3686 comments found

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Egads! I updated the theme and WP to 3.5 and now my site is totally broken. I backed up the site (thankfully), but I would love some help trying to figure out what went wrong with the upgrade. The site is www.gillysorganics.net

Please help!

Sara_p

Do you updated the woo commerce plugin? the last version of Maya is compatible with Woo Commerce 2.0.3

Sara_p

Anyway, i see your site is working now. Do you fixed?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

This theme seems to be amazing ! I have a question : some of my product are also in an Amazon shop. Is it possible in your theme to “link” my product of my website to amazon : instead of a cart button or a buy button, is there possible too have a link to amazon (with my affiliate id) ?

Sara_p

Yes, is possible :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
charlieZL Purchased

Hi, how can I set a custom background for the template. I want to use a data image of noise texture, would I go in the css to edit that, if so which one? Thanks

Sara_p

In Appearance > Theme options > Colors > Body background, choose “custom” and upload the image. Don’t need to edit the css file :)

Default-user
charlieZL Purchased

Sorry, I must clarify, the background of the body section. That link is for the background of the HTML.

Sara_p

Add this rule in the custom style textarea (theme options > general):

.boxed-layout .wrapper {background: #ffffff url ('nameoftheimage.png') no-repeat top center;
Default-user
charlieZL Purchased

Sorry I must clarify, I meant I needed how to change the body’s background. In link in theme options is technically the HTML background.

Sara_p

The rule i provide you is for the body background, not for the html.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Love the theme everything is working properly except the contact form it works on the website but when you fill it out it does not send to the email i specified i dont know where it goes.

Sara_p
please open a ticket in the support area and ask this to our developers. I can’t help you with tecnichal requests. Register yourself in our site: http://www.yithemes.com Then active your theme here: http://yithemes.com/theme-activation/

And then in the “Get support” page open a ticket and explain your issues.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
erenozkan Purchased

I bought this theme and working so slow. First of all 10 days passed till WOOCOMMERCE 2.X and still you don’t publish official MAYA THEME which one is suitable with WOOCOMMERCE 2.X. You have one but only for developers….

AND; I have problem with your theme because it is working so slow. I opened a ticket but couldn’t find solution yet. Your guys told that it is about hosting and hosting told that it is about coding? So what should I do? Shall I buy my own server to use maya shop? I am using Bluehost which one is recomended by WP.

Now I am giving advertisement for my online shop and spending about 10-15 USD a day however I have 55% bounce rate because of speed. If you are selling ONLINE SHOP THEME most important thing is loading speed! Nobody can wait 10-20 seconds per page.

And last, please some SUPPORT!!! I opened my ticket 14 days ago (#2850) and we can’t find solution yet! I paid for waste ads more than theme amount and for 14 days didn’t find a realistic solution yet. If you believe that it is about hosting just tell me a hosting company and promise about loading time with your theme below 2 seconds! I will get it.

THANK YOU

Sara_p
I bought this theme and working so slow.

The theme is NOT slow. In our demo is not slow and nobody of our customers have the same issues. So is not a theme issue. My developer replied to your ticket in this way:

”- Hi, it’s not a theme bug, but so something in your wordpress installation, because I compared twenty twelve with maya theme and you can see the two screenshots with time analysis. Twenty Twelve is also more slower then maya! -“

So, the Twenty Twelve theme, the default wordpress theme, is MORE SLOWER then Maya. So is not a theme issue.

10 days passed till WOOCOMMERCE 2.X and still you don’t publish official MAYA THEME which one is suitable with WOOCOMMERCE 2.X. You have one but only for developers….

Are you serious? On Themeforest is already available the 1.9 version of Maya, compatible with Woo Commerce 2.0.3. IMHO you can ask before to be rude.

please some SUPPORT!!! I opened my ticket 14 days ago (#2850) and we can’t find solution yet!

Again? If you have the same issue also with another theme, it means that this is NOT a theme issue. So, what we have to fix? We already replied to your ticket, we can’t help you.

Regards.

