130 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
abenz Purchased

Hi,

I was wondering if there’s a problem with the latest wordpress update and the Advanced Custom Fields. I can’t seem to edit any of the text in the custom fields. The text appears to be white and unchangeable. The basic editing options are missing too. Have you experienced that problem before? I have tried to reinstall the plugins and switching between themes, but it didn’t help. Also, could it be a server side problem?

Thank you for your help.

pixelthrone

Hi, there was an bug in visual composer.
But I was corrected a few days.

Does a new donwload and update your theme and plugin (pixelthrone)

Note:
There is an option for being alerted whenever we update the theme, you can find here: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0f02pz1v17

Default-user
abenz Purchased

Great, thank you. I reinstalled everything and now the visual composer seems to work again. Only problem left is, that now the page doesn’t slide down to the next menu item, but rather jumps to the next page. What could that be all about?

Thank you so much for your fast help. Really appreciate it.

pixelthrone

I do not know if I Understood what you meant.
But I think you were talking about that When You click on the button it does not slip but jumps directly?

If so, you have to add one new class to the element.
The class is localscroll

eg: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0112pzmu66

Default-user
abenz Purchased

What happens is that if I get to the first page and I click on the down arrow, the page jumps to the next page instead of scrolling. But once the menu appears on the top and I click on a menu item the scrolling works fine. The error seems only to happen at the very first page. You can have a look here rolfsiegrist.ch (the page isn’t done at all, but you will see what I mean by clicking on the logo or arrow icon)

pixelthrone

I can not see the site because I think that you should have deleted the home page. But in the wordpress “Front page:” option it is still choosed.

Go to the “Reading Settings” and define your new home. eg: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0912pxxe51

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
abenz Purchased

I am so sorry, I was just updating the page. The frontage should work again. But I still have the same problem with the jump. I won’t touch it until I hear from you :)

pixelthrone

Hi, To me it works fine.

Default-user
abenz Purchased

Yes, problem is solved. Thank you so much all the help…

pixelthrone

I thank you for choosing us. :)
Please, when you can give us your rating.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, in the latest release of wordpress it´s no longer possible to change Theme Options as the various menu items no longer display.

Have also noticed that the header class “fixed menu nav1 show show-line” no longer renders properly with the company logo in Safari and potentially other browsers (unsure if this was also the case prior to 3.9).

Would you know of any quick fixed to get this working again? Would be good for you at any rate to look into for future customers as I´d imagine most people would start with 3.9 now :)

pixelthrone

Hi Monten,
Did update the Plixelthrone plugin?
I’m looking on these things that you say and I can not recreate any.

You Can send me your url so I take a look.

Of course if there is really a bug, we will fix it.
We have every interest in having our products 100% functional. :)

Default-user

Hi,

I have updated the Pixelthrone plugin to 1.3.3 and am also running Ripple 1.3.3

The logo on safari is working (after updating the theme/PT plugin) but the PixelThrone Theme Options within the Admin area still come up blank: http://imgur.com/8Aqiu47

Default-user

UPDATE: Just noticed that since updating the theme/plugin the portfolio section no longer works: www.drd.no (clicking on an item of work will now just show “The content could not be loaded.” In the admin area however I can still see all the images for each portfolio item is present.

EDIT: This is fixed by updating settings within the Permalinks section.

pixelthrone

The theme options error happens only on safari?
Can you test on chrome too?

About the portfolio, try to save the Permalinks.
eg: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0d02qfr774

Please vesita our support forum to continue the conversation,
because here is only for comments and little things.

Support Forums | Create an Account | Find your “Item Purchase Code”

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years

Hi I just bough the theme and I’m completely unable to change any of the theme setting because is just blank. I have WordPress 3.9. I tried on firefox, safari and chrome is not working.

pixelthrone

Can you send me your yp login by PM to me take a look?

elgeorgeinla23

Is the same issue as the comment on top of this. Is a problem with WordPress 3.9. are you planing to do an update to be able to use the theme? I’m completely unable to use it as all the options are just blank and I kinda need it ASAP. Thank you.

pixelthrone

I need to see what is this error. To be able to fix it.

So far no one else is reported this bug.
So I need to analyze if is theme bug or something you have in your server.

Can you send me your wordpress login so I can do some testing?
Because here it works fine.

Give me more information also.
What operating system are you using and browserv?

elgeorgeinla23

Well, the last 3 comments are about the same thing, you can check it yourself by installing the theme on wordpress 3.9 to see that the theme options are blank. it is not a problem of my browsers or operating system (tested on mac and windows) not working. I don’t need to send you my wp login info because the problem is the compatibility of your theme with wordpress 3.9, so please let me know if you are planning to do the update or I just should ask for a refunt to envato. Thank you.

pixelthrone

I do not understand why you are being aggressive.
The users comment about many things. But not always right.

