Discussion on Memento One Page WordPress Theme With WooCommerce

39 comments found

chinlaw Purchased

Hi there,

I want to buy this theme, but have some questions first:

1. Is there a section to put widgets? I want to put a MailChimp newsletter widget or something where i can put a Newsletter Describe area. Is that possible?

2. The social buttons, is the right bottom the only place where you can put them? Is it possible to put it in the center of the contact section too?

Grtz,

ShindiriStudio

Hi,

1. Yes, of course. You can edit pages using the Frontend Builder and insert widgets almost anywhere. Also you can set the default sidebars for archives, single posts and woocommerce pages.

2. Yes, this is also possibile. You can try out the drag and drop page builder and see all the elements you can use at this link http://www.shindiristudio.com/memento/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php?action=fbuilder_edit&p=273 Just click Show/Hide Builder Controls.

Kind regards,
br0

Default-user
chinlaw Purchased

Thank you for your quick response.

Great template

MarVP Purchased

Hii!!! How do I disable the shopping cart menu? I don´t find it anywhere. Thank you

ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

Unfortunately, there is no control that will allow you to turn it on/off. Ih order to remove it, please use the following code, and place it in Custom CSS field:
.header_wrapper .menu_wrapper > ul > li#woocart-trigger {display: none;}

Kind regards,
Br0

Hi. The Cart Page to Checkout doesn’t work. Not even on your demo. Ideas?

ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

Due to all of the changes WooCommerce is making with each update, we simply can’t get all of these things. Please contact us on support@shindiristudio.com and we will send you file that should work.

Kind regards,
Br0

Default-user

Sorted. The code on the cart page was not correct.

MarVP Purchased

I have a problem with the map of the home, the map does not load well. Website: http://dissenymarbe.hl235.dinaserver.com/

I put the following script in the module: <script src=”https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=&sensor=false&extension=.js”></script> <script> google.maps.event.addDomListener(window, ‘load’, init);

var map;

function init() { var mapOptions = { center: new google.maps.LatLng(39.545026,-0.562086), zoom: 15, zoomControl: false, disableDoubleClickZoom: true, mapTypeControl: false, scaleControl: false, scrollwheel: false, streetViewControl: false, draggable : true, overviewMapControl: true, overviewMapControlOptions: { opened: false, }, mapTypeId: google.maps.MapTypeId.ROADMAP, styles: [{ featureType: ‘all’, stylers: [{saturation: -100},{gamma: 0.50} ]} ], } </script>

}
var mapElement = document.getElementById('map');
var map = new google.maps.Map(mapElement, mapOptions);
var locations = [
    ['Ribarroja del Turia', 39.545026,-0.562086]
];
for (i = 0; i < locations.length; i++) {
    marker = new google.maps.Marker({
        icon: 'http://www.shindiristudio.com/envato/memento-logo.png',
        position: new google.maps.LatLng(locationsi, locationsi),
        map: map
    });
}
<style> #map{ width:100%; height:600px; } </style>
MarVP
MarVP Purchased

I resend

MarVP
MarVP Purchased
You put it another map, I want the same style as this http://dissenymarbe.hl235.dinaserver.com/?page_id=951
ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

Please check your home page if it has good position placed.

Kind regards,
Br0

Hi,

I have a problem with the product page ( http://www.shindiristudio.com/memento/product/yellow-vintage-blouse/ ) . Product can be set in different colors and size it?

Thank you

ShindiriStudio

Hi,

Can you please provide us with the link to your site and the product page with the problem. Contact us at support@shindiristudio.com or at our forum support.shindiristudio.com for more information.

Kind regards,
br0

Hello, I was working on the frontend builder on my new site and for no particular reason the tool crash down. Now my homepage doesn’t work anymore and the frontend builder editor neither.

May you help me with this? If it’s necessary I will give you login access to WP to solve this problem, I’m quite desperate

ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

Can you please contact us on support@shindiristudio.com and send us WP admin login data so we can check what is causing issues?

Kind regards,
Br0

Hi

I have a pre-purchase question. I couldn’t find a Woo demo product that showed how ‘product variations’ looks/works (we have the same product in several sizes).

