548 comments found

I tried to update to version 1.0.6 from version 1.0.5 and having no ftp I have done manually ..

Result: Error 500 Server and when they gave me that error one box saying: “haciendo trampas eh!”

please help!

purethemes

Hi, how exactly did you update it manually without FTP? Try to just delete it and upload again just a nevia-theme.zip

amlife Purchased
Yeah, I’m getting this error after updating the theme. PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in /var/www/html/wp-content/themes/nevia/inc/shortcodes.php on line 347
purethemes

I’m terribly sorry, please just remove that line from that file and it will work, I’m updating theme right now.

Getting the error “PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ‘}’ in /var/www/html/wp-content/themes/nevia/inc/shortcodes.php on line 347” – I can confirm just removing that line makes the theme work (just in case this might put someone off the theme – it’s an easy fix so don’t worry about this).

webair Purchased

Nice theme.

Footer icons are not displaying for phone, email, etc.

How to fix this?

=======

Personal Update:

/css/icons.css

.halflings.white { background-image: url(’../images/glyphicons_halflings-white.svg’); }

.svg should be changed to .png

=======

Icons are now showing.

Hmm so I installed the theme and there is no menu option (in wp dashboard) for the layersliderwp at all. On the static homepage it says “[LayerSliderWP] Slider not found”. When I check in the plugins/layerslider (inside the theme folder) in its code it clearly makes a shortcode called “layerslider”, not “LayerSliderWP” – can you please explain what’s going on? (just a note, this is about the 100th theme install I’ve done, and they usually go fine).

Hmm just an update – I deactivated the theme and reactivated and now its ok?

purethemes

Something had to go wrong this time ;) But I’m glad it works. Thanks

Nice theme my client likes it.

Couple things i need help with.

1. Id like to change the COLOR and LINE space on the List icons (star,check, dot, ect) to this color #CC0000 If possible the text color too on that list.

2. On the Homepage of my site id like “RECENT WORK” and the small navigation BUTTONS removed or hidden.

thank you

jensonc Purchased

Okay, so every time I try to upload the theme (and yes, I’m using the .zip file inside the main .zip file), it just fails. I suspect it’s because it’s a large file, but I don’t know what the deal is. I tried installing via FTP, but I got a problem on line 347 with the shortcode.php, which I deleted as per the instructions here, and now I’m getting two errors saying :

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/grizzadmin/loganhigh.org/wp-content/themes/nevia/inc/shortcodes.php:1) in /home/grizzadmin/loganhigh.org/wp-includes/option.php on line 568

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/grizzadmin/loganhigh.org/wp-content/themes/nevia/inc/shortcodes.php:1) in /home/grizzadmin/loganhigh.org/wp-includes/option.php on line 569

I want to just erase Wordpress and try installing the theme again, but I tried that already and it didn’t work. I think the file is too big or something, but I built the site and installed the theme without a hitch a few weeks ago on a test site, but now it won’t work here. I don’t know coding and I’m at a loss for how to proceed. HELP! I use DreamHost for the hosting.

purethemes

Hi, I’ve just posted 1.0.7 which fixes that bug, please update Nevia. Thank you and I’m really sorry for the inconvenience

jensonc Purchased

When I try to install the theme, I get this:

Are you sure you want to do this?

Please try again.

I use Dreamhost, and FTP didn’t work either.

UPDATE: I went back and found the file I used from the 15th of March and it worked. The sizes were quite different. Is there a problem with the new version of the install file?

purethemes

Hi, I’ve just posted 1.0.7, please update Nevia. I hope it will work this time, if not, please open a ticket with login details on my support forum http://purethemes.ticksy.com/

manykc Purchased
Regarding the last update, there is a bug int the wp-content/themes/nevia/inc/shortcodes.php on line 329 – it should be: if(!$columns) {

The boolean negation “!” is missing from the if contruct.

purethemes

Hi, I’ve just posted 1.0.7 which fixes that bug, please update Nevia. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience

Default-user
manykc Purchased

Well, your ideea was great in the first place! Why did you deleted it from this version (1.0.7) since you had to change only the way that if construct was evaluated? Only a ! was missing.

Hello there,

I would like to know if this site is compatible with buddypress. If so, do you have any pic shots of what it would look like or sample sites that can be reference for better understanding? Anything you can do will be appreciated.

