Discussion on Galka - Professional Responsive OpenCart theme

337 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
k1philly Purchased

Dear Koev I am a big fan of your work . All your work come with a installation instruction except Galka. Can you send me a link or documentation to install galka on a open cart server?

thank you

kone adama

Koev
Koev Author

Hello k1philly,

Galka theme comes with exactly the same instructions as all of my themes. Could you please explain exactly what’s the problem, so I could assist you?

Default-user
k1philly Purchased

give me a link to that instruction because mine is not opening also want instruction on how to delete the old template

Default-user
k1philly Purchased

in your instruction it say file to upload . But that folder does’t exist

Koev
Koev Author

Hello k1philly,

I have probably missed that part when I released the new version.

There are two folders in the pack – OpenCart_1.5.5.1 and OpenCart_1.5.6

Just choose the version you would like to use and upload the files that are INSIDE this folerd – you would need to upload the folders admin, catalog, image, system and vqmod

Default-user
k1philly Purchased

Thank i have this errors every time i click a product Notice: Error: Table ‘shoestyc_ocar140.oc_product_tab’ doesn’t exist Error No: 1146 SELECT t.tab_id, td.name, pt.text, t.position, t.show_empty FROM oc_product_tab pt LEFT JOIN oc_tab t ON (pt.tab_id = t.tab_id) LEFT JOIN oc_tab_description td ON (t.tab_id = td.tab_id) WHERE pt.product_id = ‘47’ AND td.language_id = ‘1’ AND pt.language_id = ‘1’ AND t.status = ‘1’ AND ( t.show_empty = ‘1’ OR NOT pt.text REGEXP ‘^[[:space:]]*$’ ) ORDER BY t.position, t.sort_order, td.name in /home/shoestyc/public_html/grubys.com/system/database/mysql.php on line 50

Koev
Koev Author

Hello k1philly,

It looks like you didn’t finished the installation process as per the documentation instructions!

1. From the admin menu, go to ‘Admin->Users->User Groups’. 2. Select the “Top Administrator” (Unless you are using some other group) 3. Check the entries for ‘catalog/tab’ giving both modify and access permission, then save. 4. From the admin menu, go to ‘Catalogue->Extra Product Tab’ and create the extra product tabs you need. 5. From the admin menu, go to ‘Catalogue->Products’ and edit a product, you should see an extra ‘tab’ called ‘Extra Tabs’ which will allow you to add an extra tab to a product.

Default-user
k1philly Purchased

Thank you very much it worked fine ,you know your stuff.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
bailu61 Purchased

Hi, i download this theme and try to install it on my wordpress site, but it shows: Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.

Do you have any idea on how to fix it?

Koev
Koev Author

Hello bailu61,

I am afraid you made a mistake here. This is NOT a WordPress theme. It’s an OpenCart theme.

Unfortunately if you have already downloaded the theme, I don’t think envato would refund your purchase.

Anyways, you only option is to contact envato support, explain the mistake and try to get a refund (probably not going to happen).

I am sorry for your mistake.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

After installing your theme on a fresh install of opencart i am unable to edit/delete my products in admin. Also i am unable to access the product pages on the store front also.

see >> http://permingo.co.in

Koev
Koev Author

Looks like you have found where the problem is as your product pages work just normal at the moment. Probably you didn’t finished the extra tab extension installation.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
See this >> Sale tag displays—700% http://permingo.co.in/index.php?route=product/special
Koev
Koev Author

Hello shop2grab,

there are no special products in your store, so I can’t check what could be wrong.

Anyways, this error is most probably caused by wrong currency format and settings.

Koev
Koev Author

This is because of your currency format. The currency symbol (Rs.) must have a space at the end. At the moments it’s all in one string (e.g. – Rs.21.00) which is NOT a numeric value. Correct your System>Localization>Currencies settings for the Rupees currency

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
kltcin2u Purchased

Hi Koev,

I am also having this problem. If I set the menu background to black and set the category menu link color to white, all the links became white including the drop down.

The css code didn’t work. Can you please help?

Thank you!

Koev
Koev Author

Hello kltcin2u,

I would need some time to investigate this. I’ll write again shortly.

Koev
Koev Author

Hello kltcin2u,

I would need some time to investigate this. I’ll write again shortly.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello Koev, Very nice Theme, easy to use and very complete.

Everything is fine but one little thing : the number of purchased items has disappeared on my home page and product page and i can’t fix it! Could you please help me?

Url : http://www.anigooddeal.fr

Thank you!

Default-user

I’ve fixed it! Sorry!

Default-user

It disappeared again! I don’t understand! Could you help me?

Default-user

Hi again, the number of purchased items and the nb of left items still don’t appear on the slider. There is just a white empty square. Please could you help?

Koev
Koev Author

Hello geoparisien,

sorry for the late response. Had some troubles yesterday and was out of the office. Could you please tell me if those products have a quantity assigned and purchases made? Could you please send me an e-mail with temporary admin access to your store so I could check this.

Koev
Koev Author

Hello geoparisien,

sorry for the late response. Had some troubles yesterday and was out of the office. Could you please tell me if those products have a quantity assigned and purchases made? Could you please send me an e-mail with temporary admin access to your store so I could check this.

Default-user

Hi, Thank you! yes, all products have a quantity assigned and some of them also have purchases made by me. Could you please give me your email address and I will send you an admin access?

