66 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, I have a few questions;

First, can I change/add my own icons to the menu on the left?

Also, I’m new to Joomla, but would I be able to add a second menu right below the Magazino logo and on top of content? (Would i have to buy a developers license?)

Thanks!

HellasDesign

Hi Nubix223. Thanks for your questions. Well…

1. You can upload your own icons and create as many menu items as you want.

2. At this time, you can add another menu only as a module on every module position. But, it will not have the same design as the main menu on the left. The next update will give you the option to add the main menu at the top of the screen instead of the left.

3. There is no “Developers License”. There is only “Regular and Extended License”. I think that the “Regular License” will be fine.

Default-user

Oh! that’s fine, i think that’s what i was looking for. I like the menu on the left, i just wanted a menu in a module position for things like “reviews; News, Forums; Ect.”

Thankyou!

—Nubix

HellasDesign

Sure. You can add a menu wherever you want. You can also create an HTML module and add a list with links to these pages, icons and more. If you have more questions, please feel free to contact us. :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
rnavor Purchased

PROBLEM with Installation… After loading all files to the server then using the URL to install, I get this error… the path is incorrect… it’s pointing to the “username” and root directory… how to I change it to point to the domain then root? Thank you.. by the way the template is AWESOME.. not if I can just get it to install correct… THANK YOU… ERROR BELOW:

Warning: session_start(): open(/var/php_sessions/sess_67b21535170bd18d22efa5e2d86025cb, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php on line 654 Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie – headers already sent by (output started at /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php:654) in /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php on line 654 Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter – headers already sent (output started at /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php:654) in /hermes/bosweb26b/b866/ipw.navorenterprisescom/public_html/joomla/libraries/joomla/session/session.php on line 654

HellasDesign

Thank you very much for the purchase. Please, send us your url with an email and we will check it soon.

Default-user
rnavor Purchased

Thank you for the quick reply… the URL is http://www.hanabata.com/joomla/installation.. the root directory is public_html/joomla/ Hope this helps.

Thanks again, Rudy

HellasDesign

Dear Rudy,

Thanks again for the purchase. It seems to be a problem with your hosting provider. Please contact them and they will help you with your problem. It’s not our problem because you have to disable the “Magic Quotes GPC” and make some changes on your sever.

If you have more questions, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
LeeMc Purchased

Awesome theme glad i purchased it !

HellasDesign

Thank you very much LeeMc. If you need something, please feel free to contact us

Default-user
LeeMc Purchased

I seem to be having a problem :( When i add a article it will only show the image i add to the article no text (nothing below the image) at all. Thanks

HellasDesign

Hi. We have sent you an email with instructions! :)

Default-user
LeeMc Purchased

All sorted now :) Thanks for the help!!!!!

HellasDesign

You are welcome. And please, don’t forget to rate our template on ThemeForest. With your rating you can help us improve it and create better ones! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

I want to purchase your theme but i want to ask some questions.

In mobile view, when you click menu, it overlaps the slider and content. Also in mobile view is it possible to add search module below the logo?

After first load for ipad view when you rotate the ipad, at the background picture there are shadows.

What color options are available?

Thanks

HellasDesign

Hey indeepblue,

Thanks for your message. We are working on the menu for mobile devices and we will try to fix most of the issues in the next update.

You can add a search module before revolution slider and make it visible only for smartphones and/or tablets.

What do you mean with ‘shadows at background picture’? Can you send us a screenshot via email?

There are different colors only when you hover menu items! You can easily change the background image by uploading a new one and of course the icons at modules’ titles. Where do you want more color options? Just suggest it and we will try to include it in the next updates! :)

Default-user

Ok thanks for your fast reply, i will take a screenshot with my ipad, about color options i mean are there preset styles with different colors? And I don’t have k2 in my joomla website, can you send a link for a default joomla article and joomla category/blog layout?

HellasDesign

Ok. We will wait for the screenshot. Also, we would like to inform you that we are trying to create the same style (as k2’s items) on joomla’s articles. So, please wait for the next update and then purchase our template! The next update will be available in about 3 days.

