444 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, I just wanted to ask if Proffet will work with the BackupBuddy plug in or if not if you could recommend another back up plugin. Thanks

Chris

themesforge

Hi Chris,

Thanks for getting in touch!

I use BackupBuddy on all my WP sites – it works fine with it :)

Best,

Ed

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • New Zealand

Hi,

I am in the market for a dozen themes. I have a few pre-sales questions please.
  1. Does this theme have a child theme?
  2. Does it have a place for additional CSS in the control panel itself?
  3. Is it possible to re-create the theme EXACTLY in my domain including all the sliders? Will you help me re-create it if there are issues? I am particulrly looking for the EXACT dimentsions of all the images.
  4. What is the average response time for help issues raised? Thanks for your help.
Mohan
themesforge

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch!

i.) It doesn’t come with a child theme but it is 100% child theme compatible and it is the way I recommend customizations are done. I can provide you with one if you wish but it takes about 1 minute to create one :)

ii.) Not within the control panel but it does come with a custom.css file :)

iii.) Yes :) I provide a full xml demo which you can use to recreate the demo site 100%

iv.) I guarantee responses within 24 hours but usually much quicker!

Hope this helps,

Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Ed!

Updated and now the buttons work fine! Only in the normal text pages the buttons are styled different from the showcases buttons!

This one: http://pixelparty.nl/showcase/houten-kistje-knutselen-kinderfeestje/ And this one: http://pixelparty.nl/download-pixelhobby-designer-lite/

Really like the last one :) tried to add “thecontent” class but it’s the same.. do you know why it’s different?

Thanks!

themesforge

Hi chantal,

I’ll take a look at that for you later on today and get back to you. Stay tuned :)

Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
DJWINNER Purchased

Quick question, I would like to have the product columns be 3 instead of 4 and have wider thumbs. I tried changing the function for the product loop in woocommerce-layout.php to return 3 instead of 4 but that didn’t seem to work. Also tried overwriting it in the functions.php Is there an easy way for me to do this? Thanks!

themesforge

Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch!

Yes, this is controlled via the Theme Admin Options area.

Hope this helps,

Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
DJWINNER Purchased

OMG duh, you added this functionality via Ajax! Nice. That was too easy!! Thanks for a great theme!!

themesforge

glad you got it sorted :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

i

themesforge

Hi chelseavose – i don’t think your message came through?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
oacesvox Purchased

I have come across an interesting dilemma. I have populated my shop with about 14 pages of products. When selecting “shop” on the menu, I can cycle through all of the pages to see my products. However, when I select a specific category, I can view page one of a multi-page selection, but on the remaining pages, I get the “oops. page not found” warning. In my url string, I have the site name/shop/product/page2/ (the /pagex/ seems to be the problem.) Thanks in advance for your help.

themesforge

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch!

This sounds like a permalink problem.

Did you try just saving your permalinks?

Failing this, you might need to reach out to the WooCommerce community forums as it’s most likely not a theme issue per se but a WordPress/WooCommerce config issue.

Best,

Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello

I bought the theme, as seems easy to use but I have the following 2 problems

1. icons have gone

I haven’t removed them or anything silly but the icons for home pga e(the house) the phone etc have all disappeared. How to I get them back and why did they go?

2. The bottom footer ( the black bar) is displaying pages in a horizontal list that make the site look awful, how do I control this or remove it?
themesforge

Hi there,

thanks for getting in touch!

Re: 1.) Can you send me a link so I can see the issue? (ed@themesforge.co). As long as the icon font files exist this shouldn’t happen.

Re: 2.) You just need to add a menu to the Footer Menu position in Appearance->Menus.

hope this helps,

Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
bow1uk Purchased

Hi. How do I remove the comments / leave a reply section from ALL pages. I have gone into settings > discussions and turned off ‘allow people to post new comments’ but this hasn’t removed it.

themesforge

Hi there,

thanks for getting in touch!

You can do this when editing the page, just click on the pull down menu called “Screen options” and tick discussion.

then in the discussion metabox under the content area, untick comments.

Hope this helps,

Ed

Default-user
bow1uk Purchased

Hi Ed, thanks for this. But I cant see a “screen options” section when I edit a page?

themesforge

Hi bow1uk,

It’s quite hidden in WordPress – up the top right of the screen

see here for more info http://codex.wordpress.org/Dashboard_Screen

Ed

Default-user
bow1uk Purchased

Ah found it! although ‘comments’ is unticked?? the only options ticked are page attributes and featured image?

themesforge

Yes it’s very confusing alright!

You need to tick DISCUSSION, this then reveals a Discussion metabox underneath the content area. In that metabox you will then see an option “Allow comments” – untick that.

