120 comments found

Fabcita Purchased

Hello, I am having a problem with social icons in the top bar. Could please you tell me what is the problem? I also need custom icons for services. I have sent you a couple of mails a week a ago with screenshots and links to visit the website. Have you received? I look forward to your kind reply. F.

moutheme

Hello,

Please show us your site url. You can upload you own icon for one service type, the other services types do not have this option.

Best regards!

Default-user
Fabcita Purchased

Hello, I am sending you a private message with the link now. Is that ok? Thank you.

moutheme

Hello,

Yes you can write it at our support forum as a private message.

Best regards!

Hello, the theme is great, lots of options. I’m just trying to figure out some things, give me a hand. I tried to sign up for the forum last week but didn’t get the e-mail with my login information. And yes, I put my purchase code. So..

- When I have a sub-menu, it doesn’t show up right below the menu, it shows up kinda floating below it like there is a gap between them. How can I fix this? - I don’t want to use any footer widget, and there’s not option to use none, only 1 to 4. How can I set it to none? - What kinda of code should I put to have the maps set in the contact page?

I’m satisfied with everything but the time to get our questions answered, please, don’t let me down on that. Thanks a bunch.

moutheme

Hello,

Please send us an email a thelp@moutheme.com, write your themeforst username, purchase code and email you want to use in the forum, and we will help you register.

Please can you show us your site url?

To hide the footer widgets please add these lines at custom css box:

footer .inner .widget {
display: none;}

You must add the old google map link a the map at contact page. If you can’t do it, send us the address and we will give you the correct google map link for it.

brunomiyazaki

Hi,

Thank you for your reply.

I sent the email with my informations to have access to the forum.

I set the map with an embed link, it was easier and same result. So it’s ok. The code worked for the footer widgets as well, I only had to replace widget with container.

About the menus, it still has the problem.. Problem is the client doesn’t want to make the site online until it’s finished. I could create a subscriber user for you to check it out, is that alright? Should I sent the username and password to the same email you typed above?

Or if you only to take a look, here it is the image I uploaded: http://postimg.org/image/epkg2qz8f/

brunomiyazaki

Fixed it. It had a wrong number at style.css > nav .menu li>ul.sub-menu

Instead of 56px it was 90px.

Hi, I have a very important question before buying the theme.

The module portfolio on the homepage, is it able to open an image gallery in the lightbox? or just single images?

Thanks!

moutheme

Hello,

It opens single images, not gallery.

Best regards!

I cannot get Google maps to work. Not sure what to put in the field labeled “Code” and the field hint, “The code you will find on the end url after mid” is unclear.

moutheme

Hello,

You must create the map at https://mapsengine.google.com/map and share it (click the top right button “Share”), make it public and copy the link. You must enter at the field Code, only the numbers after the “min=” on the google map link.

Let us know if you need further support.

Best regards!

Fabcita Purchased

Hello,

My footer has disappeared and I don’t know how.

Could you help me please? I am sending an email with link.

Thank you

moutheme

Hello,

Please be sure you have the latest theme version, and download the latest update if you don’t have it. This issue is fixed on the latest theme updates.

Best regards!

Default-user
Fabcita Purchased

Hello, I have downloaded Novus theme on the 1st November so I think I have the latest version – I cannot find any more recent versions. There seem to be some JS problems on the theme which I don’t know how to fix. As I said before footer has disappeared and now weather forecast plugin is not working properly. I’ve registered to the support forum for help but I am still waiting for an email with the password. You have created such a great theme but so far the online support isn’t quite working really for me, I’ve sent you private messages too with no better luck… Could you please help me? Kind Regards, F.

moutheme

Hello,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please send us an email at help@moutheme.com and send us your forum username, we will reset the password for you and will help you asap.

Best regards!

Greetings,

I have purchased the theme. It is a great theme. However, I have an issue in following things.

Website: www.steamrolleaststudio.com

1. In the portfolio page when I click the 2nd page it flags an error 404. Not sure what is the problem.

2.Also when I update the theme, It flags an error message in wordpress panel. Am not able to update the theme and it is quiet older version so I have many bugs.

Please help me to resolve this problem. I can also share my wordpress panel if needed.

Regards, Kevin

moutheme

Hello,

Please write at our support forum and give us your wp credentials so we can give it a closer look.

Best regards!

Licks Purchased

When customize the Novus Widget Top Info in header an error occurs: After completing the Phone Number field and move to the field Email the preview value in Phone Number field erases the contents and shows blank field in the header.

moutheme

Hello,

We have responded you at the support forum.

Best regards!

lsls Purchased

Hello My client needs a boxed layout that is only 1005px wide. If I change this, will everything work the same?

Lykke

Default-user
lsls Purchased

Also another question. It says Visual composer is integrated, does this mean it does not update seperately? I purchased a theme from another account where I had to wait for the theme update to get the frontend editor in visual composer. Is that the case here?

moutheme

Hello,

Visual composer is included in theme, but not the latest version. The theme isn’t yet compatible with the latest version of the Visual Composer. We will include it on the next theme update, when we will make it compatible with the plugin.

The boxed layout is 1200px wide, it can’t be change, or it requires many customizations to be adapted for that width.

Best regards!

lsls Purchased

You have got to be kidding me. First you don’t answer quickly, then your support system declines my purchase code and username. How am I supposed to get any help?

