1258 comments found

rivey001 Purchased

Hi,

Your share features/button above post are large rectangular and attractive in the demo(it even shows a comments button): http://themeforest.net/item/hot-topix-modern-wordpress-magazine-theme/full_screen_preview/4641602

But, On my site, the share buttons are small and different.Was that an update? How do I get that on my site? see my post here: http://nyam.com/2015/01/escovich-sandwich/

Thanks much

Default-user
rivey001 Purchased

Ok, I saw that there was an update on January 20 and i followed documentation and the new share buttons are now showing.

dglspl Purchased

Purchased the theme, uploaded it, activated it, uploaded the demo content and got a site with no images. Also the menus are messed up.. I need the site to look like the demo site in order to understand how I’m going to build my site.

Test site is located at www.butwhoa.com

Please advise.

Thank you

MVPThemes

Hi dglspl,

Thanks for submitting a ticket. While I do typically answer tickets within 24 hours, it may take longer on weekends and holidays. I appreciate your patience and I will answer your ticket in the order it was submitted. Thanks!

dglspl
dglspl Purchased

I also deleted all the menus inside wordpress but the messed up menus are still on the site. Don’t tell me to read through the documentation because I have and things aren’t working.

Please advise asap.

Thank you.

MVPThemes

Hi dglspl,

If you have any other questions/issues, feel free to re-open the ticket and address them there. Thanks!

Hi, is there a way to decrease the size of the ad area above the logo? Currently it is 90px tall no matter what size ad I put in there. I would like to put a 720×15 ad unit there, but I can’t stand all of the wasted dead space. Basically i want the ad area above the header logo to be 15 px tall. Thanks

MVPThemes

Hi brooktroutballer,

It is not showing that you have purchased the theme. Please login with the username you purchased the theme with and post a comment here so I can confirm your purchase. Thanks!

Hello im having an issue with the top social menu bar, when viewing its not showing the full bar, its only showing a tiny grey part at the top, it was working the website in question is http://ladmansion.com/ it was working before now it not

Default-user

its ok fixed it, just cleared the catche

Hi, prepurchase question: the adv area are always displayed or we can run the theme without them? Are they connectable with an adsense account? thanks!

MVPThemes

Hi AngeloLazzari,

All of the ad units are optional, so if you don’t want to use the ads, they will not appear. But, yes you can use Adsense with this theme.

Hi, is there a way to decrease the size of the ad area above the logo? Currently it is 90px tall no matter what size ad I put in there. I would like to put a 720×15 ad unit there, but I can’t stand all of the wasted dead space. Basically i want the ad area above the header logo to be 15 px tall. Thanks

MVPThemes

Hi brooktrout,

Thanks for confirming your purchase. Please submit a ticket at the Support Center and I’ll be happy to help you with this. Thanks!

I added a ticket but just in case ill ask here as well. I want to be able to manually change the colors for each category header in the Hot Topix theme, for example using the theme preview, Entertainment, Food, and business would have different background colors instead. Is there any way to do that?

MVPThemes

Hi jorgitoteran,

Unfortunately this is not a feature of the theme and while I do offer to perform small custom changes, this would require more than just a short fix. So it is something you would have to modify on your own or get a third party to help you with since I am unable to provide this level of customization to all of my customers. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Default-user

its understandable ill tinker around and see if i can figure it out thx

Hi, MVP this theme look great. I´m really impressed. But I have some questions.

I am having trouble seeing menu bar in the responsive display. It is not looks like your ex theme. Why?

My website: http://goo.gl/sniogB

MVPThemes

Hi hadouken117,

Please make sure you have read through the documentation (located in the /documentation folder of the original zip file you downloaded from Themeforest), which will guide you through the setup process and explain the features of the theme. If you have any specific questions after reading through the documentation, feel free to submit a ticket at the Support Center and I’ll be happy to help.

hello this theme is compatible with bbpress? what is the name of the font that you use the logo

MVPThemes

Hi rametal,

Yes, this theme is compatible with bbPress, and the font of the logo is Franklin Gothic Heavy.

I like this theme and will surely consider buying it; however, I couldn’t help but notice the font on the main featured post not showing up properly—even on the demo site. I tried viewing other sites using this theme on Firefox and Chrome and I see the same issue–the font just seems to be partially showing up, unreadable in some cases. Appreciate if you can respond to this. Thanks.

MVPThemes

Hi danniph21,

That is likely an issue with the version of the Oswald font you have installed on your computer. Go to http://www.google.com/fonts and download the latest version of the theme and it should resolve your issue.

Good morning,

Hottopix is so wonderful, well, I may need a little help about the widget : category Dark widget. Any idea on how to insert youtub video on the featured part, and thumbnail on the next links with all the related informations ??, just as it is on the following : www.thewrap.com

Thanks for your support.

Regards.