Default-user
erenozkan Purchased
http://support.yithemes.com/entries/23079271--Fixed-Slow-loading-time?page=1#post_23335788

Only me? Really? Plz look above…

Also you published only rc for woocommerce2.x “Keep in mind this is a RC version and there may be bugs that aren’t already fixed. We highly recommend to test this version only on development environment. “

And because of that on your forum everybody tried to downgrade woocommerce 1.6

Anyway ; could you please explain that if it is not because of maya why my speed rates going up from 1 sec to 4.5 sec after install? Check my ticket you will see my attachments….

Default-user
erenozkan Purchased
http://chaifashions.com/ – 8.37 sec http://comidaslacocotte.com/ – 4.02 secs http://tohave-tohold.co.uk/ – 21.30 secs http://www.babyundkind.info/ 3.77 secs

From your theme reffences based on pingdom.com tests…

Sara_p

I not published only the RC version. Again i said you we release the 1.9 version of Maya, download again the theme from themeforest and check the changelog.

And AGAIN, you stil have the time issue also with the default wordpress theme, the twenty eleven. So?

  • Australia
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
JewelSki Purchased

HI Sara, I updated woocommerce when they released it and like others had major problems with my site, I waited for your offical update and I have just updated my theme,, all seems good Except on every single product page I get this “Warning: uasort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home/stitched/public_html/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce/woocommerce-template.php on line 792” This warning is where the product description, product attributes and product inquiry for is so now I have lost all that info (it is still in the backend though) Please do you know how I can fix it to have all my product info back?

Thanks so much

Sara_p
Please open a ticket in the support area and ask this to our developers. I can’t help you with tecnichal requests. Register yourself in our site: http://www.yithemes.com Then active your theme here: http://yithemes.com/theme-activation/

And then in the “Get support” page open a ticket and explain your issues.

Thanks!

Default-user
JewelSki Purchased

Thank you Sara, I opened a ticket in the support forum not long after I asked here, #4147 ticket number, I will wait for the developer :) Thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
pktim Purchased

Double post.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
pktim Purchased

Hi,

I am really not a tech person and i need help in updating my maya shop theme to get it compatible with woocommerce. I tried to activate my theme in yitheme.com but it says that my theme has already been activated? I only just registered with the website. Can you help? Thanks!

Sara_p

Please provide me your activation code so i can check, thanks.

Default-user
pktim Purchased

Hi sara, i sent u an email with the activation code. Pls check. Thanks!

Sara_p

This activation code is activated by the user flickerline, on Monday 29 October 2012. Do you know this user?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi Sara,

Great theme, i just wanted to ask if this theme will work with obox social commerce http://www.obox-design.com/fbcommerce.cfm

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Sara, looks like a great theme. A couple of quick questions.

If I was to upload this theme onto my existing WordPress Setup (with 200+ Woo Commerce Products) would it be possible for the Maya theme to ingrate the woo commerce products in from the plugin?

Is the theme compatible to use the CSV import suite for affiliate/external products?

Thanks! :)

Sara_p

Yes to both your questions :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
ZenZu Purchased

Ciao Sara, ho visto che nella guida allegata si parla di un video (all’interno del forum) dove si fa vedere come creare il megamenu. Potresti aiutarmi a trovarlo per favore? grazie mille

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
ered15 Purchased

hi, is there any way i can download LANG files? im looking for es_ES.po – .mo for theme?

Sara_p

You can find them in maya/languages/. But we do not have the spanish language for maya, you have to translate the theme yourself.

Default-user
ered15 Purchased

Sara_p i have been working for hours now in the translation and i would like to contribute the lang files for es_ES please tell me where to send the files once i finish the translation.