Also, at this time our template doesn’t support preset styles. By changing the background image, the whole site gets a new look. If you have any suggestions on where to put more color options, please feel free to send us an email. :)

Default-user

Ok i am going to purchase your template and waiting for next update :) Thanks again

HellasDesign

Ok. Stay tuned for the next update or like us on Facebook for more news/updates. Have a nice day/night :)

HellasDesign

Hey indeepblue. Here is the link for Joomla’s Category Blog: http://demo.hellasdesign.gr/joomla/magazino/index.php/category-blog/

Are you ok with this style?

Default-user

Great! thanks waiting for update and before publishing update do you think to add “related articles” section for articles? :)

HellasDesign

Do you mean under the article or on the sidebar? Because, if you mean a module with related articles, you can create a new one (with News Show Pro GK5) and add it on the sidebar. You can select one of your categories and make it visible only in the category’s page (e.g. Music). Just like “Top Videos” in the category “Videos”. The update will be available on Monday!

Default-user

Under the article

HellasDesign

Thanks for the fast reply. We will try it before submitting the new version :)

Default-user

:) you are welcome

Default-user

Hi, I’ve just purchased magazino, i have a joomla website can you send me instructions to install theme to my website? Thanks

HellasDesign

Hi. Please send us an email via our profile on ThemeForest and we will send you back the instructions! Thanks for purchasing our template! :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Croatia
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars

I love this template, but will be waiting for the next update before I put it in the production :)

HellasDesign

Thank you very much GREATLIBERO. It will be available very soon

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
jwduim Purchased

hello.

I had some problems with the installation of the beautifull template (MAGAZINO) on joomla 3.0. Now I install the quickstart there is no option to select the template. The template is on the FTP. When I upload it again bij ZIP or URL it gave an error (php.ini and/or something with installation folder)

Is there a solution for this? I do download the update

HellasDesign

Dear jwduim,

Please, send us the url of your website with an email so that we can check it. It must be a problem with your server and you have to make some changes. We have checked our template so many times and it works great.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user
jwduim Purchased

Ok, I will upload it again, from scratch, and than send you the mail. Thanks!

HellasDesign

Also, in order to get the demo content + modules/extensions which come with the template, you have to select “Sample Data Set: Default English (GB) Sample Data”. Otherwise, you will not get them!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
jwduim Purchased

WOW, GREAT SERVICE!!! Worth every penny :)

HellasDesign

Thank you very much jwduim :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

As just discussed via e-Mail, I confirm the purchase and would like to receive the Revolution Slider Module Installation package.

Thanks for the rapidly response!

HellasDesign

You are welcome Dreizunull. Thanks for the purchase. If you need something, please feel free to contact us. :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello and congratulations for this beautiful template. I just download it and have a lot of trouble installing it. This is my sixth attempt and this is what I like bug!http://africamag.be/installation/index.php#

Can you help me? Thank you.

HellasDesign

Dear senyolaa,

We ‘ve just checked the quickstart package for Joomla 2.5 and it works great. Please, download the new version from ThemeForest (if you purchased it before the version 1.3) and upload again the quickstart package for Joomla 2.5 or 3.1.

If you still have problems, please send us an email.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Thank you for your reply. I redownload the pack and product installation went well.

HellasDesign

Thanks for the info. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day/night :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Poland

Hello,

I have a bizar problem. When I uploaded to my host the joomla 3.1 quickstart it don’t start the setup but want to download a file name download to my computer. Tried on 2 other host nd get the same problem. Mailed you, but didn’t get answear.

BTW: Nice design. :)

Regards, A

HellasDesign

Dear Olimpweb,

Thanks for purchasing our template. You have to replace the .htaccess file with Joomla’s original htaccess.txt file. We will fix it in the next update!

Best regards, Hellas Design

HellasDesign

We didn’t get any email from you! You can also submit your questions here: http://hellasdesign.gr/forum

Default-user

I send an e-mail and get a response that I can check on JoomlaArt :P Thanks for the fast reply.

Default-user

But no problem dude, I have a lot of time in my life :) So 1 day don’t change the world.
Make more good stuff!
Peace :)
It worked! thanks again, for fast reply.

HellasDesign

Thank you very much! :) We are going to release a new Joomla Template in a few days. Stay tuned…

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Poland

Good job. 5/5
I’ ve just finished a project with that templates and everything was fine.
The design is clean and the tiny effects are perfectly added.
I will certainly follow your work in future.

