421 comments found

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hey there, I was wondering if you could help me out with something. Like your documentation stated, I put the “recent projects” in the homepage bottom block and it works perfectly. Each one has a name, thumbnail and a “more” button at the bottom of the homepage.

But what if I wanted the pic (with the magnify glass on hover) on each of these or the “more” button below each pic to link to a certain page on the site instead of the where it takes you now (which looks like a blog post of that recent project)

On each portfolio page has some options that I assume would allow me to do this, but when I choose show/hide button or a link where it asks for one, nothing happens.

Please save me here and tell me that this is possible. My client wants it the way I am inquiring about… Thanks much!

CreativeWS

Hi 6thirtythree, thanks for the purchase! Could you please send us your WP login details so that we could login, determine the problem and provide you with the solution. Thanks.

CreativeWS

Could you please give me your e-mail address so that we could send you the solution for your problem. Thank you.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi there, I just installed theme and got the flat page???? where is a demo content that have to be included in installation package?

CreativeWS

Hi, partyballoons! Thanks for choosing our theme! There is ‘Demo Content’ folder in Main package with readme instructions.

Default-user

thanks solved

Default-user

Hi i just instaled cart to this site and product page looks same wrong with Jigoshop and WooCommerce please see here: http://partyballoonslondon.co.uk/?product=party-deal, could you please help me to fix this bug

CreativeWS

Hello, unfortunately our theme doesn’t support any commerce CMS so you won’t get a good looking result if you incorporate it. You’ll need to customize and adapt the theme by yourself in this case.

Default-user

It is very surprised me….. what should be customized? how much is it cost to fix it?

CreativeWS

I’m sorry to disappoint you but we never mentioned that our theme supports any commerce CMS engine. Please let me know the exact e-commerce CMS you’d like to use in this theme, I’ll talk to our programmers and will get back to you with answer. Also I’d appreciate if you could send me ftp details to your host and WP login information.

Default-user

It is WooCommerce, can i get your email to send this details?

CreativeWS

sure, here it is: support [at] creaws.com

Default-user

Hi guys, I discovered today spam links in text on my pages, can you advise how to remove it? Each time when i manually remove it, links come out on other place of same page. It happening with any text when i try to create new page.

Default-user

I just found that it was infected browser – Google Chrome, site is ok. thanks

CreativeWS

Glad you’ve solved the problem.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
cmartel Purchased

Hi there;

Do you have a timeline on when this will be responsive?

CreativeWS

Hello, well actually we don’t have a timeline but we plan to upload it next week or so. You’ll be informed as soon as the update is out. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Kiandora Purchased

I want my homepage to look like your homepage but am finding the manual very unhelpful. Do you have a document which has all of the shortcodes you used together? I don’t even know what I should be looking for. Any help would be appreciated.

CreativeWS

Hello Kiandora, thanks for taking interest in our theme! Yes, you’re right, this section is not described in our manual, it’s well-described in Readme.txt “Main Files\Demo Content\Readme.txt”. We moved it to this file for ease of use. Just let me know if still have some difficulties.

Default-user
Kiandora Purchased

Ok, but where exactly do I find that file?

CreativeWS

In “Demo Content” folder of your package. You could give us your WP login details as well and we can do this for you if you wish.

Default-user
Kiandora Purchased

I can not find any file labelled “demo content” is this a new folder I need to download?

CreativeWS

ok, just open the archive you’ve downloaded from your envato account, extract it and you will see a folder called “Main Files”. Go inside this folder and you will see the “Demo Content” folder. That’s the folder you’re looking for.

Default-user
Kiandora Purchased

Thank you! All sorted.

CreativeWS

Glad you found it!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • India

Hello,

I had a query i am trying to add copyright text in the footer but it seems the size of the footer boxes are defined hence my copyright message comes in 3 lines can we increase the width of the first and fourth footer box in the widget area.

