600 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello.

I have bought this great theme, but have some questions. I am using the newest theme/Wordpress/Woocommerce. I installed the dummy content and am using the blank child theme.

This is the page:

http://simone.xn--snedkerkkken-2jb.dk/

Questions:

1. HEADER STYLE 3: How do I add an instagram social icon

2: LOGO: My logo (800*160) does not resize and center on smaller devices.

This: .logo { float: none !important; text-align: center !important; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto; }

Did not help.

3. RECENT PRODUCTS CARROUSEL: I also lack the bottom border. 600px.

.caroufredsel_wrapper { height: 600px; }

Did not help.

4: RECENT PRODUTS CARROUSEL: I have translated the options tab, but cant translate “Show Details”.

5: CART – HEADER STYLE 3: I have not succeded in translating “view cart” and “checkout”, wichfiles do I change? I have used POEDIT.

6: SIDEBARS: I cannot get sidebars to function. What am I doing wrong? I have made a sidebar test page.

7: RECENT PRODUTS CARROUSEL: I seem to be missing the arrows in the right upper corner.

Default-user

6: SIDEBARS: Solved

New question

8:The price in Woocommerce (in the carrousel etc.) is to small. How do I make it larger?

Default-user

4: – and 8: Solved

PixelStores

Hi There,

1. To add the instagram social icon to the header style III you would have to make a little modification to the template file, Looks for the following php file,

/outlet/templates/styleiii-header.php

Look for this block of code and replace with the new one, notice we added the instagram icon on this line.

http://pastie.org/8423917

2. I see the problem your having with the logo and have a fix. In the two following stylesheets in the child theme folder,

/outlet-child-blank/style.css
/outlet-child-blank/assets/css/header-style-iii.css

remove the following css for the logo container,

.logo {
    float: none !important;
    text-align: center !important;
    margin-left: auto;
    margin-right: auto;
}

In the header-style-iii.css file add the following,

.logo, .logo img {
    height: auto !important;
}

That should do it.

3. The carousel height should change accordingly to the value with the important in place,

.caroufredsel_wrapper {
    height: 600px !important;
}

4. Resolved.

5. Resolved.

6. Resolved

7/8. I’m not sure where the recent products carousel is located on your site, could you be able to provide the url with the issue and see if i can change the font size for the prices.

Best Regards

PixelStores

PS: Your site is looking nice, keep up with the great work :)

Default-user

Thank you very much

Everything works now, except the logo resizing.

I have removed and added the CSS, but that did not help.

What did I do wrong?

PixelStores

Hi,

You almost had it, locate to this css file,

/outlet-child-blank/assets/css/header-style-iii.css

In this block of code remove the text-align,

.logo {
    float: none !important;
    text-align: center !important;
    margin-left: auto;
    margin-right: auto;
}

So the css would be,

.logo {
    float: none !important;
    margin-left: auto;
    margin-right: auto;
}

Best Reagards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello,

I have purchased and installed the theme and it looks great, but how can I make the background on the nivoslider transparent at the minute it is white? I have tried changing the css but it has no effect.

Thanks Claire

PixelStores

Hi Claire,

I wouldn’t recommend making the NivoSlider have a transparent background with images using a transparent PNG format, mainly because you would see other slides in the background.

Add the following css in the style.css file,

.theme-default .nivoSlider {
    background: transparent !important;
}

If you want to match your slides with the background outside the image rectangle i would include this in the slide design or take a different approach and create a custom LayerSlider.

Best Regards

Default-user

Hello,

Thanks for your reply, I have changed to the layerSlider and it does exactly what I am looking for.

Thanks Claire

PixelStores

Good Stuff :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
jpajot Purchased

Hi there, Definitely a beautiful theme. I’ve got a special request not directly linked to the theme but to the Woo Cart Page. I thought may be you could help. I’d like to customize the cart page table in order to have a subtotal by product category. > 1. All the products in the cart will be grouped by category > 2. A subtotal is calculated for each group/category > 3. Then I’ve got the usual subtotal, fees and total of the standard woo cart page. Can you help with that, do you know somebody, how long? How much?