I asked if I got the latest version of visual composer… well, I didn’t. It wants to update, and to do that, it wants me to purchase the plugin… Please provide an update asap, as it’s just unacceptable to read all this amazing stuff about this pagebuilder in your theme, and then it doesn’t even have a new version with frontend editing. If you can’t provide that, please refund, so I can get my client a modern tool to work with their page templates.

Thank you so much

Lykke

moutheme

Hello,

The theme isn’t yet compatible with the latest version of the Visual Composer. We will include it on the next theme update, when we will make it compatible with the plugin.

If you have trouble accessing the forum please send us an email at help@moutheme.com with your username, email you want to use at the forum and the purchase code. We will hep you register.

Best regards!

When is the next update coming out? Visual Composer is broken and is useless as it is. Therefore, it seems the existing Visual Composer isn’t compatible with your current theme version either! When I go to edit a text box I don’t get any formatting buttons on Visual View and all of the text is white in the editor. When you go to highlight it, you can see HTML tags in the Visual editor which is obviously broken.

moutheme

Hello,

Please update the wordpress to latest version 4.1 and you will see that everything its ok.

Anyway if you have any further question contact our support forum.

Regards!

justinrogers20

This is not true – I am updated to the latest version of WP and I’m using the latest version of Novus. My Visual Composer is still broken…

moutheme

Hello,

Sorry for the late response.

What issues do you have with VC? Please can you send us your site credentials by email (help@moutheme.com) so I can check?

Best regards!

I just purchased this theme and there is only 1 home page psd and only 1 option for the blog. I was under the impression there would be more than 1 psd when purchasing. Do you have any other PSD files available?

moutheme

Hello,

Sorry, we don’t have other psd files.

Best regards!

Hello why i cant see ” single image” in visual composser?

i have the latest version but i canĀ“t see that option?

why? thanks.

moutheme

Hello,

Visual Composer have Media element for images, it doesn’t have single image.

Best regards!

I need to increase the number of items that has been showed in the portfolio page from 12 to 36 items. How to do it?

moutheme

Hello,

Please edit the file novus\template_inc\functions-template.php via FTP. Find the lines
if(!function_exists('themeple_set_portfolio_query')){
    /**
     * themeple_set_portfolio_query()
     * 
     * @return
     */
    function themeple_set_portfolio_query()
    {
        global $themeple_config;

        if(isset($themeple_config['current_portfolio']['portfolio_cats']))
        {

            $terms     = explode(',', $themeple_config['current_portfolio']['portfolio_cats']);
        }
        $p_per_page = 6;
        switch($themeple_config['current_portfolio']['portfolio_columns']){
            case '1':
                $p_per_page = 3;
                break;
            case '2':
                $p_per_page = 4;
                break;
            case '3':
                $p_per_page = 9;
                break;
            case '4':
                $p_per_page = 12;
                break;

and change the

$p_per_page =  36

Best regards!

Fabcita Purchased

Hello,

I can’t see anything in visual composer and widgets are not editable any more.

I have installed the latest version.

This is causing a lot of trouble to me. Could you please help me?

Regards,

PS. I am sending you an email to help@moutheme.com too.

moutheme

Hello,

Sorry, please update the wordpress to the latest version 4.1. We will make another update to launch the theme with the new visual composer.

Let us know.

Regards!

Hi,

Can you please give me an email address where to contact someone from support?

I have opened tickets on your ticket system and send messages on help@moutheme.com but I had no answer after a few days…

I’m starting to get worried.

Please, help.

Regards,

Default-user

Hi,

Could you please give me an answer?

Regards,

Default-user

Hello!

Do you provide any support?

moutheme

Hello,

Sorry we will check your ticket but our support staff was very busy those days.

Regards!

hi! i had a problem. the website crash and now its down because spam attack. the provider told me that it’s safety bug on the template.

i want to try to update wordpress to the last release, but i make a lot of change on the css.

do you have some advice?

thanks. L

moutheme

Hello,

This isn’t a problem with the theme. I recommend you to install akismet plugin to resolve this issue.

P.S If you will update the wordpress version this will not affect the theme css changes.

Let us know.

Regards!

chllch Purchased

Hello I have a question , how do I activate WPML ? I do not appear on the dashboard , thanks

moutheme

Hello,

You must purchase it and install the plugin.

Best regards!

Hi

I have installed the demo and not work the menu

How do I can fix it?

Url: http://telecomunicacioneslanzarote.com/

Thanks

Default-user
goandweb Purchased

I feel totally cheated …. Why support so long to respond? How long to wait? 58$???

moutheme

Hello,

Sorry for the late response. Please write at our support forum support.moutheme.com.

I don’t see any issue with your menu.

Best regards!

Default-user
goandweb Purchased

after one month we had to seek outside help to give the job to the client

bigcmx Purchased

Hello, Is there a way to change the order in which portfolio items appear. I need the items to show in alphabetical order. Thanks in advance!

moutheme

Hello,

I suggest you to use any ‘custom post type order plugin’.

Best regards!

Hello, I’ve posted a support request in your forum about the account pages not working more than a week ago and still waiting for a response. Please let me know how to fix it!

Thanks, CI

by
by
by
by
by
by