306 comments found

Hi Ed, great theme, thank you! We seem to be having a problem in the shopcart, once we change a product to ‘variable’, the ‘add to cart’ button disappears? We had a problem with that on other selections as well until we upgraded to the latest version of Woo. But the variable still does not work. What would that be about? Thanks in advance :-)

themesforge

Hi alloccasionkits,

thanks for the kind words :)

I’ve not heard anyone have this problem before – it sounds like a js conflict.

Can you try disabling any other non-core plugins which you have activated, clear any caches you have setup and try again.

If this doesn’t work drop me an email with your site and login details to ed@themesforge.com

Best,

Ed

Default-user

Hi, thanks Ed, finally got my sites back up. Ok, I fixed it! I really have no clear idea how, but this is what I did. I’d loaded previous themes when playing around prior to purchasing yours (which I love), and it seems there may have been a conflict in there somewhere. I deleted all the old themes and left only Icarostore – and voila, products under ‘variations’ now had ‘add to cart’. Weird! Thanks so much for your speedy reply, pretty sure I’ll have more queries as I stumble around..stay tuned!! ha. Cheers

themesforge

great to hear you are back online and that your issue is resolved :)

lifeshift Purchased

Hi Guys, just upgraded to Woo 2.07 and it broke my product details (single) page. The tabs are missing, my quantity selector has a double dropdown and the the thumbnail images are busted too. I noticed another user having similar issues but I am running the latest version of the theme (3331647).

I also noted that digital and virtual products also have a quantity selector now that wasn’t there in previous Woo.

Check out http://vtt.lifeshift.co/tours/winter-in-colorados-steamboat-springs/

Any hints?

Thanks

themesforge

Hi there lifeshift

Thanks for getting in touch!

From looking at your CSS I can see you are not running the latest version of the theme – I’m not aware what the code 3331647 refers to?

If you re-download the theme (AND BACKUP YOUR CUSTOMIZATIONS!) and apply it to your test environment first you’ll see your issue are resolved :)

Best regards,

Ed

Default-user
lifeshift Purchased

Hi Ed, Thanks for the quick response. You rock!

I assumed the 3331647 referred to a version number. Just realised its the product id. Sorry. Uploaded new theme and dropdown issue is now resolved. Thumbnails look different though. They were hard cropped to square before. Must I change a setting somewhere?

Also, I didn’t have a quantity selector for virtual products before. Is that a Woo thing or a theme thing?

Thanks

themesforge

hey no problem :) Did you customize your thumbnail settings at some point in WooCommerce? The theme may have switched them when you updated. Check your thumbnail sizes via the WooCommerce settings. There is no change in terms of the crop type from a thumbnail generation perspective.

Best,

Ed

vidtech Purchased

Hi there,

Just looking to get some assistance making the slideshow image “clickable” without adding any text on the top. I’m not too keen on the standard text.

Also, can you assist in changing the top tab colour behind the logo – Not keen on the colour schemes that are standard with the template.

Other than that, a great template and we’ve enjoyed using it.

Look forward to your response – Thanks again, vidtech

themesforge

Hi there vidtech,

Thanks for getting in touch!

shoot me an email to ed@themesforge.com and I should be able to help you out.

Best,

Ed

This is a great looking theme – can you tell me before I purchase whether it’s possible to add an image background for the whole site? All the examples I’ve seen just have plain backgrounds. Thanks!

themesforge

Thanks for the kind words :)

This theme doesn’t have the ability to edit the background – by design – because the header has a solid gradient color the main body has a light plain color which it needs to offset again the dark header/footer.

You could override this via custom css but I would recommend again st it:)

Best,

Ed

waynep16 Purchased

I want to put latest blog posts on the homepage but no matter where i put them the site totally breaks and messes up…

themesforge

Hey there waynep16,

Thanks for getting in touch! Can you send me (ed@themesforge.com) an example and I’ll help you out.

Best,

Ed

Hello Friend, I bought your theme and it perfectly meets my needs, but I’ll have to make some adjustments in the colors and I have to create a new side menu on homepage, would you do this to me? how much would it cost?

I am new to wordpress and developing wooCommerce Thank you!

themesforge

Hey there,

thanks for your purchase! – shoot me an email to ed@themesforge.com and I can go through this in more detail with you – perhaps give me a bit more specifics about what you need on the email.

Thanks,

Ed

strigga88 Purchased

Hey, i like the theme, but i can’t set options to articles. How to set them, so the user can select an option?

themesforge

Hi there,

thanks for getting in touch!