Thank you Julien

Default-user
jpajot Purchased

Hi, I’ve drafted a small doc to give you an example of what I am thinking about with the 4 features. Ideally I’d like it as a plugin either for the Woo Cart page, or for the Woo Wishlist extension. If easier and cheaper a hard-coded cart/wishlist-page template could work too. The idea is to have some sort of “orders simulator” for wholesale business. So a user can simulate orders, but for there are many products and categories the cart/wishlist page has to be re-structured to be highly readable with aggregated sums/average/sub-totals.

Please consult the PDF https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2nwRpeduMQSWjhaYkNlUG9JcXc/edit?usp=sharing Tell me if you’d be interested in developing this feature, how long, how much etc. You could obviously integrate this new feature in your next release for everyone!

Thanks in advance, Julien

PixelStores

Hi Julien,

You have a very interesting concept and would be very useful for others, took some time researching and something like this to incorporate would require a substantial amount of knowledge in coding skills which unfortunately is beyond me.

Depending on your budget/location i would expect to pay a developer around $500 to have this developed.

Try posting this job on some freelance sites and see what the best offer you receive, you could try elance.com.

Sorry for not being much help. You do have a nice product concept here and with the right marketing and branding you could make plenty of sells with this.

Regarding the wish list, i would stick with the Woo one as there is no need to reinvent the wheel and perhaps try to find support on how to display the list on the cart page.

Best of Luck. :)

Default-user
jpajot Purchased

Thank you for your quick response. I love to share ideas, and for I don’t know how to program, well I’ll let other, competent person make money with it. I am going to post the offer on lance.com. Thanks again.

PixelStores

Good luck on your ventures and keep in contact :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello, I’m running a review and filtering site without the option to purchase any items. I’d like to remove the add to cart button from anywhere it appears. How might I go about this with your theme?

If it’s possible, I would like to sell a few items in the future, maybe if I could deactivate the add to cart buttons for categories? I’m relatively new to wordpress, maybe thats a plugin?

Next, the product photos on the shop pages my photos align to the left. The photos are square, how can I center them or resize the shop photos?

Thanks! I really enjoy your theme!

Default-user

It appears I have found a solution to my first problem. If I set the price as an attribute instead of the Product Price it removes all “add to cart” options on both the shop page and the product page. This will be 100% perfectly. The only issue is the price is replaced buy a button that says “read more” however it’s white text on a light gray button. How would I go about changing the colors on this button?

Thanks so much!

PixelStores

Hi There,

Sorry for the late reply,

Glad you got it sorted, you could try adding the following css in the style.css file,

.product_type_simple {
    display: none;
}
.show_details_button {
    display: block;
}

This way the read more button won’t be displayed and will be left with the ‘Show Details’ button.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United States

Hello, how do I add product categories to the menu?

Thanks

kishorshrestha

Also where is the best documentation available for this theme?

PixelStores

Hi,

Under the menus section in your WordPress admin look for the ‘Screen Options’ tab and make sure the ‘Product Categories’ is checked.

You can find the documentation in the zip package from ThemeForest.

Best Regards

kishorshrestha

thank you very much

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
hetul Purchased

HI, I installed your theme and it asked him to install the recommended plugins… but when I try to install them.. it shows the following error:

An error occurred while installing LayerSlider WP: Download failed. A valid URL was not provided..

An error occurred while installing WooCommerce Advanced Ajax Layered Navigation: Download failed. A valid URL was not provided..

Default-user
hetul Purchased

ok, forget this.. I was trying to install them using the child theme…. all ok now.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
jkpvs14 Purchased

Hello,

I am having trouble displaying the Outlet Social icons in my shop widgets or just the footer for that matter. I’ve added the hyperlink in but it doesn’t show up on the front-end at all. Is there something extra I needed to install?

I’m not getting the Customer Registration/Login option to show. I have disabled the ‘Guest Checkout’ but not sure what else am I missing so that people can just register with their email and setup a password for the shop?

Thank you for your assistance.

Kind regards, Jhorene

PixelStores

Hi Jhorene,

In previous versions of Outlet social icons were not displaying correctly for the footer widget area. Please update to 1.7 and let me know how that works for you.

You should have a My Account page that you could use that has a login/register form. Be sure to allow registration on the “My Account” page active in the WooCommerce settings.

