Discussion on Modern Interior Responsive Wordpress Theme

100 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi! I’ve bought your modern interior template and I think it’s really great! But I need an help concerning the layout of the site. This is the url: www.bardellilegnoearredo.it ( you can even find an english version) and I need that all the contents of all the pages must be centered. I find not good at all that all the contents ( images, title, subtitle, text area and whatever) stay on the left side of the screen and on the right one you have a huge blank ( white) column that cannot be used or in my case I don’t need to use. I need to have all the contents in the center of the screen ( I’m talking about the desktop version, and of consequence the mobile and tablet version). I’ve tried to fix the problem with the css editor but no results. Would you please help me? My client is not very happy of the actual result! Best regards.

mad_dog

Hello! I’ve checked your site, the content in on the center, please check the screenshot http://awesomescreenshot.com/0332bufqe9

Default-user

Hi! Thanks for you answer! The reason why the contents of this page and the most of them is centered it’s because during the past 3 days I’ve changed the image settings just adding an html module that’s great and it worked perfectly. My problem is on this page (http://www.bardellilegnoearredo.it/la-tua-casa-a-360-gradi/). And just talking about this page ( and the contact page) : if I leave the responsive function on modality on ( on the control panel of Modern Interior) the result on mobile phone is horrible ( the four images detach themselves and the contact page is a mess). So I’ve tried to put the responsive function off and it works but of course the function of the responsive site ( like the menu) disappear. So my question is: is it possible to leave the site with the function responsive on except those tow page in order on the mobile version they could work properly? I’ve tried in many ways but without success. Maybe there is a code to insert in the single page that I don’t know. Thanks a lot.

mad_dog

It’s much easier to resolve the issue with the responsive. I’ve checked your site, the responsive mode is off, so I can’t check the problem. Can we move our discussion to email? My email is help at gt3themes dot com

  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Iraq

Hi there, well done buddy,

i want to know can we use this template RTL languages ?! is it support RTL? or not?

cheers!

mad_dog

I did not test it with RTL.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

hallo, i bought modern interiors on 8. jan 2014. i created my website www.disegno.ch and i am pleased with the result. now, i like to create newsletters for my clients. how can i do it? do you have manuals for this? because i’m not a specialist about computers. if i’ts possible in german? than i like to upload pdf-files in my site about informations of my products and services. how can i do this? thanks for response soon.

mad_dog

We would recommend you to use mailchimp for newsletter services.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Italy

Hello, I wanted to know how to change the height of the photos that appear in the portfolio (now have 1170×497) and bring such to 1170×700 px). Thanks for your attention

mad_dog

Hello! Please specify which page do you get such an image size?

Default-user

Thanks for the reply. The page is www.erbaitalia.it/Erba2014/?port=prova and this is an element of the portfolio. Thankkksssss

mad_dog

Yes, it is possible to change the height. Please send your request to help at gt3themes dot com and we will get back to you with the instructions asap. Thanks

mad_dog

Responded to your email “I’m afraid I wasn’t able to deliver your message to the following addresses. This is a permanent error; I’ve given up. Sorry it didn’t work out.”

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United Arab Emirates

Hello Mad_Dog… I have purchased your awesome product! Very well done and like everyone else.. Good luck with your sales..

Now I have a question please..

To make it short, we had to re-purchase the theme for a client of ours since our recent client can’t remember which account he used earlier to purchase your theme, or even the email associated with that account.

Now the question is:

Is it possible to update the theme that our client has on his localhost machine with the purchased one without loosing any of the changes as far as the setup and specially the css code?

Your answer will be appreciated.

Kind regards

Default-user

Never mind mad_dog.. All good :)

Thank you again

mad_dog

Got it, thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United Arab Emirates

Ok mad_dog, here I am again.. is your theme compatible with Contact form 7?

I can’t make it run by any how! Any idea please? Kind regards

mad_dog

Hello! We have built-in contact form. We did not do the contact form7 integration.

