71 comments found

  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • United States

Just purchased your theme and love it! The only issue so far is the Pencil icon in the service bar on the homepage isn’t working. You can see the broken image here: http://www.teamwink.com – the blogging service box.

Any quick fix for this issue?

BEWtemplates

Hi Kellerbrooke,

Thanks for buying this theme!

The issue has been reported/fixed and a request has been made to update the downloadable ZIP here.

Can you please submit a support request via the form on our profile page. http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates so I can email you the fix.

Our support is 100% free.

Regards,

Ather

BEWtemplates

With this issue fixed, theme files have been updated.

Anyone else having the same issue can fetch the new ZIP .

Thanks,

Ather

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • United States

Hello, just bought the “Refined” template, I love the look. However, is there a way to load all the demo assets you have in your example? Most themes come with a “dummy content” xml that allows users to get up and going quickly. I have been working with the template for a few hours now and cannot get it to look anything like the example you have online.

-James jamesdcawley@gmail.com
BEWtemplates

Thanks for buying this theme!

We do not provide dummy content as even after our customers use dummy content they learn very little about the functionality and require a lot more hand holding. If you let me know about the problem you’re having then I would be gald to guide you.

Kindly follow the documentation and guide image that explains the various functionality areas of the theme and submit support ticket via our profile.

Can you please submit a support request via the form on our profile page. http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates. Our support is 100% free.

Regards,

Ather

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • United States

Just purchased and I love it. One issue though…is their a way on the homepage where the recent blog posts are displayed to change the text of the title of the blog from “Our Design Blog” to something else? Thanks for your time.

BEWtemplates

I have replied your ticket :)

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Thanks for buying this theme!

Can you please submit a support request via the form on our profile page. http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates. Our support is 100% free.

Regards,

Ather

  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • United States

I’m having trouble with the portfolio page. When you hover over the image of a client and click the zoom button, the lightbox appears, but it displays the larger image as a page on the website instead of the image on its own. You can see the issue here: http://www.teamwink.com/portfolio/

BEWtemplates

Hi Kellerbrooke,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Have you followed the documentation closely?

I am sure this is due to missing information required for setting up the portfolio items properly.

If you need further help then please submit a support request via the form on our profile page. http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates

Regards,

Ather

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello. Great template, I love using the features! This may seem like a silly question, is there a code for the thin line you have used to break the page up? This is notmally placed between paragraphs in your example page?

Thanks

BEWtemplates

Hi Oneandonlybirdy,

Thanks for buying our theme.

Off course the style can be generated using a short string of code. Please submit a support request via the form on our profile page http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates and we will have this answered for you.

Regards,

Ather

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I sent an email with a problem I was having two days ago. Is it possible to get a reply quickly as I want to get going with my website?

The issue is below.

“Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.”

Regards, James

BEWtemplates

Hi James,

Thanks for getting in touch.

I did reply your ticket yesterday. Can you please check your email junk folder. I am sending you the solution once again.

Regards,

Ather

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Thank you, yes you did. Problem solved. However, I am having another issue with the text. Whenever I use an apostrophe or quotation marks I get an annoying backslash turning up on the site.

Secondly. Do you have any tutorials regarding how to set up the portfolio? I’m having issues (a bit of a wordpress newbie here)

Regards, James

BEWtemplates

Hi James,

Glad to hear our suggestion worked for you.

Kindly let me know the specific issue you’re having with the portfolio by submitting a ticket and I’ll get back to as soon as I can.

Regards,

Ather

  • Belgium
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
anymarc Purchased

Hello James,

I have the same “missing style.css” issue as you had, could you tell me what was the solution you get ‘cause I didn’t get any feedback yet…

Rgds

Marc

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Hi Marc,

Something stupid happened here and your comment got flagged by mistake. My apologies, I will try to get back to you if you have submitted a ticket.

Regarding your question – kindly try to upload the theme using FTP and it should resolve the issue. For further support submit a ticket via our profile page http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates

Envato guys : please remove the flag from Marc’s comment, it was an honest mistake, thanks!

Regards,

Ather

  • Belgium
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
anymarc Purchased

Hello,

Thanks for the tips. Theme is perfectly installed now.

Rgds

M

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • United States

Theme seems to be totally shutting down on me. All i get is a blank page now. Example: http://webcentremi.com/terry/. My hosting company told me it could be an issue with the theme itself…Any help would be great. Want to use this theme unless it isn’t going to work.

BEWtemplates

Hi Robert,

I hope you’re well. I am sorry to hear about the problem. The last time we checked your website it was working fine and in my experience this can’t be a theme issue as your admin URL is also failing, which to me is an issue with the wordpress install itself.

I will try to help on this and as you know support is provided via email, so kindly get in touch via our contact form http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates describing your problem in detail and if you remember what changes you did before the site went down etc. I will try to do my best.

Regards,

Ather

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Dear Customers,

Anyone having an issue with slashes appearing in the text used through the theme panel for homepage can now fetch the updated theme ZIP . All you need to do is replace the ‘includes’ folder of the theme ‘refined/includes’ which fixes the issue.

A huge thank you to the customers who purchased our theme and reported this issue.

Regards,

Ather

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

Love the theme. Quick question though – How can I remove “Our Design Blog” from the bottom of every page? Thanks!

BEWtemplates

Hi Airrocker,

Thanks for buying our theme.

For future support requests please use the form on our profile page http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates to receive proper support.

For now, the solution is to edit sidebar.php and remove the call to the recent posts :

<?php include (TEMPLATEPATH . '/includes/recentpostsbar.php'); ?>

the above bit, that’s all.

Regards,

Ather

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I bought the refined theme and get this message: The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet. I see that this has been an issue for many people, where is the updated download?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

i figured out my last question but now i cannot get my slider to work – it just perpetually loads – i have submitted a support question

BEWtemplates

Hi,

Thanks for getting in touch!

I have replied your ticket.

Regards,

Ather

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • United States

Love the theme!

In Appearances > Menus it says ‘this theme supports 3 menus’ and it allowed me to create 3 menus. I only see where the main nav and footer menu show. Where does this middle or secondary menu show?

BEWtemplates

Hi,

Thanks for liking the theme!

I would suggest you to follow the documentation closely, if need any support related questions answered then kindly get in touch via the form on our profile http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates to receive proper support.

Regards,

Ather

  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items

Hi,

Any way I can get the data xml file so I can have the same template as in the showcase.

Please, let me know.

Thanks.

  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items

please can you answer me? I need this file please

BEWtemplates

Hi Cohenric5,

I have replied your ticket.

Regards,

Ather

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United Kingdom

Hi there, is this theme still supported? I registered an issue at http://themeforest.net/user/BEWtemplates but have had no response? Thanks, Steve

BEWtemplates

Hi sourmashsteve,

Apologies for the delay but I have replied your enquiry.

Thanks,

Ather

by
by
by
by
by
by