650 comments found

  • Belgium
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 500 and 999 items

Hi,

would you like to share date sample file please ?

Thanks

  • Belgium
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 500 and 999 items

Hi,

In the blog theme option, I choose the category “news” but posters items in all categories, is this a bug?

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hello,

I have an issue with thumbnail display here :

http://www.florietourenne.com/portfolio/divers

thx

doitmax

Hi,

there seems to be a problem with your web hosting service. Do you have enough free webspace available? Is the php memory limit high enough? If you don’t know how to check the PHP memory limit please contact your hosting service support for further help.

This is the message i get, when i check an image on your page:

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 51642368) (tried to allocate 11708 bytes) in /homepages/32/d362321716/htdocs/wp-content/themes/PicTree/timthumb.php on line 1034 

This means there is a problem with your server.

Further support is given through our Support Forum. Please verify your purchase and create a support request there, and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

doitmax

  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Turkey

Problem After Update Wordpress 3.5

After update wordpress 3.5 This is the Options Panel Menus are not working. Only General Settings Section is active.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Netherlands
rborsato Purchased

Is this theme compatible with WP 3.5?

We would like to update, but are not shore….

Please let me know…

doitmax

Hi,

actually we are working on an update to make this theme WP 3.5 ready. It’s ready soon.

doitmax

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Thailand
Jakapan Purchased
Hi I hope my images do not show. http://www.tnpk.net
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
gd_ttd Purchased

Hi is this theme compatible with WP 3.5 yet?

doitmax

Hi not yet, update is in the pipe and ready soon.

Thanks for your patience.

doitmax

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
tlp123 Purchased

ATTACK PAGE Google keeps seeing my site as an attack page.. after speaking with my hosts (tsohost) who have looked at my site they seem to think it is the theme that is letting third party access.. Do you have an update and solution to this? There aren’t any plugins on my site so it isn’t that thats causing the issues. Plus like everyone else my options pannel menus isn’t working. Do you have a date for this to be fixed?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
tlp123 Purchased

ATTACK PAGE Cont

Sorry I sent before finished.. my site is www.28mm.co.uk incase you need the address to help solve the attack page problem. (The only way I can get rid of it is to reinstall the theme.. I have to keep doing this once a week, and i download it again from here, making sure it is the latest version.

doitmax

Hi,

could you please check what version of timthumb.php you are using? You can find this file in the theme directory. To check what version you have, open the file with any text editor and have a look at the top of the file.

doitmax

Default-user
tlp123 Purchased

Hi I guess it is version 2? I have copied the first few lines for you to double check. Please get back to me asap as my site has now gone back to being recognised as an ATTACK page again.

<?php /* * TimThumb by Ben Gillbanks and Mark Maunder * Based on work done by Tim McDaniels and Darren Hoyt * http://code.google.com/p/timthumb/ * * GNU General Public License, version 2 * http://www.gnu.org/licenses/old-licenses/gpl-2.0.html * * Examples and documentation available on the project homepage * http://www.binarymoon.co.uk/projects/timthumb/ * * $Rev$ */

/ * —TimThumb CONFIGURATION -- * To edit the configs it is best to create a file called timthumb-config.php * and define variables you want to customize in there. It will automatically be * loaded by timthumb. This will save you having to re-edit these variables * everytime you download a new version */ define (‘VERSION’, ‘2.8.10’); // Version of this script //Load a config file if it exists. Otherwise, use the values below

Default-user
tlp123 Purchased

ARE YOU JOKING??? You reply to the post below but not mine…. Sorry we all are PAYING customers. My website is classed as an ATTACK page by google as a result of YOUR theme and you have asked me for info I have provided and now NO responce? What is the problem and how can I fix this mess that your template has created??

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I purchased the your theme today, the file is corrupt and your forum doesn’t work!! can’t create the account as it keeps refusing my code. I want a refund because it is ridiculous!

doitmax

Hi,

1) what file is corrupt, never heard about such a problem?

2) the forum is working, did you use your ThemeForest account name to create a new forum account?

doitmax

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
tlp123 Purchased

tlp123 Purchased 1 minute ago Flag Edit

ARE YOU JOKING??? You reply to the post below but not mine…. Sorry we all are PAYING customers. My website is classed as an ATTACK page by google as a result of YOUR theme and you have asked me for info I have provided and now NO responce? What is the problem and how can I fix this mess that your template has created??

doitmax

Hi,

you are the FIRST person with this problem so this doesn’t have to be a theme problem at all. This does not mean that we don’t want to help with your problem, but it can also be a server issue or anything else.

Did you contact your hosting server to check the error log? I cannot check this error log or any security logs so it’s just pure speculation what might be the problem.

Do you have any plugins installed on this WordPress installation that might be unsecure?

