291 comments found

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi, great theme! Could you add Videos to the portfolio? thanks, QM

olechka

Hi,

Thanks :) Yes, it will be added in next update. Stay tuned

olechka

Videos to the portfolio are added.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi Olia, is it not possible to add more than 5 lines to the pricing tables? that’s a bit odd. you would think you can add as many as you wished. Thanks, QM

olechka

Hi Quintessamedia,

Thanks for your question. It will be done in future updates.

P.S. Happy holidays :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Let’s say I want to use the “How it works” template, but with the smaller, non-slider header, such as the header for “about us” that simply says “meet our team”. Can I do that without editing code? Would my client still be able to edit both the header text and page content through the Wordpress admin panel? Or do I have to stick with the included templates to keep content editable through the panel?

olechka

Hi Professant,

You can do that changes in admin panel without editing code. Your purchase is appreciated. Thanks

Happy holidays :)

Default-user

Nice! Okay, three more things:

1) Can I replace your blue background with an image for the slider in the admin panel without editing code? 2) Will the slider image background fill the page width and be responsive? 3) Can I create multiple forms and add fields such as checkboxes and dropdowns through the admin panel, without editing code?

Thanks

olechka

1) yes.
2) yes.
3) yes. You should use plugin Contact form 7 for this. There are special shortcodes. http://contactform7.com/

Default-user

Using contact form 7 is no problem, but will your theme’s styling automatically apply?

olechka

theme’s styling will apply automatically if you use structure such as page “Page Elements”

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi, could you please tell us what was fixed/updated in your last release. its not really clear. thanks, QM

olechka
Version 1.1 – Updated: December 27, 2012
  • Added: WooCommerce compatibility
  • Added: Related Posts on single post page
  • Added: Ability to add video from youtube and vimeo to portfolio post types
  • Updated: Aqua Resizer 1.1.6 (uses wp_get_image_editor() WP3.5)
  • Improved: Documentation
  • Fixed: Search Page displaying
  • Fixed: Pagination bugs
  • Fixed: Minor style bugs
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi,

Love it, buying it now. Just wanted to report that I am having issues with video on the demo page when testing with IE8. The player never shows. No error or other message shows either.

Bob

olechka

Hi,
Thank you very much for letting me know about this bag! It’s so nice of you. We have already fixed this problem and it will be available after review.
Best regards,
Olechka

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, I cannot edit my previous comment so I am adding another. I updated IE 8 via Windows updates and it (video on your “how does optimasales work page) still would not work. Went to vimeo.com and watched a video, closed browser and came back and now it’s working fine. Very strange. Coludl not find anything plugged into IE or any change. Perhaps something was stuck in browser cache, wish I knew why but at least it is workig and hopefully you did not spend time on this…

Thanks again!

Bob

olechka

We fixed live demo. So that is why you saw this strange stuff

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I’m looking at the demo on my phone but I don’t see the responsive design part kicking in it’s still showing the full site is it suppose to do that? I was assuming I would see the mobile version or am I wrong? I really like the design a lot I just wanted to make sure it’s going to show up good on mobile devices

olechka

Hi JunJoWD,

Happy New Year and Merry Christmas! Thanks a lot for an appreciation.

Please remove themeforest frame on your device and everything should work correctly.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, What is the correct way to update to 1.1?

olechka

Hi Binarytrader,

There are 3 methods to update theme.

1. With the help of admin panel.

1) please open “Appearance > Themes”;
2) choose another theme (not OptimaWP)
3) delete OptimaWP
4) set up OptimaWP 1.1. (Appearance > Themes > Install Themes > Upload)

2. With the help of ftp

1) use ftp-client to open folder with installed theme (../wp-content/themes/);
2) delete folder Optima;
3) download unzipped OptimaWP 1.1

3. Change/add update files

1) Styles
- style.css
- css/base.css
- css/ie/ie8.css

2) PHP
- single-portfolio.php
- single.php
- search.php
- portfolio-2cols.php, portfolio-3cols.php, portfolio-3cols.php
- page.php
- options.php
- header.php
- functions.php
- includes/aq_resizer.php
- related-posts.php *
- sidebar-init.php - theme-portfoliometa.php
- theme-scripts.php
- update-notifier.php
- woocommerce.php *
- admin/options-sanitize.php

3) JS
- js/jquery.custom.admin.js
- js/scripts.js

4) Images
- images/img_placeholder.gif *

* – added

Default-user

Thanks!!!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
florisvv Purchased

Hi,

Just bought the theme but I cannot get the homepage the same as the demo. Can you help me please? I was wondering, can you send me the HTML of the demo frontpage? So that I can just copy/paste it and replace it with my own?

Please mail it to: florisvanvredendaal (@) gmail.com.

Thanks in advance.

olechka

Hi,

thanks for your purchase! Just have sent you email with answer.

Best regards, Olechka

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States
crea7e Purchased

Hello Friend,

I’m having very hard time setting up the home page. I copy pasted the code on the HTML section as advised but my services are not showing. Is there a forum I can join to solve this issue? I created a service and still not showing anything.

Here is my link so you see what I’m talking about.

http://crewpanda.com/
olechka

Hi Crea7e,

Thank you for buying theme.

Please set page template “Home” of your page. Here is required pass Pages > YOUR PAGE > Page Attributes – Template

Please follow me on themeforest to track OptimaSales updates and new items.