Koev
Koev Author

You can use the contact form in my profile page (lower-right corner)

Koev
Koev Author

You can use the contact form in my profile page (lower-right corner)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

How can I disable the comparison of price or remove it

How can I disable the comparison of price or remove it

Koev
Koev Author

Hello alexang23,

the only way to do this is to hide it with CSS (or manually delete all compare referrences from ALL tpl files, which is a huge work). Using the custom CSS area in the theme admin you could set all instances to “display:none”

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
airshock Purchased

First of all, Your template are awesome, you have done a great job.

Please visit my websites at homee.my, pls scroll to the bottom of the home page and i would like your advise on how can i add my contact information and working hour on the section “Have a Question” section?

Koev
Koev Author

Hello airshock,

those fields must be set in theme control module, footer settings. There is a field for each of the lines.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

How can I disable this function?

Koev
Koev Author

It can’t be disabled! It can only be hidden.

Go to Galka Theme Options module>Custo CSS tab and place this code in the field:

.compare_link, .add_to_compare_small, .add_to_compare {
display:none !Important;
}
Default-user

Friend did not work, the code is correct?

Koev
Koev Author

Looks like the code I gave you is not there! Could you please send me an e-mail with temporary admin access to check what you did and if it’s correct?

Default-user

The comparison and advanced search if possible put down the list of products does not need to hide

Default-user

qual e-mail ?

Koev
Koev Author

Use the contact form in my profile page (lower-right corner)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Friend can help me I have a problem please contact us by sending a message of an error that I am unable to resolve.

www.omoveleiro.com.br

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/omovelei/public_html/catalog/language/portuguese-br/information/contact.php:1) in /home/omovelei/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/omovelei/public_html/catalog/language/portuguese-br/information/contact.php:1) in /home/omovelei/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 29

Koev
Koev Author

Hello alexang23,

there are errors in your Portuguese language files AND/OR you are using a language pack which isn’t made for your opencart version (e.g. language pack for OC 1.5.5.1 installed on OC 1.5.6.1)

Default-user

I can install the language module 1.5.5.1 on top of which is already installed?

Koev
Koev Author

Yes, you can install the pack overwriting the existing files.

Default-user

Obrigado

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
rupanov Purchased

I have problems with this theme and I’m not exactly happy with the support so I’m taking it out here in hope that the creator of the Galka theme will take it more seriously and resolve the issue.

It is about this led lighting shop: www.led-lenti.eu

What’s the issue?

When you search trough a filter in a given category and click on the pagination it removes the filter and shows you the page without filters. It is quite annoying for the users and for me too.

I will keep you all updated if the issue is resolved by Koev.

Koev
Koev Author

Hello Marin,

I don’t really understand the problem. As I already explained you would need to replace the controller file for the category page with the one form the updated theme version.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
bitpixel Purchased

Thank you for a great framework.

I’m having trouble with pressurized items as seen below: http://s16.postimg.org/oz7txhwcl/image.png

Whenever I assign “Categories” menu to left, the page pushes description to bottom and there appears hilarious amount of empty space. I’m not able to provide linke since the products and shop information is confidential atm due to manifacturer request.

Default-user
bitpixel Purchased

note: everything goes back to normal on “responsive view” as seen in image link: http://postimg.org/image/orlxj9yxb/

Default-user
bitpixel Purchased

<solved> just ignore…

Koev
Koev Author

I am glad everything is OK. :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
Hi there, i was wondering how i can add a link to the menu in the GALKA TEMPLATE http://nailgaga.co.uk/Immagine.png The link above explicates it properly thx in advance
Koev
Koev Author

Hello calitosdog,

this is a built-in theme feature. You would only need to go to GALKA theme options module>Header Area>Menu settings and create your custom menu using one of the three available positions.

Default-user

Thanks! :D

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • South Africa
Wobblite Purchased

HI: I require additional support: what email address can I contact regarding support? Thanks

Wobblite
Wobblite Purchased

I’m getting the following as an error on a completely fresh installation: Notice: Error: Table ‘prelaunc_peaopen.pea_product_tab’ doesn’t exist Error No: 1146 SELECT t.tab_id, td.name, pt.text, t.position, t.show_empty FROM pea_product_tab pt LEFT JOIN pea_tab t ON (pt.tab_id = t.tab_id) LEFT JOIN pea_tab_description td ON (t.tab_id = td.tab_id) WHERE pt.product_id = ‘43’ AND td.language_id = ‘1’ AND pt.language_id = ‘1’ AND t.status = ‘1’ AND ( t.show_empty = ‘1’ OR NOT pt.text REGEXP ‘^[[:space:]]*$’ ) ORDER BY t.position, t.sort_order, td.name in /home/prelaunc/public_html/opencartpeacock/system/database/mysql.php on line 50

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • South Africa
Wobblite Purchased

How can I assign custom HTML to the inner_footer area?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
cyanda Purchased

Hello, any idea how to fix this please ?

2014-04-12 22:07:38 – PHP Notice: Undefined index: name in /var/www/vhosts/reclamegigant.com/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_information_contact.php on line 193 2014-04-12 22:07:38 – PHP Notice: Undefined index: email in /var/www/vhosts/reclamegigant.com/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_information_contact.php on line 197 2014-04-12 22:07:38 – PHP Notice: Undefined index: enquiry in /var/www/vhosts/reclamegigant.com/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_information_contact.php on line 201

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
tHe_Eney Purchased

I localized theme files to russian and ukrainian languages and after that the header unstick of top of the browser window. Can you help me to fix it? url: http://original-opt.com

by
by
by
by
by
by