64 comments found

This is awesome – bold, clean, looks great on mobile.

ProgressionStudios

Thanks! We really optimized this one for tablets and mobile browsers.

-Mike

Clean, straight to the point ; congrats ! :)

ProgressionStudios

Thanks Bedros!

-Mike

Would you be adding filterable portfolio feature without the page being refreshed?

ProgressionStudios

We use the same portfolio filter in all of our themes. We prefer it to the javascript filter for many reasons as a page refresh is bullet-proof and users can bookmark the link. it seems to work well for us and our buyers so we have no reason so change it.

Let me know if you have any other pre-purchase questions.

Nice colors. Greatly done… :)

ProgressionStudios

Thanks navigator!

Mike… Each theme gets better and better. I have Camp and Wildfire now. I will be grabbing this one for my next project.

Your work is beautiful!!!

ProgressionStudios

Thanks Justin, glad you are enjoying our themes.

-Mike

Another hit!

I own Wildfire so purchasing Iceberg is a no-brainer.

Progression Themes and support simply rock.

ProgressionStudios

:-) Thanks webjump!

I really like this theme. Can I have any type of products on the homepage? For example maybe just a product category besides the Featured products?

ProgressionStudios

Yeah, you can have any product category pulled onto the homepage. You have the option to pick what category gets pulled in a simple option. In addition you can have multiple categories pulling into the Homepage.

Let me know if you have any other pre-puchase questions.

Hello, is the slider capable to slide a full width image? I noticed in the shop page that the price filter slider is not working on chrome, could you check it?

ProgressionStudios

Yes, the slider can have an image that spans the text and image width. Note: It will not be the full width of the browser but will span the full width of the container taking up the space where the text currently is. Also, the price filter has been fixed, it was a CSS bug.

Everything necessary included, very good!

ProgressionStudios

Thanks for the positive review!

-Mike

Hi, does this work well with plugin Grid/List view? since i plan to have a list view. Thanks

ProgressionStudios

Yeah, this plugin will work with our Iceberg theme. Note: You will need to make some CSS adjustments of course but the theme should have no problems using the plugin.

Let me know if you have any other pre-purchase questions.

Thanks, I just bought it and it seems be the first one to post on support forum :) look forward to this.

ProgressionStudios

:-) Glad you purchased. Any questions posted in our support forums will be answered promptly.

-Mike

tarektm Purchased

Hello again, i got a warning when i tried to translate using CodeStyling, the warning text is: “Warning: The actual loaded translation content contains mixed textdomains and is not pure translateable within one textdomain. It seems, that there is code contained extracted out of other plugins, themes or widgets and used by copy & paste inside some source files. The affected unknown textdomains are: woothemes, woocommerce, optionsframeworktheme”

i understood the translation will not be fully functioning in this theme.

i want to make sure everything will go perfect, so give me your advice, i read it is translatable when i bought this theme, but after reading this warning i feel there is some troubles out there.

i need you to insure that after the translation everything will work perfectly, i don’t want to waste time to buy another theme after a failure try.

ProgressionStudios

Nope, you can ignore the Codestyling error. This is all explained in the documentation under the “Translating” section. You can use Codestyling to translate all WooCommerce sections, and then you will use standard WordPress translation built-in to the theme (.po) for the theme translating.

We have both written and video documentation on under the “Translating” heading. It’s super simple to translate (Most WooCommerce translations are already bundled with the plugin). If you need additional help, feel free to post your questions in our support forums:
http://support.progressionstudios.com
tarektm Purchased

Hello, thanks for the quick reply, i will post next questions in the forum.

it is a nice theme.

ProgressionStudios

Very welcome, glad you are enjoying the theme so far :-). Look forward to answering any questions you have in our support forums.

Hi

A quick pre-purchase question:

Is it possible to display promotional images in the shop category http://iceberg.progressionstudios.com/shop/ as an image above the products?

Thanks

ProgressionStudios

That would require minor customizations or a third party plugin. Either way it shouldn’t require much work as this would be a feature within WooCommerce.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

Hey everyone. I wanna buy this theme, but I need to know does it support compare items options because i gonna need it for my site. And is it translation ready(need it for Spanish and Serbian)? Thanks in advance.

ProgressionStudios

Compare items is an add-on available from WooCommerce. This will work with our theme. Also you can translate our theme easily to any language including Spanish and Serbian.

Hi, has there been an update? I’m having blurred image on woocommerce image (widgets, related products section) ... thanks

ProgressionStudios

There hasn’t been an update, all is well :-). Checkout the documentation for adjusting image sizes. If your image quality is a bit low, just bump up the image size under your options panel.

If you have any additional support forum questions, please post them in our forums:
http://support.progressionstudios.com

Hi

I have purchased the CAMP theme and wondered what plugin you used for the ajax cart on the Iceberg theme?

Thanks

ProgressionStudios

This is a custom solution we built. Go ahead and send me an email via my profile page and I can provide more details. There is a contact form on the bottom right if my profile page that you can reach me at.

Hello,

So far i really love the themes, simpel design!

I got a question, regarding the products, how do i get the “demo” products up and running, i did the import xml file thing.

But the frontpage is empty and there are no items :)

Hope you can help.

ProgressionStudios
Check the documentation under Importing Live Preview Data. This will walk you through the short process. If you have any further questions, please post them in our support forums:
http://support.progressionstudios.com/
Default-user

Ohh’ im sorry to bother you again :)

It didnt work, it kinda failed with 5 items, can really remember what.

And the place you call page options in the tutorial, i cant fint that….

ProgressionStudios
The documentation will walk you through everything with both written and video documentation. If you have additional questions, please post them in our support forums:
http://support.progressionstudios.com/

Hi. Pre purchase q. Is it possible to display prices only to registered customers?

ProgressionStudios
Yes, that is an option of WooCommerce. You can read more about this in the documentation under Enabled for Logged in Users /> http://wcdocs.woothemes.com/user-guide/catalog-visibility-options/
by
by
by
by
by
by