48 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Are you going to come out with a version of this theme that works with OpenCart 1.5.5.1 ?

Thank you.

Tony

dedalx

This theme work with 1.5.5.1 (but some new features such filters will not work if you don’t uploaded this module to template folder manualy).

Default-user
JellyRock Purchased

Thanks, I purchased it. I’m getting the following error in the header: Notice: Undefined variable: filter_name in /home/content/80/8113880/html/cellularheroes/catalog/view/theme/itechshop-round/template/common/header.tpl on line 60 I don’t have VQMod installed or any other plugins yet.

dedalx

Disable PHP notice display on your server.

Default-user
JellyRock Purchased

I’m not sure how to do that, I’m on a shared hosting platform.

Default-user
JellyRock Purchased

Also, shouldn’t the bug be fixed instead of covering it up?

dedalx

You don’t get this bug if you will use OpenCart 1.5.4.1. This theme work on 1.5.5.1, but it will not for 1.5.5.1 exactly (it does not have 100% support for all features of OpenCart 1.5.5.1 as I said before, but it will work). This is error from opencart 1.5.5.1 – it calls to feature that theme does not have.

Default-user
JellyRock Purchased

You said that some features like filters won’t work if you don’t upload “this module” to template folder manually. Where can I get the module to upload? Thank you.

Default-user
JellyRock Purchased

Thank you for your previous responses. My client is using OC 1.5.5.1 and needs the Search feature. This won’t work with 1.5.5.1 can I return this theme?

dedalx

This theme for 1.5.4.x and this described in theme description. Theme work for 1.5.5.x too but with no any warranty that all features will work. Returns is not possible, you see what version you have and what version supported by theme officially.

Default-user
JellyRock Purchased

I understand but the only reason I purchased is that you said it would work with 1.5.5.1 but not “filters” without a module uploaded. It is not usable as it is unless you have a module I can upload to fix the problem. How long will it take you to fix it or come out with a module to upload? Thank you.

dedalx

You notice is about Filters module and this is not a critical error. We will not release this theme for 1.5.5.1. This is simple low cost theme for OpenCart 1.5.4.x without extra features.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Is it support greek language?

dedalx

Yes, you can install any language that supported by OpenCart.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Can I use this theme with opencart version 1.5.5 ? Please reply.

dedalx

Yes, but without any warranty or support. This theme for 1.5.4

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
murgy91 Purchased

Hi, im having problems with the main header on the menu.

My site is at http://www.lukemurgatroyd.co.uk/tonym

as you can see the positioning of the first catagory is off, can you tell me where to fix this and how?

Thanks

Luke

dedalx

Technical support

If your already purchased our theme and you have some technical questions or need technical support you can submit ticket in our Support System: http://support.any-themes.com/.

Technical support working time: 10:00 – 20:00 GMT+3, Working days only (Mon – Fri)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

The autor said “We don’t provide support for IE in this theme.” so be careful when download. The menu cannot run corretly under IE. :((

dedalx

This is low cost simple theme. You can see in theme description page that it not for old IEs.

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello I am looking to setup my own storefront and considering iTechShop OpenCart Simple Universal Theme. If I do get your services what level of customization I can do. One thing which I like to do it download product catalog from the distributor via XML integration. Would that be possible.

How do we maintain product and pricing in current theme. Is it all manual process or there is any automation.

Kindly let me know

Thanks

dedalx

Hello, you ask questions about OpenCart usage, not theme. You should ask OpenCart support about this (ask what features that you need supported by OpenCart as platform). This does not related what theme you will use. OpenCart allow you to manage prices and products from OpenCart admin panel (not manualy).

Default-user

what is opencart support link for asking such questions

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I would like to ask you if it possible to show, like default Open Cart template, the product quantity on the categories and on the top/main menu. Electronic (23) - Laptop (8) - Tablets (12) - PC (3) Regards, Paolo

dedalx

This is OpenCart admin panel settings, not theme feature. You can enable or disable this in OC admin panel.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Russian Federation

Nice themplate! We did not work widget Facebook. What to do?

dedalx

Facebook changed API, this will be fixed in theme update.

sbupravi

I downloaded 03/14/14

dedalx

Update is not released yet, wait.

by
by
by
by
by
by