Best regards, Olechka

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
chuckE Purchased

I have multipal problems. I can not use the widgets plus the slider is not working correctly it has a problem with 3.5 word-press any fix I can do or am I doing something wrong.

olechka

Hi ChuckE,

We have checked theme and it works fine with wp 3.5 Sent you answer via email and lokking forward to hear you back.

Best regards, Olechka

Default-user
chuckE Purchased

Great Response thank you for the Help

olechka

you’re welcome, thanks for buying theme ;)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Is the dark color scheme available in the wordpress template? That is beautiful.

olechka

Hi Apotteket,

Thanks a lot for an appreciation! It will be done in future updates.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi Olechka,

This is a beautiful theme and I’m excited to use it. However, there seems to be a bug with the tinymce editor plugin.

Whenever the Optima Sales theme is activated I’m unable to use the post editor in visual or html mode. All I see is a white space in the post editor box, even though there’s definitely content there. Disabling Optima and enabling another theme like TwentyTwelve resolves the issue.

I’m also getting this error message in my server logs:

Fri Jan 11 19:17:39 2013 [client xxx.xxx.29.1] client denied by server configuration: /nas/wp/www/sites/wpsitecare/wp-content/themes/optima/includes/shortcodes/tinymce/editor_plugin.php, referer: http://mydomainname.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=357&action=edit

Any thoughts on how to resolve this?

olechka

Hi,

Thanks a lot for an appreciation!

There may be a lot of reasons of this. Please give me access to your admin panel and ftp-access to your website via private message in profile

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

In the gallery, can I do that by clicking on the image, the lightbox does not open but will open a section of the portfolio with information? Like when you click on the title.. Explain to me how please, I will buy this theme if you tell me how., thanks.

olechka

Hi,

Unfortunately, it is not considered in theme now . However we can do that specially for you if you buy OptimaSales WP theme. Best regards,Olechka

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Poland

Hi, I want to make Contact us site exactly how it’s in the demo – could you help me a little bit ? this is how it looks on my site Thanks in advance.

olechka

Hi,

Thanks for buying theme! Certainly, we can help you. Please give me access to your admin panel via private message in profile . Looking forward to hear you back. Cheers

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, please van you tell me if you have the content translated or localized to Brazilian Portuguese? Thanks!

olechka

Hi,

OptimaSales WP theme is translation ready (.mo/.po files included) . So you can translate it to required language. Your purchase is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Default-user

Thanks, another question: may I customize website colors to match my default company colors? And fonts, can I change menu and page fonts?

olechka

Yes, you can customize theme due to your needs. This (fonts, colors changes etc.) can be done in “Theme Option” (admin panel).

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Germany
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hey olechka!

I have everything set up to get started except one last thing:

I want to add a YouTube Channel as well as an Icon to my Social Widget. Do you have a YouTube Icon matching to the others?

Thanks, Gabor.

olechka

Hi Gabor,

Please write me via private message in profile , update with youtube icon is ready for you.

Best regards, Olechka

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States
dtune83 Purchased

Hello, Great Theme!! I was wondering why my favicon upload won’t display an image. When I add the image, it won’t show up. I tried different sizes and different file types and nothing works.

Also, how do I change my “app Icon” image that appears when I save the homepage on my iphone/ipad? Right now the optimasales logo is the only thing that shows up. I tried using a plugin to override, but it still won’t work. Any thoughts? Thanks a ton…... and again, great theme!!!

Dustin

olechka

Hi Dustin,

Thank you for an appreciation and your purchase!

So sorry! It’s theme bug. Thanks for letting me know. Please write me via private message in profile and I’ll send you hot fix.

This bug fix will be available for everyone in next update in few days.

Best regards, Olechka

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars

Excellent man !! I llike it

olechka

Thanks a lot!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
escius Purchased

Love the theme! probably the best one I’ve ever seen on themeforest. Found a couple bugs though and was wondering if you wouldn’t mind fixing in next update (the one for the fav icon).

Issue 1: If using a wide logo (150px+) when you re-size the browser to 300px or using an iphone, the logo is on top of the menu (can be fixed with z-index and css position:relative, or changing the HTML output order)

Issues 2: in the same scenario above the logo moves up 15px when viewed Please add an additional padding-top:15px to #logo.

Both issues occur when #main-header.container re-size from 420px to 300px.

Hope this help, please keep me posted on an update, and thanks again for this awesome theme!

Regards, Steve Paganelli

olechka

Hi Steve,

Thank you very much for your purchase and so kind words!!!

Thanks for letting me know about these problems. It will be fixed in next updates in few days ( it’s in progress)

Best regards, Olechka

olechka

Hi Steve,

Unfortunately, we didn’t find these bugs. Tell me please what browser and OS you were using. If you have possibility show me please screenshots. Thanks in advance.

Default-user
escius Purchased

Using browser Chrome (latest) on Win 7 and Win 8 both same issue. if you visit escius.com and make the width of your browser narrow like an iphone you will see what im talking about. thanks for your help!

olechka

Hi Steve,

Thanks. We’d checked your website and found the reason. This bug occur after changes you made in OptimaSales theme.

Here is solution for your problem:

@media only screen and (max-width: 767px) { #logo {position:static;} nav.primary {float: none;} .select-menu {width:100%;} }

by
by
by
by
by
by