32 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I have some questions… Alissa from chat asked me to post it here, cause as themeforest customer I’m not allowed to post at your forum …

I installed the theme via the Quickstart option. But after that, the result shows a few differences to your demo store :-)

1) There is a “book symbol” at every element the cursor is over – it looks like Magento is in some kind of edit mode ?! Could this be ? And this icon shows up everywhere … in the main menu … in the slider … in the footer … always in the block the mouse is … You can see it here http://screencast.com/t/QomL0XOoH9H (this time in the corner of the slider)

2) This script sign above the product slider: http://screencast.com/t/y6Ejuercpm 3) Red dotted borders around some elements … http://screencast.com/t/hYxHX4mqk 4) This error @ Quickbuy extension: http://screencast.com/t/A5VNhFcsWvfz

Thanks in advance Tom

m_joomlart

Thank you so much for contacting us

Please PM me your site’s url, admin credentials, I’ll detect the root of issue for troubleshooting.

DISCLAIMER: We support through JoomlArt system ONLY. Comments in this thread barely reach our Technical Support team. Should you have any technical issue, kindly follow these steps to contact us:
Step 1: Submit your ticket to JoomlArt
1.. Go to http://support.joomlart.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit
2. Select “Technical – JMTC” and click Next
3. Provide ticket details with your email address (don’t worry, we’ll NEVER spam!)
Step 2: Leave your Ticket ID under Comment tab in this thread (highly recommended)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Netherlands
webmojo Purchased

Hello,

We purchased your theme and all is working fine except for 1 thing. When we view it in in tablet mode (iPad) on Safari something doesn’t work. When we press the top left (square) categorie button, no categories are showing, only the darker overlay of the page shows and nothing happens. We also checked this in your live preview and this has the same bug.

Could check this out and let us know how we can fix this?

Thank you!

m_joomlart

Thank for contacting us. To fix this please go to skin\frontend\default\jm_hawkstore\js\jm.script.js file

Find the following code line
jQuery(".btn-toggle").on("click",function () {<br />

change to

jQuery("#ja-quickaccess .btn-toggle,#ja-search .btn-toggle,#ja-mycart .btn-toggle").on("click",function () {<br />

We will update our theme and export it within 24 hours :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
muzzle Purchased

Hi Beau Barnett,

Thank you for providing us your info. However there’s one thing I need to confirm right now. In your previous message you mentioned you have bought our JM Sporty theme on Themeforest and you would like to install this theme. However in the latest message you wanted us to install JM Hawkstore instead? Please clarify which template you have bought and would like us to install again so we can avoid misunderstanding in future.

Looking forward to your reply.

m_joomlart

Hi, Please follow up ID JHE-457-92777 for more detail.

Thank you

m_joomlart

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Are you guys able to change the Menu Structure? Would this be considered a TWEAK service?

This is what I had in mind:

http://www.evernote.com/shard/s352/sh/e0ea085e-fbca-4a36-869d-829fa1a48c30/6de4314ea2ea5cee705320b2c314a8d2
m_joomlart

Hi, My team would love to help with this.

Please kindly buy tweak service at https://www.joomlart.com/member/signup.php with detail information :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Any chance of a working demo?

m_joomlart

Hi,

Please navigate to page http://builder.joomlart.com/ You can build demo version for the theme easily

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Make one for Woocommerce ;D

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I have checked your demo builder (http://7e33ea57195a1064.builder.joomlart.com/admin/) and was trying to change the menu in demo. Unfortunately, I was unable to find any option to edit or add the menu items as discussed in this tutorial http://joomlart.s3.amazonaws.com/tf/Magento/Hawkstore/Guide/index.html#!/how_to_configure_mega_menu. Under menu JM Mega Menu I only have Manage Menu Groups & Settings. Whereas in Settings (Config General) I don’t see any thing to manage menu items.

Let me know how to achieve that.

Moreover, I am unable to understand the usage of JM Masshead. Where it is used?

m_joomlart

Please ref the document to change settings of mega menu http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/magento-extensions/jm-megamenu

Document of masshead : http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/magento-extensions/jm-masshead

Please let me know if you need any further assistance

Regards,

m_joomlart

Default-user

Thanks, it looks good. One more question, theme renders all text in small letters, is it possible to revert the settings to sentence case? especially the currency codes should be in capital case.

m_joomlart

Please open \skin\frontend\default\jm_hawkstore\css\style.css

Find

text-transform: lowercase;

Replace with

text-transform: none;

It should work as your expectation :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi, your demo doesn’t appear to be working… :(

m_joomlart

Thanks for reporting the error, we fixed it please visit our demo sit at the link http://jm-hawkstore.demo.joomlart.com/ :)

Please let me know if you still get any problem

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello, Can U help me and tell which file I can modify to translate Cookie restriction, because i can’t with inline translate

m_joomlart

Hi kriscross1895,

Did you buy our theme on themeforest? Please kindly login using account using to buy theme, we only support user with label [Purchased] next to nickname.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Very nice theme .

I have noticed one bug ->jm quickbuy for configurable products not working when Use Web Server Rewrites is set as ‘yes’ (no popup working for attibute selection )

can you reply on this asap .site is live

m_joomlart

Could you please submit a ticket on our support system, please kindly send us the site URL,FTP and admin credentials , we need to have closer look to debug this issue

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
twowheel Purchased

Does the JM Hawkstore theme support Magento 1.9.0.1? If so, please send me the installation instructions

m_joomlart

Yes, this theme supported magento 1.9.0.1 . New package will be commited end of this week, I will send you the msg when this done

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
twowheel Purchased

Your installation instructions are very poor.

Upload folders skin and app from our download package to your Web server's document root (from here on, referenced as {docroot}

WHAT LOCATION IN THE DOWNLOAD PACKAGE???

• You should unzip Magento template with JM template for Magento package, then copy 2 folders skins and app to the root of your magento engine on the server.

WHAT LOCATION IS THE MAGENTO TEMPLATE???

I have even paid for the installation but the support person can’t complete the install!

m_joomlart

In document, we mention the location of each folder on package

When you download templates from the JM Magento download section, you will get a zipped file. Once unzipped, you will see following folders:
Documentation : contains userguide
Extensions: contains all extensions built in the template
Quickstart: is a full Magento CMS version with our template already integrated to match demo
Theme : contains the template files only
PSD : contains all source files of the theme
Default-user
twowheel Purchased

I have been working with your team for over 2 weeks and they havent been able to install on my current web hosting company. I changed web hosting companies so that you can try to install the theme there but now you guys are not responding to my ticket. Pretty poor service! PLEASE HELP!!!!

m_joomlart

Could you please leave you ticket ID here, I will check the status of your ticket soon

by
by
by
by
by
by