71 comments found

  • Australia
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Preview is broken. No CSS is being loaded.

BEWtemplates

Hi ShanOw,

The theme seems to work fine on all the latest browsers and operating systems – Mac, Windows and Ubuntu.

What Operating System and browser are you using?

Default-user

I’m still having the same issue on Firefox 10a2 and Chrome 16. Internet Explorer is loading it fine. OS is Windows 7×64

BEWtemplates

I think neither of the browser versions you are currently using are stable releases?

Chrome 16 is in beta stage

As far as I know the latest stable release is http://googlechromereleases.blogspot.com/search/label/Stable%20updates

Firefox 10 is also beta, the latest stable release of Firefox is 8.0.1

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Firefox
Default-user

Just tried this on my laptop with Firefox 8.0.1 and Chrome 15.8..*. installed – same result.

Using a beta browser shouldn’t make any difference whatsoever. The rendering engine has not changed in any significant way in either browser.

Default-user

I’ve found the cause of the problem; the CSS you are using is being blocked by an Adblock+ filter. The majority of ad blocking extensions for Firefox, Chrome and Opera all use the same filter subscriptions, hence why the problem is so widespread. Possibly removing the word “advertisment” from the stylesheet path would correct this issue.

Script protection software (such as that included with Trend Micro or avast!) is also interfering with the rendering of this template – likely because of the huge number of fonts your are hotlinking.

BEWtemplates

Thanks for your prompt reply.

I still think the theme works fine on stable version of FF and Chrome.

Can you possibly share a screenshot of what you see on your laptop running stable versions?

Also when you hover over Home>JQuery slider do you see the link as follows, with theme folder being ‘advertising’ not ‘Advertising’ ?

http://bewtemplates.com/refined/wp-content/themes/advertising/switcher-slider.php?wb_slider_effect=jQuery
BEWtemplates

Hi ShanOw,

I have renamed the theme.

Any change?

Default-user

Renaming the folder seems to have worked. It now looks as expected in Firefox 8.0.1, Firefox “Aurora” 10a2, Opera 11.60 beta, Internet Explorer 9.0.8*, Chrome 16-beta & Chrome 15-stable.

BEWtemplates

Thanks ShanOw,

You’re a star mate!

I owe you one!

Thanks very much for you help.

You can find me on skype with ID: ather.mehdi if you ever need any help.

Once again, thanks for being super helpful.

BEWtemplates

Just to conclude here – the broken CSS issues are now fixed, thanks to the super helpful ShanOw.

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Is anyone else having this problem?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Yes. Same for me. No CSS .

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Hi ShanOw and Jascha,

Thanks for letting me know.

We have fixed a small bug in the demo panel that didn’t allow clicking in the colour picker, now working perfectly fine.

Was that the same problem you had, or is the entire site CSS not loading for you?

I would appreciate your feedback.

Cheers!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

I am also experiencing the same problems. It seems to be a browser issue. I tried with both Firefox 8.0.1 and Chrome 15.0.874.121 and they both gave me this result.

It worked great on safari though. Hope this helps!

BEWtemplates

Thanks conejoazul, will get this sorted ASAP .

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Oh my my :( thats really awful, I am terribly sorry. Let me investigate and get this sorted ASAP .

On a side note – If anyone can spot a reason for this then kindly drop me a message here. I thank you in advance!

Cheers!

  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Elite Author
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
+1 more

Hello,

I have released a Template with almost the same name ( REFINED ) 3 weeks before you. I do not know if it is fair to launch it with the same name as it might cause confusion. What do you intend to do about this info?

BEWtemplates

Hi bitpub,

Unfortunately I wasn’t aware of this and neither did themeforest tell us anything. I don’t mean to be rude or anything but if you have a problem then kindly ask the Envato guys and I will respect whatever they have to say on this.

Thanks

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 100 and 199 users
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • United States

Hey!

Just letting you know on Firefox 8.0.1 no css is loading.