CreativeWS

Hello arvindkukreti, thanks for taking interest in our theme. Please give me your email address and we’ll send you the customized file which includes this option.

arvindkukreti

you can send me the files on bouncegd@gmail.com

CreativeWS

Already sent email. Please check your box.

arvindkukreti

thanks i got your email, but i replied to that email again the copyright thing is fine but there are 2 footer bars appearing i have send u the link of the site also in that email

CreativeWS

and I already replied to it too.

arvindkukreti

Awesome guys….really happy with the support offered…

CreativeWS

Thanks a lot! Glad you like our services.

arvindkukreti

hello, after uploading the new files i found that the footer has the background image being repeated, try accessing other pages of the the link i had emailed you and you will see what i am trying to say. the footer on homepage is fine. but other pages there is an issue. pls check.

CreativeWS

Hello! yes, please check your email. I’ve sent a file which will fix this issue about 3 days ago. Maybe you forgot to implement it? Let me know.

arvindkukreti

can u email me the file again….i cant find your mail.

CreativeWS

already sent it again.

arvindkukreti

still haven’t received it….:-(

CreativeWS

That’s very strange, I’ve sent it to this email: bouncegd@gmail.com Maybe I’d better check your spambox?

arvindkukreti

nopes still no mail…can u forward the same on allwpmails@gmail.com

CreativeWS

sure, already sent!

arvindkukreti

Got it….issue solved….thanks once again..

CreativeWS

You’re always welcome! Just let us know if you have any further questions. We’re glad to help!

arvindkukreti

Hey, there is one more change my client has asked for…he wants to use the footer, he needs to add 5 logos there..can we have one big footer and then the copyright footer.the big footer would be just above the copyright…

CreativeWS

Hello, you mean you’d like to get the old footer back (the 4 column footer) but with the copyrights section?

arvindkukreti

yes…either the 4column footer or 1 column footer with the copyright section….

CreativeWS

email sent to both of your email addresses. Please check.

arvindkukreti

awesome stuff guys….just one more query is there a way to hide the + sign appearing next to search option since we would not be using the twitter top panel widget

CreativeWS

sure, you can do it easily. just edit the header.php file at line #57. All you need to do is to delete the #57 line.

arvindkukreti

r u sure its line 57…i have opened header.php file in the themes folder but line 57 is blank….

CreativeWS

please send me the file I’ll edit it by myself.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Nice theme! I was wondering if it had been tested with any ecommerce plugins, such as woocommerce?

CreativeWS

Thanks! Glad you like it! Our customer has installed successfully woocommerce with some customization.

Default-user

Excellent. Thanks!

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Good morning from spain and sorry about my english. I do need to make three changes:

1. I do need to put two flags below the main menu to select the language. 2. I want to change the .kids_bottom_content just in contact page 3. I want to hide/show some information on selecting any image.

Is possible to do any of my customizations? Thanks in advance. V.

CreativeWS

Hello fourmirose, thanks for taking interest in our theme! The solution to your first questions might be some wp plugin, such as wpml or any else. I’m not sure if you can change the .kids_bottom_content only on contact page, anyway it depends on the way you’d like to see the contact page, maybe there is another solution. What information you’d like to hide/show? Please make a full descriptions of what changes you’d like to implement via email and include the WP login details so that we could help you. Thanks.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hello again. Where can I change the speed of the slider?

CreativeWS

It’s very easy, just edit the “happykids/front/js/scripts.js” file at line #40: “pauseTime:10000”. 10000 – is the speed value.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi A few questions: How can I change the left side bar to always show the child pages? From what I can see I only select one menu? Do I have to create additional widgets? How do I create the sub navigation for the blog? The search icon doesn’t seem to be working. When I click on it nothing happens. I’ve checked the error console and there is nothing wrong. This works on your demo but not on my site. Do I need to set anything up?

CreativeWS

Hello! Thanks for the purchase. ok I answer by parts: 1)by means of Options Panel you can change the left sidebar to show the child pages at the “Appearence” section “Default Page Layout” option. 2)You can select on main menu and generate as many as you wish side menus by means of widgets. No, you don’t have to create additional widgets for this, everything is ready to be used. 3) The sub navigation for the blog you may create using general WP functions, it doesn’t differs from creating a general page. 4) The search icon won’t work until you remove the search widget from the top panel, just remove it and everything will work. You could send us your WP login details and we’ll help you setup your website.

