427 comments found

I’ve followed the documentation on how to set up my site, but I can’t change any of the features of the dummy data on my front page. I type somthing into the banner, and nothing changes.

This is the site: casagem.co

ShapingRain

Thank you for getting in touch. You are likely editing the wrong profile, that is the profile for another landing page (the demo data imports all 9 demo landing pages).

I am afraid we do not provide customer service through the comments section, but please go ahead and contact customer support at support@shapingrain.com—they would be happy to help you create your own landing pages based on the demo design.

Hello,

Can the signup form be modified to include more fields such as name, phone, email, country, etc?

Regards

ShapingRain

Thank you for your intererest in JustLanded. The inline form is restricted in width and height as it is designed to work well with the layout on all devices, including smartphones. However, there are other options, and if you would like to discuss your project requirements in detail, please contact support@shapingrain.com and we would be happy to help.

Great Theme! Awesome Support!! I’m so happy I purchased this theme!

ShapingRain

Thank you for your kind feedback!

I keep trying to update things like feature lists / gallerys etc and after about 5 minutes it reverts back to old settings.. Not sure why this is happening can anyone help?

ShapingRain

Thank you for your purchase!

Please contact customer support at support@shapingrain.com as we do not provide support through the public comments section on themeforest. Thank you.

It is possible that you are overwriting settings by using two options panel tabs with different profiles. Customer support will be happy to assist you with that.

Will the theme work in the new Wordpress 3.6 due out soon BTW? Would be handy to know BEFORE updating wordpress. Thanks

ShapingRain

We have so far not observed any issues with the latest beta of WordPress 3.6. Please contact customer support at support@shapingrain.com for all support questions. Thank you.

LeilasLass

And Thank You for the fast reply! AWESOME
and also for the update I see below too!

JustLanded for WordPress v1.2.0 – Now available!

We are happy to announce the release of JustLanded for WordPress v1.2.0 which incorporates ideas by some of our customers and improves the user experience by making some customization tasks easier.

Some of the new features are:
Custom Button Colors
Custom Landing Page Button Styles It is now possible to easily modify button styles, by either picking a base color or by setting each and every individual color (text, gradient, shadows etc.)
Modal Windows
It is now possible to use the call to action buttons to open modal windows, and to define each modal window’s content through the options panel. This can be used to display a contact form that otherwise would not fit into the banner, or to provide additional options for buying a product (like different colors of a physical product, or links to multiple marketplaces for the promotion of e-books).
More Flexible Sidebars
The theme now features additional widgetized areas: a global Footer Sidebar, and two ‘Widgets Row’ landing page blocks that can be freely positioned on a landing page.
Blog Posts on Landing Pages
Some customers wished to use landing pages to display blog contents, and for those we have added a new landing page block that enables users to embed the blog index page into any landing page. That block can also be freely positioned and mixed with other landing page contents. It also supports ‘Featured Images’ and comes with its own widgetized sidebar.
Documentation and Examples for Developers
The theme is pluggable and most of its functions can be overwritten by plug-ins or child themes. We now provide examples and a short reference guide explaining these advanced features for developers. This may be useful for customers who want to modify parts of the theme that are beyond the built-in customization options.
Update Instructions
The user manual (contained in the ‘Documentation’ folder of the main file you can always download again from themeforest) contains update instructions in chapter 1.2.
Free Customer Support

We would like to remind our customers that we do not provide any customer support via the ‘Comments’ section on themeforest as this section was never designed for that purpose. This policy also ensures that no support tickets are lost, it enables us to follow up on previous issues, and it restricts customer support to legitimate customers and excludes those with illegally obtained copies.

However, we do offer free premium customer support via email, 7 days a week and, whenever available, via live support on shapingrain.com or any of our public demo sites.

We also provide installation and update support, so should you struggle with anything, please get in touch with support@shapingrain.com and we will make every attempt to help you.

blondejon Purchased

Awesome theme and even more awesome support!

ShapingRain

Thank you!

Wonderful theme wonderful support.

Is there a way to add a name field in the newsletter section? my customer has to have a name field too . thanks

ShapingRain

Hi Holly,

Thank you for your question.

Since this is a customer support request, customer support will contact you via the helpdesk.

Have a great day!

aussiemac Purchased

Since I updated to the newest version. My button items in pricing table no longer appear?

Regards Lloyd

ShapingRain

Hi Lloyd,

Just so that other customers know: If you don’t enter a link for the button, no button will be displayed. This is actually a feature requested by a customer and intended for those who want a pricing table without buttons.

Have a wonderful day!

aussiemac Purchased

Never mind my mistake :)

Awesome theme guys

Regards Lloyd

ShapingRain

Hi Lloyd,

Just so that other customers know: If you don’t enter a link for the button, no button will be displayed. This is actually a feature requested by a customer and intended for those who want a pricing table without buttons.

Have a wonderful day!

IftikharS Purchased

somethings wrong with your live preview link !!!

ShapingRain

The site is protected by cloudflare.com and will display captcha challenges if it suspects your IP address might be associated with a bot net, malware etc. —once you enter the correct code it should no longer display that warning.