1. Already told you many times the theme works in wp 3.9, and our online demoswork on them.

I made a video to be able to confirm that I’m not lying.
>> http://cl.ly/image/1m1p0i2T1G03

2. All reported bugs are fixed, as fast as we can.

We have every interest that our items are 101% functional.

Now if you let me help you can you send me your wordpress login so I can investigate this situation?

elgeorgeinla23

I’m sorry if I sound aggressive, I was just a little frustrated about it, I really value and appreciate the good design that you put into your templates.

pixelthrone

I believe it can be frustrating. But you hare assuming that the problem is the theme and maybe it is in your server. I’m not saying it is, but it is highly likely.

There is more that 200 sales, and as can you see there is not much customers complaining about it …

However already asked you 3 times to give me your wordpress logins so I can better analyze your situation.

Because otherwise I have no way to help you. And those we already Showed you the theme works 100% on my server.

Sorry but if you not let me login on your admin have no way to help you.

Please continue the discussion in our forum because it is easier to tal and this is comments area is not very easy to talk, and my support team has not access to answer here.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello congratulations, you have developed a great theme, I was wondering if you are going to develop a version to work wordpress 3.9?

pixelthrone

Hi, Thanks, The current version already working on wp. 3.9 :)

Default-user

Thanks for your response, then you need to update the data of the supported versions in the theme’s description

pixelthrone

Hi, Thanks for the suggestion. To me it seems something so logical that I forgot to put.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years
  • Netherlands

Hi i realized that the loading time for this page is a bit long. Is it always this long or is it because the content of the demo is heavy? I’m interested in buying the template.

pixelthrone

The load time for all sites depends on their content. I do not think the theme takes long time to load, considering all its contents.
In the demo 2 existe one video with +4mb.

The site has many pictures is logical that always take a few seconds.

Thanks for the interest.

vectar

Hi Pixelthrone,

Thanks for the reply. My client bought the theme and i’m now working with it. It’s really flexible. Nice.

I do however have 2 small questions: - I placed the logo in the out folding menu option but first time i check it’s normal size and second time i enter the site, the logo is very small. I can changes this manually with the css but i was wondering if you have a easier solution?

- Other thing is that i changed the body font color in the theme options but it doesn’t change. It keeps it’s old color. It dit however change one of the heading colors but those i didn’t change in the theme options. Any thoughts what could give this problem?

Thanks in advance.

pixelthrone

Hi,
Can you please register in our forum so I can confirm that you are valid buyer?

About the logo, you need to share your url so I can analyze it better.

About the theme options, you may need give some writing permissions for some files .
No message appears to warn you about it on wp-admin?

However please register on our forum to give you a better help.

  • Australia
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
RowanD Purchased

Got the theme, absolutely love it! It would be even better if we could add extra fields in the contact form in future update :)

pixelthrone

Hi,
Thank you.

We recommend using the plugin “Contact Form 7”.

But in the future we will take it into consideration :)
Or at least a better visual connection with the plugin.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
jprood Purchased

Hi is it possible to do the hover over of about on the team photos like in the alma template??

pixelthrone

Hi, sorry but no, this shortcode is part of the alma theme.
Send me an email if you want to talk better about it.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I love this theme – the colors, typography, layout, nav, portfolio are all exactly what I need. You seem to be very responsive for support, and are getting near-perfect ratings on the theme. The only thing keeping me from buying it immediately is how slow it is – sluggish on my iOS 7 phone, and crashes my tablet browser without loading anything (stays on loading animation until it freezes). I used the direct links to the demos for all my testing.

I wanted to dig into this and see what is going on, so I ran each of your demos through GTmetrix (GTmetrix.com):

1. Demo 1, http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v1.1/ ranks Page Speed: E, YSlow Grade: C http://gtmetrix.com/reports/ripple.pixelthrone.it/HJIYom52

2. Demo 2, http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v2.1/ ranks Page Speed: C, YSlow Grade: D http://gtmetrix.com/reports/ripple.pixelthrone.it/UBiTMDY4

3. Demo 3, http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v3.1/ Page Speed: E, YSlow Grade: C http://gtmetrix.com/reports/ripple.pixelthrone.it/RjQH6W5H

I usually don’t buy a theme unless it’s B or higher on both since I’m not that technical so prefer to have the theme optimized for me out of the box – can you address this issue? Thanks for your time.

pixelthrone

Hi,
About iphone and tablet, you have to access without the yellow navigation bar, she is causing this problem.

check these links:
http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v1.1/
http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v2.1/
http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v3.1/

The theme works a 100% on mobile divices.
As the GTmetrix review I’ll analyze it better and see if there is something to improve. Some of the points he made ??are situations that I do not see having any revelancia the speed of theme.

