118 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Switzerland

Hi Awesome work.

A question, Sliders is a plugin? The slideshow data / images is also available with the theme in the form of an import file?

Thx Edward

der
der Author

Hi Edward,

Yes, the theme provides the import data, including the premium sliders. You can also import the demo content, instructions also included.

Anything else just let me know on the forums.

Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, i recently moved my wordpress with Meteor theme to a new server, everything went fine, but now when I make some kind of change within the theme options on “Meteor” can not save, I click save but no answer (does not apply and there is no error message also), how can I solve this?

der
der Author

Hello @agenciasoluciona,

Sorry to hear about that. I’ll be more than happy to help you out. Please head over to the Support Forums and send me a private message including temporary admin credentials to your site, I’ll have a look.

Regards

agenciasoluciona

I figured out what was happening, one of the plugins was causing the problem, and I have disabled all locating what was the cause. Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hey there! Great theme with a lot of options! I would like to hide the post type icon, is that possible?

Cheers, Johan

der
der Author

Hi @johanborjesson,

Yes, this is indeed possible. Please head over to the Support Forums and you’ll get the code you need. ThemeForest Comments are for presale questions only.

Regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi Guys, amazing theme! as a beginner i am kinda stuck with two major problems though, which i am not able to solve so far. Maybe someone knows a solution.

All icons (like the magnifying glass in the menu, arrows within sliders, simply all of them) seem to be kind of “broken”. They will only show in form of a little rectangle consisting 4 letters (FOAS?) Also changes in the the colors section will not work for all items. Change of colors therefore shows within the color settings but not on the actual website.

These problems came with installing the theme, all additional plugins deactivated (except meteor extras).

Just in case someone else ever had these problems or it is easy to fix, I would be really glad to get some tips on how to.

cheers, pat

der
der Author

Hello Pat,

I would need to see your site in order to determine what is going on. This seems like an installation issue to me, but it must be confirmed.

Can you please head over to the Support Forums and provide the URL to your site so I can check it out ?

ThemeForest comments are best for presales questions.

Regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Attractive template, I need someone to customize it for new website specialized in GPS fleet tracking multi language (English, French, Arabic) + blog, graphics design of slider with 5~7 view cases, small images for solutions, 2 images for products.

der
der Author

Hello,

Thanks for your interest in the theme! We do provide support for theme usages and configuration, but unfortunately, due to time constraints we do not provide customization services.

If/When you purchase you can check out Tweaky, they are specialized in theme customizations.

Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hallo,can you help me please? - How to enable Form Builder? (for ex. for Contact) - How to enable Shourtcodes Button in Editor?

I don have Form Builder and Shourtcode … no idea why…

Thank you very much!

Default-user

Are some interface for this Elements inside the theme? Or i need to use the code from Documentation?

der
der Author

Hello Lunavision,

The Form Builder consists on a group of shortcodes to build the forms. To learn to use it, you can refer to your documentation, on the Form Builder section. There is also an example code that you can use.

The theme does not provide a button interface for shortcodes. These are very easy to use. You can refer to the documentation on the Shortcodes section, to see the options each shortcode provides.

Any other issues please post them on the Support Forums, as it is the main support channel for Meteor.

No worries, if you’ve got questions, this is normal. I’ll be more than happy to help you out with any issues you may have on the forums.

Regards

Default-user

Interface same in other themes would be better. But ok. Thank you der! Nice theme! Realy!

der
der Author

I’m glad you like the theme!
Thanks for the suggestion. I’ll have it in mind :)

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello I am interested in purchasing this theme would have without knowing it at the Potuguês pt_br Brazil.

der
der Author

Hello,

Thanks for your interest in the theme!

I don’t know what you mean. Can you please provide a few more details on what you really want exactly ?

Regards

Default-user

I would buy this theme in Portuguese of Brazil would be possible?

der
der Author

Hello,

The theme by default comes in english. You can translate its frontend user interface (not the admin itself) from the built-in translator by going to Theme Options > Translator.

The admin interface comes in english. Only the frontend side of the site is translatable.

Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi, I am currently using the Meteor theme for my website and have tried to use the Uber Mega Menu plugin to work with it but with no success,

How would i go about making the theme and Uber menu compatible?

der
der Author

Hello,

Your have posted this issue on the support forums, and it will be handled there. ThemeForest comments are not to provide direct support for inquiries.

Any other issues please post them on the support forums. Thanks for understanding.

Regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello Der,

Do you have any examples that demonstrate the them while utilizing Woocommerce?

Thanks,

Mitchell

der
der Author

Howdy Mitchell,

The theme does not provide built-in Integration with WooCommerce, so the Live Preview doesn’t reflect that. No examples yet.

I may loosen up in the upcoming months to come, so I may add WooCommerce support in the future.

Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hi, I see that none of the texts on the preview are aligned as “justified”. I have a client that wants everything justified. Is everything “justifiable” ? Thank you Vasco

der
der Author

Hello @vcasqu,

This feature is provided by WordPress itself, on the Editor you have an option to justify text. If the change needs to be done on a global scale, then he can add custom CSS styles from the theem’s admin.

Meteor provides a Custom CSS field in which you can enter any customizations that you want there.

Regards

Default-user

Txs. But i only see left, right or center alignment. Maybe i am missing something. Regards.

Default-user

Thanks for that. I never realised that was there. But looking at your demo video, I see that some text is displayed via the layout system, and the options you have are auto, left and center. So in this system can I use the wordpress trick you just showed me, or “justified” is out of the question? Sorry for the trouble but I want to make a clarified buy. Vasco

der
der Author

Each layout component has a style input in which you can add something like text-align: justify to justify the text inside the component.

