1761 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Is this template available in html files

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Unfortunately not, only WordPress.

- Ed

Default-user

How much Psd files price ?

Default-user

Is this template available in html files

SwiftIdeas

The PSD files are included with the WordPress theme.

- Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

You can set the sidebar configuration in Theme Options > WooCommerce Options. Then you can set the sidebar widgets in Appearance > Widgets.

- Ed

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Europe

Hi Ed,

Is there any way how I can edit “Shop Page”. I’ve tried to make one page and in woocommerce setings to change “the shop base page” in page I have created. So, is that good way? Beacuse it doesn’t work. Can you give me instructions how to do that?

Thanks.

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Unfortunately WooCommerce uses the page that’s set and changes it to an archive page, hence why no settings work in the meta options. You can set the options in Theme Options > WooCommerce Options though.

- Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello, I purchased this theme for my company and have not been able to get any support whatsoever. 1. I’d like a tutorial video with sound as the one that comes with the neighbourhood theme has absolutely no sound and pixelates when I try to view it full screen( an effort to see really) If no support can be given I would appreciate a refund. Thank you

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Where have you tried to gain support?

- Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
patatak Purchased

Hey there! I just purchase your template for a French ecommerce site. Do you have any French .po file (as the one to translate the WordPress interface and menus) for your theme? If not do you know where can I find it? I usually used the WPML plugin and your theme appears as “admin_texts_theme_neighborhood” within the string translation menu so I guest it must an existing file out there. Thanks for your help!

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Unfortunately we don’t have that as standard, but you could likely use WPML or CodeStyling plugins to do so.

- Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi Great theme thank you All good so far. Just one quick question. I am selling t-shirts on my site. I would like to add a option to the product page where the users can select “Small” “Medium” “Large” “Extra Large” and then that info is passed to the cart. Either a drop down or a radio buttons.

Thanks

Lee

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hey guys- just noticed my mobile dropdown menu is appearing screwy for mobile users. Any ideas if this was a bug for menus with two tiered nav, or maybe one of my plugins is screwing up the css somehow? I tried removing all of my child theme CSS and nothing changes.

spacecraft.powgloves.com

Default-user

Also, any luck on solving that double product image issue? Whenever I load a big product grid, the site is loading the rollover state as well, essentially doubling my load time.

SwiftIdeas

This was fixed in v1.3.2. If you email me I can send over the latest files – http://themeforest.net/user/SwiftIdeas

Haven’t looked into improving the other thing yet.

- Ed

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
I am a developer working on your theme, but I don’t have the purchase code so cannot access your support forum. I have multiple issue, but is not going to take much of your time Ed, This is my first issue; http://s23.postimg.org/5gr5yvnaj/SPWP_General_Sep_06_01.jpg here is the link to the site, http://ideasolv.com/softpoint/

thanks

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

You will need the purchase code to gain support, please ask whoever purchased the theme to register and provide access for you.

- Ed

Default-user
Ed, I have started a thread at your support please help, here is the link: http://support.swiftideas.net/forums/topic/help-with-product-categories/ Thanks
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

May I know how to display the Follow Us widget in Footer 4 just like the demo page? Thanks.

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Sure, here is the code we use: http://pastie.org/8337543

- Ed

Default-user

Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Ed.

I’ve narrowed down my finalists to Neighbourhood and The Retailer. Any comment on the advantages choosing Neighbourhood would have? Both look amazing!! It’s a broad question, but one I must ask.

Thanks, Brian

Default-user

Hello again.

It seems so hard to choose one theme ;o). I make and sell a variety of beeswax products, mostly to customers in the US.

How about shipping and tax calculators for Canada. I’m sure tax is easy, but would I be able to provide customers with Canada Post and Purolator Courier shipping quotes without having to go to the respective websites? Can your shipping and tracking features access Canada Post and other Canadian sites? Sorry, I am a noob.

SEO…there is not a specific SEO panel. Does that effect my ability to be found by search engines? I have noticed that few themes that I have looked at come with the added seo panel. I assume one is not needed, but do not know why.

Thanks again, Brian

Default-user

I purchased Cheope last year, which has a separate SEO Panel. I decided to update to a newer retina theme for my site this time, and am comparing all three in hopes of reaching a definitive conclusion. Thanks.

SwiftIdeas

Hi Brian,

I think ultimately it will likely come down to what features/design you prefer.