But I confess that I have no habit by using this site.

Default-user

As I mentioned in the first paragraph, I said that I was using the exact links without the yellow navigation bar.

Ok, if you don’t use GTmetrix, that’s fine. Here are the results with Google PageSpeed:

1. Demo 1, http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v1.1/ ranks Mobile: 33/100, Desktop: 41/100

2. Demo 2, http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v2.1/ ranks Mobile: 34/100, Desktop: 41/100

3. Demo 3, http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v3.1/ ranks Mobile: 41/100, Desktop: 48/100

Basically all 3 of your demos are failing in page speed loading, as noted by Google PageSpeed as well as other comments from other users. None of your demo sites, using the direct links, load for my tablet. Can you look into this and fix this if possible? If it’s not possible, please let me know.

pixelthrone

About the site does not load in tabet.
I’m sure the theme works at 100%, to show you I’m not lying I made a video where you can see it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_Q6K21rC08

On those assessments, as already said I have never done testing in these applications.

I will analyze it better and see if they are right and if there is something to improve.

I have all the interest on keeping my themes work the best I can. Thank you for alerting me to it.

Default-user

Thanks for the quick reply, I appreciate it. The demo sites work on my Apple devices, but doesn’t work on my non-Apple tablet, and I’m pretty sure it’s because it just takes too long to load.

I’m debating now whether to get the theme and do what I can – optimizing all the images so the filesizes are small – or waiting until you can take a look at the page loading speed. How long do you think it’ll take you to review your site – I know you’re pretty busy having launched Alma (but Ripple is still my favorite styling). Do you think you could help me optimize my site for fast loading in the next few days if I purchased the site today? (All I need is a site that loads on the majority of tablet OS’s, since from my Google Analytics, I know that the majority of my users don’t use iPads.) Or would you like some time to take a closer look and see if an update is needed?

pixelthrone

Hi,
I prefere not commit me to these dates, I have to analyze these situations better, do some testing and if necessary make corrections.

Until this date we have not had any complaints about these situations.

I will need to carefully analyze these situations with more time.

Default-user

Ok thank you. Hope it goes well and good luck! I’ll be back to purchase this theme soon :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
yskoud Purchased

Hi

A purchased 2 plugins for good rated authors, when i test the plugins on your theme it does not work. When i test it on total theme it does.

Please advice

pixelthrone

hi, What were the plugins?,
Can you send me your login for I try to understand if the error is ours or theirs?

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
fluent Purchased

Hi Sorry to bother you. I’m just setting up a button on the fullscreen homepage and looking for the button action to slide to the link anchor instead of just jumping there .. is this there a way to call the slide action on buttons..? Many Thanks

pixelthrone

hi,

Just give this class localscroll the element.
eg: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2rAkIaPlQ2gWW9LUDdwN3dFVVU/edit?usp=drivesdk

And do not have problems on ask for our help, we are here for it.

For a better support for this item please visit our online forum.I have a great team able to help you.
Support Forums | Create an Account | Find your “Item Purchase Code”

Best Regards

Default-user
fluent Purchased

Thanks. I tired what you said but still no joy. I’m unable to upload screens on the support forum. it’s a button from vcomposer I’m trying to add the slider too. It just jumps to new page and when you click it and home reloads it all again instead of sliding back to the home. Is there somewhere to upload screen to show you my setup? Thanks

pixelthrone

Hi, Can you give me your url to be able to analyze it better?

Default-user
fluent Purchased

sry.. my bad i have the url setup incorrectly.. many thanks.. for the css snippet

pixelthrone

No problem :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
fluent Purchased

Hi .. I just created a duplicate of the site and moved to same host provider but different url.. upon install the site images and link all fall apart. This is the first of seen of this using the duplicator plugin on a site before. Is there something re permissions or something I’m missing.? IS there anywhere to send a private msg.. as your support page looks like open forum? Many thanks

Default-user
fluent Purchased

I changed the style css permission and that started something to work but just goes to the loader and does nothing else…

pixelthrone

Hi, I do not know which plugin you are using, but this has logically happen.
Because the plugin makes a copy of everything, and in the database the site url is your old url.

What I suggest is use another plugin to make the cone.
What plugin are you using?

That is not a theme problem.
If you are gonna see the site code, you’ll see that wordpress is trying to loading links your old url.

