3211 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi There,

While checking this admin theme, I tried to open it on my iphone but it doesnt open completely. It loads half the page and then stucks..Can you look into it and let me know if it is loading perfectly on mobile or not?

Thanks and waiting

Default-user

Specially the navigation

keenthemes

Hi :),

Thanks for your feedback.

The theme should work fine in mobile. Did you use below direct link to the preview site http://www.keenthemes.com/preview/metronic/templates/admin/index.html ? In mobile you should use the preview site without iframe header.

If you need any further assistance please provide us more details(your device model, mobile browser version, etc).

Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
eliavz Purchased

Hey,

i have problame in chrome when i add php session_start(); to the page it’s stop the graph loading on chrome only… on firefox it’s works fine.

Default-user
eliavz Purchased

ops… it’s block every JS not just the graph, and it’s block in firefox too.

Default-user
eliavz Purchased

my mistake…. everything fine sry

keenthemes

Hi :),

Did you check your generated HTML code ? If you have any PHP error that outputs some error text right in the html code then that can cause this kind of JS error in the page. However PHP is not covered by our support as per our support policy: http://themeforest.net/item/metronic-responsive-admin-dashboard-template/4021469/support.

If you need any further assistance we will need to check your developing site somewhere online. You can send the further details to our support at support@keenthemes.com

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
sspl Purchased

I have already purchased this theme, now I want to download updated version but link is not working.

keenthemes

Hi :),

We don’t have control over possible themeforest site issues. You should contact the themeforest support by creating a support ticker using below link: support.envato.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit

If we can help you with anything else please let us know.

Thanks.

Default-user
sspl Purchased

Thank you for your reply.

  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I am using your theme for an account ‘travisbascom’. I am curious if you have found a way to have 5 Dashboard Stat boxes yet? There are currently 4 and I need to somehow squeeze in 5 (which doesn’t work currently it’s forced to a new line) or I can possible do 6. Is that possible?

keenthemes

Hi :),

According to the bootstrap’s grid system http://getbootstrap.com/css/#grid the column number must be devidable with 2(e.g: 4, 6, etc). You can try to use 6 columns in one line by having 6 divs with col-md-2 class. If you content can’t fit then you can consider having 2 rows with 3 cols in each row.

If you need any further assistance please email our support.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

For purchased account ‘travisbascom’ I am using your theme currently the 2.2 version. I like the new style of your Dashboard stats, how can I upgrade easily to your new CSS? Is it as easy as just overwriting all of my CSS with your new stuff?

keenthemes

Hi :)

To use the latest v3.1 you will need to replace the assets folder and update the html code(header, sidebar, content, footer) as well. If you you added any own custom css code before then you should merge it back. Please note in the v3.1 we had quite major changes(a new file structure, optimized css and js code, etc) so you might need to integrate the theme from scratch.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

We need more Widgets for the dashboard ! ( see other admin templates ;) )

keenthemes

Hi :),

Sure. We will consider this in a future releases.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
ethar1 Purchased

good work

keenthemes

Many thanks! :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
ddumyy Purchased

When will you release CKEditor File Manager for Admin? :) Thanks,

keenthemes

Hi :),

We will check this further and definetely consider including it in a future releases.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
iustin Purchased

Hello, I have a question regarding metronic. How can we update easily an old version (1.4) of this template with the current version? Thank you, Iustin

keenthemes

Hi :)

To upgrade from v1.4 to the latest v3.1 you will need to reintegrate the theme from scratch. Since v1.4 we had a lot of changes and new features so for you will be easier if you integrate it from scratch.

If you have any further questions please let us know.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Poland
kazzuja Purchased

Hi ,

1) which scripts and css files are needed (in header/footer) to run easy pie chart from general stat (index.html) ? 2) How to disable mouse scroll on this item : Knob Circle Dials (components_knob_dials.html) I do not want to run the mouse scroll . I need display a static value only. 3) I need to use Graph4 example from charts.html . How to add your own value series. How to control this ? I want to retrieve data from mysql database by php script and throw on the pie chart.

BTW. Good job, excellent theme !

keenthemes

Hi :),

To disable the scrolling over the knob elements you should modify the plugin source in assets/global/plugins/jquery-knob/jquery.knob.js by removing/commenting lines #655 and #656 as shown below:

//this.$c.bind("mousewheel DOMMouseScroll", mw);
//this.$.bind("mousewheel DOMMouseScroll", mw)

To use the easy charts you should refer to the documentation in “documentation/admin/index.html” under “12. Javascript Plugins & Resources” and “13. References”.