Thanks Ken

ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

Unfortunately, theme has only one layout for shop and shop items. You can see their layout here: http://www.shindiristudio.com/memento/product/night-fit/

Kind regards,
Br0

Hi

Thanks for the quick reply. But are you saying that you cannot use Woocommerce product variations. What if you had a dress in different sizes and colours?

Thanks, Ken

ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

Sorry, but we have understood that you asked if we have different layouts for shop items.
Variations are supported but we do not have demo for it on site. Generally, it is same page with checkboxes and dropdowns added below the product image itself.

Kind regards,
Br0

Hi. Great looking template. I think it will work great for my store. However, I don’t like that once you are in the middle of the page, the only way to get back to the menu is to scroll all the way to the top. This is not user friendly and is irritating on a page with a lot of sections. Can you include a ‘back to top’ link for each section or, better yet, make the top logo/menu icon just stay put at the top so it is always visible and available? This would make navigation 100x quicker.

Thank you for your quick response!

ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

This template should have sticky navigation that should be positioned to the top of the page. Can you please tell us what device you are testing it on and what browser you are using so we can check why you do not have it displayed?

Kind regards,
Br0

I am wondering if there is anywhere that explains how to update the map? I cannot find any documentation on how I update it to my location. Thanks for your time!

ShindiriStudio

Greetings,

It is not explained as you can simply open that element with Frontend Builder and replace all of the code there with Google Map that shows your location.

Kind regards,
Br0

Hello, considering buying this theme, but need some answers first. I’m a newbie when it comes to how themes work, so please bear with me:

1. I understand Memento is a one-pager, which looks great, but there are sections that don’t apply to my needs. I am an artist and I need to have sections such as resume, artist statement and artist bio. I also need 3 portfolios, each with subsections. For example, “Fine Art” portfolio will have 2 different styles, “Jewelry” will have 4 styles and “Graphic design” may have 2 styles. I noticed “work” is 1 portfolio section offering subsections. Can we duplicate this “work” section and make multiple portfolios?

I noticed under “pages” you have “create your own page” so would this feature allow me to add the other sections mentioned above?

2. Can we remove the sections we don’t need? I wouldn’t need sections included in your template such as “pricing” & “services” &

3. Can we rearrange sections on the home page? For instance, place the portfolio section (work) right below the home page slider image & have “about the artist” (your page shows “our team”), etc.

4. We’d like to revise the individual preview of an item in the shop, as well. The art needs more focus and the text with price/add to cart needs to be secondary. If you have another theme that is is similar but has a different treatment of shop item, please let me know.

Thank you!

ShindiriStudio

Hi,

1. Of course. Yes.

2. Yes.

3. Yes.

4. Well for this part you’ll need to know a bit about everything. It is manageable but not without custom work and some level of knowledge. You could for an instance create a whole new page for the product and then use the add to cart WooCommerce shortcode to add the previewed product on page to the cart. Also the product will need to be set in WooCommerce. This would only be something like a preview page. In this case you could create your own custom shop without the archives. You could do a lot of things actually.

The reason first few answers were short is that this theme uses the Frontend Builder plugin to create pages. You can find out more about this builder at this link http://www.shindiristudio.com/fbuilder/ It is an awesome tool for newbies to create ultra quality sites without a lot of knowledge. I suggest you to do a little research about the builder and also try to create your own page on the site demo to get the feel of it and what it can do.

Also you might want to check the Edge Tutorials for Frontend Builder. http://www.youtube.com/shindiristudio as these themes use the same system and you can get a hang of the UI. You can view an interesting tutorial on how to edit the page at this link also https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BMb1oOtcLEY

Our templates that use the Frontend Builder and have a shop integrated are Memento, Edge, maybe even Division can suit your needs and our latest and the greatest Snapshop.

Thank you for your interest!

Kind regards,
Shindiri Studio

Sudenly this message apear on the website instead of the fronted content how can I recover all the page content? Warning: array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, null given in D:\Hosting\11839426\html\wp-content\plugins\frontend_builder\pages\front_html.php on line 6

ShindiriStudio

Hi,

Something went wrong. Please contact us at support@shindiristudio.com.