Default-user

So does that mean if I installed the contact form 7, then it won’t work right?

mad_dog

It should work, but it requires additional styling

Default-user

Hi mad_dog.. Your contact form which is built in the theme works fine tho..

But I can’t make contact form 7 to get going, I think it is a compatibility issues, the form shows and everything is fine according to all documentation.. But it won’t send! The arrows keeps spinning with no actions at all.

Any idea if you have a successful story installing contact form 7 on your theme?

Kind regards

mad_dog

Hello! Can you please send your site credentials to support at gt3.zendesk dot com and we will check it?

Default-user

Done! Please check your email =)

Regards

mad_dog

Got it, will get back to you asap. Thanks

Default-user

Hi Mad_Dog…Any updates? Kind regards

mad_dog

We will get back to you asap. We have much higher priority tasks.

Default-user

Hi mad_dog.. by chance I found a message from the 6th in one of our mailboxes that we do not monitor. I thought I would receive my reply from the same email address assigned to my account and from where the ticket was opened.

I have replied from both addresses to update your end. Please let your support people know to email me on my correct address and not the demo site electronic forms. :)

Kind regards and hope to hear back from you guys soon

mad_dog

ok.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hello, I have two problem: 1- I can’t register to your technical support forum; 2- I’m testing the template (url: http://www.3-d.it/negozisrl/) but I have a problem with the home page slider: when I insert three or more images the timing between the slides change and it slides very very fast. Can you tell me where is the problem? Thank you

mad_dog

Hello! Yes, we are aware of this issue, there is a problem with envato API, it does not work at the moment. Do you have the same issue on my demo page, I mean the slider one.

Default-user

Hello, thanks for the answer! So, how can I fix this issue quickly?

mad_dog

You did not answer my question about the demo.

Default-user

Sorry…Yes I have the same issue on your demo page.

Default-user

Now your demo page is ok!Why?

mad_dog

We did not do any changes, I just asked it. Please make sure to clear the cache. Maybe you did some changes in the code….

Default-user

I don’t understand why on my site there is the problem?Can you help me?Thank you!

mad_dog

Please send your site credentials and I will take a look. Please make sure that you have the latest version of the theme. Also, did you make any changes in the code?

Default-user

Hello, I’ve sent you a mail with the credentials. I have the latest version without changes in the code.

mad_dog

OK, thanks I’m checking….

Default-user

Thank you!I’m waiting for you!

Default-user

Hello, any news?Thank you!

mad_dog

Responded to your email and got this error “Technical details of permanent failure: DNS Error: Domain name not found”

Default-user

In the email you can find my New email adddress:antonio.frattaruolo@gmail.com Can you resend? Thank you

mad_dog

done

mad_dog

You claim that you did not do any changes in the files, though we just compared this file ..\js\jquery.flexslider.js and see the changes which affect the work of the slider.

Default-user

Mmmmm..ok, but I’ve changed only the timing, so I’ve sent you an email with ftp details. Please, let me know. Thank you

mad_dog

Yes, you made the changes that affected the work of the slider. Please replace the file with the original one.

Default-user

Ok, I’ve replaced it, but how can I change the timing without affecting the slider?

mad_dog

What exactly do you want to have?

Default-user

1 second for each slide.Another question: do you see the top menu correctly?

mad_dog

You can’t do that because your images have more than 2000px and it requires a time to load them. Just image how visitor with the low speed inet. will see your site.

mad_dog

What is wrong with the menu? Do not see any problem.

Default-user

I’m testing the theme on a netbook with a 10” display and the menu is under the logo…

mad_dog

What screen resolution do you have?

Default-user

The resolution in 1024×600. Thank you!

mad_dog

You have a lot of sections in menu with the long names.

Default-user

I thought this, so I have to modify the names. Thank you!

mad_dog

You are welcome.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Great theme. But when I view it on mobile site like ipad or iphone and turn the phone to landscape the menu bar does not work. What is the deal with that? http://dhg.prickit.com

Thanks, JL

mad_dog

Do you experience the same issue on my demo page?

