124 comments found

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
tali62 Purchased

Hey mate how do m i supposed to enter target=”_blank” for social links

NiceThemes_com

Hello Tali62,

That can’t be done through the options. You’ll need to edit the function nice_social_icons() on the file /includes/functions.php

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • United States

I just purchased this theme and sent an email to request the xml data. Thank you again.

NiceThemes_com

Thanks for your purchase! we’ve replied your email.

Cheers, Juan.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
tali62 Purchased

Hey juan why featured image is not showing in the inside pages

NiceThemes_com

Hello Tali62,

Would you please open a support ticket on http://nicethemes.com explaining your problem?

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi,

I’m just doing some IE7 testing and have noticed the site works quite well in IE7 however the homepage slider disappears (which is fine) but also the header is not visible in IE7 is there a way to make it re-appear please?

Rich

NiceThemes_com

Hi Rick,

Thanks for writing. Unfortunately we don’t support IE7. You can find the supported browsers in the item description page.

These days it’ll be very difficult to find a theme which supports IE7.

Cheers, Juan.

  • Argentina
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
kiwii Purchased

Juan, can you please send me the XML of Paeon?

Thanks

NiceThemes_com

Hello there,

Thanks for your purchase. I’ve replied your message with the XML demo data.

Have a nice day, Juan.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
tali62 Purchased

Hey jaun i want the filter things on staff template too, what m supoosed to do?

NiceThemes_com

Hello Tali 62, would you please explain me a bit more about what filter you are talking about and where is that you want it?

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

Hello! - I changed the General Font to Arvo, certain Internal Pages like (Services) still render the Raleway Font. I need it to be fix on Arvo .

- The Google Map is not working on the Contact Page after I embeded the code

- The Business Hours is acting funny, when I choose 9 to 5 it shows 2 sets of hours! 9-5 and 6-12

the link to my website is http://162.243.42.35/

Thanks

NiceThemes_com

Hello there,

Thanks for your purchase.

Would you please send me your FTP and WordPress access details so I can take a look to the Google maps and font issue?

With regards to the business hours:

The idea of the business hours is that you need to use cmd+click to pick a block of hours in which your business is open. You have to pick all the times between the times you want your business to be opened. This way it works for businesses that have a closing gap in the middle of the day.

So, let’s put an example, if you want to set your Monday hours like this: 15:00 – 17:00, then you have to select: 15:00, 15:30, 16:00, 16:30, 17:00. You get to select all at the same time by cmd + clicking.

Best, Juan.

NiceThemes_com

Please send the details to support@nicethemes.com

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Do you include the original PSD files with this site?

NiceThemes_com

Hi there,

Thanks for writing. Yes, the PSD is included.

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

can you please send me the XML of Paeon? Just purchased the theme. Also, what is the optimal size of the images for the home page of the site?

NiceThemes_com

Hi,

Thanks for your purchase. Would you please send us an email to support@nicethemes.com so we can send you the xml demo data?

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I recently purchased the template, 1.How do i get all the images i saw in the preview page 2. How do i make it look exactly the way it looks on the preview page

NiceThemes_com

Hello Pravin,

Please send us an email to support@nicethemes.com with your purchase ID and I’ll send you the XML demo data.

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hello – we are trying to customize the theme, would like to display all 8 services on the home page, the default is four. What can we do to get all 8 of our services displaying on the home page.

http://goo.gl/FBSkTB
NiceThemes_com

Hello there,

Thanks for your purchase. In order to display 8 items you’ll need to change the service query in the file template-home.php

Where it says(line #228): ‘posts_per_page’ => 4,

use ‘posts_per_page’ => 8,

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hello – how can we get the “Appointments (Nice Themes)” widget displaying on the service pages?

This page is fine http://www.wsilocalsearch.com/projects/firstcoastcd/terms-of-use/ This page we can not get widget to display http://www.wsilocalsearch.com/projects/firstcoastcd/service/carpet-cleaning/
NiceThemes_com

Hi There,

Thanks for your purchase. Unfortunately the service template doesn’t have a widgetized space, so the Appointments Widget can’t be used over there.