Default-user

I don’t really understand your responses. Is there an email address I can send the login details to?

CreativeWS

Sure, here it is support [at] creaws.com

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi

Can you tell me if the background graphic files are layered psd’s so I can add an remove elements?

Many thanks

Kat

CreativeWS

Hello Kat, sure they’re layered and easy to customize. So don’t hesitate, if you ever any problems with it we will help.

Default-user

That’s great thanks. Can you also tell me if the homepage is widgetised so I can add more info boxes – like brochure downloads or testimonials? thanks

CreativeWS

Kathryn, as far as you can see our homepage is not widgetised at all, you cannot add any widget to it as it doesn’t have the widget area. But info boxes can be added with the help of short codes, you don’t need to use widgets to do this.

Default-user

Ok thanks I have mainly worked with widgetised homepages but can see you provide excellent support here. I’m waiting for my client to confirm and will purchase the theme soon. thx

CreativeWS

ok, thanks. Looking forward to seeing you as one of our customers.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi,

When I change the permalinks I get a strange error going all along the screen. The rest of backend settings seem to be fine, but the many errors are still there above. It seems to only come up when I click on the Pages section.

Eg: Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 1 in /home/qaokuetl/public_html/jerusitters/wp-includes/class-wp.php on line 204

Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 1 in /home/qaokuetl/public_html/jerusitters/wp-includes/class-wp.php on line 205

Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 1 in /home/qaokuetl/public_html/jerusitters/wp-includes/class-wp.php on line 204

CreativeWS

Hi! Thanks for your purchase. Open please manual – [link] (within options panel) – > hotfixes, and install all available bugfixes. Logo and permalinks problems will be solved.

Default-user

yes i figured that out. Thanks

Another issue though – Why doesnt the WordPress bar show up on the live site when I’m logged in? so I can edit page directly.

CreativeWS

Thant’s very strange, we never expected this problem. Maybe you’ve made some configuration to WordPress setting so it’s not shown now? Anyway please send us your WP login details so that we could login and help.

Default-user

Emailed you.

CreativeWS

Thank you, we’ll take a look.

CreativeWS

Fixed, you didn’t enable it in WordPress: Users->Your Profile-> Show Toolbar when viewing site. Now it works well. Please check it.

Default-user

Thanks!

CreativeWS

you’re welcome! Just let us know if you have some more questions.

Default-user

I do – for some reason the various list icons don’t show up. – http://jerusitters.grwebpromotions.com/services/ – Im trying to make a section with diamond bullet points, and i just can’t get it to show!

Default-user

I see you fixed it – kind of…I still can’t center it!

CreativeWS

We’re still working on it, I’ll let you know when we’ve done.

CreativeWS

ok, done! Please check it.

Default-user

great! – is it fixed just for this page? or will it be easy now to do it?

Default-user

its not centered..

CreativeWS

I assume you want it to be centered each line separately?

Default-user

figured it out I guesss

CreativeWS

ok, fine. Just let know if you need any help.

Default-user

1 more thing :)http://jerusitters.grwebpromotions.com/testimonials/ – I can’t figure out how to put the drop cap for the ending quotation mark.

CreativeWS

Well, drop caps are using only at the beginning of the text section and you want to use it as blockquote. In this case you need to use the blockquote tag but it has no style in css file, so you can add it and make it look the way you want. If you have some difficulties with it just let me know. But we might need ftp access to the site to update the styles.css file.

Default-user

Hey,

A number of things

1. I still would love to get the big blue Quotation marks for my testimonials – could you help me?

2. The Recent projects module – is there a way to change the text to something else, I want to use it for staff.

Default-user

I figured out how to change the words, but not to remove the arrows.

CreativeWS

Hello Gersy, we’ll take a look and help now. I’ll let you know as soon as we finish.

Default-user

What’s the status? – It seems your done. Did you touch anything else??? Are you sure?