Graph4 charts is baded on http://flotcharts.org and to learn more about this plugin you can refer the above documentation sections.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
stef09x Purchased

Hi, I have just purchased the Metronic HTML5 theme and would like to test it on my local Apache server. To do this do I just drop the frontend theme or admin theme directory into my apache www directory? For programming the backend and database integration do you have any documentation or API information about how to start implementing this theme to say PHP/MySQL or Wordpress?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

keenthemes

Hi :),

Yes, to run the theme you can put it under your localhost web directory and browser the theme start from the “templates” folder.

Our documentation does not cover the backend integrating for specific languages. All the related info for integration can be found from each plugin’s official documentation stated in the reference list in the theme’s general documentation(documentation/admin/index.html).

Thanks.

  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Indonesia

Great work :)

keenthemes

Many thanks! :)

  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

Few questions… 1. Any plans to add sample page with different type of filters? Maybe a sample page for Event listing with filters for Date, Name, Price or Flights filter or anything else that is general enough for reusing? It seems that Horizontal layout might be a better fit for this.

2. Do you plan to add more Themes with different color combinations maybe?

Thanks

keenthemes

Hi :),

Thanks for your suggestion. We will definitely consider them in a future release.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

Default-user

Hi,

Thank you for prompt reply. :)

Another thing I feel is missing is Language Selector on Login and Sign Up pages.

Thanks

keenthemes

Hi :),

Thanks for the suggestion. We will definitely consider these features in a future releases.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

hi, ver 3.1. in documentation in section about “Date Range Picker for Bootstrap” there is info about files, that shoud be included. In newest version there is not a file ../../assets/global/plugins/bootstrap-daterangepicker/date.js. Whot files (css and JS) should be include, to rangedate picker work.

keenthemes

Hi :),

Thanks for the feedback. We will correct it in the next update. The latest daterangepicker uses moment.js and you should load it as shown below:

<script src="../../assets/global/plugins/bootstrap-daterangepicker/moment.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="../../assets/global/plugins/bootstrap-daterangepicker/daterangepicker.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

If you need any further assistance please let us know.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
ray_yu Purchased

Asking for help ! Test via IE8 , left sidebar can’t display ,page header styles missing. It looks like not the same version with the website preview.

keenthemes

Hi :),

Thanks for your feedback.

Please make sure you are using the latest v3.1 downloaded from themeforest. Please double check it and let me know if you need any further assistance.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

keenthemes

Hi :),

In firefox “security.fileuri.strict_origin_policy” by default set to “true”. Thats why firefox couldn’t found the file font icon files(e.g: fontawesome) since browser doesn’t support by default to go relatively upward, but the strange thing is, its only applied to the font files.

As a solution you have to change “security.fileuri.strict_origin_policy” to false in the about:config settings

Or you can deploy the theme into a webserver(localhost or remote server) and the icons will be displayed as expected.

For more info please refer below:

http://kb.mozillazine.org/Security.fileuri.strict_origin_policy

“Local documents have access to other local documents in the same directory and in subdirectories, but not directory listings. (Default) “

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Quick Question;

How can I update just the icon sets included without updating anything else. Replacing the CSS files alone is enough? if so which ones?

Thanks =)

keenthemes

Hi :),

The new Simple Line Icons set needs to be integrated globally so we did some major changes in layout.css and components.css files.

I would suggest you to upgrade the theme to the latest v3.1 as in the latest version we have a lot of new features, improvements and bug fixes. If upgrading is not option for you then you can email our support at support@keenthemes.com for further assistance.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

you are awesome guys very clean job

keenthemes

Many thanks! Appreciate that :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
macaque0 Purchased

i am chinese and english is not very good. why all the icon can not show normally in my download files.now,all the icon show with letters and numbers.hope you can help me,thank you

keenthemes

Hi :),

In the latest firefox “security.fileuri.strict_origin_policy” by default set to “true”. Thats why firefox couldn’t found the file font icon files(e.g: fontawesome) since browser doesn’t support by default to go relatively upward, but the strange thing is, its only applied to the font files.

As a solution you have to change “security.fileuri.strict_origin_policy” to false in the about:config settings

Or you can deploy the theme into a webserver(localhost or remote server) and the icons will be displayed as expected.

