165 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Revolution slider support?

Codestag

Hello, We haven’t checked the compatibility with Revolution Slider yet. But, it’s optimised well to work with any theme.

Let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks :)

Default-user

Are you able to check for me? Can you verify that it will work and works for you?

Codestag

Hi, we don’t provide support for any third-party plugins. However, we do our best to ensure our themes compatibility with popular plugins ( like All in one SEO, our framework SEO turns itself off), but we don’t offer support for those plugins.

In any case, if you see an issue with theme, you can always pop a question. Thanks :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Great theme!

Some questions:
  • Is it included in the template the possibility to add categories in the work section?
    • When I open a project in the live preview the top image is only one, is there a predefined slider for multiple-image projects?
      • Could I remove the top bar with arrows, or use it for navigate in the slider (if it exist) instead of navigate to another project?
      • Thanks

Codestag

Hello there, thanks for your interest in one of our items. Here are the answers to your queries:

1. Yes, you can add skills to work section. 2. Yes, you can define upto 5 images in Portfolio as well as videos. 3. You can remove the top bar manually but making it work for the slider will need more customisation.

Let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks :)

Default-user

thanks a lot.

What about portrait images in slider? Is it possible to have the images sliding similar to this: http://www.tyinarchitects.com/workshops/

Codestag

Unfortunately not without manual customisation.

Default-user

Thanks a lot for your support. I’m searching for a slider that is capable to do that, when found it, Proxy will be my choice.

Codestag

Cool :)

Let us know if you need any help!

Default-user

As said I would like to integrate something like this: http://dimsemenov.com/plugins/touchcarousel/#carousel-gallery instead of the default image-slider. Will I be able to simply replace the default slider code with this one? Or the slider code is too much integrated with the whole theme? (I’m a code newbie) thanks

Codestag

Hello,

There is no way you can simply replace the code. You will have to code it according to the slider structure and place the theme code accordingly. It’s not too much you just need to play attention to 3-5 lines.

Thanks.

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
list3ner Purchased

Hello,

Very nice theme, we are using it for our site… http://www.tripleclaim.com

Lately i have some reports that scrolling is really twitchy only on Chrome browser ?

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
list3ner Purchased

Correction, it was because of the size of portfolio images, it is ok now… it was mixup and 4k images got uploaded for members instead of small ones :) but let it be known that it worked normally on all browsers except on chrome :) thx, and keep up the god work.

Codestag

Hello,

We didn’t encounter such issue with the theme, but we will try to replicate the issue and sort it out.

Thanks :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

If i’m using wordpress seo by yoast, does the seo option in your theme need to be enabled or disabled? Will it matter?

Codestag

Hello, If you are using Yoast SEO plugin, it will be disable automatically to avoid any conflict or issue. You can also disable it manually under Proxy > General Settings > Disable SEO Settings.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
ejmontoy1 Purchased

The whole theme is larger than the demo theme. Looks like its zoomed in 2 clicks in my browser. How do I get the sizes similar to the demo?

Codestag

Hello there, and thanks for the purchase.

the theme you downloaded is exactly the same as the demo. Can you confirm that you are having this issue at the theme only and not to all other websites? It sounds like you have clicked the “zoom in” button by mistake?

If this issue remains, kindly provide us with a screenshot at support[at]codestag.com

Let us know if you need any help. Thanks!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi – great clean theme. Couple questions.

- When in on a post page – is there an option to have a logo on the top bar?

- Can the color of the header and footer bars be changed easily?

Thanks.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

one more…

for each section – can we use a pattern or an image for the background? or does it need to be a solid color?

thanks.

Codestag

Hi there and thanks for your interest on Proxy.

Currently, having a logo on each post/page is not supported out of the box. You will have to customize the theme files in order to achieve that.

Concerning your other questions, all of these can be achieved by adding some CSS code at the “custom css” field under the theme options panel, but there is not a direct way to manipulate these customizations through the existing theme options panel.

Let us know if you have any further questions :)

Thanks!

oxscott

custom css to add an image as a background within the “about” section? or a section similar to this? is it set up now for just a custom color within the theme?

oxscott

for instance – you have a map image in the background on the features section in your demo..

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Retailink Purchased

Hi there,

I had few tech questions and tried to log on to your support site at http://support.codestag.com/ but I don’t have the purchase code to create an account.

I’m trying to update the icons for he services and can’t quite figure out how.

Thanks

Codestag

Hi there, here is where you find the purchase code: http://codecanyon.net/forums/thread/simple-generic-envato-purchase-code-instructions/57593

Let us know if you need any help :)

Default-user
Retailink Purchased

Thanks. On to it now!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi Codestag – I’ve searched and can’t find definitive answers to 2 pre-purchase questions:

1. How many portfolio items can be displayed on the “homepage?” (I keep seeing 4 and I just don’t want to believe that.)

2. How many images can be displayed on a portfolio modal/page?

Thank you kindly!

Codestag

Hello, thanks for your interest in Proxy. Here are the answers to your queries:

1. You can customise the portfolio items shown on homepage.

2. You can display up to 5 images on Portfolio modal.

Let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks :)

Default-user

Thank you for the quick reply, Codestag!

“1. You can customise the portfolio items shown on homepage.”

So, there is no limit to how many “projects” I can have?

Thanks!

Codestag

Yes, you have full control over the number of Portfolio items shown on homepage.

