693 comments found

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Won a Competition
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
  • United States
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
+3 more

We are delighted to provide the most prompt and knowledgeable customer service and support to all of our customers. If you have any pre-sales questions, please post them here in the item comments and our team will answer them promptly.

If you have already purchased the theme, please register on our dedicated support forums and our support team will assist you with any questions you may have.

================================

Click here to join our free support forums.

================================

Thank you, we look forward to serving you!
- Astoundify

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi Astoundify!

Wanted to see if the release was still a "GO for FES update" as of the 2nd?

If not..no worries

Winners!

Astoundify

I’m not sure of the release date of the FES plugin, Its best to connect with the plugin developer to ask for release dates.

http://eddfes.com/contact/ https://twitter.com/chriscct7

- Adam

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • New Zealand

We are very interested in this theme, could you please tell us how much would it cost for you to install the theme on our website including the plug-ins that is needed and have it working perfectly to go? many thanks

Astoundify

We offer an Express Setup Service for $200 which does not include the price of additional plugins. So if you want it exactly like our demo it would be the cost of that, the theme, and the Marketplace plugin bundle from Easy Digital Downloads.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Is there any sample data – from your examples?

Default-user

and if I would like to sell only my files, should I buy something else ? If I buy only this theme, will it be possible to sell only my files?

Astoundify

Yes, we include the XML dummy content so you can setup the theme like the demo, we have tutorial videos showing you how to setup the theme, see: http://docs.astoundify.com/marketify/#video-tutorial-4

Yes, you can sell your files with just the theme and free plugins. You won’t need the FES plugin if you aren’t creating a marketplace.

Default-user

And how to change the fonts?

Default-user

and the last thing: Is it possible to create the same 3 buttons as on your example: http://themeforest.net/item/marketify-marketplace-wordpress-theme/full_screen_preview/6570786

I mean “Human reviews, 24/7….. and Analytics” ?

Default-user

P.S. and change the background of the header (the place where we can see the man taking the photos)...

Astoundify

Just so you know all of our theme support is conducted through the Astoundify support forum, Head on over and we’ll get you the help you need by one of our support team.

Our dedicated support forum can be found Here. To register go Here.

Default-user

but this forum is closed… I put the code of purchase, but it’s still closed… Why? P.S. Is it possible to set in this theme, that only one person can buy the download item?

Default-user

No answers on the forum…

Is it possible to sell one product only one time? And if it’s sold it’s gone from the shop? Please help me.

Thanks!

Astoundify

Please be patient someone will reply to you within 2 – 24 hours.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello, Is it possible to sell physical products with your theme?

Astoundify

This is a digital marketplace theme with a future update of the theme it will be able to become a physical products marketplace.

Thanks

Default-user

Thanks for your response. That sound really interesting. Btw, could you please give an estimation when would that update be available? Anytime soon?`

We’ll plan our project accordingly.

Astoundify

We do not have an estimation of when it will be available. Sorry.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Pre Purchase Question: Can I make it so that I (as the maker of the website) don’t sell anything, but instead let people make postings and they sell their own stuff. BUT the sellers have to lets say pay $5 to be able to make their account.

So long story short, the accounts made only belong to sellers and it costs them $5 to make an account(in other words, become a member).

Is this possible?

Default-user

Are you guys there? I really need to know please.

Astoundify

You want to charge someone 5 dollars to become a member? you would need to lock down the register for with a membership plugin like “Restrict Content Pro” then they will either get charged a one time fee or recurring fee to become a member of the site.

Default-user

Awesome thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Is it possible to use this theme to create a single market place? a shop where only the admin puts on items to sell?

And is it possible to make the menu sticky?

And can you make the shop the home screen?

Astoundify

Hello!

Question: Is it possible to use this theme to create a single market place? a shop where only the admin puts on items to sell?

Answer: Yes, you can create a digital store that the admin sells the products, you do not have to install the vendors plugin.

Question: And is it possible to make the menu sticky?

Answer: This is not a feature of the Marketify theme.

Question: And can you make the shop the home screen?

Answer: Yes, you can by changing the home page reading settings to the store products page.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi, this looks like it’ll work for what we need. we are allowing women to buy sell to each other. can this be customized so that a % of the payment goes to the ‘marketplace’ owner?also, can this be customized so that the seller receives the buyers address at the point of sale? :D:)

Astoundify

You can split payments between the site admin and the vendors on the website when using the Commissions plugin for Easy Digital Downloads, more info here: http://bit.ly/eddcommissions

In the future you will be able to send the shipping information to the vendor when using the Simple Shipping plugin http://bit.ly/simpleshipping-edd this is not currently possible but will in the future, we do not have an ETA of when the feature will be released. I would recommend adding your email to our mailing list or follow us here on Twitter for theme updates & here on ThemeForest for our new theme releases.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

So I love the theme and like a lot of other people have been requesting, the ability to ship physical products looks like it is in the works…

But I was wondering if it is going to be a completely new theme? or could I purchase, start modifying and be able to update to the new physical products style when it is released?

Thanks so much in advance.

Astoundify

Question: Is it going to be a completely new theme

Answer: No, it will be the same theme with new features added to the theme, it will come as a free update.

Question: could I purchase, start modifying and be able to update to the new physical products style when it is released

Answer: Yes, this is recommended then you can get used to the theme and once the theme is updated you will update the theme and continue to make changes to your site.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi! I just installed the theme and got this message: The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed. :( can you please help?