HellasDesign

Thank you very very much Olimpweb. If you need something, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day/night. :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi Thank you so much for this beautiful template . My questions is about Fonts . How can I add new fonts to template with ” @font-face ” technique? What CSS file is for add ” @font-face ” codes to change font in body and h1.h2.h3…? Best

HellasDesign

Dear ahmadbatebi,

Thank you very much for the purchase. In order to change the basic font, you have to edit the template.css file which you can find under templates/magazino/css/themes/custom (if you are using the default custom style). To change the fonts of K2 or any other extension, you have to edit k2.css file or the extension’s files.

Also, the best way to do it is to create your own style by copying all files from the folder custom to another folder e.g. my-style. This way, you will not lose your changes after an update.

If you need something else, please visit our Support Forums (http://hellasdesign.gr/forum) or send us an email.

Best Regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Thank you so much Dear Hellas . Best

HellasDesign

You are welcome. Have a nice day/night :)

Default-user

Hi Dear Hellas,I Have one more question . The module of Video middle of front page does not work at RTL . How can I fix it ? Best. http://i.imgur.com/40E3uXD.png?1

HellasDesign

Dear ahmadbatebi,

We are working on this. One solution is to disable animation and use only one page with 4 articles. We will try to fix it in the next update.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

ok . Thank you so much dear .

HellasDesign

You are welcome. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. :)

Default-user

Hi Dear Hellas I have on more question . Im going to change the font of text title in the boxes as yo see in the picture ( http://i.imgur.com/oYw1G4y.png ) ,But I can not find “class” or “dev” . can you tell me where is the CSS file and which “class” or “dev” code is for that ? Do I need to add code ? Thank you so much for your answer

HellasDesign

Hey ahmadbatebi,

You have to edit the file gk-style.css under templates/magazino/css. Find .nspArt h4.nspHeader (line 92) and change font-family from arial to the one you want.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Really appreciate dear.

Default-user

Hi Dear Hellas I Have one more question abut Iphone and Ipad template of Magazino . In Iphone and Ipad the “sidebar-1” position does not work and I have not the options on that . is this normal ? How can I active “sidebar-1” position for Iphone and Ipad template . thank you so much for you answer . Best regards .

HellasDesign

Dear ahmadbatebi,

Please, open the file templates/magazino/tpls/blocks/mainbody-content-left.php or mainbody-content-right.php (if you are using right or left sidebar) and remove hidden-phone and hidden-tablet from sidebar’s classes (line 96).

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Can left navbar appear at top and can symbols be swapped for text?

HellasDesign

Hey islandmix,

You can see top menu here: http://demo.hellasdesign.gr/joomla/magazino/index.php/top-menu

At this time, our template doesn’t support text menu by default. You can add text/links but the style will not be so nice and you will have to change some css files.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi guys, for some reason I have been unable to get your template to work on my localhost. I have tried the both quickstarts (2.5 and 3) but I get a serer error 500. Also unable to load the template as an extension into an existing site. I hope you’ll be able to help. thanks

HellasDesign

Hi temprentice,

Thanks for purchasing our template. Could you please send us your URL (with email)?

Also, make sure that you followed the instructions that we have published here: http://hellasdesign.gr/forum/joomla-tutorials

One possible solution is to remove the .htaccess file and replace it with Joomla’s htaccess.txt file.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Hi, Thank you for the quick reply, replacing the .htaccess file solved the problem on my localhost. Hopefully it will go smoothly once I upload it. Thanks again.

HellasDesign

You are welcome. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day/night :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi HellasDesign, beautiful design and creative indeed. I have been meaning to buy this template and not sure of one module,

Is there any Photo gallery module in the template? I see there is video module which is great but i do need a real professional module in the template. If you could get back to me, that would be appreciated. Thanks again for all your beautifully done job.

HellasDesign

Dear yarzar,

If you mean the module “Videos”, then I have to inform you that this is a News Show Pro GK5 module that shows articles from the K2 Category: Videos.

There are a lot of extensions in Joomla’s Extension Directory. You can use the one that you like most. For example, one nice module is Gavick’s Image Show GK4.

However, we don’t provide any custom style for these extensions.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Thanks for promptly response, real professionalism.

HellasDesign

You are welcome. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us.

