Discussion on Real Property - Responsive Real Estate WP Theme

419 comments found

The map default zoom is not working for me. It appears JackMagic had the same issue. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

designthemes

Hi., We have map on two pages

(i)home with map template page – http://wedesignthemes.com/themes/dt-realhome/home/home-with-map/

(ii)product single page – http://wedesignthemes.com/themes/dt-realhome/dt_properties/luxury-villa-in-rego-park/

so in which page you have to fix? send clear screenshots.

Looks like a great time – I have purchased it. Only trouble is, I cannot upload it. Every time I try to upload the ‘realproperty.zip’ file, it takes ages to load and then comes up with an error message saying “Are you sure you want to do this?”.

Default-user

Problem solved. Thank you for your help. Managed to do it via Filezilla.

designthemes

Just extract the realproperty.zip file and upload the folder via FTP in the path wp-content/themes/ and then you can activate the theme from the dashboard. If you still have any issues,

Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can install it for you. Then we’ll help you get rid of it ASAP !!

designthemes

Hi! Thanks for the update :-) Let us know, if you find any issues in future.. Note: If you like our theme and support, please feel free to give us your best rating (5/5 stars)!!

Hello!

Pre-sale question: Is it possible to have little icons in house description like bed, area, baths… In this theme, name are under the number of each one, so is it possible to replace bed… by icons?

designthemes
Hi!., Kindly., Check screenshot we have changed icon instead of “Area” text. like this you can change icons as your wish. https://www.dropbox.com/s/rkyob6vfm95jqjc/font_awesome_icons.png

Let us know, if you find any other difficulties!

Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can check and have a clear look on our end. Then we’ll help you get rid of it ASAP !!

Note: If you like our theme and support, please feel free to give us your best rating (5/5 stars)!!

Default-user

Thanks it works but where do you find “beds” and “baths” icons of your other theme because they don’t exist un font awesome icons? 5 stars given ;)

designthemes

Hi!.,

Please try with some icons with similar style.

Thanks a lot for such great loving appreciations!!

Let us know, if you find any other difficulties!

Quick fast presale question.

Can I charge membership fee AND-OR Pay Per Post fees via PayPal to general users as well as agencies and independent agents? Can they have different fees?

THANKS great design

designthemes

Hi!.,

You can charge users for having their properties listed in your site. The s2 members plugin is used for that purpose. Agents and agencies are not separate users, they are just created by the admin and only be assigned to specific properties.

Is the portfolio gallery supposed to be tiled in mosaic? Problem 1 How can I make the photos same sizes?

Also, there seems to be a bug when embedding a portfolio item. It seems to be showing the revolution slider navigation thumbnails. Check Inclusions tab

designthemes

Thanks for the update :-)

Let us know, if you find any other difficulties!

Note: If you like our theme and support, please feel free to give us your best rating (5/5 stars)!!

Default-user

Okay. I will give 5 stars after the gallery/portfolio issue is resolved.

Still waiting for the update regarding the problems: 1. Portfolio Gallery images not same sizes http://ahcbrisbane.com.au/portfolio/ 2. Portfolio hover image issue http://ahcbrisbane.com.au/dt_properties/sunnyside-140-1/ (Check Inclusions tab – portfolio images at the bottom)
designthemes

Hi..!

Go through the following instructions you get a clear view:-

1) As we said already the image sizes that you have uploaded for the portfolio section varies. Many images are of smaller sizes. Please try with image sizes greater than 1060×795, so that the regeneration will work correctly.

2) Portfolio hover issue – We tried creating a new portfolio item with the same shortcodes that you used in “Sunnyside” and it worked fine. Here is the link http://ahcbrisbane.com.au/dt_properties/test/. Please create a new one, else use the test link that we created.

Let us know, if you find any difficulty!

Pre-sale question:

I’m looking for a real estate theme for a client. I’m a bit confused as to how the IDXpress plugin works here. Is it connected to the main search or is IDX listings on a totally separate page?

Thanks

Default-user

Also, would your theme be compatible with other IDX plugins that have Canadian coverage or do you have extra integration with the dsIDXpress plugin aside from any CSS customization?

Sorry for all the questions.

designthemes

Hi!., Sorry., As of now idx search is not included in the main search.

We will consider this option in future versions.

designthemes

Hi!., Kindly., try with contact form 7 plugin which comes with the captcha as well.

Let us know, if you find any other difficulties!

Thank you for your previous help (I’m no expert with codes/technology in this respect).

