give you control over that.

- Swift Ideas

JackV Purchased

Hi, can you please update the changelog to reflect the latest update.

SwiftIdeas

Update, thanks for the heads up.

- Swift Ideas

Good day

Please, how do I add a slider such as the one on http://flexform.swiftideas.net/home/home-example-two/ ?

I mean a slider with image background and the post details appearing on the lower left or right of the slider on mouse over?

Thank You

SwiftIdeas

Maintenance mode is active. As I said, check the post meta options, you set the image for the slider here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dltvl3bv107hvtz/Screenshot%202015-04-27%2023.41.01.png?dl=0

- Swift Ideas

Default-user

It is now disabled. Kindly see the two images on the page after the black slider

SwiftIdeas

Try removing that image, and setting a new one. If still no luck, log a support topic with a login. http://swiftideas.com/support

- Swift Ideas

robskarin Purchased

I have the latest version of WordPress and this theme installed on my site, but once a month the theme resets all the theme settings to default itself which requires me to do a VaultPress backup to solve the problem.

What could possibly be causing this problem?

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

That can’t be anything to do with the theme, sounds like you may have a database issue – likely something you’ll want to check with your host.

- Swift Ideas

Swylye Purchased

Hi, Have recently upgraded to the latest version. Despite enabling full-width mode in the theme settings, the website seems to still be in boxed layout. Please advise on how to get it to change to full width. Thanks!

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

All support is provided through our support forum – http://www.swiftideas.com/support . This will allow you to view knowledgebase articles, search existing topics, and if you are still stuck then you can post your own topic and receive support from our super helpful support team. Please log a topic with a link/login if needed so that we can look into it for you.

Thanks!

- Swift Ideas

by
by
by
by
by
by