67 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello, I have a few questions;

First, can I change/add my own icons to the menu on the left?

Also, I’m new to Joomla, but would I be able to add a second menu right below the Magazino logo and on top of content? (Would i have to buy a developers license?)

Thanks!

HellasDesign

Hi Nubix223. Thanks for your questions. Well…

1. You can upload your own icons and create as many menu items as you want.

2. At this time, you can add another menu only as a module on every module position. But, it will not have the same design as the main menu on the left. The next update will give you the option to add the main menu at the top of the screen instead of the left.

3. There is no “Developers License”. There is only “Regular and Extended License”. I think that the “Regular License” will be fine.

Default-user

Oh! that’s fine, i think that’s what i was looking for. I like the menu on the left, i just wanted a menu in a module position for things like “reviews; News, Forums; Ect.”

Thankyou!

—Nubix

HellasDesign

Sure. You can add a menu wherever you want. You can also create an HTML module and add a list with links to these pages, icons and more. If you have more questions, please feel free to contact us. :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
rnavor Purchased

PROBLEM with Installation… After loading all files to the server then using the URL to install, I get this error… the path is incorrect… it’s pointing to the “username” and root directory… how to I change it to point to the domain then root? Thank you.. by the way the template is AWESOME.. not if I can just get it to install correct… THANK YOU… ERROR BELOW:

Warning: session_start(): open(/var/php_sessions/sess_67b21535170bd18d22efa5e2d86025cb, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php on line 654 Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie – headers already sent by (output started at /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php:654) in /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php on line 654 Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter – headers already sent (output started at /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php:654) in /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php on line 654

HellasDesign

Thank you very much for the purchase. Please, send us your url with an email and we will check it soon.

Default-user
rnavor Purchased

Thank you for the quick reply… the URL is http://www.hanabata.com/joomla/installation.. the root directory is public_html/joomla/ Hope this helps.

Thanks again, Rudy

HellasDesign

Dear Rudy,

Thanks again for the purchase. It seems to be a problem with your hosting provider. Please contact them and they will help you with your problem. It’s not our problem because you have to disable the “Magic Quotes GPC” and make some changes on your sever.

If you have more questions, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
LeeMc Purchased

Awesome theme glad i purchased it !

HellasDesign

Hi. We have sent you an email with instructions! :)

Default-user
LeeMc Purchased

All sorted now :) Thanks for the help!!!!!

HellasDesign

You are welcome. And please, don’t forget to rate our template on ThemeForest. With your rating you can help us improve it and create better ones! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

I want to purchase your theme but i want to ask some questions.

In mobile view, when you click menu, it overlaps the slider and content. Also in mobile view is it possible to add search module below the logo?

After first load for ipad view when you rotate the ipad, at the background picture there are shadows.

What color options are available?

Thanks

Default-user

:) you are welcome

Default-user

Hi, I’ve just purchased magazino, i have a joomla website can you send me instructions to install theme to my website? Thanks

HellasDesign

Hi. Please send us an email via our profile on ThemeForest and we will send you back the instructions! Thanks for purchasing our template! :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Croatia
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Repeatedly helped protect Envato Market against copyright violations
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars

I love this template, but will be waiting for the next update before I put it in the production :)

HellasDesign

Thank you very much GREATLIBERO. It will be available very soon

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
jwduim Purchased

hello.

I had some problems with the installation of the beautifull template (MAGAZINO) on joomla 3.0. Now I install the quickstart there is no option to select the template. The template is on the FTP. When I upload it again bij ZIP or URL it gave an error (php.ini and/or something with installation folder)

Is there a solution for this? I do download the update

HellasDesign

Dear jwduim,

Please, send us the url of your website with an email so that we can check it. It must be a problem with your server and you have to make some changes. We have checked our template so many times and it works great.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user
jwduim Purchased

Ok, I will upload it again, from scratch, and than send you the mail. Thanks!

HellasDesign

Also, in order to get the demo content + modules/extensions which come with the template, you have to select “Sample Data Set: Default English (GB) Sample Data”. Otherwise, you will not get them!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
jwduim Purchased

WOW, GREAT SERVICE!!! Worth every penny :)

HellasDesign

Thank you very much jwduim :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

As just discussed via e-Mail, I confirm the purchase and would like to receive the Revolution Slider Module Installation package.

Thanks for the rapidly response!

HellasDesign

You are welcome Dreizunull. Thanks for the purchase. If you need something, please feel free to contact us. :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello and congratulations for this beautiful template. I just download it and have a lot of trouble installing it. This is my sixth attempt and this is what I like bug!http://africamag.be/installation/index.php#

Can you help me? Thank you.

HellasDesign

Dear senyolaa,

We ‘ve just checked the quickstart package for Joomla 2.5 and it works great. Please, download the new version from ThemeForest (if you purchased it before the version 1.3) and upload again the quickstart package for Joomla 2.5 or 3.1.

If you still have problems, please send us an email.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Thank you for your reply. I redownload the pack and product installation went well.

HellasDesign

Thanks for the info. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day/night :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Poland

Hello,

I have a bizar problem. When I uploaded to my host the joomla 3.1 quickstart it don’t start the setup but want to download a file name download to my computer. Tried on 2 other host nd get the same problem. Mailed you, but didn’t get answear.

BTW: Nice design. :)

Regards, A

Default-user

I send an e-mail and get a response that I can check on JoomlaArt :P Thanks for the fast reply.

Default-user

But no problem dude, I have a lot of time in my life :) So 1 day don’t change the world.
Make more good stuff!
Peace :)
It worked! thanks again, for fast reply.

