154 comments found

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Canada
rchtheme Purchased

Hi

I am going to change date to jdate function on this theme. I need to change date to Hijri date as I coded it.

Would you help me and tell where could I find the original functions ? for $post->date|date:$site->dateFormat and …

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
Hello, Is there any way I can pay someone to install this template for me in its shown form in the demo? Please let meknow, jamesrobertmiller21@gmail.com
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello,

just tried to get the default content to work but, after I upload the defaultcontent-export.xml file, nothing change, is there something to activate someplace ?

Thanks in advance, the theme look beautifull !

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • United States

I hate leaving negative reviews. But your support system is terrible. You obviously DO help others when they ask, but getting to the point of being able to ask you is nearly impossible and incredibly time wasteful.

First of all half the links regarding templating for the wplatte system you use are broken on your site. So I can’t figure out how to easily add another page-template.php like I’ve done hundreds of times in the dozens of themes I’ve purchased from themeforest.

I see you want us to join the forum. So I go through 10 minutes of finding the codes inputting them, and trying to start a discussion. Aside from the captcha being on the sign up form when you also have a purchase code requirement which is simply not user friendly IT DOESN ”T EVEN ASSOCIATE MY THEME IN THE FORUM TO MY NAME .

But after getting through that, I can not post a discussion until I repost my confirmation code from the HOME PAGE . So after nicely typing out my question, I have to go and try to put my code back in! Again!

I try to do so, and I get your “Bonkers” 404 error page and therefore 1. Cannot post in the forum, 2. can not get help on this issue, and 3. waste another bazzilion hours trying to solve something that in 30 seconds your instructions would help.

I would not have to create another page, but the few choices you give are not enough. What am I supposed to do at this point? Restart my website with another theme?

Rrrrr…. Frustrating beyond belief! -DK

ait
ait Author

Sorry to hear that. I can see that you’re already in “WP Prospector” support group. Are you able to post now? Could you please send me a private message with your code? We’ll investigate what is wrong. The same system works for others no problem.

We offer technical support on our support forum simply because our developers and designers don’t have access to themeforest discussions.

Thanks for understanding.

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, I want to buy this template but I have some doubts before doing so: - I notice that is a theme that is handled with great pictures for each of your posts and your portfolio, wanted to know if the size of these images must be found in the demo, ie each 596×597 image? i can PLS smaller images without affecting the aesthetics of the template? That is if I decide to use an image of another size the template would not be out of square? thank you very much

ait
ait Author

We highly recommend to use larger images, they’ll adapt automatically to the size theme needs. Smaller images will be resized as well to fit into space.

We can point you on our support from where to remove that functionality. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

The download pack for this theme that is up on this site only has the updates in the included zip folder once you unzip the whole package. Might be worth noting that so people don’t try to use the folder that isn’t zipped to update their theme. Also, I’ve updated the theme on my site and it looks like the stylesheets are broken or something. Please see www.designbyhumphreys.com for what I’m talking about. I ran into this issue before with your theme and I’m really hoping the issue can be resolved quickly.

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

Default-user

I posted in the support forum two days ago. But noticed a little too late that apparently there’s no support on the weekends… Hoping to hear back about this issue at some point today. Cheers.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

I really love the design of this theme. Would I be able to integrate cart and affiliate plugins with this theme without running into issues?

ait
ait Author

Not sure about plugins you need. The best would be to test it with our free theme and you’ll see if they’ll work or not. You can grab our free theme from our website www.ait-themes.com. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I have run into multiple issues with each update that WordPress has and each update this theme has (which isn’t automatic, and you have to come back here and manually download). I was told by the AIT developers that the problem was with the WordPress install and was given no further assistance. After much stress and headache trying to decipher all the error codes in my server logs, the senior developer in my office waded through the mess of this theme and found that the problems were in fact with the theme and he fixed them before the developers from AIT did anything. It’s unfortunate that such a pretty theme is so poorly supported.

ait
ait Author

Thanks for your message. I had a look at your questions on our support forum, did update my local copy to wp3.5 and theme 1.18 but haven’t experienced any issues.

Could you please post more details to our support form regarding what fix you did and how we could replicate the bug? We don’t see any error it does not mean we don’t want to fix it. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
estudyo Purchased
Wordpress V.3.5 WP Prospector Version V1.18 http://www.gorselatolye.com/image.jpg For faster issue resolution please provide: TinyMCE Not Working URL to your website: www.gorselatolye.com Browser version: chrome http://support.ait-themes.com/discussion/4579/tinymce-not-working#Item_1
ait
ait Author

Please post to our support forum, our developers don’t have access to themeforest discussions. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

I’d like to know if there is a built-in pagination portfolio and blog (with numbers)? I am interested in purchasing this theme. I would like to use for the tutorial and tĂ©lĂ©chargerment file, is there a suitable buniness this?

