Discussion on Galka - Professional Responsive OpenCart theme

375 comments found

Dear Koev I am a big fan of your work . All your work come with a installation instruction except Galka. Can you send me a link or documentation to install galka on a open cart server?

thank you

kone adama

Default-user

Thank you very much it worked fine ,you know your stuff.

bailu61 Purchased

Hi, i download this theme and try to install it on my wordpress site, but it shows: Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.

Do you have any idea on how to fix it?

theAlThemist

Hello bailu61,

I am afraid you made a mistake here. This is NOT a WordPress theme. It’s an OpenCart theme.

Unfortunately if you have already downloaded the theme, I don’t think envato would refund your purchase.

Anyways, you only option is to contact envato support, explain the mistake and try to get a refund (probably not going to happen).

I am sorry for your mistake.

After installing your theme on a fresh install of opencart i am unable to edit/delete my products in admin. Also i am unable to access the product pages on the store front also.

see >> http://permingo.co.in

theAlThemist

Looks like you have found where the problem is as your product pages work just normal at the moment. Probably you didn’t finished the extra tab extension installation.

See this >> Sale tag displays—700% http://permingo.co.in/index.php?route=product/special
theAlThemist

Hello shop2grab,

there are no special products in your store, so I can’t check what could be wrong.

Anyways, this error is most probably caused by wrong currency format and settings.

theAlThemist

This is because of your currency format. The currency symbol (Rs.) must have a space at the end. At the moments it’s all in one string (e.g. – Rs.21.00) which is NOT a numeric value. Correct your System>Localization>Currencies settings for the Rupees currency

Hi Koev,

I am also having this problem. If I set the menu background to black and set the category menu link color to white, all the links became white including the drop down.

The css code didn’t work. Can you please help?

Thank you!

theAlThemist

Hello kltcin2u,

I would need some time to investigate this. I’ll write again shortly.

theAlThemist

Hello kltcin2u,

I would need some time to investigate this. I’ll write again shortly.

Hello Koev, Very nice Theme, easy to use and very complete.

Everything is fine but one little thing : the number of purchased items has disappeared on my home page and product page and i can’t fix it! Could you please help me?

Url : http://www.anigooddeal.fr

Thank you!

Default-user

Hi, Thank you! yes, all products have a quantity assigned and some of them also have purchases made by me. Could you please give me your email address and I will send you an admin access?

theAlThemist

You can use the contact form in my profile page (lower-right corner)

theAlThemist

You can use the contact form in my profile page (lower-right corner)

How can I disable the comparison of price or remove it

How can I disable the comparison of price or remove it

theAlThemist

Hello alexang23,

the only way to do this is to hide it with CSS (or manually delete all compare referrences from ALL tpl files, which is a huge work). Using the custom CSS area in the theme admin you could set all instances to “display:none”

First of all, Your template are awesome, you have done a great job.

Please visit my websites at homee.my, pls scroll to the bottom of the home page and i would like your advise on how can i add my contact information and working hour on the section “Have a Question” section?

theAlThemist

Hello airshock,

those fields must be set in theme control module, footer settings. There is a field for each of the lines.

How can I disable this function?

Default-user

The comparison and advanced search if possible put down the list of products does not need to hide

Default-user

qual e-mail ?

theAlThemist

Use the contact form in my profile page (lower-right corner)

Friend can help me I have a problem please contact us by sending a message of an error that I am unable to resolve.

www.omoveleiro.com.br

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/omovelei/public_html/catalog/language/portuguese-br/information/contact.php:1) in /home/omovelei/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/omovelei/public_html/catalog/language/portuguese-br/information/contact.php:1) in /home/omovelei/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 29

theAlThemist

Yes, you can install the pack overwriting the existing files.

Default-user

Obrigado

rupanov Purchased

I have problems with this theme and I’m not exactly happy with the support so I’m taking it out here in hope that the creator of the Galka theme will take it more seriously and resolve the issue.

It is about this led lighting shop: www.led-lenti.eu

What’s the issue?

When you search trough a filter in a given category and click on the pagination it removes the filter and shows you the page without filters. It is quite annoying for the users and for me too.

I will keep you all updated if the issue is resolved by Koev.

theAlThemist

Hello Marin,

I don’t really understand the problem. As I already explained you would need to replace the controller file for the category page with the one form the updated theme version.

Thank you for a great framework.

