95 comments found

WPStall,

Thanks for updating the theme to work with SEO plugins. You mentioned in the next update you would also have the slider work with pages, not just posts. When do you plan on including that feature?

Thanks again.

wpstall

Hello,

Please contact us via our profile.

Thank you.

Wp Stall -

Great theme! I’m loving it. Only problem I am having deals with adjusting the width of the logo. For some reason, no matter what I do, I cant seem to get the width of the logo to adjust… Can you please advise?

http://michaelrossgeorge.com/jms

Thanks!! MG

wpstall

Hello,

I see that all is ok now.

bizbox Purchased

My “About” sub-pages are not working:

1) Left sidebar navigation dissappears on sub-pages 2) The link navigation is duplicated: ie. Home > About > About

http://img.skitch.com/20100731-trantb6d3sb89m8tmj8jntbiag.jpg

wpstall

Hello, Please contact us from our user profile and we will fix this. Thank you.

I’ve hacked the hell out of this theme, mostly fixes for how I want it to work, but also fixing a few browser compatibility issues.

My diff: http://gist.github.com/509280

wpstall

Hello. Thank you very much for these notes.

EChiara Purchased

Trying to do a simple background image a:hover change on the “get in touch” button in the slider. It seems to work in FF but not in IE. Any ideas?

EChiara Purchased

Also, I could use some help with both pausing the slider and removing a slide (down to 3 slides from 4). When I simply remove the slide and the #4 tab, it still pauses afer the third slide as if the fourth was still there. Is there a bit of code in the JS which needs to be adjusted? Thanks very much for the help.

wpstall

If you could send us a link to your site through our profile page here we can take a closer look at this for you.

EChiara
EChiara Purchased

Thanks. I’ve uploaded it temporarily to www.hideca.com/gosselin/index.html. I really appreciate your help.

I want to remove the slider you have installed and place a different type. I want to display an image the full width of the slider area. What do I need to remove to make this happen?

- j

I am wanting to remove the jquery and flash slider from the index.php and place a different slider in it’s place. What do I need to remove from the index.php to make the home page still function.

I tried removing some of the content but it gave me a error.

- DP

Nevermind I figured out the slider issue.

I do have another issue. I tried to exclude a few pages from the top nav but they are still shown. Please advise what I should do.

- dp

wpstall

Hello,

Please download last version. Or if you made changes and want only this to fix, please contact me from our user profile and I will fix it.

Thank you.

Hello, i would like to buy this theme but befor i’d like to know if the menu i wordpress 3.0 ready ?

eglwolf Purchased

How can I have the services listed in a specific order? Currently the services are listed from newest to oldest.

wpstall

Did you tried to set Order for services pages?

eglwolf Purchased

Yes, it had no effect.

wpstall

If you could send us a link to your site through our profile page here we can take a closer look at this for you.

Looks good! Any chance that you will add a dropdown menu (which is working with WP 3 .0) in the near future? :)

wpstall

I have noted this and I will incorporate these changes in next updates. Thank you :).

Hey WPstall -

Thanks for checking on what I had asked previously. I have two questions that should be fairly simple.

1. How can I change the background color of the News/Slider Nav. I’d like to make it #f7f7f7 the entire way across since I’ve gotten rid of the 4 featured services, it will help to divy up the page instead of it all being white.

2. My client is requesting I use a 2 level logo of his. When I do it and adjust the logo height, it bleeds onto the blue… How can I extend the black on the top bar so that I can incorporate his two level logo as per his request.

Thanks so much in advance.

Really do love the theme!!!

- MG

WP Stall -

Please scratch my #1 request on last comment. Client has agreed it wasn’t necessary to suite his needs so I removed it entirely.

Please still address question #2.

Also, is it possible to get an RSS feed from the site? I see your live demo isn’t set up with one, but it would definitely work for this clients purposes… Let me know.

MG

WP Stall -

Sorry to clog up your comments.

I am running into a probelm with your exclude categories option too… I’d like to exclude all of the homepage slider posts (category: homepage slider) however it doesn’t work no matter what I do…

Instead, it puts them ahead of even the most recent posts that are published on the blog…

Please advise ASAP .

http://michaelrossgeorge.com/jmstech

Thank you!!

MG

wpstall

Hello,

Please contact us from our user profile and we will fix all as you need.

Thank you.

WPStall -

You are a stand up guy who created one hell of a theme. Thank you so much for your help. I will make sure to purchase themes you release for future projects.

Best wishes, MG

Hello,

I really like your “Good Business” theme and would like to talk to you about customizing it. I’ve noticed from comments posted here that you like for people to contact you through your “Profile.” Except that I tried that and it didn’t seem to work. Perhaps the message didn’t go through for whatever reason.

How can I get in touch with you about custom work?

Thanks,

Phil

wpstall

Hello,

At the moment we only support our themes.

Best regards.

Hello,

Thank you for your response. And I understand. You only offer tech support for your themes, but not custom services.

Is there anyone that you can recommend who you know has done customization of your themes, or who could?

Best regards,

Phil

wpstall

No, I’m sorry.

eglwolf Purchased

wpstall

I am almost done with my setup of the site using your template. However on the product page, the featured images are reversed. For some reason for product 1 it should the image I have listed for product 2 and visa versa.

Any ideas why?

wpstall

Send your site url please.

Default-user
eglwolf Purchased

Done – it should be in your email.

Also on the product page the excerpt from the page content is set to 60 (words I assume). However that is not really practical since cuts off the sentence. Is there a way to set this to a specific number of characters or a way to designate where to end the excerpt content to show on the products page?

by
by
by
by
by
by