leaftree

leaftree supports this item

Supported

23 comments found.

Terote

Terote Purchased

Hi, I’m interested in purchasing your Nestor theme. Will it work with Drupal 7.4?

Hello,

Thank you for your interest. We don’t see any reason for incompatibilities with Drupal 7.4 since we didn’t change anything from the Drupal core.

We didn’t test the theme but we can be almost 100% sure that it will work.

Let us know if you have further doubts before purchase.

Best regards,
leaftree

Terote

Terote Purchased

Thanks for the positive response. Does the theme come with any social sharing options built in or can you suggest a compatible module?

No, it doesn’t. You can check this module but we never tried it with the theme and keep in mind that the visual aspect may be not incredible!

Best regards.

Hello,

I have bought this template which is great!! I do have 1 small question: how can I obtain the “under construction” page to update this with my needs? I find it a great page, but it refers to the page on http://leaftree.pt/nestor/page-construction.html

Hello,

First of all, thank you for your purchase and the words about our theme.

As a side note, support questions are taken care via email. You can go to the support tab and use that to contact us as you can see here: http://themeforest.net/item/nestor-responsive-drupal-theme/7584209/support

Please use that to contact us if you have further doubts.

About your question, the construction page can be activated by putting the website in ‘maintenance mode’ (you can also edit the text here) and then in the theme settings you can choose between the ‘maintenance’ layout or the ‘under construction’ layout. If you want to edit the template you can do so by editing the file ‘maintenance-page.tpl.php’.

Best regards,
leaftree

Support from this company is spotty at best. Don’t expect timely answers from them and then don’t expect detailed answers either. I have a good bit of knowledge in web development, but these guys can not even answer questions about their own products.

Hi.

We are sorry and surprised with the support experience described. Maybe there is some misunderstanding on what an item support is and what it includes, you can read the support scope here: http://themeforest.net/item/nestor-responsive-drupal-theme/7584209/support

The questions you asked were related with Drupal configurations (Set the home page and manage the “Content” region). Unfortunately as this is not included on the support scope we can’t configure Drupal options to all of our customers, as for example it is not feasible to provide theme customisations to all buyers. Although we always try to help our customers and provide instructions to help them accomplish what they want, which was exactly what we did on your questions. We wrote instructions on how to change the home page and remove the menu links for the alternatives, also how the content region needs to have some content to be displayed correctly. About timings our support may take up to 2 business days to be answered. Your first email was received before new years eve, we were out of the office and we answered on the day after (on a saturday). The second email was answered in the same day it was received.

We always try our best to help our clients and we are sorry if we couldn’t help you enough, but overlapping support scope is complicated for us as it would not be fair to other customers. We hope you understand.

Thanks for your purchase.

Best regards.

If you want me to post your emails to me here I will, but you did not provide the support you are saying you did. Do not twist things just to try and make yourself look better because you provided me with subpar support for your product. I may not be an accomplished Drupal developer, but I know a thing or two about web development and all I wanted was some simple information about where a few things were defined in the theme files since I could not seem to locate them. The rest of the customization I can take care of on my own.

Like I said, you provided poor support and were unwilling to help.

Hi, as we referred previously, for a matter of justice, the support provided was the one given to any other of our clients. It’s up to you if you want to paste the emails here, we are comfortable with that as it would be an example of what the support scope includes following the marketplace guides. Again, we are sorry that you are not happy and we truly hope that you were able to achieve the desired look for the website. We tried to explain the best we could what you needed to do in order to accomplish your goals. If you still have any trouble please send us an email through the support contact form, although keep in mind the points referred on the support tab on the item and what was mentioned previously.

Best regards.

by
by
by
by
by
by