I’m guessing you are referring to variable products?

http://docs.woothemes.com/document/product-variations/

Best,

Ed

Default-user
strigga88 Purchased

thank you, that helped me a lot! But now i have another question: Where can i change the wording of the button “choose an option…” and the “clear selection” ? Because i have the german woocommerce and the words are much longer and so it doesn’t look good.

themesforge

Hi there,

sorry for the delayed follow up! This should be changed when you drop in the German WooCommerce translations. You would need to modify the lang files for WooCommerce auf Deutsch :)

Ed

netflora Purchased

Hi any idea why the buttons and columns aren’t working on this page:-

netflora.co.uk gridhosted.co.uk/wine-delivery-uk/

I’ve broken the link intentionally as this is a development site, you need to put another fullstop inbetween uk and gridhosted. Want to purchase another license if I can get this working.

Thanks

themesforge

actually sorry I can see the link now :) I can also see the buttons but the columns aren’t appearing.

Send me on your WP login to ed@themesforge.com and I’ll take a look – should be straightforward.

Best,

Ed

Default-user
netflora Purchased

Not to worry, I got the buttons working, not the columns but I’ve settled for a different layout anyway.

Cheers.

themesforge

great :)

secourse Purchased
having issues with the sidebar in the homepage, we update to all the latest versions, but it seems that the sidebar is pushing the home wayyyy bigger than required, leaving a huge space . any ideas? http://testing2011.info/moisturecure/
themesforge

Hey there secourse – thanks for getting in touch!

I just noticed this message right after I responded to your email – hope the email make sense :)

Best,

Ed

Default-user
secourse Purchased

Hi again Ed,

your script helped me regarding the previous issue. The site is final and up to its real domain but then theres another issue when viewing via IE. almost the same problem than before. no issue for chrome and firefox.. Please see via IE http://moisturecure.com.au/

themesforge

Hi there!

I’m seeing a lot of js errors related to your google map – could you disable that and take a look in IE again and let me know if the issue persists?

Ed

Hi Ed - I am trying to setup a showcase with a link to a youtube video, however, I keep getting the message, “This video is not available.” I have double checked and I am entering the link correctly. Can you let me know how to fix this? www.nagada.net (you should still have the login details) Thank you - Sheila

themesforge

Hey there Sheila,

I see your issue – it’s just the way you are entering the youtube url – I’ll email you now :)

Ed

Hi – wicked theme!

Just need some help in changing the height of the flex carousel. I managed to reduce the image width to 60% which reduces it’s height, but it positions the images from the left which isn’t ideal as the image will only occupy part of the carousel.

themesforge

Hey there lphillips8,

thanks for getting in touch!

As the slider images are responsive, you’ll need to modify the thumbnail dimensions via functions.php directly.

line 654

add_image_size('slide-hp', 930, 347, true); // HP Slide Large Image

adjust the height value above (347)

and also in

template-homepage-shop-flex.php

line 25

                                            <?php get_the_image(array('size' => 'slide-hp', 'echo' => true, 'link_to_post' => false, 'width' => 960, 'height' => 300)); ?>

Adjust here accordingly and then regenerate yourthumbnails.

Best,

Ed

Default-user

Wicked – thanks buddy!

Hi!

I’m having trouble getting my woo commerce pages working on other pages apart from the base page – I’ve tried using the shortcodes, but it doesn’t appear like the base page layout (different side bar etc). The problem appears to be I need (for example) my page to point to:

http://swagtails.com/product-category/boys-fashion/

(product category in essence being the parent page) but it won’t let me point it to there it automatically points to:

http://swagtails.com/boysfashion/

It isn’t the correct woo commerce page and the styling on the sidebar kicks out?

I’m sure it’s something really simple but I just can’t figure it out!

Thanks,

Helen

themesforge

Hey Helen,

Great :)

Re: comments – no need to remove the comment_form() call.

You can just do the following instead:

To remove comments:

When you are editing the page, pull down screen options at the top right of the page.

Ensure that both Discussion and Comments are ticked on that menu.

Then, underneath your content metabox you should see a metabox called “Discussion” – untick “Allow comments”

and that’s it!

Ed

Default-user

Hi Ed,

Ah that darn screen options tab again! Fabulous worked perfectly thank you so much! I would’ve been messing around in the code for hours! lol

Thanks again – fabulous theme and great support!