Note: Magazino for WordPress will be ready in a few days!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello i keep getting the “403 forbidden error” when my download gets to 24%

HellasDesign

Hey netghost. Do you mean that you can’t download the zip file from ThemeForest?

Default-user

yeah

HellasDesign

Thanks for the reply. Please contact Envato and let them know that you can’t download it. They will help you solve your problem! :)

Default-user

ok .. thanks

HellasDesign

You are welcome. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. Also, don’t forget to rate us so that we can improve our items and create better ones.

Have a nice day/night. :)

Default-user

got a friend to help me with the download from a different location but the quick install package is taking forever to complete its installation

HellasDesign

Hey netghost. Did you check your internet connection? We can install it for you, but first you have to upload it to your server. Upload it and then send us an email with your URL and the database’s info.

HellasDesign

Also, the quickstart package is inside the zip file that you downloaded from ThemeForest. Extract the package you downloaded and then upload the Quickstart Package for Joomla 2.5 or 3.2

Default-user

actually trying to install it on my local wamp server

HellasDesign

I see. Then we cannot help you from here. We have checked it so many times and it works great. The average time for installation is 1-3 minutes… Try to install the other quickstart package and let us know.

Have a nice day/night :)

Default-user

so i decided to install it on an already existing joomla 3.2 site , but i get “Layout [default] or [Default] not found!” when i try visiting the homepage

HellasDesign

Dear netghost,

Please read the documentation file that comes with our template. You will find instructions on how to install the template and the quickstart package.

Default-user

Finally got it working on a linux machine , i guess my windows machine had all the issues, will find a way around that …

Thanks for all the help

wonderful template wonderful support :)

HellasDesign

Hey netghost. Thanks for the info. If you need something else, please feel free to contact us. :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Italy

Hello, Some months ago , replaying to Nubix223, you informed about the possibility to put main menu in horizontal position also. When will be available this new version pls?

CHA

HellasDesign

Hey nottolone3,

This options is already available. You can add main menu on the top of the screen. Just check this page: http://demo.hellasdesign.gr/joomla/magazino/index.php/top-menu

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi Can you design a Jomsocial template for “magazine” , I have to install jomsocial on that . Thank you so much . Best

HellasDesign

Dear ahmadbatebi,

I am very sorry but we provide custom styles only for the extensions that come with our items.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

I like the template, want to buy it, but have couple of questions: - Can the background image be changed? - The ‘on load effect’ I don’t like, I mean, the boxes are moving a bit. Can this be undone?

HellasDesign

Dear sinan06,

Yes. Just upload and replace the old image with a new one. After the purchase we will give you instructions on how to edit a CSS file and remove the effects.

Best regards, Hellas Design

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi , i installed the quickstart and plugin but when i try to update & install magazino template it said me

“Error There was an error uploading this file to the server. “

can you explain how do i install it ?

HellasDesign

Dear Ahmed_Pirumeri,

When you install the quickstart package, you don’t have to install the plugin and the template again. All extensions and demo content come with the quickstart package.

However, please send us with an email the URL of your website and login details to Joomla’s Admin Panel to check it and help you solve any problems.

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

That problem comes from quickstart 3.2 ,cuz the page is Joomla’s Simple Page ,and i used wampserver 2.2 ,so do u think that’s the problem ? I’ve just installed quickstart 2.5 ,but “most popular” & “top features” Display errors ” ( ! ) Notice: Undefined index: one_article_per_category in C:\wamp\www\magazino-quickstart-j25\modules\mod_news_pro_gk5\data_sources\com_k2\model.php on line 206 – See more at: http://localhost/magazino-quickstart-j25/#sthash.FbkGb43A.dpuf ” , For now i don’t have a website ,but i use localhost !

HellasDesign

Dear Ahmed,

Did you follow the instructions on how to install the quickstart package? If not, please follow the steps you can find in this page: http://hellasdesign.gr/forum/joomla-tutorials/10-how-to-install-quickstart-package-for-joomla-3-x

You have to install Default English (GB) Sample Data in order to get the demo content and all extensions.

Also, it seems that you have problems with “Most Popular” and “Top Features” because there are no articles to these categories (or you have deleted the categories).

For better support, you can create a new account here: http://hellasdesign.gr/forum

Best regards, Hellas Design

Default-user

Thanks :) i create one ..

by
by
by
by
by
by