Also, could you please head over to our support board? In general support is only offered through our support board as mentioned in our profile page. It is much more comfortable because the topics are threaded and searchable for you and us. This is making things much easier.

http://support.doitmax.de

doitmax

Default-user
tlp123 Purchased

There are no plugins installed and I contacted my host. They told me that it was the theme that was causing this, it is to do with your timthumb WHICH YOU ASKED ABOUT ALREADY, hence why I included on my last post. It is also obvious that it is YOUR THEME as when I unistall PICTREE it resets and google doesn’t recognise it as an ATTACK page. As it is your THEME causing this, advise how it can be fixed as I am sure nobody else on here wants there pictree site to be recognised as an Attack site by google.

doitmax

Of course no one wants his page to be recognized as an attack page. Please remove the theme completely from your webserver, including all files. Then download the theme again from themeforest and install the theme again. Replace the timthumb.php file with the file from http://timthumb.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/timthumb.php

I think it was due to an outdated timthumb.php which is known as vulnerabel version you were using.

doitmax

  • Elite Author
  • Germany
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users

Hi to all,

we are working on an update to make this theme WP 3.5 ready. The new update will be ready soon. I think we will send in this theme to review here on ThemeForest tomorrow.

Thank you for your patience!

Cheers, doitmax

  • Belgium
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 500 and 999 items

Hello,

since today, the scroller_thumbnails does not work, what happens?

doitmax

Hi,

please head over to our support board and post a new support request over there with a link to your page so we can check it.

http://support.doitmax.de

Cheers, doitmax

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

HELPPPPPPPPP :(

Since today, the scroller_thumbnails does not work, what happens? The menu up in the page does NOT shows up!

I did NOT do anything new, no WP updates but the site is NOT working anymore… please help me! Giacomo Ciangottini www.giacomociangottini.it

doitmax

Hi,

new update is in the pipe and waiting for approval on themeforest. The update will fix your problem, as you can see in the live preview http://themes.doitmax.de/wordpress/pictree

The problem is due to latest jQuery version changes.

doitmax

  • Belgium
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

tlp123 RE ATTACK

Hi guys,

I run several wordpress sites for customers and the site using your template is the only one to have been under attack by hoaxers and the only one to be classified as “dangerous” by Norton!

tip123 is not the first or the last to have this problem so PAY ATTENTION TO THIS THREAT AND GET IT FIXED!

doitmax

Hey, sorry, but the theme is secure if you update the 3rd party scripts and the theme itself to run the latest versions.

What theme version are you running? And Caps does not solve this problem, just btw.

Just to be clear, i think it is due to an outdated timthumb.php version in your theme. The latest theme version is using the latest timthumb.php script which is absolutely secure.

You could also head over to our support board to create a topic.

http://support.doitmax.de

doitmax

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

My portfolio page is no longer working. Can you please advise..?

Default-user

I tried to register. However, I get an invalid license code message. I am copying and pasting directly from my license certificate download from themeforest and YES i paid for it. My issue is I have 1.8 and it is messed up and I just downloaded 1.9. however, when I try to upload the theme I get a

Destination folder already exists. /home6/123456/public_html/wp-content/themes/pictree/

Theme install failed.

message. Can you please advise how to correct? Thank you

doitmax

Hi,

1) please use your ThemeForest username to register at our support board as explained on the registration form.

2) rename the theme folder for the current /pictree theme on your server or delete the old PicTree theme from within your WP Admin

doitmax

Default-user

Thank you for the quick reply.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Please help…The links on our homepage are not working and the scroll bar at the bottom of the homepage is not even showing up. I can’t even get into “pictree settings” to edit the homepage… Here is the website below…

http://www.designstylesinc.com/
doitmax

Hi,

please update to the latest version 1.9. This will fix your problem.

doitmax

Default-user

Thank you – I have one more question…why is there code telling the robots not to follow? <meta name=”robots” content=”noindex,nofollow”>

Should I change that to “follow” don’t I want robots to follow??

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I have tried to reach you many times to your professional email or via Facebook with no answers so I thought I would give it a go here.

My website is running very slow due to caching issues. I had tried W3 cashe plugin to improve performance but my scroller stopped showing as soon as the plugin is activated. Is W3 cache compatible with Pictree?? If yes could you please advise what settings to use? If not do you know another caching plugin which is compatible?

my website – www.damienmilanphotography.com

Thank you

doitmax

Hi,

i don’t think it’s a theme in general. The timbthumb script tries to create the thumbnails and it takes too long to create the resized images. What hosting service are you using? Maybe there is a problem when using timthumb on this server.

doitmax

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

hello- my site used to work fine but for some reason now the dropdown menus are not working. I have a drop down on both the ‘paintings’ and ‘about’ tabs and neither work. I deleted all plugins thinking this could be an issue but that didnt solve it. Please let me know a solution to this as soon as possible. The site url is: http://johngordongauld.com thank you!!

doitmax

Hi,

could you please update to the latest version 1.9? This will fix the problems you have.

doitmax

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello, I update the new version of wordpress 3.5.1 and now I have this error in the back office : Fatal error: Call to undefined method dbrc_wpdb::get_charset_collate() in /homez.541/thierryfe/www/wp-admin/includes/schema.php on line 20

What’s wrong? Thank’s

by
by
by
by
by
by