Sara_p

thank you so much :) send the files to support[at]yithemes.com :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
newcomers Purchased

Hi Sara, I use the contact form and test it. But I only got this message on my web admin email

Please help

Sara_p
please open a ticket in the support area and ask this to our developers.I can’t help you with tecnichal requests. Register yourself in our site: http://www.yithemes.com Then active your theme here: http://yithemes.com/theme-activation/

And then in the “Get support” page open a ticket and explain your issues.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
mk8dd Purchased
Hi Sara, My product page image has become huge after the update. Any idea i could set this to a smaller size? http://www.larosee.co.uk/shop/butter-london-bluey-nail-lacquer/

Also, on my home page, the thumbnail photo size does not appear all same for similar product. The bigger three of them was added after the update, and the smaller one was added before the theme update.

Need some help! many thanks

Sara_p
please open a ticket in the support area and ask this to our developers. I can’t help you with tecnichal requests. Register yourself in our site: http://www.yithemes.com Then active your theme here: http://yithemes.com/theme-activation/

And then in the “Get support” page open a ticket and explain your issues.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Is it safe to update the MayaShop theme now? I updated WooCommerce to 2.0 and Maya wasn’t ready for the update and I had a huge mess on my hands…had to revert to the old WooCommerce. Also…I’m trying to figure out a way to use my testimonial posts to create a testimonial page? Any ideas?

Thanks!

Sara_p
Yes, you can update maya. You can watch this videotutorial to view how to work with the testimonials: http://www.yourinspirationweb.com/tf/support/maya/Testimonial/Testimonial.html
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
DevidS Purchased

Hi Sara, I´ve two questions: -I´ve uploade a custom logo with this size: 222×79 pxs. This measure seems small and I would like it larger. Is that possible?

-I´ve put a Nivo slider in my web but I want to change the text by an fixed image. Do you know what is the shortcode and the right size for this image. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
acf-50 Purchased

When i try to install the theme it keeps saying that “installation failed due to missing style.css.

I am installing the zip file

Please help

btw. iam using wordpress 3.5.1

Sara_p

You are installing the wrong file. As explained in the documentation, you have to upload the maya.zip archive, not the file you downloaded from Themeforest.

Default-user
acf-50 Purchased

ohh i see ill try that, thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
perssson Purchased

Hello Sara_p

Is there a good guide og video tutorial on how to setup the theme as it is in your live preview or some guides that will show me how to set it up in my own way?

Thanks – Thomas

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, I would like to know before buying if it’s possible to use this theme without the cart and shopping features? For now I just want to display my products but I would like to have the option of changing the site into an online store later on.

Sara_p

Yes, you can use the theme like a catalog :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I have now written 2 tickets asking about the download link for the new version of MayaShop. The one I downloaded doesn’t work. I want to upgrade to Woo Commerce 2.0 and have been patiently waiting for this update. You guys ask people not to post on here but then don’t reply to support tickets. What a conundrum.

Sara_p

I don’t understand your issue. If you download again the theme from themeforest you can get the version 1.9, compatible with woo commerce 2.0.3. Other users are already using this version without any issues.

Default-user

I don’t know how else to explain it. I think I did a good job. So do you guys just ignore tickets when you “don’t understand the issue”? I will try it again but answering the tickets would prevent someone from having to come on here days later complain.

Default-user

Sara, it doesn’t work! Please tell me what I am doing wrong. After I do all the steps it says I still have MayaShop 1.8.5.

I wen to ThemeForrest and under my account hit the download key for Mayashop. I extracted the files and then looked for the zip file named “maya”. I went ahead and re-uploaded that file and did the override for everything. Takes a bit of time. When done I checked on my WP dashboard and it still says I have the old version. What is the link to the new version or which specific file am I supposed to re-upload?

Sara_p

You have to click on the download button and download again the theme! Check the changelog inside the maya.zip archive, the last version is the 1.9. In your downloads page click again to download the theme. I can do this for you, send me your ftp and wordpress credentials to support[at]yithemes.com. Thank you

Default-user

Ok I will do that, I reg’d at ythemes and downloaded a 1.9.0 but it didn’t work. It said it was the IRC version or something. Just so you know, I have ht the download button on ThemeForrest and also a link and neither worked for some reason. I appreciate your help though and will be sending over information.

Default-user

Thanks for the help Sara! All taken care of by her.

Sara_p

You’re welcome :)

by
by
by
by
by
by