MVPThemes

Hi achillecareme,

What you see on thewrap.com was a custom change that the developer of the site made on their own. Unfortunately this is not a feature of the theme and while I do offer to perform small custom changes, this would require more than just a short fix. So it is something you would have to modify on your own or get a third party to help you with since I am unable to provide this level of customization to all of my customers. Sorry for any inconvenience.

maddse Purchased

Hey I installed the theme and it looks great!.

But I noticed when browsing the site on mobile, there is no menubar?! Help what should i do!

MVPThemes

Hi maddse,

Please make sure you have read through the documentation (located in the /documentation folder of the original zip file you downloaded from Themeforest), which will guide you through the setup process and explain the features of the theme. If you have any specific questions after reading through the documentation, feel free to submit a ticket at the Support Center and I’ll be happy to help.

Hi, Excellent theme, can you provide the package with duplicator plugin?? I am having problem setting up the website with demo content.

Default-user

Also is it possible to hide the middle bar of the homepage?

MVPThemes

Hi businesscatalyst,

Please make sure you have read through the documentation (located in the /documentation folder of the original zip file you downloaded from Themeforest), which will guide you through the setup process and explain the features of the theme. If you have any specific questions after reading through the documentation, feel free to submit a ticket at the Support Center and I’ll be happy to help.

Please please, update this so it is supported on the iPhone 6 and 6 plus.

Don’t give me the standard ‘it’s responsive so fits’ as you have in the past. It doesn’t fit. There are large margins on the either side where you need to update it.

Please don’t be lazy – you’ve made a load of sales on this theme. You need to continue to support it!

MVPThemes

Hi conquestcarbon,

Thanks for the suggestion. This theme continues to be supported with added features and fixes (the most recent update was last month), and while your suggestion is still on the list, I cannot guarantee that it will be included in the next update.

t1l5t Purchased

While this theme is awesome I worry about the future for it. As it is an old theme I wonder if you will simply not pay it as much attention as your newest theme (top news) and it will be bottom of the priority list.

Can you give me some piece of mind before I commit to paying for this theme?? I dont want to be in the situation where i am dissatisfied and have to change themes.

Many thanks.

MVPThemes

Hi t1l5t,

The theme was created almost 2 years ago and I just updated it last month with a new feature. The theme has been updated 21 times since it was created, including 7 times in the past 12 months, which comes out to an update every 1-to-2 months. You can view all of the updates in the “Updates” section of the Item Details tab of the main theme page.

I am not sure how much more frequently you would like theme updates, but I would think the above information would be sufficient enough to show that I am committed to supporting this theme.

Default-user
t1l5t Purchased

I just wanted to make sure, I have purchased themes in the past with a good track record of the author making updates but then after 6 months or so of purchasing the authors interest waned.

It is good to hear you wish to keep on top of it. I shall purchase this theme tomorrow morning and hopefully get it set up like it is in the demo!

Thank you!

MVPThemes

Hi t1l5t,

I completely understand. If you have any questions after you purchase the theme, feel free to submit a ticket at the Support Center and I’ll be happy to help.

Hi.

Wonderful theme. It’s been a breeze to set up. Thanks so much.

Just a quick question that I haven’t found an answer for. Is it possible to disable the sharing buttons per post/page. Some pager, for example a Privacy Policy, Terms & Conditions or a Contact pager really don’t need sharing buttons, especially featured to prominently on the page.

Thanks in advance.

MVPThemes

Hi andrewcrook,

Please submit a ticket at the Support Center and I’ll be happy to help you with this. Thanks!

Hi, Do i get all the files like demo if i buy? I want exact demo as a quickstart.

Thanks

MVPThemes

Hi Junditoj,

This theme does come with dummy stories, categories, menus, and tags, but due to the licenses of the images used in the demo, the images from the demo are not included with the theme. You will also still need to set up the widgets on your own. The theme does come with documentation that will guide you through the setup process and explain the features of the theme. And if you have any other questions after reading the documentation, you can submit a ticket at the Support Center and I’ll be happy to help.

tvingi Purchased

Hello

Theme is nice and fast.I just want to know one very important thing. What is the best robots.txt file for this theme? I ask that if robots.txt file is not good maybe Google will index lot of garbage pages and will not be good for site popularity.

Please MVPThemes can you submit best robots.txt ? Thanks

MVPThemes

Hi tvingi,

The robots.txt file is something that is independent of what theme you are using, so I wouldn’t be able to recommend any specific settings.

tvingi
tvingi Purchased

I mean of course for Hottopix theme,not other :)

MVPThemes

Hi tvingi,

I think you misunderstood my previous comment. What I meant to say is that it doesn’t matter what theme you are using, the robots.txt file should be the same. The theme only changes how the site looks, not the link structure or anything that would affect the robots.txt file.

by
by
by
by
by
by