How do I centre things on the homepage? Everything seems to be veering to the left of the page. For example I’ve added the shortcodes in for the icons with text (like in your demo), but just can’t them to centre.

Thank you for your help.

designthemes

Hi!.,

Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can check and have a clear look on our end. Then we’ll help you get rid of it ASAP !!

Default-user

Have sent over the credentials, for you to have a look at the site. Thank you.

designthemes

We received your details. Our support team is processing your request. We will update you as soon as possible.

Hi, a client have a multilanguage site (italian, english, french and deutch) and, in the actual admin panel, he insert the description of the apartaments in every language. Is possible with your theme?

In a another project I would give to the registered user the possibility to submit they own properties: can I have different type of registration (basic, gold… ecc) ?

Can a user login using his Facebook account and, for example, create a list of preferred properties?

Thanks in advance, Davide

designthemes

Hi!.,

1) Please be more specific about your first query, so that we can help you better.

2) Yes registered users can submit properties. Yes using s2 members plugin, we can have different membership.

3) No this option is not available in our theme. We will consider it in future versions.

Default-user

Hi, I try to explain better.

I need a user interface in wich the user can add property information in every language that I have previously set.

So, for example, if I set italian, english and german, the user find, in the same “admin property page”, a field for change the property description in every language.

So, when a user see the site and click on the Italian/French/German flag on the top of the site, I will see only the description in his language.

Is possible?

Thanks, Davide

designthemes

Hi!., You mean that,

If you have added 3 languages in your site and when a user from the front end tries to submit a property from a specific language, the options will be in that language? If yes, then yes the options will be in that specific language selected by the user, provided you should have translated of them from admin section.

Have you sitemap page?

Default-user

No MAPS, sitemap.xml but integrate in page for beauty design no just .xml .

I want to add page number on homepage, I’m worked sometime with wp pagenavi plugin but I don’t know where to add code for page.

designthemes

Hi!.,

1) Please try some external plugins for sitemap

2) The homepage is built of several shortcodes. Which section you need to add page numbers? Let us know so that we can check and let you know.

Default-user

Hello! I’m try plugin but I want friendly design but no prob, (if you can suggest plugin, wrait here).

I want to add page number, exemple: I have 100 property but in homepage I show 20, I want to click to page number 2 for looking other property. This option is here. http://postimg.org/image/b4h7ls87d/ ( this is Dashboard page but I have translate)

duplicate menu. I seem to have a dupicated menu at the top which I cannot get rid of.

https://stuff.alunjam.es/public.php?service=files&t=7723dd28c6e7d78d60aec230e5ba7f23
Default-user

Fixed this myself. Wrong menu settings.

designthemes

Glad that you have fixed the issue. Let us know if you have any issues.

Please assist in blog configuration: I would like to turn the links off on the actual blog page, show the full article and remove the read more button. Also the blog posts on the home page are not linking to the post on page resulting in a 404.

Default-user

I did what you suggested and nothing changed.

Default-user

Also I would like to turn off the links on the image and blog entry title in the blog template.

I need my account to be set same as its is shown in demo. I am new to wordpress and its not working out for me. It would be a great help if you can set it up for me.

designthemes

Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we will import our dummy data for you. Then we’ll help you get rid of it ASAP !!

rambi70 Purchased

Hi,

You mentioned you have color differentiation for the “Contract Types”. How can this be achieved at the moment?

Furthermore the overlay for the “Contract Types” will not fit when you have a Contract Type e.g. “New Project” because the text is too long to fit in the left corner. Can you provide a fix for this? How to achieve this.

How can I set the price value to depict a dot separator ”.” for amoounts of thousands? For instance the price for the property is 1500999 this has to be displayed as 1.500.999 on the website. At the moment I have put the ”.” in the price field of the property to displays it correctly, but then the search functionality will not work anymore. How to set this? Include as well in a new update.

Thanks

“We do have color differentiation for the “Contract Types” of the property listing. Please check the attached screenshot. http://snag.gy/bE4SE.jpg

We will consider the option of having different colors for each listing in our future updates.”

designthemes

Hi..! Hope that the following instruction & screenshot will help you get a clear view:-

1) we have called background color for each contract types – refer https://www.dropbox.com/s/y5j2qeafbe4osjb/contract_types_bg.png

If you want to add contract type (e.g New Project) color add following line into style.css from theme-directory .property-contract-type.new-project { background:#50d779; } – change color as your wish

2) New project text issues: Add following line into style.css from theme-directory .property-contract-type.new-project a{font-size:10px;}

3) In our theme update we will consider price-separator issues and different color options for contract types .

rambi70
rambi70 Purchased

Thanks for your support. I have added these values to the Custom CSS (Real Property -> Integration -> General).