Default-user
fluent Purchased

HI The plugin is called “duplicator” it was a permissions issue on the theme that caused the plugin to react the way it did. we were able to fix this by re-doing the permission on the site we moved it too. The links to the other site was just residue from this conflict. Fixed now thanks

pixelthrone

Glad you could solve it. :)
If you need further help we are here http://support.pixelthrone.com/

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
fluent Purchased

Is there any way to have the social icon load in a new window? as no option available that I can find.. ?

I also updated the theme and the plugs as outlines and the rev slider lost links to the images and dropper a letter “n” after every text “br>”.

Thanks for fixing the other bits though..

pixelthrone

Sorry, I did not understood your question.
Can you send me your wp login and url for me to analyze the situation of the letters “n”.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
jprood Purchased

Hi – two questions

1. possible to link to the light b ox project page via a button rather than using the portfolio mod?

2. my twitter keeks reverting back to your twitter account after i change it and save the settings. idea why?

pixelthrone

Hi,
1. Unfortunately you’d have to create some new javascript code to make it happen.

2. I did some tests and this does not happen to me.
Can you send me your wp login for analyze it better.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

we have getting error on mobile device browser. For Example when i open safari at iphone , its freezing not working properly. how can i solve this problem. if you want to try on yours mobile ,please click this url. http://ripple.pixelthrone.it/v2.1/ :((

pixelthrone

Hi,
I tried it on my iphone and it works well.
What is your ios version and iphone?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hello! I have added a page, that I want to not be included on the home (main) page. All works good, but, I have to add a parent to that page, if I don’t add a parent page, so lets say: domain.com/test it brings me a 403 error. If I add the home parent; lets say: domain.com/home/test it works. But I do not want to have the /home/ name on the URL. Is there any fix for that please? Thanks a lot.

pixelthrone

You not need to choose the “parent” for second page, just choose not to show in the home loop, as you do for the first page.

this way the url already works as you want.

darktiger

wow! Thanks for the supper reply! yes, I tried that but I have: [code] Forbidden

You don’t have permission to access /test/ on this server.

Apache Server at anakena.ennfasy.com Port 80 [/code]

darktiger

hey! Sorry! Just changed the “test” for another name! Fully work now! 5 stars!

pixelthrone

Thank you for rating. :)
Sometimes you have to resave the permalink.
eg: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0502v8lv49

darktiger

My pleasure. Yes, thank you! :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hey guys. So I have one more question. I tested the demo sites on the latest android devices and for some reason it doesn’t load at all. I tried on a galaxy s4 using latest android OS and still sites wouldn’t load at all. Any plans to make this completely compatible with all android platforms? I see it starts to load but then it doesn’t actually load. And for my site I’m building using this theme it’s the same thing. Doesn’t load on any Android devices.

pixelthrone

Hi Shae, Can you send me your url for analyzeit better?

shae101s

Hey there. I sent an email over.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi! Can you remove my images from your theme? I don’t authorise you for this.

Thank you Isabela Rodrigues www.isabelarodrigues.org

pixelthrone

Hi Isabel.
Sorry to hear, but I have an email when we speak about it, It was nearly 2 years..
Yet, Of course I have not problem..
.
Sorry for the misunderstanding. .
I do not wish harm you…

Da-me até segunda feira, para poder desenhar outras composições.

Default-user

Ok then. Please, send me the email that i authorise you. I can’t find this email.

Thank you

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • India

Row Backgrounds in backend editor, vertical/horizontal parallax scroll and other options for parallax scroll not working, the selected image is not displayed at all. Please help!

pixelthrone

Hi, Can you tell me what’s your url?

pixelthrone

Hi,
I see it well.
I made a video to watch as I see.

http://cl.ly/image/0w42063G4723
Default-user

If you can see the first 2 rows at the provided link, background images are not visible when we set vertical/horizontal parallax effect.

Screenshot – http://cl.ly/VzoD

pixelthrone

In the code it seems that no image was inserted.
Can you send me a wordpress login totake a look?

Default-user

I have sent you the details via PM. Thanks for your support.

pixelthrone

You have not inserted any background image on the row.
See the link again. I just inserted a image, and works well :).

Default-user

Sent you one more PM. I need some more clarifications.

pixelthrone

Answered.

Default-user

Thanks, But not sure where you have sent the answer. Help!

pixelthrone

To your email:

Copy:
You install a plugin that added extra options to the row.
I do not know how the plugin works, it is best to you contact the author.

To you use our parallax effect, use this tab.
eg: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0392yq1060

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

How can I use multiple thumbnails gallery on the same page? Thanks. (I have version 1.3.4

pixelthrone

Sorry but this is not possible.

darktiger

mhh. Okay, don’t worry I will use a plugin with short code ;)

by
by
by
by
by
by