Default-user

Let me try and see

Default-user

Its works correct on your demo site. What do you think would have caused this? I have not changed any coding

Default-user

I found the issue. You need to add # to the top level of the drop down menu. Thanks and awesome support and help! Thanks buddy

mad_dog

Thanks for choosing my product and have a good day. p.s. do not forget to rate my theme if you like it.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
pit1977 Purchased

Hi, i have a problem with portfolio. After setting a 4 column gallery doesn’t appears a pic. I see all categories and i can click on it. I have read your documentation but nothing…

So, could you explain a step by step for me/us? Thank you!!! nice theme!

mad_dog

Hello! Thanks for choosing my product. Sure, please send your site credentials and I will check it. You can send them using the contact form on my profile page.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Germany
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

I am using your very fine template! But at the contact page i have very strange error. With ipad/iPhone the icon HOME and the icon TELEPHONE are reversed. Only the icons are reversed not the content of the field right next to it. With Android / Windows i do not have these problems. Any idea? See: http://public.motion-company.eu/WP_20140314_18_02_33_Pro.jpg

Thanks in advance!

mad_dog

Hmm, really strange. Do you have the same issue on my demo page? What is the link to your site?

Default-user

Yes, i found the same issue on your demo page. Do you need a hardcopy?

Default-user

Here is a hardcopy with an iPad from your demo page: http://public.motion-company.eu/IMG_0009.PNG

mad_dog

Got it. Will fix it.

Default-user

HI – any news here? Thanks!

mad_dog

It is fixed, the update will be available on TF this week. I can send you the updated files directly. Please contact me via TF profile page.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United Kingdom
paquito Purchased

Hi,

I’ve bought the theme and installed it here http://www.newtreedesign2.com/thehotfurniturecompany.com/

When I look at it on mobile devices the slider swhows only a part of the photograph and the text over the slide disappears.

Is it possible to rescale the image to fit the new width and make sure that the text over the photo appears?

Thank you Paolo

mad_dog

Hello Paolo! Do you experience the same issue with my demo page?

Default-user
paquito Purchased

Yes, are the images supposed to scale and the text to appear? I’ve tested on Safari and Chrome. Thank you

mad_dog

The text is not displaying by default. Regarding the images, if it fits the screen, the image will be too small.

Default-user
paquito Purchased

Is there a way to display the text?

mad_dog

We hide the text because it is not readable, very small.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
pit1977 Purchased

Is there anyway to see partners without carousel view?

mad_dog

Hello! There is no way to remove the carousel.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users

Hi, i really like your Theme, and i want to purchase it, but I have a few questions. In the Slider in the Home page, can i insert: 1. Contact Form in 1 slider 2. A video in another slider 3. Some information in another slider? In general, are the sliders created as pages, or as slides?

Thank you ver very much!!

mad_dog

Hello! The fullscreen slider supports only the text.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
EjikeO Purchased

Hello, I purchased this theme about a week ago and am generally impressed. I have a few issues though;

- How do I change the Main menu and footer color if I wanted to - I installed Black Studio plugin, but it has refused to show on the widget page as it would normally do on other themes. how do I fix this problem? - Is there any way to add radio buttons to the feedback form?

Hope to hear from you soonest.

Many thanks.

mad_dog

Hello! Thanks for the purchase. Sure, we can help you with the colors. The only thing you have to do is to submit your request to the help forum and you will be assisted. All the standard and custom widgets are displaying in the sidebars. Regarding the plugin that you mentioned above. We do not have any experience with it, so we can’t provide the support for this 3rd party plugin. I’m working on the contact form 7 support, so you will be able to create any contact form.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hola mad_dog. He comprado la plantilla y quiero importar el contenido demo. pero después de los 20 minutos no hace nada. Por favor necesito tu ayuda. Otra cosa, como y donde puedo cambiar el color del texto de los menús? Gracias por la ayuda.

mad_dog

Hello! Please get back to me in English. Thanks

Default-user

Hello mad_dog. I bought the template and I want to import the demo content but after 20 minutes doesent work. Please I need your help. Another thing how and where I can change the color of text in menus? Thanks for the help.

mad_dog

Hello! I got your email. Please send your site credentials (wp-admin and ftp) to my email.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
pit1977 Purchased

Hi! is there any update to use woocommerce? Or could you suggest an ecommerce plugin?

