28 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I have some questions… Alissa from chat asked me to post it here, cause as themeforest customer I’m not allowed to post at your forum …

I installed the theme via the Quickstart option. But after that, the result shows a few differences to your demo store :-)

1) There is a “book symbol” at every element the cursor is over – it looks like Magento is in some kind of edit mode ?! Could this be ? And this icon shows up everywhere … in the main menu … in the slider … in the footer … always in the block the mouse is … You can see it here http://screencast.com/t/QomL0XOoH9H (this time in the corner of the slider)

2) This script sign above the product slider: http://screencast.com/t/y6Ejuercpm 3) Red dotted borders around some elements … http://screencast.com/t/hYxHX4mqk 4) This error @ Quickbuy extension: http://screencast.com/t/A5VNhFcsWvfz

Thanks in advance Tom

m_joomlart

Thank you so much for contacting us

Please PM me your site’s url, admin credentials, I’ll detect the root of issue for troubleshooting.

DISCLAIMER: We support through JoomlArt system ONLY. Comments in this thread barely reach our Technical Support team. Should you have any technical issue, kindly follow these steps to contact us:
Step 1: Submit your ticket to JoomlArt
1.. Go to http://support.joomlart.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit
2. Select “Technical – JMTC” and click Next
3. Provide ticket details with your email address (don’t worry, we’ll NEVER spam!)
Step 2: Leave your Ticket ID under Comment tab in this thread (highly recommended)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Netherlands
webmojo Purchased

Hello,

We purchased your theme and all is working fine except for 1 thing. When we view it in in tablet mode (iPad) on Safari something doesn’t work. When we press the top left (square) categorie button, no categories are showing, only the darker overlay of the page shows and nothing happens. We also checked this in your live preview and this has the same bug.

Could check this out and let us know how we can fix this?

Thank you!

m_joomlart

Thank for contacting us. To fix this please go to skin\frontend\default\jm_hawkstore\js\jm.script.js file

Find the following code line
jQuery(".btn-toggle").on("click",function () {<br />

change to

jQuery("#ja-quickaccess .btn-toggle,#ja-search .btn-toggle,#ja-mycart .btn-toggle").on("click",function () {<br />

We will update our theme and export it within 24 hours :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
muzzle Purchased

Hi Beau Barnett,

Thank you for providing us your info. However there’s one thing I need to confirm right now. In your previous message you mentioned you have bought our JM Sporty theme on Themeforest and you would like to install this theme. However in the latest message you wanted us to install JM Hawkstore instead? Please clarify which template you have bought and would like us to install again so we can avoid misunderstanding in future.

Looking forward to your reply.

m_joomlart

Hi, Please follow up ID JHE-457-92777 for more detail.

Thank you

m_joomlart

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Are you guys able to change the Menu Structure? Would this be considered a TWEAK service?

This is what I had in mind:

http://www.evernote.com/shard/s352/sh/e0ea085e-fbca-4a36-869d-829fa1a48c30/6de4314ea2ea5cee705320b2c314a8d2
m_joomlart

Hi, My team would love to help with this.

Please kindly buy tweak service at https://www.joomlart.com/member/signup.php with detail information :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Any chance of a working demo?

m_joomlart

Hi,

Please navigate to page http://builder.joomlart.com/ You can build demo version for the theme easily

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Make one for Woocommerce ;D

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I have checked your demo builder (http://7e33ea57195a1064.builder.joomlart.com/admin/) and was trying to change the menu in demo. Unfortunately, I was unable to find any option to edit or add the menu items as discussed in this tutorial http://joomlart.s3.amazonaws.com/tf/Magento/Hawkstore/Guide/index.html#!/how_to_configure_mega_menu. Under menu JM Mega Menu I only have Manage Menu Groups & Settings. Whereas in Settings (Config General) I don’t see any thing to manage menu items.

Let me know how to achieve that.

Moreover, I am unable to understand the usage of JM Masshead. Where it is used?

m_joomlart

Please ref the document to change settings of mega menu http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/magento-extensions/jm-megamenu

Document of masshead : http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/magento-extensions/jm-masshead

Please let me know if you need any further assistance

Regards,

m_joomlart

Default-user

Thanks, it looks good. One more question, theme renders all text in small letters, is it possible to revert the settings to sentence case? especially the currency codes should be in capital case.

m_joomlart

Please open \skin\frontend\default\jm_hawkstore\css\style.css

Find

text-transform: lowercase;

Replace with

text-transform: none;

It should work as your expectation :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi, your demo doesn’t appear to be working… :(

m_joomlart

Thanks for reporting the error, we fixed it please visit our demo sit at the link http://jm-hawkstore.demo.joomlart.com/ :)

Please let me know if you still get any problem

by
by
by
by
by
by