CreativeWS

Hey Gershy, yes of course you may check it. Everything was fixed and I sent a notification via email. We didn’t touch anything for sure.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Fixed the issue, but the logo won’t show up properly

CreativeWS

Please send us the WP login details, we’ll take a look and help. Thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
cp22279 Purchased

- Search button not working, it not expand. - How to display blocks on home page? Ex: Playgrough, Entertaiment, Environment, Recent Projest ? - Admin>>happy kids>> Slider>> Video Slider Source + Video ID. What is useful? - How can I contact with you to send admin account of my website?

CreativeWS

Hello and thanks for the purchase. Well, it’s very easy to setup the homepage. Just open the demo content folder of the purchased package, there you will find a detailed description how to do this. In case you still expect some problems, just let us know and we’ll help!

Default-user
cp22279 Purchased

I appied hotfix for logo but Logo not show when I change width, height value. Search button not work, it’s not expand. How to contact with you by email?

CreativeWS

You can send us email to support [at] creaws.com. To make the search icon work you need to remove the search widget from the top panel widget area. Please send us you wp login details so that we could figure out what’s wrong with your logo. thanks

Default-user
cp22279 Purchased

work perfect! thanks for support ^^

CreativeWS

You’re welcome! We’re always glad to help.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Ismas780 Purchased

Hello, I have the same problem as 6thirtythree.

Can you help me?

CreativeWS

Sure we can! Just send us your email address and well send the hot fix that solves the problem. Thank you for the purchase!

CreativeWS

Already replied to the above email.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Ben1210 Purchased

hi guys i recently bought your template for designing my first website and i have to say it’s a great template :) i am just having a couple of problems 1) in the “recent projects” section i cant hide the more button . 2) i have my logo in the centre of the page above 6 menu tabs and the tabs are aligned to the right of the page and i want to have them aligned centre .any help would be great regards ben

www.tramoreamusements.com

CreativeWS

Hello Ben and thanks for the purchase! Yes we will definitely help you with any problem you face with. Please send us you WP login details so that we could login and help. The mentioned two issues are very easy to solve.

Default-user
Ben1210 Purchased

hi guys i just sent you a message with the login details

CreativeWS

ok thanks, we’ll take a look and will get back to you shortly.

CreativeWS

Ok, e-mail was sent to your address. Please check your mail box.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

Hello,

Just purchased yesterday. Couple of issues that I have come across so far just starting:

1) The slides: I put in two slides so far, the link and caption does not show.

2) The balloons are not the same as your demo. In your demo, the background balloons are in the sky background behind the slider and on top of the pink cloud. In my theme, the balloons are in the pink cloud and not in the blue background. Sounds pity, but I would like it as the demo you have as this is causing another issue (#3)

3) When I add “HOME PAGE TOP BLOCK CONTENT” the links do not work and nothing can be highlighted.

3) When I add “HOME PAGE BOTTOM BLOCK CONTENT” the content covers the top block content!

4) How do I disable the plus sign next to the rss feed on the top right corner of the header? I would like to get rid of it completely as it opens a huge menu that is not needed.

I have applied all HOT FIXES that came with the theme but still something is not right as you can see when viewing the site on my testing server: http://www.liquoritest.com/afford/

My email is thomasliquori@aol.com

I appreciate your help.

Thanks Thomas

CreativeWS

Hello Thomas and thanks for the purchase! Please check your mail. We need some information from you. Thanks.

thomasliquori
Hello, I never received any email, can you please resend again: ThomasLiquori@aol.com Thanks
CreativeWS

ok, resent to it already.

CreativeWS

Anyway we need to login to your wp panel and fix the issue. Could you please send us your wp login details? Thanks.

thomasliquori

I still have not received anything. I can give login, but cannot give here. Please give me your email

CreativeWS

sure, here it is: support [at] creaws.com waiting for it.

thomasliquori

ok will send now

CreativeWS

Thank you.

thomasliquori

email sent

CreativeWS

Hey Thomas, please check your websites, everything is fixed now. Is it the way you wanted to see your website?

thomasliquori

Yes! Awesome. Only two things: 1) The slides: I put in two slides so far, the link and caption does not show.

2) I see you disabled the top right corner dropdown menu, but how can I get rid of the little plus sign so the icons move over to the right and take its place?