Kind regards,
Shindiri Studio

marti77 Purchased

Hello, I have a little problem with the memento menu on the homepage. When I clicked in one section, the page goes down to the section, but in the menu the active button is the previous section. Do you know how can I change this?

this is the webpage: http://goo.gl/BvNzRP

Thank you!

ShindiriStudio

Hi,

Can you send us your WP login info via e-mail to support@shindiristudio.com so we could see the problem firsthand?

Kind regards,
Shindiri Studio

Hi, when I purchased memento I expected it to look pretty much like the demo. Can you please explain, how I get the home page exacly like it, so that
  • the picture stretches all across the screen (even behind the menu bar
  • the text is beautifully animated
  • how do I create a picture in the background with the text scrolling in front (like in the demo roughly half way down)
  • how do I insert a map? it does not appear in the frontend builder Is there a documentation, on which elements are available

Am I missing something?

Best, Stefan

Default-user

ok, got it after installing the demo content!

ShindiriStudio

Hi,

If you have any issues you can always contact us on Support Forum or via e-mail on support@shindiristudio.com.

Regards,
Shindiri Studio
If you want to be informed about Shindiri Studio latest releases and updates about our premium themes and plugins, follow us on Envato

Pre sales question… I have tried the demo and it does not seem to act responsively in Chrome… looks ok in FireFox.

Is this a known problem and will it be sorted soon?

ShindiriStudio

Hi,

Sorry about that. Good thing is that you can override that using Custom CSS Code that we can provide you with. Of course if you encounter any issues with our products our ninjas are waiting so they can always help you.

Regards,
Shindiri Studio
If you want to be informed about Shindiri Studio latest releases and updates about our premium themes and plugins, follow us on Envato

Default-user

Hi,

I have bought theme… just wanted to ask if you would be doing an update where we can get the latest version of the revolution slider?

There are a couple of issues that we are trying to solve ourselves but will open a support request on your forum if its something that we cannot handle our self.

ShindiriStudio

Hello,

Can you please contact us on support@shindiristudio.com? So we can provide you with latest version of Revolution slider.

Kind regards,
Shindiri Studio

Hi. I am interested in buying the theme, but i noticed the main menu sometimes stops short of the intended section in the demo. If I am on the home page and click Shop, it scrolls down to Our Team. Then if click Shop again it makes it all the way down to the shop section. I am using latest Safari browser. Should I be concerned?

ShindiriStudio

Hello,

Yes, we founded similar issue when we tested with latest safari browser. We can fix this issue and you can check edge theme, it have same menu and it work without any issue in latest safari.

Kind regards,
Shindiri Studio

Hi,

i really love this theme!. I already bought 3 times.! Front end Builder is just awesome. But i have a question about video.

The Video on the landing page do not work on mobile. How can i fix this issues? Can i use a image?

Thanks you.

ShindiriStudio

Hello,

Can you please contact us on support.shindiristudio.com and open new ticket. Please include your site and short description about your issue so we can see your issue firsthand.

Best regards,
Shindiri Studio

The Video home page isn’t working on my iPad. Even your demo isn’t working on the iPad…. not an option for a responsive theme really or am I missing something?

ShindiriStudio

Hello,

Unfortunately many creative functions like video or hover effect isn’t working on mobile or tablet devices.

Best regards,
Shindiri Studio

zapprabbit

Is this a responsive site or not? Are you planning to fix it so it works on mobiles? This is a great template, but not worth $58 without being responsive. Any way to have options to switch the video off on mobiles automatically, because the site just reloads again and again on ipads

ShindiriStudio

Hello,
Yes Memento theme is responsive and many our customer is satisfied with all function of this theme. Can you please contact us on support.shindiristudio.com and open new ticket. Please include your site and short description about your issue so we can see your issue firsthand.

Best regards,
Shindiri Studio

chinlaw Purchased

Hi there,

I really need your help, i have a problem. I just moved the website to the root of my domain, everything works except Team members (Ons Team).

I already send you a private email.

Can you please help me. Thanks

Kind regards,

chinlaw

ShindiriStudio

Hello,

Can you please check you inbox. Our conversation will be continue via email.

Best regards,
Shindiri Studio

by
by
by
by
by
by