Great to know you will include the price-separator issues in an update.

Do you have a list of improvements you are working on or considering to work on for this theme at the moment? (perhaps share it on a sticky note) :)

designthemes

Hi!., We do not have the list now. Will let you know when we update the theme.

rambi70 Purchased

Hi,

Our website will contain properties for sale and rentals as well. This theme is good for the for sale properties. However not for rentals. For rentals the following functionality is missing:
  • price is dependant on calendar date (low, mid, high season), durations (1 week, midweek, month);
  • properties for rent are available, reserved, unavailable etc. dependant on checkin and checkout dates that are entered by the user
  • search properties should have a checkin and checkout date in order to show rentals with an appropriate price (calculated based on the property details);
  • a customer is able to reserve a rental property for a specific duration. A mail is send to us.
  • we can set the availabilty, reservations and unavailabilty for a rental property manually
Any plans to include this in a theme update? Perhaps you can advise us which WP plugins to use. We prefer this functionality within the same theme for support, stability etc.

Thanks, Remco

designthemes

Hi., Thanks for the suggestions. We will consider these options in our future updates.

rambi70
rambi70 Purchased

Great to know. Any timelines when this functionality could be available? We are aiming for Q3 2014 otherwise we have to find another alternative.

designthemes

Hi!., We can’t assure all the changes that you have mentioned will be in the next update. Our developers will only consider if it will be suitable for the theme. Also, we cannot give an exact timeline of the next update. Thanks for the patience..

Can anyone please tell me why the post title and image on the Blog page links to /page, which displays the 404, and not to the single post. It does the same thing when previewing in Wordpress.

designthemes

Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can check and have a clear look on our end. Then we’ll help you get rid of it ASAP !!

Default-user

fixed it. typo in the custom permalink. thanks for your help.

designthemes

Hi!., Glad that you fixed the issue. Let us know, if you find any other difficulties! Note: If you like our theme and support, please feel free to give us your best rating (5/5 stars)!!

jjjaime Purchased

Pre-Sales Question:

I want to populate the map on the home page with information pulled from the IDX. Is that possible?

Also is there a mortgage calculator plugin that you could recommend that works well with this theme?

Thanks

designthemes

Hi!.,

1) Sorry this option is not available in this theme. We will consider this in our future updates.

2) We have not tested our theme with any mortgage calculators. We will check and let you know if anything suits.

I purchased wp property to import my mls listings automatically. Unfortunately the sidebar is being forced under the content on real property. Any advice?

designthemes

hi really sorry. we didn’t receive your mail. can you pls resend the same.

Default-user

I sent it using the form you quoted above at themeforest.net/user/designthemes. I will resend.

designthemes

We received your details. Our support team is processing your request. We will update you as soon as possible.

rambi70 Purchased

Is it possible to have the property search functionality for a specific contract-type in the side-bar by means of a widget?

The property search is great, but it sometimes is too prominent (takes much space of the page). Thus having it as a widget would be very great.

Thanks,

Remco

designthemes

Hi!.,

Sorry for the inconvenience, we do not have any widgets for property search.

We will consider this option in our future updates.

Hello!

Is it possible to add a text field in the frontend submission? I need to add one or two cases like phone number for exemple. I create it in frontend but i don’t know how to create the same case to get it in admin property post.

Thanks

designthemes

Hi..!

Hope that the following instructions & screenshot will help you get a clear view.

1) Yes that is fine.

2) Please add the below code in the line 199 after $post_id = 0; in the file wp-content/themes/realproperty/framework/realhome_utils.php.

Check screenshot. https://www.dropbox.com/s/scuhiijc41ex6de/redirect_after_submit.png

header(‘location: property-dashboard/’);

Let us know, if you find any other difficulties!

Default-user

Thanks a lot, all works fine!

For the 2nd question, the line of code, i add:

header(‘location: index.php/’);

Because with ‘property-dashboard’, it returns me error 404, because it add /dashboard/property-dashboard ;)

designthemes

Hi!., Glad to hear that.

Let us know, if you find any other difficulties!

Note: If you like our theme and support, please feel free to give us your best rating (5/5 stars)!!

jjjaime Purchased

Header image isn’t sticking and weird menu things. I sent you a detailed description of my problem, including login info. Please let me know what you think.

PS sent it to ram@iamdesigning.com

jjjaime

by
by
by
by
by
by