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Ok, so then we need to set up separate pages for service descriptions in order to be able to have the side bar widgets work. Is there a way to change the automatic links / images on the home page link to the NEW service pages we have to create?

NiceThemes_com

Actually, the best way to achieve that would be creating a custom template for the single service template (single-service.php). You’ll need to replicate the page template in terms of having a sidebar with a widgetized space.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

We would like to display the reviews widget within the main content of a page – similar to this site:

http://www.dalworth.com/survey_view.asp?city=Lancaster

Is it possible to set up categories, that are relevant to the names of towns, and then display the category of reviews within the primary content of the page - instead of in the side bar only?

NiceThemes_com

Hi There,

Thanks for writing. By the reviews widget you mean feedback?

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Yes, sorry for the confusion. The feedback is currently auitomatically embeded on its own specific page, we would like to be able to embed them on individual pages throughout the site based on geography.

NiceThemes_com

Unfortunately that’s not possible with the theme as it is right now. The feedback items are not related to any geographic point, and there’s no way to embed them on individual pages unless you do the queries manually.

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Can you please provide an example of the Google Maps embed code we need to insert into the Contact information template?

We are getting an error, can not get it to display. Thank you!

http://www.wsilocalsearch.com/projects/firstcoastcd/contact-us/
NiceThemes_com

Hi There, thanks for writing.

Do you have a pin of the location you want to include in your map? Or is just an address?

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

any way I can get the xml as well for the demo content?

NiceThemes_com

Hi There,

Thanks for your purchase. Yes, please send an email to support@nicthemes.com with your purchase ID.

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi there

I’ve tried to install the theme on wordpress using the zip file as per your instructions. However, I’m getting the following error message:

“The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.”

I’ve installed a great many wordpress themes before in the past and never had this problem occur. Any ideas what could be causing it?

Thanks,

Lucy

NiceThemes_com

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for the purchase, I hope you have an incredible 2014.

Please check that you’re trying to install the whole package (containing the help files and the PSD) instead of the WordPress theme.

When you go to the download section, be sure to get the “Installable WordPress file”. If you upload that to WordPress, then you won’t be having any trouble.

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi

Thanks for your quick response to my question.

I think I’m trying to install the whole package. I’ve just tried to use the zip file as a whole that first downloads when I click the download button. I didn’t see any other options to download.

So I’ve unzipped the first folder and now I’ve installed the zip file just called “paeon” rather than “themeforest-6010663-paeon-medical-wordpress-theme”. It seems to have installed succesfully.

Thank you for that.

NiceThemes_com

Hi Lucy,

Yes, when you go to the Downloads section you should see something like https://cloudup.com/cHM0FBfrbOd

That’s where you download the Installable WordPress files only.

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Hi Again

I really love your theme. It’s beautifully laid out.

However, I’m wondering how difficult it will be to change things around on the home page. I didn’t realise that the theme was as rigidly laid out as it is. It really will be a true landing page and we will need it to covert as well as possible. Can I customise the order of things if I need to. For example, the image here shows what we actually had in mind for the theme: http://postimg.org/image/ba5kxn90p/. How would I go about changing the order of things?

If I cannot do that, could I easily add in a small form or button somewhere within the top bit of text?

Secondly, how do I add the top bit of text and the phone number bit into the site? I can’t quite figure out where I go to write that bit of content.

Finally, how do I change the colour of the slider text? I’ve purchased a nice image to go on the site but the writing colour is the same as the background.

You can view how it’s looking so far at www.lifeinsuranceformum.co.uk.

Thanks for your time,

Lucy James

NiceThemes_com

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for writing back and thanks for your kind words.

With regards to changing things around on the home page, actually, the only way to change the order of things at the moment is working a bit with the template-home.php file.