Ed

Default-user
bow1uk Purchased

Thanks for bearing with me Ed. If not got it! many thanks

themesforge

not at all :) glad you got sorted :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
DJWINNER Purchased

One slight issue here. We migrated over our entire catalogue and products from Volusion and now thumbs are different sizes on category product pages. How can I have it so the height and width of the thumbs is the same no matter the size and dimensions of the image uploaded?

Thanks!

themesforge

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch!

Thumbnails is usually one of the things that causes most of the issues for those getting used to WordPress and WooCommerce :)

My advice is simple

1.) Make sure your source images are at least 500500px – then WordPress will resize your thumbnails consistently.

2.) To do a batch resize once your raw images are at least 500500px, use this plugin

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/regenerate-thumbnails/

Hope this helps,

ed

Default-user
DJWINNER Purchased

That was the fix thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
lee_p Purchased

Hi Ed,

Just thought i’d say a big thanks for a truly brilliant theme and all your support over the last couple of months. I’m now finally online :)

www.niftyprint.co.uk

I’m sure it won’t be the last of my support requests but to get it to the stage it’s at now the support has been first-class. I’ve worked with quite a few WP themes and theme authors over the years and you/Proffet really stand out.

Thanks again,

Lee

themesforge

Hi Lee – congrats on going live – your customizations are looking fantastic – really nice work!

and thanks so much for the kind comments – makes my day :)

Ed

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hey I just wanted to know if you could send out a updated user guide, ever link in the user guide is broken. I have no way of accessing the info on the document example: http://wcdocs.woothemes.com/category/user-

example:: http://docs.woothemes.com/document/admin-user-guide/

Thank you

themesforge

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch! Yes this is on my todo list :) The WooThemes guys recently updated their site and didn’t setup redirects for their old urls.

The main WooCommerce docs are now here

http://docs.woothemes.com/documentation/plugins/woocommerce/

Best,

Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I have never been this frustrated in my life before. I just cannot figure out where to find a proper working “Proffet – Responsive WooCommerce Theme” in the two zip files. Even the Proffet Theme Documentation v1.0 is unable to accurately guide the installation process. A simple product packaging is needed here. A seller cannot just zip files together and expect buyers to figure out how they fit. What happened to User friendly products? My $60 is probably now gone and lost forever!

themesforge

Hi there buysabrands,

Thanks for getting in touch – I just also responded to your separate email :) Sorry to hear you’re having problems getting up and running. I assure you I can help you solve any issues you have to get you up and running asap.

First, unzip the main zip file that you downloaded when you purchased the theme.

This will extract 4 directories one of which is called “INSTALLME” Within this directory is the main zip file containing the theme. This is what you need to upload in WordPress.

This packaging is pretty standard for WordPress themes on themeforest and is documented within the pdf file in the DOCS folder.

As I said in my email, I’m happy to provide you with whatever help is necessary to get the theme installed on your server.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi there, I purchased your theme last month and its awsome. We are almost about to launch our new website, but there are last few (but quite critical) issues here… can you please help us? 1. The theme sometimes clashes with buddy-press. In particular the “register” page provided by bp. We want customers to register before they acutually shop, and don’t want to go through the default Wordpress page (it shows the dashboard and not really handsome) Can you advise us on where to change in the theme to make the registration page work? 2. The beauty of our site is that it is multilingual. HOWEVER, the slides on the top page is only showing the main language, and doesn’t link to other languages!! This is a critical problem. Can you please advice on where to touch on the theme css to clear this up? Also, I couldn’t click the slides on my Iphone. Is this because mine is ancient 3g? 3. This one is not so urgent, but we wanted to make articles show in mason style. We were able to go halfway, but it still isn’t quite right. It will be nice if you can advice on this too. The renewal deadline is May 6th, and it will be great if you can help!!! I feel uncomfortable posting our test-site URL here, it will be nice if you can let me know a closed contact address. Thank you and looking forward to hearing back. Reina

themesforge

Hi Reina,

thanks for getting in touch! If you send me your email address to ed@themesforge.com along with a demo url and WP login details I can advise you on each item you refer to above :)

Best,

Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi

I’m having some difficulty.

After uploading a logo everything goes blank. Only the logo displays. I have reinstalled Wordpress and the theme.

After reading other comments I looked for a docs folder and can’t find it – only Mac and proffet folders.

Cheers http://thevapourkitchen.com/
themesforge

i’ll respond to your other message :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
oacesvox Purchased

I just want to say thanks again for all of your help, my site is live and the theme is great! One final question, is there a way to delete the default sorting drop down menu that appears on the product pages? I have noticed that nothing gets sorted and I thin it would be easier to just use the shop widgets that appear on the left side of the product page.

greg

themesforge

Hi greg,

Great to hear you are live!