Shipping and tax calculators would be added in plugins, not something that the theme would provide functionality for as default. Check out this article for details on WooCommerce shipping options – http://docs.woothemes.com/document/flat-rate-shipping/

In terms of SEO, we don’t bother adding a panel as there are so many plugins that can provide all the functionality needed – would be a waste of time for us to re-invent them!

- Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi Ed,

Thanks for this great theme, it is a pleasure to work with!!

After some time personalizing the theme I have one unsolved issue with my blog posts.

Could you please let me know if there is a way the center my mini blog posts?

http://www.ateliertossijn.com/?page_id=827

Thanks,

Koen

SwiftIdeas

Glad you like it!

You can center them with the following custom css:

.has-no-sidebar .mini-items .blog-item figure {
margin: 0 auto;
float: none;
}

- Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Thanks for the help before. One last question. How do you edit or remove the “Need Help? Contact Us Leave Feedback section” on the products page.

Thanks

Default-user

Also in Google Chrome the remove “X” symbol in the cart page is a weird looking “4” symbol

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

All support is carried out through our support forums. We’ve done this so that issues and changes are searchable, and to create a better community for users to help each other out.

Click here to access our support forums.

Thanks!

- Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

is possible to add background?

thanks

Mark

SwiftIdeas

Hi Mark,

If you are referring to the boxed layout background, then you can set this per page or in the theme options panel. If you are referring to the inner page background colour, then you can set the colour for this in the color customiser.

- Ed

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
klewan Purchased

Trying to import the store data from your server.. I get this message. Is your server down? Where can I get the demo data? Thank you.

“Failed to import slide-page ff about office”

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Please ignore that message, it is only as we had to remove the standard slider plugin.

- Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, just about to purchase this theme, but I just have a couple of questions:

1. Is it possible to change the size of the main image slider ( so that it doesn’t touch the sides of the page 2. Can customers buy things using guest checkout (so they don’t have to spend time filling out all their details if they don’t want to)

cheers : )

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

1) Yes, you can set this in the slider settings.

2) Yes, this is an option you can set in WooCommerce.

Hope that helps!

- Ed

  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Hello!

Please try to fix the Ipad issue with the Shop product images. They appear kinda double time at the bottom in the shop overview.

That happened in IOS6.x with Safari & Chrome. Same problem with IOS7.

I would appreciate a quick solution. Thank you.

And the same error appears in your demo site.

Best, Peter

Default-user

Ipad Issue!!

SwiftIdeas

Thanks for letting us know, will fix this for the next update!

- Ed

Default-user

Ok. Thank you. But you have any idea when the next update will come? I can guess, that it’s not easy to make this things run but I would appreciate a functioning product. Thank you and keep up the good work overall.

SwiftIdeas

If you email us via http://themeforest.net/user/SwiftIdeas then I’ll be happy to provide the update sooner!

- Ed

  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Iphone.

Hello also the performance on iphone is not very good…

Sorry to say this.

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

Can you explain? What iPhone are you using? We’ve tested here and it functions really well.

- Ed

Default-user

I am using an IPhone 4 with IOS7 now with chrome. And I also checked Safari. To scroll down the page really gets stock and doesn’t let you swipe down in a fluent way…

SwiftIdeas

The iPhone 4 will be slow on iOS7, due to the fact it is now an outdated phone. You could speed it up by reducing the content on each page.

- Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Any ideas why my homepage product slider and blog slider would be skipping 3-4 products/posts at a time? This is only replicated on an actual mobile device.

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

All support is carried out through our support forums. We’ve done this so that issues and changes are searchable, and to create a better community for users to help each other out.

Click here to access our support forums.

Thanks!

- Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

GREAT theme – love it so far.

I’m having a bit of trouble with the catalog though. I want the all product images to be square – so i got the single product page’s product photo to be square, but the catalog page won’t seem to change.

I’ve followed the directions on the documentation. please let me know how this can be adjusted so that all the catalog images are square and not portrait rectangle.

thank you !

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

What are the dimensions of the image that you’re uploading?

- Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi,

I just recently bought this theme and when I uploaded the zip file on my wordpress account, this what shows on the live screen

Fatal error: Call to undefined function woocommerce_get_page_id() in /home/content/41/11807141/html/wp-content/themes/neighborhood/includes/swift-framework/sf-content-display/sf-header.php on line 37

What is this mean? can you help.

Thanks.

SwiftIdeas

Hi there,

You have the super search enabled in Theme Options > Super Search Options, but you don’t have WooCommerce enabled.

- Ed

by
by
by
by
by
by