Best Regards

Default-user
jkpvs14 Purchased

Hi there,

I’ve upgraded the theme to v 1.7 but still have no luck in displaying the Outlet social icons in any location of the widgets. Doesn’t show on the footer or if I add it to the sidebar of the shop. Is there an extra plugin I needed to install perhaps which I’ve missed?

Kind regards, Jhorene

PixelStores

Hi Jhorene,

Make sure you fill in the outlet social icon widget title, without doing so, the widget will act non-existant. If the problem still persists could you be able send your WP details via my profile?

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi! I can’t install your theme… after too long of installing, wp shows masagge: “Are you shure you wont to do this?”. when i hit retry, it is going in the circle again.

PixelStores

Hi There,

Please try installing the theme via FTP, these details should be provided by your host.

Best Regards

  • United States
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
mijafe Purchased

Where do I find the Purchase code for LayerSlider

PixelStores

Hi,

The LayerSlider is a third-party plugin that comes bundled with the theme. The purchase code can be ignored as any updates made to this plugin will be pushed out with Outlet.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi! My puchase code is not working in the LayerSlider… It says: Your purchase code doesn’t appear to be valid. Please make sure that you entered your purchase code correctly. :(

PixelStores

Hi,

The LayerSlider is a third-party plugin that comes bundled with the theme. The purchase code can be ignored as any updates made to this plugin will be pushed out with Outlet.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
hetul Purchased

I am trying to use the Brands shortcode… but it just doesnt work. I have added the brand items too..

[layout_box bg="lines"][one_full][recent_brands_slider per_page="1" scroll="1" title="Our Clients"][/one_full][/layout_box]

Can you please advice what the issue maybe?

PixelStores

Hi,

In Outlet 1.7 we have added a new parameter to the shortcode, you upload the images as usual and set the ‘Brand Set’ to a name you can remember. In the shortcode reference this set, an example is settings the set to ‘Brands’

[layout_box bg="lines"]
[one_full]
[recent_brands_slider title="Brands" brandset="Brands" order="DESC" orderby="date" mousewheel="false" autoscroll="false" swipe="false" items="6" scroll="1"]
[/one_full]
[/layout_box]

Best Regards

Default-user
hetul Purchased

Hi… I tried your code but it produces an empty UL list

<ul class="brands-products" style="text-align: left; float: none; position: absolute; top: 0px; right: auto; bottom: auto; left: 0px; margin: 0px; width: 0px; height: 0px;" />

If it helps, I am using your blank child theme

PixelStores

Hi There,

Without looking at the setup it seems you may have not used the correct parameter for the ‘brandset’.

When you create a new brand be sure to define the set, from the screenshot the brandset will be brands.

[recent_brands_slider title="Brands" brandset="Brands"]

If the problem persists please send me an email via my profile with your WP details so i can investigate further.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello there PixelStores

I have a prepurchase question. Can I play self hosted videos from within a page or does your theme only support utube?

Thanks great looking theme well done Seam

PixelStores

Hi Sean,

Thankyou for your compliments :)

If you want to support different online video sites apart from YouTube seen here on the slider it would require some mods.

Most media sites like Vimeo, Youtube e.t.c. provide an embed code that you could try posting to your page and shouldn’t be that difficult to implement.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
jbomba Purchased

I’ve downloaded and installed the theme a few times without success. For some reason i’m not able to open the products or product categories. I’m getting a “404 this page can not be found” message. Any ideas? I am able to view the products in preview without activating the theme. But once activated, its not working. I’m changing from a Canvas so all my products and categories are already setup

Default-user
jbomba Purchased

I figured it out. In woocommerce, I unchecked “Enable WooCommerce CSS” in settings and that did the trick. Any other tips I should know that will make your theme work better?

PixelStores

Hi,

Firstly thankyou for purchasing Outlet :)

When switching themes or installing new ones to resolve the 404 messages locate to the permalink settings, by doing this it will automatically reset a few rules.

Some users have come across warning messages after installing the theme on a existing site, these can be resolved by updating the current page, post or product.

A screencast is in the documentation on how to import the demo content. I would recommend doing this as it makes it alot easier on customzing your site and you will be able to use the available shortcodes.

A Theme Customizer is available to change any colours to the theme.