I’m having trouble with pressurized items as seen below: http://s16.postimg.org/oz7txhwcl/image.png

Whenever I assign “Categories” menu to left, the page pushes description to bottom and there appears hilarious amount of empty space. I’m not able to provide linke since the products and shop information is confidential atm due to manifacturer request.

Default-user

note: everything goes back to normal on “responsive view” as seen in image link: http://postimg.org/image/orlxj9yxb/

Default-user

<solved> just ignore…

theAlThemist

I am glad everything is OK. :)

Hi there, i was wondering how i can add a link to the menu in the GALKA TEMPLATE http://nailgaga.co.uk/Immagine.png The link above explicates it properly thx in advance
theAlThemist

Hello calitosdog,

this is a built-in theme feature. You would only need to go to GALKA theme options module>Header Area>Menu settings and create your custom menu using one of the three available positions.

Default-user

Thanks! :D

HI: I require additional support: what email address can I contact regarding support? Thanks

Wobblite

I’m getting the following as an error on a completely fresh installation: Notice: Error: Table ‘prelaunc_peaopen.pea_product_tab’ doesn’t exist Error No: 1146 SELECT t.tab_id, td.name, pt.text, t.position, t.show_empty FROM pea_product_tab pt LEFT JOIN pea_tab t ON (pt.tab_id = t.tab_id) LEFT JOIN pea_tab_description td ON (t.tab_id = td.tab_id) WHERE pt.product_id = ‘43’ AND td.language_id = ‘1’ AND pt.language_id = ‘1’ AND t.status = ‘1’ AND ( t.show_empty = ‘1’ OR NOT pt.text REGEXP ‘^[[:space:]]*$’ ) ORDER BY t.position, t.sort_order, td.name in /home/prelaunc/public_html/opencartpeacock/system/database/mysql.php on line 50

theAlThemist

Hello Wobblite,

it looks like you didn’t finished the theme installation process. Go to System>Users>User Groups>Top Administrator and click on “Select All” for both ACCESS and MODIFY properties.

Than go to Catalog>Extra Product tabs and everything should be OK.

As for the e-mail address – you could use the contact form in my profile page.

How can I assign custom HTML to the inner_footer area?

theAlThemist

It can only be done manually. The custom HTML area is located in footer_bottom and controlled in Admin>GALKA theme options>Footer settings

cyanda Purchased

Hello, any idea how to fix this please ?

2014-04-12 22:07:38 – PHP Notice: Undefined index: name in /var/www/vhosts/reclamegigant.com/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_information_contact.php on line 193 2014-04-12 22:07:38 – PHP Notice: Undefined index: email in /var/www/vhosts/reclamegigant.com/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_information_contact.php on line 197 2014-04-12 22:07:38 – PHP Notice: Undefined index: enquiry in /var/www/vhosts/reclamegigant.com/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_information_contact.php on line 201

theAlThemist

Hello cyanda,

I am afraid not really. When did this happen? Did you installed some third-party extension related to contacts, emails and forms?

I localized theme files to russian and ukrainian languages and after that the header unstick of top of the browser window. Can you help me to fix it? url: http://original-opt.com

theAlThemist

Hello tHe_Eney,

it looks like you are using ocStore and NOT the original OpenCart system. This pre-localized version is well know to create different conflicts and bugs. I would STRONGLY recommend you to use the original OpenCart system and a language pack, instead of ocStore

Default-user

Hello, theAlThemist

I changed CMS from ocStore to original OpenCart and there is the same problem.

theAlThemist

Hello tHe_Eney,

there is probably some problem (empty spaes or wrong encoding and BOM settings) in your language files.

Especially check your main language file (e.g. russian.php) and make sure they don’t have spaces AFTER the closing php tag. This is a well know and very common problem with custom translated language files.

Hi is this template coming with DATA images ?

Please let me know

theAlThemist

Hello omarhuiracocha,

no, images are not part of the theme. If you like them and want to use them for your store, you would need to purchase them separately from photodune.net

Hi, How can I center align the flexslide show module? I have tried everything, including changes to the CSS and .php files, Thanks

Wobblite

I figured it out, in the slideshow.tpl file, remove the width CSS attribute and it will shoot to the middle.

theAlThemist

Hello Wobblite,

I am glad you have found a solution. Anyways, keep in mind that removing the width attribute could cause problems on different size devices.

Hi , how to add Sort/Filter by date for products ?

thx,

theAlThemist

I am afraid OpenCart doesn’t have such functionality. May be you should check for some third-party extension.

by
by
by
by
by
by