Best Regards,

ait
ait Author

There is paginator for blog, there is no pagination for portfolio. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Headl0ck Purchased

I just bought and installed this theme. WP says that the theme is broken and the stylesheet is missing.

The theme is installed in the proper directory and other themes work in its place. I also updated to WP 3.5 and the problem is still there.

Help!

ait
ait Author

Please unzip the file you downloaded from themeforest, theme is located in WP folder. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Headl0ck Purchased

Correction to the above post – I can get the theme to show up in WP as a theme, but when I try to activate it or look at a live demo, I get this message:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 491520 bytes) in /home/dodo6018/public_html/wp-content/themes/prospector/AIT/Admin/ait-theme-options-form.php on line 522

Install through Wordpress fails, so I manually put the ‘prospector’ folder in the themes folder. This caused the theme to appear in the ‘Themes’ section of WP, but it cannot be activated (see above).

Help again!

ait
ait Author

Hi,

PHP memory limit is too low, please increase to 64mb.

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

I’m having trouble with the footer widget. I have two images and I want it to look like the mockup below (2nd image) I’ve resized the images but it just makes my images smaller and adds more gray. I want the 2 images to fill the whole footer widget area.

This is what i’m seeing (not what I want. It’s adding gray around my images.) http://postimage.org/image/m3ezgvbc7/ This is what i want it to look like. http://postimage.org/image/ebmrqkmln/

Looked on the forum and didn’t see anything about the footerwidget. Please help. Thanks

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi! Congrats for the great work! I’m thinking of buying this theme but before I make my decision I need to know some info about it:

1. At the Home page, are the number of images you can put there unlimited? Because of the frame it doesn’t look like it can have more than 15.

2. On the home page, when clicking on one of the images, is it possible for it to open a specific gallery page instead of showing the slideshow as it is doing now?

3. Is it possible to make a picture gallery something as the image page – http://preview.ait-themes.com/prospector/wp1/grid-portfolio/lorem-13/ But instead of the scrollbar on the right having the images of Home screen , I would like it to show the rest of images belonging to a specific project (the project where the main picture belongs to).

Again, congratulations for the theme. Thanks!

ait
ait Author

Thanks for your message. You can set 3, 4 or 5 columns and unlimited rows. You can also limit number of total items shown in the grid to a specific number as it is currently set to 15.

If you click on square thumbnail it opens you a bigger thumbnail. If you click on the bigger one you’re brought to item detail. You can bypass this big thumbnail and click on the small square can bring you directly to the item detail, this can be configured in the admin.

Each item detail is in one or more categories, you can browse all items in the particular category on the right hand side.

Default-user

Thanks for the quick response.

I’ll try to describe better what I was asking for.

At the item detail, instead of showing other items in the same category is it possible to show a specific group of items that don’t show up on the Home page?

The idea was for it to work as a gallery for a project (where each project has more than one item in it, thus when opening an item ou could browse all the items in that project). Where each project would belong to a category instead of just each item belonging to a category.

This is something that would make more sense for a designer or artist to show their work in a website. Because it let’s you group items related to each other as projects (where each project has it’s own category) instead of being force to break projects apart to show each image individually.

Thanks

ait
ait Author

Sorry that is not possible with the current script that is in place. It can only work the way I described above. Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Netherlands

Just purchased Prospector as my second AIT theme and again I’m very happy. Works like a charm, very good design and useful documentation. Only suggestion: indicate the picture sizes in the documentation. Thanks again team and keep up the good work!

ait
ait Author

Thanks for the message :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
jgbr Purchased

Alittle concerned that on the support forum newer queries over this theme is answered before others. Still waiting on mine for example. On the whole very good producer tho!

ait
ait Author

Thanks for the notification. I’ve forwarded your message to our support staff. They’ll have a look asap.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Does this have AJAX loading on the portfolio pages?

ait
ait Author

Thanks for your message. All items are loaded without ajax.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
eyez Purchased

Hi

Can someone please have a look at this support discussion – http://support.ait-themes.com/discussion/6332/bad-url

i have found that with this prospector theme there is a bad error message when you type a bad or wrong url.. every other theme i have bought and used gets a 404 page as part of the theme etc i have found with this theme you get a “Fatal Error message” i have seen other peoples sites using this same theme give the same error message. Are you able to provide a solution or some advice on how to fix this ?

cheers

ait
ait Author

Thanks for your message. Our support staff is going through all support questions.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Netherlands

The last picture/project does not display correctly in “Mobile view” when you click on it! please fix it? :(

If my client sees this I will not been able to fix it myself… please help.

ait
ait Author

Thanks for spotting that, we’ll fix it and release an update. Thanks.

Default-user
Gantar Purchased

thanks for the fix.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Netherlands
Gantar Purchased

Setting the Homegrid to “4 or 3 x infinity” makes a complete mess in the mobile view mode. Is there going to be a fix for it? 5x isn’t really working for my images so I would like to use the 4x.

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please post more details to our support forum, if there’s a bug we’ll release an update.

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

by
by
by
by
by
by