151 comments found

tali62 Purchased

Hey mate how do m i supposed to enter target=”_blank” for social links

NiceThemes_

Hello Tali62,

That can’t be done through the options. You’ll need to edit the function nice_social_icons() on the file /includes/functions.php

Best, Juan.

I just purchased this theme and sent an email to request the xml data. Thank you again.

NiceThemes_

Thanks for your purchase! we’ve replied your email.

Cheers, Juan.

tali62 Purchased

Hey juan why featured image is not showing in the inside pages

NiceThemes_

Hello Tali62,

Would you please open a support ticket on http://nicethemes.com explaining your problem?

Best, Juan.

Hi,

I’m just doing some IE7 testing and have noticed the site works quite well in IE7 however the homepage slider disappears (which is fine) but also the header is not visible in IE7 is there a way to make it re-appear please?

Rich

NiceThemes_

Hi Rick,

Thanks for writing. Unfortunately we don’t support IE7. You can find the supported browsers in the item description page.

These days it’ll be very difficult to find a theme which supports IE7.

Cheers, Juan.

kiwii Purchased

Juan, can you please send me the XML of Paeon?

Thanks

NiceThemes_

Hello there,

Thanks for your purchase. I’ve replied your message with the XML demo data.

Have a nice day, Juan.

tali62 Purchased

Hey jaun i want the filter things on staff template too, what m supoosed to do?

NiceThemes_

Hello Tali 62, would you please explain me a bit more about what filter you are talking about and where is that you want it?

Best, Juan.

Hello! - I changed the General Font to Arvo, certain Internal Pages like (Services) still render the Raleway Font. I need it to be fix on Arvo .

- The Google Map is not working on the Contact Page after I embeded the code

- The Business Hours is acting funny, when I choose 9 to 5 it shows 2 sets of hours! 9-5 and 6-12

the link to my website is http://162.243.42.35/

Thanks

NiceThemes_

Hello there,

Thanks for your purchase.

Would you please send me your FTP and WordPress access details so I can take a look to the Google maps and font issue?

With regards to the business hours:

The idea of the business hours is that you need to use cmd+click to pick a block of hours in which your business is open. You have to pick all the times between the times you want your business to be opened. This way it works for businesses that have a closing gap in the middle of the day.

So, let’s put an example, if you want to set your Monday hours like this: 15:00 – 17:00, then you have to select: 15:00, 15:30, 16:00, 16:30, 17:00. You get to select all at the same time by cmd + clicking.

Best, Juan.

NiceThemes_

Please send the details to support@nicethemes.com

Do you include the original PSD files with this site?

NiceThemes_

Hi there,

Thanks for writing. Yes, the PSD is included.

Best, Juan.

can you please send me the XML of Paeon? Just purchased the theme. Also, what is the optimal size of the images for the home page of the site?

NiceThemes_

Hi,

Thanks for your purchase. Would you please send us an email to support@nicethemes.com so we can send you the xml demo data?

Best, Juan.

I recently purchased the template, 1.How do i get all the images i saw in the preview page 2. How do i make it look exactly the way it looks on the preview page

NiceThemes_

Hello Pravin,

Please send us an email to support@nicethemes.com with your purchase ID and I’ll send you the XML demo data.

Best, Juan.

Hello – we are trying to customize the theme, would like to display all 8 services on the home page, the default is four. What can we do to get all 8 of our services displaying on the home page.

http://goo.gl/FBSkTB
NiceThemes_

Hello there,

Thanks for your purchase. In order to display 8 items you’ll need to change the service query in the file template-home.php

Where it says(line #228): ‘posts_per_page’ => 4,

use ‘posts_per_page’ => 8,

Best, Juan.

Hello – how can we get the “Appointments (Nice Themes)” widget displaying on the service pages?

This page is fine http://www.wsilocalsearch.com/projects/firstcoastcd/terms-of-use/ This page we can not get widget to display http://www.wsilocalsearch.com/projects/firstcoastcd/service/carpet-cleaning/
NiceThemes_

Hi There,

Thanks for your purchase. Unfortunately the service template doesn’t have a widgetized space, so the Appointments Widget can’t be used over there.