Default-user
IftikharS Purchased

now I can access your site when I pass captcha :)

ShapingRain

Excellent. :)

d25kart Purchased

Is there an easy way to remove the responsiveness? Our site uses multiple iFrames embedded and we’d like to remove it altogether.

ShapingRain

Hi d25kart,

thank you for your purchase, you could remove the Media Queries within the CSS file, aswell as the Meta Viewport Tag from the header.php.

We can assist you with that, please get in touch with our support at support@shapingrain.com , thank you!

Would it be possible to insert a Gravity Forms form fill in the banner area?

ShapingRain

Hi there—Thank you for your question. This probably depends on what dimensions this form has (how many form fields and in what layout this form uses). In general you can add any plugin’s content to the banner. There are also alternative means of adding forms, e.g. by using a modal form: http://demos.shapingrain.com/justlandedwp/action-buttons-w-modal-window/

If you would like to discuss your project in detail, or have any further questions, please contact support@shapingrain.com. ShapingRain.com customer support is available 7 days a week and happy to answer all your questions :)

Northfork Purchased

Hi I have two questions: 1. I like the “split button” on the landing page the one with the word “or” in it. But it seems like it has a set width? If my phrase is longer it doesn’t flex. Is there a way to fix this so it resizes based on the length of your phrase?

2. I”m sure this has been asked, but any direction on adding in Constant Contact for my email newsletter integration.

- Thanks in advance. Enjoying the theme!

ShapingRain

Thank you with getting in touch. We can help you with both questions, please contact our customer support team at support@shapingrain.com.

Default-user
Northfork Purchased

Ok, just sent an email.

ShapingRain

Thank you. Support receives an instant notification upon receipt of your message and they will reply to you as soon as possible.

This theme is great, but most importantly the support is just fabulous!

I had an issue that I just couldn’t understand, so I went to the ShapingRain site and—fortunately—there was a chat box with Marcus on the other end who basically saved my sanity!

The support for this theme is 1000%..!

Thank you for everything. I love this theme! :-)

ShapingRain

Thank you! We very much appreciate your feedback!

vlamp Purchased

Beautiful theme, so many features and endless options for homepage. However, the Theme Options page is very slow, anyone else experience this lag?

ShapingRain

That is strange indeed as we use Chrome as our development browser without any issues, and both Chrome and Safari use the Webkit engine. We have not experienced any issues.

But, again, if you would like an agent to look at your installation, please get in touch with support. We would be happy to help.

Default-user
vlamp Purchased

Ok thanks will email you with any questions. Will continue playing around with it for now. Thanks.

ShapingRain

Very well. If you need any assistance while setting up and customizing your site, please feel free to email support for that as well. We love to help :)

baytobay Purchased

Super quick support! Thanks!

ShapingRain

You’re most welcome. Thank you for using JustLanded.

Your site is offline. Can you please put it back online to check your profiles?

ShapingRain

The server is now available again. Thank you for your patience.

dinko1

Thanks! Great theme btw

ShapingRain

Thank you :)

ShapingRain,

Very efficient theme, and it looks fast also, congratulations.

I noticed something that may or may not have been mentioned before, in that there seems to be a responsiveness issue. When I’m checking the theme at 1024px width, it doesn’t show the sidebar, which is not standard behaviour.

ShapingRain

To all customers:

We can confirm that this behaviour is intended and serves an important purpose. Secondary content (such as the sidebar) is floated underneath the main content (primary content) on netbook/tablet/small screen resolution (width of 1024px and below) to ensure that what is important is actually displayed first. The sidebar does not fit to the right on those devices without eating up too much space (keep in mind that it must fit all kinds of widgets), so it is floated underneath the main content area to give the maximum available space to the actual content. This is good practice, which we apply to all our themes.

Default-user

ShapingRain, my opinion, from being a casual observer, from all the websites I’ve seen, at 1024px wide you can still see all elements. Yours, at 1024 behaves like it’s in the +700px zone, and you can only see the all elements at 1030px or so. I find it a slightly negative feature in my opinion. I suppose that can be fixed, still, there’s my 2 cents.

ShapingRain

We have not had a complaint so far, and indeed it’s not a problem to modify that behaviour if required. Thank you for your feedback.

In the last version, the main media image on the banner would actually be whatever size you uploaded it as… Now it always stays the same size no matter how big I upload the file. Please send the CSS code and where to put it so I can make that image it’s actual size.

ShapingRain

Thank you for getting in touch. If you’ve updated from a very early, non-responsive version of the JustLanded theme, you may find that banner images now automatically adapt to the screen resolution, depending on what device you are viewing the site on. It is possible to remove some of the theme’s responsive behaviour though.

As per our support policy, we do not provide customer support through the comments section, but please feel free to contact customer support at support@shapingrain.com if you need assistance with the customization of that default behaviour. We would be happy to help.

ThoseMarketers

I just used firebug and then sifted through the CSS code until I found it and added the line I needed. Thanks anyway.

ShapingRain

You’re welcome! Good luck with your project :)

by
by
by
by
by
by