ProteusThemes

ProteusThemes does not currently provide support for this item.

639 comments found.

brieraj

brieraj Purchased

I updated the last version of the theme thiking that the slider would be fixed, and the changelog said so too. But I put the new version and the images still do this weird movement when they come in. Any solution at this point? Thanks

Hi,

Have you switched to the front page template with revolution slider? The front page with theme slider is deprecated and will not be fixed. I need your URL in order to take a look which page template you’re using.

Hi,

Yes, you use the front page template using theme slider. That glitch with transition of images will not be fixed on the theme slider, since theme slider is deprecated. If you have an option, I recommend you to switch to the front page with revolution slider, but then you are not able to use the opening times widget over the slider.

Our client likes the theme and we are ready to purchase. Is there anything besides the theme slider that you don’t support? How easy is it to change button colors (?) I see they are defined by Twitter, but we have specific RGB colors to match billboard and print media. Thanks!

Hi there,

We don’t support this theme anymore entirely. It works with the latest WP and mentioned plugins (and we will ensure compatibility in the future), but please do not expect hands-on support via support tickets. The reason is that we are already working on the new theme for this niche (psssssst) which will embrace many many good practices we’ve learned in the past three years, it will look better, perform better and be more intuitive to use.

Do you support the latest version of revolution slider? I am looking to update it and I am not sure if the theme has any issues with it.

You can give me an URL and I will tell you if it’s safe to update revslider.

Thank you. I think we have the slides in rev slider entirely. Could you please have a look. www.bamboodental.co.uk

Yes, you do use the revolution slider template, you can easily update the revolution slider plugin and nothing should break.

Hi there, how can I remove the black-white hover in the team section?

.picture .shine-overlay {display: none;}

Is that right?

Also wanna remove “read more” in the pics at the homepage. Is there a special css?

Hi,

Custom CSS is one option, but there is also a setting for this in customizer > team pictures.

I used the css. How can I remove the “read more” overlay?

I don’t know what exactly the “read more” overlay would be. Please refer to http://support.proteusthemes.com/ for support and thank you for your cooperation. We offer support only on our support platform.

Hi, is it possible but build a widget for the phone number, openingtime and email adres like: https://demo.proteusthemes.com/structurepress/

OR when will the new theme for this niche be online?

Hi,

There is no such option in this Hairpress, but the new hair/beauty salon is 80% done and it will be available in first half of January 2016. Is that OK with you?

Hi after update theme to last version I go to create a slider revolution for the homepage but it doesn’t work. I paste the alias on the Alias Slider Revolution field..

Hi,

if I’m not wrong, you opened a private ticket? We’ll take a look at it.

Hi guys i currently have this theme and noticed today that my website is being re-directed to adult websites… I’ve checked with my hosting company and they have said its a site issue and we must speak with the developers. can you guys shed any light on this website is www.campbellnorthclinic.co.uk

Hi,

your issue was resolved in a private ticket.

Hi, I’m working on a client site that uses HairPress. when I increase the body font size the Nav menu font size increases also and makes the header taller. How can I change the body font size without affecting the Nav font size. Thank you in advance.

Hi, please refer to http://support.proteusthemes.com/ for support and thank you for your cooperation. We offer support only on our support platform.

Great WP Theme Any Time :)

Thank you!

We received the message from our hosting party that this theme, or a part of it, sends a lot of spam. Do you have any idea what is causing this and how we can solve this?

Hi, please refer to http://support.proteusthemes.com/ for support and thank you for your cooperation. We offer support only on our support platform.

do you or do you know of a theme that has real time booking calendar ideally in 40 min slots, so if somebody books 12:40 then that appointment slot will be removed, each hairdress should have there own booking calendar, also this will need to be displayed on a dashboard for the hairdressers

Hi,

Yes, we used such plugin in our newest theme Beauty: http://themeforest.net/item/beauty-hair-salon-nail-spa-fashion-wp-theme/14458185

Take a look at the demo.

Unfortunately missing from the Quick Start or in the Import Files page SERVICE, this is because only an error page of your website, how do I design because the site service as in your demo? Or is there an extra to import file ???

https://demo.proteusthemes.com/hairpress/services/

Hi, please refer to http://support.proteusthemes.com/ for support and thank you for your cooperation. We offer support only on our support platform.

I update the Theme and The Menu never appear again What can can cause it as i did not change any thing in the Theme. http://firstclassbeautysalon.org/

Hi,

This should not happen when updating the theme, but I am pretty sure that you will get the menu back if you set it in appearance > menus > menu locations.

It not can u please check the site and i can provide you with admin login if you want . Urgent reply Needed

Hi,

HairPress theme is not supported anymore and this was clearly shown to you when you made a purchase.

Please activate the required plugins. Everything is clearly shown and demonstrated in documentation, there is even intro how-to video http://youtu.be/whRMhLhFF2s

cosmosalon.pk Theme not working.

Hello

On http://hairtecksalon.com/gallery/hairteck-photos/ , gallery section, thumbs are not sharp, blurry, not clear, how i can fix that?

I looked around but did not find a solution in comments.

I saw that someone asked about this but did not get any answer.

Thanks.

Hi, please refer to http://support.proteusthemes.com/ for support and thank you for your cooperation. We offer support only on our support platform.

Receiving these errors after update..

Warning: file_get_contents(/home/removed/wp-content/themes/hairpress/TopShell.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php on line 1005

Warning: file_get_contents(/home/removed/wp-content/themes/hairpress/geters.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php on line 1005

Warning: file_get_contents(/home/removed/wp-content/themes/hairpress/shelll.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php on line 1005

Warning: file_get_contents(/home/removed/wp-content/themes/hairpress/topsales.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php on line 1005

Warning: file_get_contents(/home/removed/wp-content/themes/hairpress/trsh.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php on line 1005

Warning: file_get_contents(/home/removed/wp-content/themes/hairpress/web-info.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php on line 1005

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php:1005) in /home/removed/wp-admin/post.php on line 197

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/removed/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php:1005) in /home/removed/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 1228

Hi,

These are not our files and should not be in the theme. Probably your WP installation got hacked and someone placed malicious code inside the theme folder.

starnyc

starnyc Purchased

Had to reinstall theme, now the contact and make appointment stopped working. This field has syntax errors. how to fix this?

starnyc

starnyc Purchased

Never mind some one nice enough helped us out.

Hi,

Great that you solved the problem. But to answer your question: yes, it is impossible to provide quality support on different channels at the same time, especially as we are a team of 6 and not one-man-band.

Hi,

solving problems on Themeforest can get very confusing, for both of us. Beside that, sometimes we need your admin credentials – resolving all kind of issues it’s easier and better on our support platform.

I’m happy you resolved your issue. Take care!

When I update theme I lose all my custom theme options. Is there a way to save the theme options before I update the theme? Why is this happening?

Hi,

This is strange and it should not happen. Please give us more details in the private ticket here: http://support.proteusthemes.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Hi
I’ve a few question
1. tell me please if there is an opportunity to auto-update the theme or I need manually download the new version (zip) and install it?
ie interested auto-update as plugins or themes from the official repository WP (just click on the UPDATE button)
2. I know that under the terms of the license I can use the product only on one site.
But I always make a copy of the site on localhost (to check for updates, etc.).
Will I be able to work with your product on my localsite and on a real site with one purchase code?
Will I be available all the features (except for auto-update, which I do not need on localsite) without entering a key in the localsite?

Hi,

I’ve answered above.

by
by
by
by
by
by