Tutorial on setting up the MailChimp form is also available in the docs.

I hope this helps.

Best Regards

Default-user
jbomba Purchased

Thanks! Nice theme.

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • New Zealand
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations

Announcement

Hi Everyone,

This week is a rather busy one for me as im travelling from the UK back home to New Zealand on a long dreaded flight. I will not be able to provide support during this period and will be back to work on the 2nd November.

Thankyou for understanding and will look forward to getting back :)

Best Regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi there,

thanks for at great theme. I like to customize the carousel slider that is showing as the layout IV, but when I look in the LayerSlider WP there is some demo examples, but none of them resembles the one on your demosite. Do you have a slider that I can import into the LayerSlider WP editor, so I can customize, the client want’s it to be a bit less tall. Regards

PixelStores

Hi,

Yes you can find the import file for the LayerSlider in the ‘XML Content’ folder within the download package from ThemeForest.

The latest version of the LayerSlider is 4.6.3 which is included in Outlet 1.7.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

is it possible to add Instagram to the social widget? Tried to play in PHP but crashed my site so I’ll ask you!

Thanks

PixelStores

Hi Simon,

I have made some adjustments to the widget and have included Instagram, please download the widget-social.zip and extract then replace the current one,

/outlet/includes/pixelstores/widgets/widget-social.php

Best Regards

Default-user

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
hetul Purchased

Hi. I am using Header 3. and would like to center align the menu… At the moment it is left aligned…

Please advice…

PixelStores

Hi,

First upload and activate the outlet-child-blank.zip theme in the ‘Child Theme’ folder and add the following to the style.css file,

#menu {
    float: none !important;
    margin-left: auto !important;
    margin-right: auto !important;
    width: 600px;
}

You can alter the width value to your preference.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
jbomba Purchased

Is there a way to search all the comments at once? I’m having to go page by page.

PixelStores

Hi,

I believe ThemeForest are working on a comment search feature, i know this has been brought up several times in the forums and its in the hands of the envato team.

There is a support forum that is currently being developed for our products and will surely help especially with frequent questions and being able to search the knowledge base.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
jpajot Purchased
Hi there, Totally forgot to mentioned that, but when I installed the theme, these messages appeared: > For product page with tabs (description etc.) http://s498165495.mialojamiento.es/gheritage/product/ba006b/
    Warning: Illegal string offset ‘sidebarlocation’ in /homepages/2/d498165504/htdocs/wp-content/themes/outlet/woocommerce/single-product/tabs/tabs.php on line 26
    1. Warning: Illegal string offset ‘sidebarlocation’ in /homepages/2/d498165504/htdocs/wp-content/themes/outlet/woocommerce/single-product/tabs/tabs.php on line 64
      1. Warning: Illegal string offset ‘sidebar’ in /homepages/2/d498165504/htdocs/wp-content/themes/outlet/includes/theme_sidebars.php on line 144
      2. > For pages (other than shop categories and single product) http://s498165495.mialojamiento.es/gheritage/page-d-exemple/
          Warning: Illegal string offset ‘slider’ in /homepages/2/d498165504/htdocs/wp-content/themes/outlet/includes/pixelstores/sliders/functions.php on line 114
        1. Thanks for your help,
Default-user
jpajot Purchased

oups didn’t checked my “

  1. ” insertion
PixelStores

Hi There,

The fix for this is to update the page/post/product.

I know what is causing the problem and will release an update that will prevent these messages and warnings in happening again. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Best Regards

Default-user
jpajot Purchased

OK, it works. To bad though the trick doesn’t work with the Bulk edit/update of Woocommerce :(( I have to go through the products one by one. I may wait for the update then. Any idea when it will come (I mean within a week or within 3 months?). Thanks

PixelStores

Hi There,

Sorry for the late reply, due to travel arrangements support has been slow this week.

I will try and release an update for the end of the week.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Brazil
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
buen08 Purchased

Do you have an email? I need to inform a security problem that occurred with my server!

PixelStores

Hi,

Please send me an email via my profile with all the information you have. Have you tried contacting your host, theme related?

Best Regards

buen08
buen08 Purchased

Do you saw the message?

PixelStores

Hi,

Replied to your email :)

by
by
by
by
by
by