HellasDesign

Thank you very much! :) We are going to release a new Joomla Template in a few days. Stay tuned…

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Poland

Good job. 5/5
I’ ve just finished a project with that templates and everything was fine.
The design is clean and the tiny effects are perfectly added.
I will certainly follow your work in future.

HellasDesign

Thank you very very much Olimpweb. If you need something, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day/night. :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi Thank you so much for this beautiful template . My questions is about Fonts . How can I add new fonts to template with ” @font-face ” technique? What CSS file is for add ” @font-face ” codes to change font in body and h1.h2.h3…? Best

Default-user

Really appreciate dear.

Default-user

Hi Dear Hellas I Have one more question abut Iphone and Ipad template of Magazino . In Iphone and Ipad the “sidebar-1” position does not work and I have not the options on that . is this normal ? How can I active “sidebar-1” position for Iphone and Ipad template . thank you so much for you answer . Best regards .

HellasDesign

Dear ahmadbatebi,

Please, open the file templates/magazino/tpls/blocks/mainbody-content-left.php or mainbody-content-right.php (if you are using right or left sidebar) and remove hidden-phone and hidden-tablet from sidebar’s classes (line 96).

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Can left navbar appear at top and can symbols be swapped for text?

HellasDesign

Hey islandmix,

You can see top menu here: http://demo.hellasdesign.gr/joomla/magazino/index.php/top-menu

At this time, our template doesn’t support text menu by default. You can add text/links but the style will not be so nice and you will have to change some css files.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi guys, for some reason I have been unable to get your template to work on my localhost. I have tried the both quickstarts (2.5 and 3) but I get a serer error 500. Also unable to load the template as an extension into an existing site. I hope you’ll be able to help. thanks

HellasDesign

Hi temprentice,

Thanks for purchasing our template. Could you please send us your URL (with email)?

Also, make sure that you followed the instructions that we have published here: http://hellasdesign.gr/forum/joomla-tutorials

One possible solution is to remove the .htaccess file and replace it with Joomla’s htaccess.txt file.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Hi, Thank you for the quick reply, replacing the .htaccess file solved the problem on my localhost. Hopefully it will go smoothly once I upload it. Thanks again.

HellasDesign

You are welcome. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day/night :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi HellasDesign, beautiful design and creative indeed. I have been meaning to buy this template and not sure of one module,

Is there any Photo gallery module in the template? I see there is video module which is great but i do need a real professional module in the template. If you could get back to me, that would be appreciated. Thanks again for all your beautifully done job.

HellasDesign

Dear yarzar,

If you mean the module “Videos”, then I have to inform you that this is a News Show Pro GK5 module that shows articles from the K2 Category: Videos.

There are a lot of extensions in Joomla’s Extension Directory. You can use the one that you like most. For example, one nice module is Gavick’s Image Show GK4.

However, we don’t provide any custom style for these extensions.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Thanks for promptly response, real professionalism.

HellasDesign

You are welcome. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us.

Note: Magazino for WordPress will be ready in a few days!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello i keep getting the “403 forbidden error” when my download gets to 24%

HellasDesign

Dear netghost,

Please read the documentation file that comes with our template. You will find instructions on how to install the template and the quickstart package.

Default-user

Finally got it working on a linux machine , i guess my windows machine had all the issues, will find a way around that …

Thanks for all the help

wonderful template wonderful support :)

HellasDesign

Hey netghost. Thanks for the info. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Italy

Hello, Some months ago , replaying to Nubix223, you informed about the possibility to put main menu in horizontal position also. When will be available this new version pls?

CHA

HellasDesign

Hey nottolone3,

This options is already available. You can add main menu on the top of the screen. Just check this page: http://demo.hellasdesign.gr/joomla/magazino/index.php/top-menu

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi Can you design a Jomsocial template for “magazine” , I have to install jomsocial on that . Thank you so much . Best

HellasDesign

Dear ahmadbatebi,

I am very sorry but we provide custom styles only for the extensions that come with our items.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

I like the template, want to buy it, but have couple of questions: - Can the background image be changed? - The ‘on load effect’ I don’t like, I mean, the boxes are moving a bit. Can this be undone?

HellasDesign

Dear sinan06,

Yes. Just upload and replace the old image with a new one. After the purchase we will give you instructions on how to edit a CSS file and remove the effects.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi , i installed the quickstart and plugin but when i try to update & install magazino template it said me

“Error There was an error uploading this file to the server. “

can you explain how do i install it ?

Default-user

That problem comes from quickstart 3.2 ,cuz the page is Joomla’s Simple Page ,and i used wampserver 2.2 ,so do u think that’s the problem ? I’ve just installed quickstart 2.5 ,but “most popular” & “top features” Display errors ” ( ! ) Notice: Undefined index: one_article_per_category in C:\wamp\www\magazino-quickstart-j25\modules\mod_news_pro_gk5\data_sources\com_k2\model.php on line 206 – See more at: http://localhost/magazino-quickstart-j25/#sthash.FbkGb43A.dpuf ” , For now i don’t have a website ,but i use localhost !

HellasDesign

Dear Ahmed,

Did you follow the instructions on how to install the quickstart package? If not, please follow the steps you can find in this page: http://hellasdesign.gr/forum/joomla-tutorials/10-how-to-install-quickstart-package-for-joomla-3-x

You have to install Default English (GB) Sample Data in order to get the demo content and all extensions.

Also, it seems that you have problems with “Most Popular” and “Top Features” because there are no articles to these categories (or you have deleted the categories).

For better support, you can create a new account here: http://hellasdesign.gr/forum

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Thanks :) i create one ..

by
by
by
by
by
by