Regarding the phone number, you need to go to the theme options panel, in the home options click on the “enable social links”. Then, go to the Business Setup are and fill in the phone number.

With regards to the slider text you can add that through CSS, the classes are:

.flex-caption h2 and .flex-caption p

You can see how to add CSS here:http://nicethemes.com/support/theme-docs/paeon/#custom-css

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Hi

One more thing. How do I add the form at the bottom next to the testimonials? I cannot find anywhere the theme options for implmenting the form. Am I missing something obvious.

Have a look here: www.lifeinsuranceformum.co.uk. It looks great so far I think!

Default-user

Also, is it possible to add buttons to the text into the welcome message extended area and other places as well? Also, can I edit the button colour? Is that custom CSS too? Thanks,

Lucy

NiceThemes_com

Hi Lucy,

To add the Appointments widget for the home page, you need to go to “Appearance > Widgets”, drag and drop the appointments widget into the “Home Sidebar” section.

To add some button to the text of the welcome message you’ll need to edit the HTML directly.

The color of the button is taken from the “Secondary Color”, in the Theme Options panel > Design & Styles.

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Hi it’s me again! lol

This is probably a stupid question but, I can’t figure out how to edit the footer. The info in the footer at the moment as well as the link back to your wordpress theme page I can’t seem to see anywhere in the widgets.

How do I make my own footer. Do I have to keep the link back to your theme page? I know it’s probably a stupid question! Sorry to keep asking you questions.

NiceThemes_com

Hello Lucy,

Thanks for writing. That can be changed by editing the file footer.php

We do not require you to maintain the link to our site, although it’s always nice to have some incoming links :)

Best, Juan.

Default-user

Hi Again Juan

I’m trying to upload images to the first slider. I’ve made sure that they fit nicely and they’re under 8mb (around 4mb) but it just won’t upload. It keeps giving me an error message. Any idea what is going wrong here?

NiceThemes_com

Hello Lucy,

That may have to do with your server configuration. Every server has a limit of the file upload size. I’d recommend you to contact your hosting provider and ask them what’s the limit.

Also, WordPress has its own limit as well. You can learn how to change it here: http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-increase-the-maximum-file-upload-size-in-wordpress/

Best, Juan.

Default-user

OK, thanks Juan. It gave an error message but I just set what looked like a non-image as the featured image and it ended up working. Thanks again for your response!

NiceThemes_com

Oh, great news then :)

Thanks for keeping me posted about it.

Have a nice day, Juan.

Default-user

Hi Juan. Is there any way that I can disable the mobile version so that it only shows the standard desktop version on smartphones etc?

NiceThemes_com

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for writing. Well, you’ll need to delete all of the responsive styles. If you go and check the style.css file, you’ll find them at the bottom (There’s an index at the beginning, and then at the end you’ll find them).

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Juan, Can you please send me the XML data for the Demo? I’ve e-mailed you the purchase id.

Thanks.

NiceThemes_com

Sure thing :) Mail sent.

Have a nice day, Juan.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Finland
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I can’t open the menu with mobile devices for some reason. Testing the preview with iphone 4 and ipad mini (retina). What could the problem be?

NiceThemes_com

Hi there,

Thanks for writing. Would you please send me your site URL to support@nicethemes.com so I can have a look?

Thanks, Juan.

Default-user

No I don’t have a site with this theme, I tested your live preview. Sorry I might have been unclear.

NiceThemes_com

Hello,

Ok. We’ve been doing tests over an iPad (they all have the same resolutions) and an iPhone 4. The theme seems to work fine. Here are the tests:

https://cloudup.com/cohPiPWGtGU https://cloudup.com/chZk7w16wFB

Please be sure to tick on the right place to expand the menu.

Best, Juan.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
wonjun Purchased

can you send me pre-installed .xml data please?

clue04@naver.com

:D

NiceThemes_com

Thanks for your purchase :)

Sure, check your email.

Best, Juan.

by
by
by
by
by
by