Discussion on Magicreche - Responsive Crèche WordPress Theme

79 comments found

Theme updated to version 2.6 – details are in the changelog.

Many, many thanks for magicreche and for your firm support.

Piotr ?.

Coffeecream

Thank you very much!

Can you please also rate the theme on the downloads page? :)

Hello :) I purchased the theme and I’m working right now on the appearance. Unfortunately I am not able to adjust the colors. Do you have an idea how that is? I tried to change colors in Theme Options but nothing happens unfortunately. The only thing that works is changing from wide to boxed layout. Thanks for your help. If necessary i’ll give you the login data to my site.

Greetings, comicademy

Coffeecream

Hello,

there is no any problems. It is just how it is designed. You see the same behavior in the demo. Please create a ticket in our support system and we can then help you with custom CSS snippets.

Thank you.

Default-user

Hello there :) As you told me i opened a ticket two days ago. Ticket number is #275156.

Thanks a lot!

Coffeecream

Hello, we have a queue of all our customers and everybody is equally important to us. We answer as fast as we can. Please be patient and thank you for your understanding.

Hello,

I am interested in your theme, I am wondering whether I could disable the “single page” link feature if I choose not to use it?

Thanks,

Coffeecream

Hello,

what do you mean? You don’t want your site to have single pages, or you don’t want it to be one page and have all pages separate? In both cases there is nothing to disable, just create such pages which you need (with the special templates) – that is all. Its easy :)

Thank you.

mariehb Purchased

Hi, Thanks for this great theme ! I’ve just start to integrated it and I can’t make any colours modification ( through the theme option menu ). Is it because I’ve import our demo files ? Thanks

Coffeecream

Hello,

please make sure you have child theme activated and also read this: http://coffeecream.ticksy.com/faq/2330

Please for all other questions – create a ticket in our support system as we do not answer technical question in the comments section here.

Thank you!

Default-user
mariehb Purchased

Ok ! Thanks for your quick answer !!

Hello, many thanks for this theme. But what do a theme the best is your support which is great, fast and very helpful. All the time. Thank you!

Coffeecream

Thank you very much for your kind words! :)

I’ve tried to log two tickets about my menu issues but no response.. Please help! I cannot find dynamic.css to make changes since my font etc isn’t taking and my menu is cutting off my pages. http://deeprootsofalabama.org

Coffeecream

For the header cut off – you need to set the header height in theme options. In your case it will be 150 pixels – height of the logo.

Default-user

Ok. I’m locked out now. Getting a 500 internal server error so I need to fix that first. Then I will try to fix the header height and parent theme. Does the theme come with a child theme or do I just need to install my own?

Coffeecream

Of course, don’t you see the magicreche-child.zip in the downloaded file?

Hi Just looking at buying the theme and wondered if the staff images can be customised?

thanks

Coffeecream

No. We have bought those images only for the demo purpose. License doesn’t allow us to re-sell images.

AlanTeo Purchased

i just bought the theme for WordPress. But when i tried to install, it failed to install as it says that the theme is missing the style.css stylesheet. I thought it is a WordPress Theme so should be no problem. Can someone help me please?

Default-user
AlanTeo Purchased

Also I have contacted support for Themeforest, there is still no reply. My project is delayed…

Coffeecream

Hello,

the theme is inside the archive you downloaded from ThemeForest. Do not upload whole files you purchased. There is also a documentation for your help. Also, if you contacted ThemeForest support – they are not theme authors so they have nothing to do for you in such cases. We are theme authors and you need to create a ticket on our support site as described on item details page.

Thank you.

Hi

Is the timetable plug included with this theme?

Thanks kb

Default-user

ok

My client purchased this theme, but I am setting things up for her, when i go to install the timetable plugin, i get this error:

Downloading install package from \\\\PSF\\HOME\\Documents\\My Web Sites\\MySite/wp-content/themes/magicreche//framework/plugins/timetable.zip…

Download failed. A valid URL was not provided.