Thank you

mad_dog

I do not have any ETA, but woocommece will work, the only thing, you have to do some styling.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, the theme looks great, but i am looking for two features before purchasing it.

1) Can i change the colour of the menu ? for example once i click on one menu (let’s say portfolio), I would like this part to be in a different colour.

2) Secondly, Is there possibility to have English and French, where user can switch as they want to?

if these two can me done, they you have a buyer…

mad_dog

Hello! 1. Do you want the global color change, or specific color for the certain menu item? 2. You can use WMPL plugin.

Default-user

What i want is when i click on the home menu (or any other page), that menu item change to a specific colour, this will show that we are now into that page.

mad_dog

There is no way to choose the specific color for each menu item

Default-user

For now it’s grey so I would only need it orange. Same everywhere

mad_dog

Sure, it is possible to change. I thought you meant each menu item should have its own color.

Default-user

Okay will be purchasing in the coming hour. Hope can Count on yr support to do this.

mad_dog

Sure, I will help you. Thanks

Default-user
praize Purchased

theme purchased.. need your help now.. i will also need to add a second language (french)

mad_dog

Hello! Thanks for the purchase. Please send your site credentials to my email, which help at gt3themes dot com Also, I need the color # for the menu.

Default-user
praize Purchased

thanks, just saw the adjustment ! how do I change the texts appearing at the bottom of the home page ?

mad_dog

You mean the demo home page or you use another page as a home one?

Default-user
praize Purchased

+1 800 789 50 12

© 2020 Business Theme. All Rights Reserved.

these text :) I need to put our contact so visiting customers don’t call on these numbers.

mad_dog

You can easily change it via theme options panel => Translation Please read the documentation that comes with the theme.

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

For this theme and your Frame theme, is there a way to add categories or basically a second navigation bar to set up categories? So would be set up the same way your Portfolio pages are with your navigation above the image, ALL, Accounting, Programs, etc. Also, can we add a footer to the Frame theme?

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Turkey
jackal07 Purchased

When I put a background image , it will not become responsive. I have problems about reponsiveness of images too. Do I have done something wrong ?

mad_dog

Hello! Please put the link to your page with the image background.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
noeliarh Purchased

Hi! I’ve just bought your template for Wordpress but when uploading the zip file appears: “Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.”

How could I solve this problem? Thanks in advance

mad_dog

Hello! Please do not install the entire zip file with the PSD, documentation and other files inside. Please use the installable zip file.

Default-user
noeliarh Purchased

Hi dear. Thanks for your reply. My website is www.rhinteriorismo.com. I am reading the instructions documentation and I’m confused. 1.- First step “Menu activation” you tell to select “Main menu”, but I can only select “Menu 1”. Is this OK? 2.- How can I enter into the administration panel of the theme? I mean, you tell you have an own admin panel to configure the theme, but I don’t know how to enter on it. 3.- 2nd step (Theme On/Off options). When I click on Reading settings-Front page- a static page… I can’t see what you show on your images (Related posts :on; Responsive: On; import demo content: import sample data). Please help me little by little because I’m new but I want to configure correctly your theme. Thanks in advance! Could you tell me if I have installed correctly my theme on www.rhinteriorismo.com? Thanks! Waiting your reply. Best regards

mad_dog

1. If you created the menu before, then there can be a Menu 1. To better understand I need to see your settings. If you activate that menu and the menu will display properly on your site, then you did it right 2. The theme setting panel is available in the menu wordpress menu, the latest one at the bottom of the menu list. Settings -> Reading that’s the wordpress default pages.

by
by
by
by
by
by