  • Australia
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
Abfab Purchased

Thanks :)

tnttours.com.au

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Stunning theme. Couple quick pre-sale questions.

- On the portfolio section, can we implement lightboxes when the images are clicked? Instead of having it load a full image page.

- Can we add filters to the portfolio section?

- Can we assign 4 columns to the portfolio section instead of 2?

Thank you in advance

Codestag

Hello, thanks for your interest in one of our files. Here are the answers to your queries:

- It’s not possible without manual customisation.

- Yes you can filter the portfolio section with tags and specify count along with background/text/link colors.

- You’ll need to tweak HTML & CSS a bit to get it, it’s simple and we can guide you on that.

Let us know if you have any additional questions. Thanks :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

i have this theme installed and it appears that my pages are not being indexed in google. i’ve done some research online and it looks like it may be an issue the theme. help!

Codestag

Hi there, there is definately no issue with the theme, since it is being indexed properly. Have you taken a look at the settings>reading section? There is a default wordpress option there, make sure you have allowed search engines visibility: http://codex.wordpress.org/Settings_Reading_Screen

let us know if you need any further help :)

Default-user

i have allowed search engine visibility… do you have an example site of where this theme is being indexed properly? not really sure where else to look. never had this issue before…the theme is the only element that i haven’t used elsewhere…

Codestag

Please signup and submit a ticket for this at our dedicated support desk at http://support.codestag.com

We track and handle all support issues there in a more accurate and effective way. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
motor13 Purchased

Hello, Is there an update that hasn’t been released yet? With the version of the theme I have (Proxy v1.0.3), the homepage slider when viewed on a mobile device and/or when the browser is collapsed, is getting covered by the logo/nav bar and looks broken. It was doing it in your demo site, but is now working properly there.

Any suggestions? Thanks

Codestag

Hello and thanks for the purchase!

The version you have is the latest version.

It would be great if you could submit a ticket for this at our dedicated support desk at http://support.codestag.com

We track and handle all support issues there in a more accurate and effective way, and also maintain a searchable Knowledge base where you can search for similar questions/solutions.

In any case, we will get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks! :)

Default-user
motor13 Purchased

Will do. Thanks!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hello,

Love the template, and was about to purchase but noticed that on a samsung smartphone s5660/ android 2.3.3, the blog single items look messy (overlapping text + menu although menu’s not deployed + impossible to scroll).

Codestag

hello there, we would appreciate it if you could send a screenshot at support[at]codestag.com, as we cannot replicate the issue.

Thanks :)

tello

Mail sent ;-)

Codestag

Thanks! we will look into it.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi,

Great theme! I’m currently building my site but wanted to use the theme for a multiple page site. How can I build the footer section to incorporate a secondary navigation? Is this easy to do (relatively)?

Thanks in advance Joz

Codestag

Hi there and thanks for purchasing Proxy.

I am afraid this is not possible out of the box. However you may add a static content widget at the bottom (above the the social icons area), and manually create links (something like a menu) for the pages or the homepage sections. However you will need to manually edit the html every time you make changes to the menu or the sections.

Thanks!

Default-user

Thanks for the reply, one other question. I’ve done quite a bit of customising to the code and notice there have been updates. I’m on v1.0.1 and the latest says you can set the background colour of each widget. Without destroying the coding I’ve changed, how can I change this on my version? Can I update a specific piece of code to get this?

Thanks again for great support. Joz

Codestag

Hello,

You can view the changelog for file changes. And replace only code required. If changes are small you can just put your changes in new files.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
iradeyal Purchased

Dumb question, but how do I upgrade to the latest PROXY theme? It’s not listing in my Wordpress theme upgrades. Thanks!

Codestag

Hello,

It doesn’t works this way, you manually have to upload/replace the theme files that you download from your account.

You can always download latest theme files here: http://themeforest.net/user/iradeyal/downloads

Thanks :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Mark909jg Purchased

Great looking theme and easy to set up. However, the site I created using this theme would not show up in Google or other search engines – buyer beware!!

Codestag

Hello and thanks for the purchase.

We see that you have already submitted a ticket to our support desk.

So It would be appreciated before posting a public “warning” to potential buyers, to wait until you receive a reply to the ticket you have submitted.

From 343 theme sales so far, such an issue has not been reported, and it is confirmed that sites that use Proxy are properly indexed by Search engines.

So it is probably a settings issue or a conflict with a plugin you use.

Thanks :)

Codestag

Solved and replied at the support desk.

It is just too early for your site to be indexed. It has just been created.

From Google docs: ”...It is possible for a site to be crawled/indexed within 4 days to 4 weeks. In some cases, it may take longer…”

Thanks.

Default-user
Mark909jg Purchased

Thanks for the response! I wasn’t aware that it could take that long for Google to index my site – guess I should be more patient :)

Again, excellent looking theme and great support network!

Thanks guys!

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
apking Purchased

Great theme. Thanks.

Codestag

Glad you like it :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
antonjosh Purchased

Im getting this error:

Installing Theme from uploaded file: themeforest-4036044-proxy-one-page-responsive-wordpress-theme.zip

Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.

Codestag

Hello, Please extract the main folder you downloaded from themeforest. After extracting the zip you will find another file called ‘Proxy.zip’, you have to upload that.

Let us know if you have further questions. Thanks :)

Default-user
antonjosh Purchased

thanks imma try that.

by
by
by
by
by
by