110 comments found

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • United Kingdom

I have a problem. Does this template work with Magento 1.7?

If not we have a problem, I want a refund. Please let us know inj description if and with what version is compatible.

webdziner

Yes it is compatible with 1.7

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
Abzalim Purchased

Hi Webdziner,

Thanks for that, I’m already with hostgator, I’ve done everything but my magento account is saying account details aren’t recognised. Now that was 24 hours ago. How long does it take for them to approve all of this? I’ve installed Magento and everything. Just this last step that is taking forever.

Thanks very much for your help

webdziner

If you have installed magento it means your hosting account is working fine, magento did not take any time to activate it, I think you are using wrong credential, if you have forgot password, use the forgot password option. For any other query you can mail me http://themeforest.net/user/webdziner

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

What are the fonts used? I’m only using the .psd files and need to be able to download the fonts as soon as possible! Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
realrock Purchased

Great theme, good work!

Is there a easy way to make 3 items at the grid row instead of 2?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
Andersdk Purchased

Hi Webziner About the Ajax search function. Is it possible to exclude all simple products from automatically dropping down when you start typing in a search word? On my site I have different products that varies, so therefore I have gathered all simple product variances under one configurable product.

when searching after this product it should only be the configurable product that shows up in the drop down view of products under the search area. I have tried to change all vsibility attributes for simple products to “not visible individually” but they still show up. heres a screen shot of the problem: http://screencast.com/t/jDE3gXxdg

webdziner

I am not getting your point properly, if you can mail me in detail then it will be good to understand. http://themeforest.net/user/webdziner

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
mrrydin Purchased

Critical Problems with Theme Files

Those who purchase this theme and follow the instructions should not expect the final product to look like the live preview.. Not only is the file zipped with tons of permissions problems, but given the shortcomings with static block & other content, you might be better off starting from scratch.

webdziner

Hello, Is there anything i can help you?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Quick question. I am getting ready to build a site for a jewelry store. I have only experience with wordpress though.

What type of platform does this site work off?

How difficult is it to install and use with only having experience using wordpress?

Thnks

Pat

webdziner
I think, It is easy to install and run a magento shop, You can check here frondend and admin demo http://demo.magentocommerce.com/ http://demo-admin.magentocommerce.com/index.php/admin/
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

SQLSTATE [42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table ‘bogaar02_mage1.mage_ajaxsearch’ doesn’t exist

Am I supposed to create the table?

edit: nvm, the table was loaded as ‘ajaxsearch’ without Mage infront. Perhaps something to keep in mind :)

webdziner

Table should be there(ajaxsearch), you need to rename it ‘bogaar02_mage1.mage_ajaxsearch’

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
Andersdk Purchased

“You cannot define a correlation name ’ (...)_idx’ more than once” Hi everyone this isn’t a question but a share of a solution to a problem regarding the filter function in the store. When you click on an attribute in the filter option for the products, Magento shows an error page. If you find the report in the FTP directory: /var/report you will see the title in the top.

The problem is that you have to edit the file catalog.xml in the layout file in this ftp directory: /app/design/frontend/default/jewelry-store/layout

SOLUTION

open catalog.xml and scroll down to this section:

<!— Category layered navigation layout —>

<catalog_category_layered translate="label">
      <label>Catalog Category (Anchor)</label>
<reference name="left">
          <block type="catalog/layer_view" name="catalog.lefttnav" before="_" template="catalog/navigation/leftnav.phtml"/>
      </reference>
      <reference name="left">
          <block type="catalog/layer_view" name="catalog.rightnav" before="cart_sidebar" template="catalog/layer/view.phtml"/>
      </reference>
      <reference name="content">
          <block type="catalog/category_view" name="category.products" template="catalog/category/view.phtml">
              <block type="catalog/product_list" name="product_list" template="catalog/product/list.phtml">
                  <!- <action method="addReviewSummaryTemplate"><type>default</type><template>review/helper/su.phtml</template></action> ->
                  <block type="catalog/product_list_toolbar" name="product_list_toolbar" template="catalog/product/list/toolbar.phtml">
                      <block type="page/html_pager" name="product_list_toolbar_pager"/>

There’s a duplicate of layer_view:

the first:

<reference name="left">
           <block type="catalog/layer_view" name="catalog.lefttnav" before="_" template="catalog/navigation/leftnav.phtml"/>
       </reference>

The second:

<reference name="left">
           <block type="catalog/layer_view" name="catalog.rightnav" before="cart_sidebar" template="catalog/layer/view.phtml"/>
       </reference>

Delete the first one so your code looks like this:

<!— Category layered navigation layout —>

<catalog_category_layered translate="label">
    <label>Catalog Category (Anchor)</label>
    <reference name="left">
        <block type="catalog/layer_view" name="catalog.lefttnav" before="_" template="catalog/navigation/leftnav.phtml"/>
    </reference>
    <reference name="left">
        <block type="catalog/layer_view" name="catalog.rightnav" before="cart_sidebar" template="catalog/layer/view.phtml"/>
    </reference>
    <reference name="content">
        <block type="catalog/category_view" name="category.products" template="catalog/category/view.phtml">
            <block type="catalog/product_list" name="product_list" template="catalog/product/list.phtml">
                <!- <action method="addReviewSummaryTemplate"><type>default</type><template>review/helper/su.phtml</template></action> ->
                <block type="catalog/product_list_toolbar" name="product_list_toolbar" template="catalog/product/list/toolbar.phtml">
                    <block type="page/html_pager" name="product_list_toolbar_pager"/>

Cheers!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
jhailey Purchased

Hello, I’m Running 1.7.3. I have installed the theme however, I can’t get it to work. Can you respond to me. I am running on localhost. Any hints at what I am doing wrong.

webdziner

Get your email answered.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United States

Hi I am considering purchasing this theme (I bought Home-Zone and I love your support !!!!) I wanted to know how easy it is to switch the BG wallpaper with a different pattern etc… ?

webdziner

You just have to change the bg image from the images folder.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

I have purchased your theme, but when u write “jewelry-store” in the section on the desing>theme page, it breaks the whole site and displays:

There has been an error processing your request

Exception printing is disabled by default for security reasons.

Error log record number: 410823347375

Please can you help>?

webdziner

Please mail me your site detail so that I can check it. http://themeforest.net/user/webdziner

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

actually isee its the same problem as kinky pixel originally had:

“I have purcahsed your theme but when I go to System >> Configuration >> Design >> Themes. I enter “jewelry-store” in Templates and Skin (Images / CSS ), these work fine. But then when I try to enter “jewelry-store” in Layout or Default I am just getting an error on the front end of the site and can’t see anything just an error log number?”

I am otally new to magento, but been designing sites for over 8 years now, so a little help may be needed.

thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

I just want to say that the guys behind this theme are INCREDIBLY HELPFUL . and it has been a pleasure to use this theme. Thank you once again webdziner.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Pakistan
ehmad11 Purchased

i have a problem i have installed the theme but i am getting error… error log

a:5:{i:0;s:102:”SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table ‘sanaulla_mag1.mag_ajaxsearch’ doesn’t exist”;i:1;s:2081:”#0 /home/sanaulla/public_html/store/lib/Varien/Db/Statement/Pdo/Mysql.php(110): Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo->_execute(Array)

kindly help

webdziner

You have to rename “ajaxsearch” DB table with your table prefix.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi nice theme. Is it possible to customize each category page with its own slider and text block etc above the product grid? Thanks

webdziner

Yes it is possible but need some codding work.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United States
jaeyoung Purchased

How can I add the phone number at the top of the header just like your theme demo?

webdziner

Get your email answered.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I installed it. Instructions were ok. Could be a little more specific. Question. How come on my setup it doesnt show the support number on the top right of the screen like it does your Template Demo. Also, how come my products arent scrolling under the welcome section like it does on your template demo. Where do I change the connect with us, phone information. Where do I change the facebook and twitter links.

webdziner

You can add number using top_info static block. You can change footer detail from store_footer block.

Paddy

Default-user

Thank you. But what about the scrolling images under The Welcome section?

webdziner

It will scroll if you have four or more products on it.

Default-user

Ok. Thank you :)

Default-user

How do I change the logo. Right now its using the magento logo? Is there a specific size it needs to be?

webdziner

If you can mail then it will be easy to guide you, http://themeforest.net/user/webdziner

Default-user

Huh? English please :)

Default-user

I also noticed that the order lists and numbered lists (

    and
    Tags) are not working properly with your template. They are not showing the bullets.
Default-user

i sent you a message on that link you sent me.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Is it possible to substitute the “Add to Cart” button and functionality to something like a contact form, perhaps a button that says “Learn more” or “Inquire”? My client doesn’t want to have web visitors buy jewelry online but rather showcase product.

webdziner

Ok so don’t want to sell your products online you just want to use site as a catalog, It is possible but need to change some code. You can ask any Q. on mail http://themeforest.net/user/webdziner

Default-user

Is it easy to change out that code? Is that something you can advise with?

webdziner

I can do it but it will be paid service, please mail if you want to do this http://themeforest.net/user/webdziner

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

How disable gray nav bar from top and add ‘Shopping cart – Cart Subtotal’ before support phone?

webdziner

Please mail me with site detail, http://themeforest.net/user/webdziner

by
by
by
by
by
by