Coffeecream

Please open a ticket on our support site http://coffeecream.ticksy.com

Default-user

Sorry I’ve fixed this, it was a permissions issue

Hello :)

i have bought the theme. where is the button for the shortcodes? i can´t find it

Coffeecream

Hello,

thank you. In the visual editor there is a set of default buttons – the last one looks a bit like keyboard. If you click it – the control will be extended and you will see all shortcode buttons.

Please if you have more questions – contact us via our support system.

Thank you.

Default-user

Thank you! I always look at something colourful for shortcodes. It was my misttake! Thanks a lot. No i can start :)

gallez Purchased

Hello,

I’m looking to buy the theme and was wondering if you could tell me where you got the staff images from as I would like to purchase these too.

Thank you

silanet Purchased

Hi, Beautiful theme!

Is there a compatible portfolio plugin for this theme?

Thank you

Coffeecream

Hello,

thank you. This theme should work with any plugin. I have no idea which to recommend as people do not use it often for portfolio. Maybe if you can tells us for what you use it we can think and maybe implement something like this?

Thank you.

Default-user
silanet Purchased

Thanks, I have used “easy portfolio plugin” and other plugins but the page of the portfolio item not work fine. The layout crashed.

Coffeecream

Hello,

can you please create a ticket in our support system and give me the link to the page. I think it may be easy to fix.

Thanks.

Hi, I would just like to thank you for your theme.

At first (as with all new themes) I needed to take my time to familiarise myself with where everything was located. Then everything just came to life ounce I restored your template. I was able to easily delete your content and replace it with mine. My client is very happy and so am I.

There where occasions when I needed your input via your support ticket site and all your replies where in a suitable time-responsible manner.

If you are reading this thinking should I take the plunge, I would strongly recommend the theme and the on-line support. 5 star

Thanks

Coffeecream

Thank you very much for your great feedback!

Hi I’m trying your theme demo on my iPad 1 and iPhone 4 and it crashes on both devices. Its fine on desktop and on Ipad mini Is your theme not compatible with older iOS devices… any idea why it keeps crashing as want to buy this for a new client website. thanks J

Default-user

Just got the homepage to load and show map on iphone…. and then on iPad homepage loads but as soon as you rotate iPad from portrait to landscape or vice versa it crashes again… but timetable, shortcodes and blog all rotate fine so the problem is only on homepage so maybe its the Google Map? all very weird and buggy :(

Coffeecream

I just tested our demo site on iPad and iPhone and nothing crashes to me when I rotate it. I can send you screenshots if you want. Beside there is a bug in Safari on iPad and sometimes it displays site too wide on landscape mode. In Chrome everything is perfectly fine. Also tested a minute ago on iPhone 4 and iPhone 5 and no errors too. No one else compained about it. But of course we might miss something and check it out again.

Did you close Themeforest frame before you tested it? Please try the demo directly from the URL http://coffeecreamthemes.com/themes/magicreche/wordpress/

Default-user

Hi, yes tested the theme via your direct url and same problems… OK not to worry…. if the client proceeds ill buy it and see if removing the google maps fixes the issue :) thanks for your help

kimology Purchased

Hi there, love the theme! Having an issue with live fonts updating when I select a different Google font for H1. Any ideas?

Coffeecream

Please open a ticket on our support site http://coffeecream.ticksy.com

Default-user
kimology Purchased

See #274272. Thx!

Coffeecream

Answered, thank you.

The theme looks great, can it be integrated with buddypress or bbpress?

Thanks,

Neil

Coffeecream

I think every Wordpress theme can be integrated with buddypress or bbpress, but I don’t have much experience with it, so can’t be 100% sure.

Sorry. I fixed it already

Hello, very nice theme. On the main page at part Blog is not the margin of the text for mobile device 360×640 + 320×480. You can also fix the Demo version please? Print screen for You: Magicreche._Wordpress_theme.png http://leteckaposta.cz/378449802
Coffeecream

Hello,

yes, thank you for notice. Will fix this in nearest update very soon.

Thank you!

by
by
by
by
by
by