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Ok, so then we need to set up separate pages for service descriptions in order to be able to have the side bar widgets work. Is there a way to change the automatic links / images on the home page link to the NEW service pages we have to create?

NiceThemes_

Actually, the best way to achieve that would be creating a custom template for the single service template (single-service.php). You’ll need to replicate the page template in terms of having a sidebar with a widgetized space.

We would like to display the reviews widget within the main content of a page – similar to this site:

http://www.dalworth.com/survey_view.asp?city=Lancaster

Is it possible to set up categories, that are relevant to the names of towns, and then display the category of reviews within the primary content of the page - instead of in the side bar only?

NiceThemes_

Hi There,

Thanks for writing. By the reviews widget you mean feedback?

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Yes, sorry for the confusion. The feedback is currently auitomatically embeded on its own specific page, we would like to be able to embed them on individual pages throughout the site based on geography.

NiceThemes_

Unfortunately that’s not possible with the theme as it is right now. The feedback items are not related to any geographic point, and there’s no way to embed them on individual pages unless you do the queries manually.

Best, Juan.

Can you please provide an example of the Google Maps embed code we need to insert into the Contact information template?

We are getting an error, can not get it to display. Thank you!

http://www.wsilocalsearch.com/projects/firstcoastcd/contact-us/
NiceThemes_

Hi There, thanks for writing.

Do you have a pin of the location you want to include in your map? Or is just an address?

Best, Juan.

any way I can get the xml as well for the demo content?

NiceThemes_

Hi There,

Thanks for your purchase. Yes, please send an email to support@nicthemes.com with your purchase ID.

Best, Juan.

Hi there

I’ve tried to install the theme on wordpress using the zip file as per your instructions. However, I’m getting the following error message:

“The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.”

I’ve installed a great many wordpress themes before in the past and never had this problem occur. Any ideas what could be causing it?

Thanks,

Lucy

NiceThemes_

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for the purchase, I hope you have an incredible 2014.

Please check that you’re trying to install the whole package (containing the help files and the PSD) instead of the WordPress theme.

When you go to the download section, be sure to get the “Installable WordPress file”. If you upload that to WordPress, then you won’t be having any trouble.

Best, Juan.

Hi

Thanks for your quick response to my question.

I think I’m trying to install the whole package. I’ve just tried to use the zip file as a whole that first downloads when I click the download button. I didn’t see any other options to download.

So I’ve unzipped the first folder and now I’ve installed the zip file just called “paeon” rather than “themeforest-6010663-paeon-medical-wordpress-theme”. It seems to have installed succesfully.

Thank you for that.

NiceThemes_

Oh, great news then :)

Thanks for keeping me posted about it.

Have a nice day, Juan.

Default-user

Hi Juan. Is there any way that I can disable the mobile version so that it only shows the standard desktop version on smartphones etc?

NiceThemes_

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for writing. Well, you’ll need to delete all of the responsive styles. If you go and check the style.css file, you’ll find them at the bottom (There’s an index at the beginning, and then at the end you’ll find them).

Best, Juan.

adamsonn Purchased

Juan, Can you please send me the XML data for the Demo? I’ve e-mailed you the purchase id.

Thanks.

NiceThemes_

Sure thing :) Mail sent.

Have a nice day, Juan.

I can’t open the menu with mobile devices for some reason. Testing the preview with iphone 4 and ipad mini (retina). What could the problem be?

NiceThemes_

Hi there,

Thanks for writing. Would you please send me your site URL to support@nicethemes.com so I can have a look?

Thanks, Juan.

Default-user

No I don’t have a site with this theme, I tested your live preview. Sorry I might have been unclear.

NiceThemes_

Hello,

Ok. We’ve been doing tests over an iPad (they all have the same resolutions) and an iPhone 4. The theme seems to work fine. Here are the tests:

https://cloudup.com/cohPiPWGtGU https://cloudup.com/chZk7w16wFB

Please be sure to tick on the right place to expand the menu.

Best, Juan.

wonjun Purchased

can you send me pre-installed .xml data please?

clue04@naver.com

:D

NiceThemes_

Thanks for your purchase :)

Sure, check your email.

Best, Juan.

by
by
by
by
by
by