Thank you, Virtual Souq

purethemes

Hi, Nevia theme was not build for BuddyPress, it will probably require fair amount of work to make it 100% compatible

Hi,

I am in the market for a dozen themes. I have a few pre-sales questions please.
  1. Does this theme have a child theme?
  2. Does it have a place for additional CSS in the control panel itself?
  3. Is it possible to re-create the theme EXACTLY in my domain including all the sliders? Will you help me re-create it if there are issues? I am particulrly looking for the EXACT dimentsions of all the images.
  4. What is the average response time for help issues raised? Thanks for your help.
Mohan
purethemes

Hi,

ad1. It does not include any but it’s child theme ready

ad2. Yes, it does

ad3. You have xml for content import, however sliders are not included as images used in Live Prevew are copyrighted

ad4. Up to 24h except weekends

Cheers

Default-user

Hi, Thanks for the reply. I am not keen on using copyrighted images. However, I do wish to get all the sliders working exactly as in the demo, replace the images with mine and get the site going. That means i do need to get the revolution slider worlkng. I am particularly interested in the Revolution slider settings as in the demo. Of course I will be changing the words and images. Is this a reasonable expectation? Thanks Mohan

purethemes

Yes, it’s reasonable, but still I’m not able to export that slider, sorry.

Hi I have purchased your theme. This sounds stupid but could you give me a quick run down of how to use the ‘icon boxes’. The insert box does’nt seem to do anything!

amlife Purchased

New problem after theme update, The tables are not showing properly. instead of showing in one horizontal line it’s now showing as a ladder!

http://s24.postimg.org/gwi03zzid/2013_04_24_172537.png
amlife Purchased

Please ignore my comment, it was an issue with my browser.

purethemes

ok, Thanks :)

Im am just reading through the documents and I am starting to put elements together however on homepage I keep getting this error under slider:

Warning: Division by zero in /home/inter208/public_html/wp-content/themes/nevia/inc/shortcodes.php on line 352

http://interweldinc.com/home-2/
purethemes

Hi, be sure to have latest version 1.0.7, this error was in 1.0.6

amlife Purchased

I was unable to find how to create normal tables using shortcodes. It’s not included in the documentation. what is included is pricing tables but that is not what I’m looking for. Thanks

purethemes

There’s no need for short code, just use standard HTML for tables and add to table tag class “standard-table”

Hi I cant install it, why is this happening

purethemes

Be sure to extract the file downloaded from themeforest and upload to your WordPress just nevia-theme.zip

Hello, I need assistance with this theme. I am very new to wp and making sites in general, and with uploading this theme I even had help but for some reason, once uploaded it takes me to a blog page. It isnt put together and ready for info to be plugged. Is it supposed to simply be a blog page upon upload and then I build onto it, or did we do something wrong with the upload? the site is www.eabg.us , I havent made any changes to it, this is what I get when I upload the theme. Please let me know if this is the way its supposed to look? Thanks! As far as the update….we had issues with that as well but were able to get past them.

Default-user

to import data it tells me to find the extras/import.xml file and import it to get the demo data…however, nowhere in the template folders do I find this file, could it be missing?

purethemes

Hi, it’s not in the template, it’s in the same package you’ve found documentation.

Default-user

after some digging and necessary thinking hahaha I found it. I’m sorry for the stupid questions just getting used to this as up until now the basics were done by someone else. Thank you again for everything.

Never mind regarding my comment above, I think I’ve figured it out. I was afraid to get into it so I dont mess things up even further, but I see all of the different page templates now and will be updating it to see how it goes. Thanks anyway

Hi there,

Beautiful theme ;)

I noticed you said Unlimited portfolios in the description. Does it mean I can have more than 1 gallery? I want 2 main portfolios and sub-categories with it.

For instance:

Company A [film-based] – filter – advertising, short films, vfx

Company B [animation-based] – filter – advertising, short films, animated logo.

All I want is to separate these sub-companies work so, it need to be one portfolio gallery for each. If this is possible pls let me know.

Many thanks,

Yota

purethemes

You can create pages with portfolio templates and select which filters (categories) you want to display on each of pages, but you’d need to use different names for categories, so both Company A and B won’t have same items from eg one “short films” category.

by
by
by
by
by
by