Helen

themesforge

You are most welcome Helen – this one still catches me out from time to time :) Best of luck with the rest of your site :)

Ed

Hello I would like to Know the copyright of this image:

http://icarostore.themesforge.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/hpslide2-930x347.jpg

Where can I get high definition?

themesforge

Hi there,

thanks for getting in touch!

This image is available to purchase here in various different resolutions:

http://photodune.net/item/two-women-trying-high-heels/2391681

Hope this helps,

Ed

Hi there,

I am having a problem with variations with my woocommerce store. I am using “WooCommerce Product CSV Import Suite” to import products and variations. Everything imports fine and variations show up ok. The problem is when using this CSV importer for variations the “Add Cart” will show up but when you click on it, it does not add the item to the cart. It will simply place the blinking cursor into the quantity box. However, when I add a product with variations manually the “Add Cart” button works fine. Also I noticed after using CSV import for variations, if I manually go to the product and just update it with actually changing anything, the “Add Cart” will work. I have 3000 products and do not have time to manually go to each product and click update. Is this a theme or plugin problem? Please help!

Thanks, Josh

themesforge

Hi Josh,

Thanks for getting in touch!

This sounds very much like a plugin issue – have you reached out to the plugin author yet?

Ed

I figured out the problem. If the stock level is not declared as a column the “Add Cart” is not there until you update the products. I made a column for stock levels, then just left each row blank and the “Add Cart” works with the import. Hopefully this helps somebody else who encounters this.

Best, Josh

themesforge

Hi Josh,

Glad you got it sorted :)

Best,

Ed

netflora Purchased

Hi Ed, did I remember reading you were compiling a list of example sites.

If so I’d love if you could link through to our site at www.netflora.co.uk

Charlie

netflora Purchased

Hi Ed,

I’m getting some weird rendering issues with IE9. Category pages are not showing the images and all the text is bunched up and top of eachother on right of screen.

Single product pages and showing large thumbnails for related products which sit on top of other elements. The add to cart bar is permanently visible across the thumbnails.

There are a whole host of other issues, all with IE 9, everything seems fine in Chrome, Safari, Firefox.

Any ideas?

Charlie

themesforge

Hey there Charlie,

Thanks for getting in touch!

First of all – your site is looking super!

I just fired up a virtual machine running IE9 on http://crossbrowsertesting.com/ and went through most of your category/product pages and everything looks fine.

I wonder is there something odd your your local IE8/9 instances (i.e. are you using an emulator as opposed to a full IE instance?)

Best,

Ed

Default-user
netflora Purchased

Could be, I’m booting Windows 7 on a Mac Pro, if you’re confident it’s working OK I’ll assume it’s something my end. Although I’ve built two sites with your theme and the other one seems OK when browsing with the same set up.

themesforge

that could be it – i tested with Win7 aswell – you should try out crossbrowsertesting.com – I think they have a free trial and you can try lots of different os, browser flavours with in a clean room environment

netflora Purchased

Fine in Opera too and IE 10, problem only seems to exist in IE9 and IE8?

Charlie

themesforge

Hey there Charlie,

Just responded via your original message.

Ed

Hi there,

I have an issue with calculating shipping in the shopping cart. I enabled this option in woocommerce which is great, but the “Update Totals” text is cut off on the button. In other words I need to know where to go to center the text on the button so you can read the full text on the button. Currently the text is at the bottom of the button and half cut off, making it almost impossible to read what it says. Please point me in the right direction.

Thank you, Josh

themesforge

Hey there Josh,

thanks for getting in touch!

Quick question – when you look at the “Update Totals” button on the main demo site http://icarostore.themesforge.com/?page_id=5

do you see the text on button half cut off? I’m seeing it render correctly.

Can you send me a screengrab to ed@themesforge.com

Thanks,

Ed

Default-user

Ed,

Thanks for the help on that issue. Would you happen to know why Product SKU display does not update when choosing different variations?

Thanks, Josh

themesforge

Hey Josh,

To be honest I’m not 100% sure if the SKU should auto update when selecting variations. I know logically it should but this is a core WooCommerce feature. It’s possible the WooCommerce guys just have not yet implemented that feature.

Best,

Ed

aylaview Purchased

Are you able to provide the data shown in the demo? It would be very useful to get me started :)

themesforge

Hi there aylaview,

thanks for getting in touch!

Pop me an email to ed@themesforge.com and I’ll send you on the xml asap.

Best,

Ed

Default-user
aylaview Purchased

Thanks, Ed! I’ve sent you an email. Cheers!

by
by
by
by
by
by