CreativeWS

1) do you mean main slider on homepage? I see there 4 slides. 2) Are you sure you want to remove it completely? It’s area was aimed for a twitter feed and would look quite nice, like on demo. Just let me know.

thomasliquori

Yes main slider on home page, I added 4 slides now. one or two I put in a link and caption, but they are not showing, I do not want to get rid of it as I just spent money on Istock photos last night. I just want the links and captions to work so I can link each slide to its proper page once I create them.

CreativeWS

ok, clear. I’ve done it, you just need to use the camera slider, it displays the captions. Please take a look. What about the + button, remove it?

thomasliquori

ok i see. Yes, please remove + button. Thanks for the fast response and great work

thomasliquori

How can I change speed on camera slider to make it faster? 3000

CreativeWS

You’re welcome! We’re here to help. ok to remove the + button and make the slider faster we’ll need your ftp details, as we’ll have to edit the css file. Can you provide us with your ftp details?

thomasliquori

sure I will send now

CreativeWS

great, thanks. We’ll try to do it today before our working day finishes.

thomasliquori

sent

CreativeWS

Thanks!

CreativeWS

Thomas, everything is fixed. Please take a look.

thomasliquori

Everything looks great. Thank you so much for your prompt response and edits. I’ll let you know if I run into anymore issues as I get into the rest of the site. Thanks Thomas

CreativeWS

Sure and we’ll be glad to help! Just let us know.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, Just for clarity, does the theme supports different sidebars on each individual pages?

CreativeWS

Hello, yes it supports this feature and it has custom sidebar generator.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States
dinohorn Purchased

If my permalinks are on default, it works fine. But it I choose postname, I got the follow errors (repeating) at the top of the page. NOTE: I did try the hotfix_0.03 and reset the permalinks – nothing changed.

Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 1 in /home/daybrook/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp.php on line 204

Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 1 in /home/daybrook/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp.php on line 205

Update: I tried this (older post) and it seemed to work..

1) Set “Default” permalink structure; 2)Activate any default WP theme – Twenty Eleven or Twenty Twelve; 3) Set the permalink structure you need; 4)Activate the HappyKids theme. This issue will be completely solved on next theme update. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

CreativeWS

Hello dinohorn, thanks for the purchase! Seems like you’ve not installed the hotfixes, have you copied them to your ftp server? Anyway, if can send us your wp and ftp login details we’ll take a look and help.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, posted this on HTML template by accident, so didn’t show that I had purchased. Love the theme. How do I get rid of the plus sign that shows up at the top of my site? (next to the magnifying glass). When I hit the plus sign, it pulls down ALL my widgets down from the top of the page for some reason. Thanks.

CreativeWS

Hello and thanks for the purchase! You can remove all the widgets from the plus sign by removing them from the “top panel” widget area. To remove the plus sign itself you have to edit the CSS styles sheet or email us your wp and FTP login details so that we could help.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Also, how can I remove the arrows on the portfolio display at the bottom if I only want to use four photos? Thanks!

CreativeWS

In this case all you have to do is to install the 008 hotfix and they won’t be displayed any longer. The hotfix can be found under the help section of the options panel. Just let us know if you have some difficulties.

Default-user

Great, thanks! I found where to download, but how do I install a hotfix?

CreativeWS

The instructions are included in each hotfix archive, please take a look.

Default-user

Great, thanks.

Default-user

Hmm, how does one replace the old .php file? I am in editor in WP, but isn’t helping me much. New at all this.

Default-user

FTP?

CreativeWS

yes, sure ftp. You can send us your ftp login details and we’ll help. Just let us know.

Default-user

Got it in the end. Last question, I promise! How do I get rid of the MORE buttons in the portfolio? Thanks!

CreativeWS

Very easy, just go to “appearance” section of your “options panel” and choose “hide button” from dropdown menu of “Show portfolio button” section.

Default-user

Hmm, that doesn’t seem to be working. Weird.

Default-user

I also tried removing it in the individual portfolio items, but that didn’t work either.

CreativeWS

Hi! send us link, admin pass via email, we will help.

by
by
by
by
by
by