If the sorts aren’t working is most likely because you have a plugin conflict or because your server doesn’t meeting the min requirements for WooCommerce to work properly.

You can remove the sorting dropdown with a small bit of custom css:

..woocommerce_ordering { display: none; }

Hope this helps,

Ed

Default-user
oacesvox Purchased

Ed, thanks for this code. I don’t think I understand the whole custom css thing because nothing seems to work when I add code to ths custom css file. Should I add more than ..woocommerce_ordering { display: none; }?

themesforge

hmmm – try this instead

.woocommerce_ordering { display: none !important; }
Default-user
oacesvox Purchased

Hello Ed, unfortunately that did not work either.

Default-user
oacesvox Purchased

Alas, I was able to take care of it. It is .woocommerce-ordering

themesforge

ah yes my apologies! the selectors recently changed in WooCommerce from underscores to dashes :) Glad you figured it out!

Ed

Default-user

Hello Ed, after solving the sorting issue with my products, it appears the problem has occurred again since the release of woocommerce 2.1. I do have the woo-commerce custom css string in place but it no longer is getting the job done. Is there another remedy that I can try? Again, I need all of my products to appear in alphabetical order on the respective shop pages.

themesforge

Hi there,

It sounds like you updated to WooCommerce 2.1 without updating the theme (which has been updated to provide support for WC 2.1).

My recommended approach is:

1.) Backup your site! 2.) Make note of any custom changes you made to the theme. 3.) Re-download the theme from themeforest. 4.) Update WooCommerce and the theme on a local backup copy of your site first. 5.) Re-apply your custom changes (if any) 6.) Test and confirm everything is working as you expected. 7.) Repeat the steps above on your live site

Hope that helps,

Ed

Default-user

Hey Ed,

I updated the them along with the WC update.

themesforge

Hi there,

Great – did it solve your problem?

Ed

Default-user

No, I meant I had already done all of the updates before posting my latest question. Sorry for the confusion.

themesforge

hmm – no problem – so can you email me an example of the exact issue and I’ll take a look asap – ed@themesforge.com

Thanks, Ed

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi

I have sorted my problem thanks. I downloaded the theme again and got the documentation.

Just in case anyone else gets this issue and reads this:

You have to install the Woo Commerce plugin first!

Cheers :)

themesforge

Hey there,

glad you got it sorted :)

Yes, you do need WooCommerce installed once you update the Theme Options (which enables the cart in your header).

Best,

Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
DJWINNER Purchased

Where in the CSS can I increase the height of the main slider? Having problems figuring that out. Thanks.

themesforge

Hi djwinner – the height is defined by the height of the images in the slider – which is set in functions.php

add_image_size('slide-hp-flex-default', 609, 359, true); // HP Slide Large Image

Because this is a responsive theme you need to be careful changing the height values as the proportions change on tablet/mobile devices.

Hope this helps,

Ed

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
lee_p Purchased

Hi Ed,

I am trying to embed a Mailchimp sign-up form on a page (I have copied the code direct from Mailchimp)

It is not displaying the submit button – could this be due to styling for the MC widget affecting it? I can’t work it out :/

Thanks,

Lee

themesforge

Hi Lee,

Hope all is well!

Try this plugin http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/mailchimp/

The theme comes with styles for this plugin – just add it to one of your footer widgets.

Hope this helps,

Ed

Default-user
lee_p Purchased

Hi Ed,

Sorry, i probably didn’t explain myself properly.

What i’m trying to achieve is placing a sign-up form on a page (not in a widgetised area) using the standard Mailchimp embed code. ie, not using a widget…..

Hope that makes more sense?

Lee

themesforge

ah sorry Lee – my mistake – I understand what you mean now – can u email me (ed@themesforge.com) a link to an example of it and I’ll take a look.

thanks,

Ed

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
BimCreate Purchased

does this theme support custom sidebars? I need to put a sidebar on the contact page and just noticed there’s no options for including additional sidebars.

themesforge

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch!

Yes! The theme works well with WooSidebars which is a free plugin which provides custom sidebars.

http://www.woothemes.com/woosidebars/

Hope this helps,

Ed

BimCreate
BimCreate Purchased

works so far for every other page but the News page. Any suggestions?

themesforge

hmmm – not sure why it wouldn’t work on the news page – perhaps because the primary widget area is being loaded there – I’ll experiment a little bit later today and get back to you.

Best,

Ed

themesforge

Hey there,

finally figured this out for you – it’s not a theme issue – more of a config issue for the widget area – see here:

http://wordpress.org/support/topic/woosidebars-not-working-on-indexphp

I tested Matt’s instructions and it works fine :)

Ed

by
by
by
by
by
by