For more info please refer below:

http://kb.mozillazine.org/Security.fileuri.strict_origin_policy

“Local documents have access to other local documents in the same directory and in subdirectories, but not directory listings. (Default) “

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

Default-user
macaque0 Purchased

Thank you for your reply and the problem has been solved. But,Why the icon can display normal in Metronic V2.0.2? Another question,the left sidebar disappeared? Now?this template is become the best template in my work,it’s a greate job! Hope my bad English not to bother you! Thank you!

keenthemes

Hi :),

This is due to a new file structure in v3.1 which uses relative paths to the assets. In v2.0.2 the file structure was different. However this not a major issue as if you deploy the theme to a web server the problem will be fixed.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
ali5152 Purchased

DIV BLOCK APPEARS AT BOTTOM OF MENU

<body class="page-header-fixed page-full-width">
<div>
    <div class="header-inner">
             <font color="white">I WOULD LIKE THIS CONTENTS TO APPEAR AT THE VERY TOP</font>
    </div>
</div>
<!-- BEGIN HEADER -->

WE WOULD LIKE THIS CONTENTS TO APPEAR AT THE VERY TOP

Hello,

I have purchased the metronics template v2.0.2. I am facing the following problem:

When a div block is added. It appears at the bottom of the menu instead of upper. The code snippet and URL is in the post

Default-user
ali5152 Purchased

Sorry missed out the URL. It is at http://www.mahadalzahrausa.com/demo/

keenthemes

Hi :),

Seems you used 2 same header with “header navbar navbar-fixed-top mega-menu”. These classes set both header with fixed position at the very top(top:0). If you want to put a new header then this will require major customization in the theme since the layout overall depends on the default header. As our support does not cover such customization i can only advise you to stick with current layout without any major changes and try to look at an alternative ways to implement it based on existing layout.

Thanks.

Default-user
ali5152 Purchased

Hello,

Thanks for your quick reply.

Basically i am trying to achieve a layout like this. Is this possible using the current theme that i have purchased ? If yes, can you provide some guidance. The image is self explanatory . If you need further clarificaitons, please feel free to check with me. The image is shared at:

http://rapidshare.com/share/D1A81A5DA01898F57E00B900B45580E8
Default-user
ali5152 Purchased

Just to add further to the above. The 4 menuts shown will be the mega menu that is already implemented as per the demo URL sent in the earlier post.

keenthemes

Hi :),

Sorry, as explained our support does not provide such major customizations and we are not able to guide you since you are adding a new page blocks and elements in the layout which need to be coded from scratch. Please kindly check out our support policy here: http://themeforest.net/item/metronic-responsive-admin-dashboard-template/reviews/4021469

If you can consider to not do such major changes and implement it based on existing features and components then you can write our support at support@keenthemes.com and we will guide you.

Thanks.

Default-user
ali5152 Purchased

Hello,

Thanks for the reply. Will discuss with the customer again and try to use within the available features. can you recommend anyone who can help us with this customization (chargeable service) ?

Is anyone on this forum is interested in providing these customization services. If yes, please reply on this post and we can get in touch.

Thanks.

Default-user
ali5152 Purchased

Hello, based on my requirement that i have given can evanto suggest what is the best template to buy from the market place? basically we want a top header section and then a mega menu.

Below is the image of the layout required: http://rapidshare.com/share/D1A81A5DA01898F57E00B900B45580E8
keenthemes

Hi :),

You can browse HTML themes category here http://themeforest.net/category/site-templates.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
kenopps Purchased

1. On IE9 in components_pickers.html, date range is not shown on the text box after the start and end dates are selected. Firefox is working fine. Can you guide me to fix that in IE?

FYR, the code: <label class=”control-label col-md-3”>Default Date Ranges</label> <input type=”text” length=”50” class=”form-control”> <button class=”btn default date-range-toggle” type=”button”></button>

2. Date Range Code: <label class=”control-label col-md-3”>Date Range</label> <input type=”text” class=”form-control” name=”from”> to <input type=”text” length=”50” class=”form-control” name=”to”> <!- /input-group -> Select date range

Problem: end date can be earlier than start date when input is empty (first time). Happens in IE9. Have not tried other browsers though.

keenthemes

Hi :),

Thanks for your feedback.

I checked it in IE11 with IE9 mode and it seems working as expected. Could you please double check it in http://keenthemes.com/preview/metronic/templates/admin/components_pickers.html.

Did you encounter this issue in our preview or in your developing site ? If the it works in our preview but does not work in your developing site then you should check your code in your developing site and make sure you follow the same code from the original theme and also you should debug your page for JS errors.

If you need any further assistance you can contact our support via support@keenthemes.com. Also please provide us a link to check your developing page somewhere online.

To stay updated on Metronic’s new releases please follow us on http://twitter.com/keenthemes ;)

Thanks.

by
by
by
by
by
by