You can also do this from the theme’s options. No worries about the questions…

Regards

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi there,

Does you theme have the ability to have a background added, but still have white behind the main content area? I guess that would be “boxed” layout.

der
der Author

Hello,

You can have a background image and a background color too. You can do that from the theme’s Color Editor.

Regards

der
der Author

Sorry didn’t clearly answer your question, yes you can do it, you need to either have a PNG background of GIF background so it has transparency and the background color from the body can see through.

I didn’t notice the live preview settings were disabled. You can now test with the boxed layout on the live preview, using the live preview options pane on the left.

Regards

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Theme looks really attractive! However I am concerned about translation.

I plan to use WPML. Is it completely compatible with Meteor? Is it possible to translate custom layouts? Can I have multiple layouts for Homepage (for different languages) ?

der
der Author

Hello @Kazkas,

Meteor has not been built with WPML support, but this is something you could hire a developer to do it for you, it should not be that difficult, because the theme already has proper configuration of translation strings and .pot template files.

Regards

Default-user

Hi der, thanks for reply!

Well I have some WPML experience with other themes. The only real issue I saw – if Homepage is not static it is not possible to assign multiple custom layouts for the Homepage. And if Homepage is set to static – dynamic content is not applied at all.

With other pages such issue does not exist as translated pages for different languages can be created with separate (translated) layouts. If this issue is solvable without too much hardcoding then Meteor would be perfect even for multilingual website.

der
der Author

Hey,

The way the Layout Editor is implemented, requires a static page not to be set. I will make sure to work on correcting this behavior to allow a static page set as homepage to allow layouts to be assigned.

I will update the theme to allow this behavior. If you want to be notified when the update is out, please send me a message via my profile page and I will let you know when this is possible.

Once it is, I think meteor will be fully WPML compliant.

Anything just let me know!

Regards

Default-user

Well I need to build new website relatively quickly. Maybe you can suggest any fix/workaround for current version, that I could purchase theme and start to work without waiting for new release?

der
der Author

All right, I’ll keep you posted.

der
der Author

@Kazkas, implemented!

The 1.0.48 update will be available within the next 24 hours.

I have added a “Page Query Override” layout editor component, which allows you to override the default query and display a page instead. You just need to set the Page ID to override.

This is very flexible, and allows fine grained control for your translation needs.

Head over to the Support Forums once you purchase if you got any questions, I’ll be happy to help.

Regards

der
der Author

Update already available, cheers!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

How do I update the padding-bottom applied to the submenus? Thanks!

Default-user

btw it’s an inline style, and I can’t find it anywhere…

der
der Author

Hello.

This padding can be adjusted on Theme Options ? Logo on the “Logo Vertical Padding” option.

Any other issues, please post them on the Support Forums, as it is the main support channel for the theme.

Regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
lryan Purchased

Hi there – I am having an issue with my contact form(s). Is there a specific location other than WP Settings that requires my email address in order for me to receive contact form submissions? I do receive confirmation on screen at the time of submission that a message was sent. However, I am not receiving an email containing the information. Thanks for your help.

Lisa

Default-user
lryan Purchased

Can you please respond to my issue? I posted this 8 days ago and posted the same comment in your Support Forum. I followed the directions provided in the template documentation and am not receiving emails from my website’s contact form.

der
der Author

Hello,

Please accept my apologies I have totally missed your comment.

I have replied to all inquiries in the support forum and I have not seen your issue. I doubt I have missed your issue on the forums though.

This usually happens when your server is not configured to send email. You can try posting your issue again in the forums and if needed send me a private message (on the forums) with temporary admin credentials to your site, I’ll have a look.

Let’s continue this diagnosis on the forums. Please allow some time for your issue to be debugged properly (that is, if you provide temp access to your server).

Regards

Default-user
lryan Purchased

Thank you so much for responding. I do see now that there is also a response in Support Forums from last week. I spent some time on the phone with my hosting support and it was an issue in my hosting/email connection, not with Meteor Theme or WP. Thank you again : ) I love this theme.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, I would love to use your theme on a project, but I need to know if is there any issue using it along with WooCommerce.

Thanks

der
der Author

Hello @maurolopes,

Some integration may be needed to get WooCommerce working with Meteor, because the theme does not provide WooCommerce integration out of the box.

Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • New Zealand
WPNET Purchased

Hi, I have actually purchased this theme, but haven’t started the project yet. My client has asked what the single Portfolio page looks like (all the Portfolios in the demo just have # links). Can you send a link, or modify your demo so that it’s easy to see how the single portfolio template looks? Thanks.

der
der Author

Hello @gbot,

By default it looks like the single posts page. Portfolio posts have the added benefit that they can have their own gallery.

If you add a Slider to a Layout that is assigned to the Portfolio Post, the slider can display the images from the Portfolio Post Gallery.

You can do quite a lot, because the theme allows you to create your own Layouts and assign them to the Portfolio Posts, so they can be displayed in any way you want.

It all boils down to what you can create using the Layout Editor and the components it provides.

Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello. Where can I change the color of the search field on sidebar? When clicked he changes bg color and text, and both are white.

der
der Author

Hello,

You can make it use the underlying background by adding the following code into Theme Options ? Advanced, Custom CSS field:

input[type=text]:focus {
  background: inherit;
}

Any other issues please post them on the Support Forums as it is the main support channel for this product.

Regards

  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Oh, my bad) Nice work!

How to edit Homepage 1, add clients, though )

der
der Author

Hello,

Thanks for your interest in the theme.

Meteor provides its own admin interface in which you add new layouts such as the Layout Editor, the clients you add via the Gallery Managar also included with Meteor.

That and more features are part of the theme. You can see more features in the Features page on the Live Preview.

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by