Theme looks pretty cool in the preview though ;)

Justin

BEWtemplates

Hi Justin,

Thanks for letting me know, could you kindly let me know which OS you’re on?

I am using the same firefox version on Vista, XP, Mac and Ubuntu but don’t see any issues. I am tring my best to spot the precise reason but have had no luck so far :(

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Same problem for me : Windows Vista, Firefox (latest version) > doesn’t work.

Works fine on Safari.

BEWtemplates

Thanks JeromeL, we are still working on it, the trouble is none of our PCs show the error, even one uses the exact same settings you have.

BEWtemplates

Hi JeromeL,

It should work now, kindly check?

Default-user

It works fine now ;-)

Added to my bookmarks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

BEWtemplates, I hope you get rip this problems you having with the theme I wish you luck on sells too. Im new author and I was looking your theme, I like it. Im working on my first theme and I hope get good sells…

BEWtemplates

Hi Darcia, Thanks for your support and compliments! I think I have spotted the issue and hopefully the theme should now work fine.

I look fwd to your new theme, do let me know when you release it. All the best!

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

I have done some changes to the template path name etc, this should hopefully resolve the issue.

Is anyone else still having the same problem?

kindly refresh your browsers before testing.

Thanks everyone!

  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Europe
  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users

No problems @ win7 + chrome

BEWtemplates

Thanks dekciw

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Broken CSS issue has been resolved, it was due to a folder name being ‘advertising’ getting blocked by Ad-filters as pointed out by TF user ShanOw

We got there in the end….

Thanks ShanOw

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Ireland
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars

Hi,

Just a quick one. Your ‘back to top’ image is not being loaded: http://bewtemplates.com/refined/wp-content/themes/Advertising/images/backtotop.png

BEWtemplates

Hi RedHenry,

The theme folder name was changed from ‘Advertising’ to ‘refined’ so you’ve got the old link there. Follow the live preview link from here again http://themeforest.net/item/refined-business-portfolio-theme/844244

I have also updated the JS so the ‘backtotop.png’ is no longer being called.

I hope it clarfied your question?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
tekizero Purchased

I was the first to buy the template and I have to say this is one of the easiest themes I have used! I had some trouble getting everything to work, but I sent a support e-mail and they worked with me for 3 hours to get everything how I wanted it. Support is great and the theme is terrific! Thank you so much!

BEWtemplates

Thanks tekizero,

I am glad you like it. I built it to be extremely user friendly.

I appreciate your comment!

Cheers

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

New theme buyers are requested to contact us using the form on our profile to receive bug fixes and updates.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
razza Purchased

Bought and installed the theme within 30-min, I am not word press expert but support was great, Highly recommended.

BEWtemplates

Thanks razza,

I truly appreciate your kind words about our theme. We do our best to keep our customers happy.

All the best!

Cheers

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Europe
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

hi! just one question: is this theme multilanguage ready? thanks!

BEWtemplates

Hi Dobleclic,

Unfortunately it does not support multi language feature for now.

Thanks for your interest.

dobleclic

i mean if it is WPML plugin compatible, i mean wrapped in a GetText Echo call like: <?php _e(‘Links’,’theme-text-domain’); ?> thanks!

BEWtemplates

Hi dobleclic,

I can do a test run later today and let you know if you’re interested?

Thanks

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Europe
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Yes, please! Just to know it is language getcall. I you can test it, i will buy it in 1 hour… :) thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
dgicibi Purchased

Hello Great theme, bought it earlier today. Is it possible to make the icon or title/text in the Homepage Services Boxes clickable to link to other pages? Thanks

BEWtemplates

Hi dgicibi,

Thanks for liking the theme :)

Unfortunately the icons are not linkable, but you can use standard HTML in the service box text input boxes.

Try it:

Theme Panel>Home Page Service Boxes>then insert somthing like:

The theme was designed to be easy on the eye while employing latest technologies to create that pixel perfect visual experience .

Let me know if this helps?

by
by
by
by
by
by