Astoundify

This is a common issue and because you are uploading the incorrect zip file we recommend watching the installation video to avoid this issue: http://docs.astoundify.com/marketify/#video-tutorial-4

Default-user

Thanks! lol… i started watching the video about 5 minutes after i sent it. :) I just want you guys to know that this theme is the absolute best!!! I have a suggestion maybe for a future release. can you provide functionality for users to create their own stores withing the domain similar to the ETSY model?

Astoundify

Creating a site like Etsy is on the road map for the future :)

Default-user

excited—that will take it WAY over the top! *fist pump!

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars

502 Bad Gateway on demo :)

Astoundify

We are working on it now :) Thanks for the heads up!

Twaa9l

u w, please let me know when its up ASAP
cuz im showing it for customer to buy it and install it for him
thank you !

Astoundify

We will let you know.

Astoundify

We are back!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Guys ! do you have any ETA for the update ?

Astoundify

We don’t offer ETA’s of when themes will be updated. I would recommend adding your email to our mailing list or follow us here on Twitter for theme updates & here on ThemeForest for our new theme releases.

Default-user

….ok thanks

Astoundify

Last time we did provide an ETA we changed our plans and then it disappointed a few customers because the release date changed. So instead we aren’t providing ETA’s of theme releases so we don’t disappoint anyone :)

Default-user

I understand you don’t want to disappoint anyone but Can you be a tiny bit more specific? (Are we talking in days,weeks,months? the theme is 50% done? 70%? 90%? ), so that we can at least have an idea instead of leaving us in the dark.

Astoundify

We hope in the next few weeks for sure!

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

I would like to add a subscriber or member function so that people can pay a $10 monthly and get 10% off products. Is this possible? Or better, yet, how would you recommend I go about doing this?

Thanks!

Chris

Astoundify

I don’t think an extension like this exists, but you can have a browse through the Easy Digital Downloads extension archives: https://easydigitaldownloads.com/extensions/—There may be something that accomplishes most of what you need there.

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Pro purchase questions:

Does Marketify supports other payment gateways? e.g. PaymentExpress? Does it provide shipping settings? Do you do any installation package?

Thanks!

Jason

Astoundify

Marketify supports Easy Digital Downloads which supports over 50+ payment gateways, see the list of supported gateways here: http://bit.ly/edd-paymentgateways

There will be an update in the future where you will be able to collect shipping information and display that to each vendor on your website using the Simple Shipping plugin: http://bit.ly/simpleshipping-edd

Default-user

Hey Astoundify,

sounds great.

A few more question:

For product searching, Can I have filters that searchs via sizes, color … etc?

I understand this would probably be a customized feature, (that I have a few other customzied features), do you do customized plugins?

Astoundify

Question: For product searching, Can I have filters that searchs via sizes, color … etc?

Answer: This is on our road map as a future feature.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Pre sales question:

I love the theme and is pretty much what I’m looking for. I just noticed I can’t click on any product under the demo page, using my iPad. Is this gonna be fixed soon? I’m buying the theme ASAP but i would like that to work.

Thanks so much in advance.

Cheers

Andres

Astoundify

This issue with responsive issues is fixed in the next version of the theme, we are working through all the issues we hope to have it released soon!

I would recommend adding your email to our mailing list or follow us here on Twitter for theme updates & here on ThemeForest for our new theme releases.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Denmark

Does theme support phisical products sale?

Best Regards, Jonas Samulionis

Astoundify

It will in the future. I would recommend adding your email to our mailing list or follow us here on Twitter for theme updates & here on ThemeForest for our new theme releases.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
cohiba Purchased

I am currently waiting for the next release. I have, essentially, placed my project on hold for over a month while waiting for the next release. This is just a note to potential buyers to wait for the next release IF YOU NEED PHYSICAL PRODUCTS (or some of the image click issues fixed for smartphones and tablets/ipads). Otherwise, this is a gorgeous theme and you should buy it now.

Astoundify

We agree! and the Marketify theme is only going to get better!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

I have been combing through the comments, and I am sure I am duplicating a pre-sales question. Sorry!

I don’t see where the vendor has access to see who purchased their product. While I see that a physical product update is being made. It would be great if the vendor could at least see who purchased their item.

I can see where a vendor may want to do cross promotions with the website and a brick and mortar location. (For example: Purchase the track online and we’ll add you to the VIP list for the concert… something like that.) They would just need a report that said JOHN DOE purchased TRACK ONE on X date. His UNIQUE IDENTIFIER (Order number and Date) is __.

Astoundify

This is coming in Easy Digital Downloads – Frontend Submissions 2.2, but unfortunately we don’t have an estimate on when this will be released (as we are not the developers).

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

So there are no shortcodes in this plug-in??

Astoundify

What shortcodes are you looking for??

Just so you know all of our theme support is conducted through the Astoundify support forum, Head on over and we’ll get you the help you need by one of our support team.

Our dedicated support forum can be found Here. To register go Here.</a

Default-user

Well, I guess I’m missing the user interface. How do I at least install the demo data?

Astoundify

If you need a hand installing the theme let us know :)

Our dedicated support forum can be found Here. To register go Here.

Default-user

No, I was looking more for documentation in the format of text. :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
Bekyy93 Purchased

I’ve just installed this theme and was editing it when wordpress updated. My website has completely disappeared now. I’ve deleted the theme and reuploaded it but having no luck. What can I do?

Default-user
Bekyy93 Purchased

My website : redpandaco.com.au

Astoundify

Please post directly on our dedicated support forum so we can assist you further. It sounds like you may have been writing files while WordPress was trying to update and this has created a conflict.

http://support.astoundify.com
by
by
by
by
by
by