Discussion on Rocking Parallax iPhone App Showcase Wordpress

19 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Inappropriate language on your demo site does not promote a professional image.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Responsive version in the future?. Beautiful design and animation.

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars

Clean and very nice theme. Good luck :)

segen

Thanks!

  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • France
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
D6BL Purchased

Hi there,

I have installed your template but most of the sections are broken. Your theme doesn’t seem to work correctly. Where can I contact you to help me solve my issues? Forum? Email? PM?

Thanks in advance.

Ben

segen

Please contact me via my profile page. What do you mean broken? Everything seems to be in order.

D6BL
D6BL Purchased

I have been trying to fix things but I am not a developer. However, it seems that you have made a mistake with the class names in the second section. For example, on your demo, the top right blurred image is called “passivebubble1”. However, when you install the theme, the same image is called “passivebubble2” (so the wrong style is applied to it). You have made a mistake with class names and this is why it looks messed up.

Looking forward a way to solve this! Thanks!

D6BL
D6BL Purchased

Ok, I have managed to solve this problem. Now I’ll try to solve the other ones.

segen

New version has been uploaded and will be available soon ;) Cheers.

  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • France
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
D6BL Purchased

Ok, here is my honest feedback on this theme…

The design looks great and the effects are really awesome! However, this theme is absolutely not “flexible” and pretty difficult to setup. For example, the blur effect in the third section can’t be done via the theme. You need to use Photoshop and design your own blur effect to be able to get a similar results. Several sections in this theme include “slides”. However, if you don’t need them, you can’t remove them via the admin (you need to edit the code directly). So even if this theme looks great, it can quickly become a pain in the ass to modify/adapt it to fit your needs.

Hope the author will add more flexibility to it pretty soon. A contact form (in the contact section) would have been great.

Ben

segen

New update is in the cue for the slides to be able to control via admin. For the rest, well you do need to get the images from Photoshop first. This is not out of the box, like you expect Wordpress to do the Photoshop work for you? If you want it too look awesome you need to spend few minutes in PS to prepare proper images for your product. Cheers!

D6BL
D6BL Purchased

No, you didn’t understand what I mean :) I have no problems with photoshop. I actually spend my day using it, so it isn’t a problem for me. But when you purchase a wordpress theme (and I have purchased a lot of them), sometimes, you just have to upload your image and it will automatically replace the ones from the demo content and generate the effects (which is way more easier and newbie friendly than having to design it ourselves). Of course, most of the themes I have purchased are not as advanced as yours. This is why it is important for people (who doesn’t know how to use photoshop) to know that your theme isn’t flexible (yet). They will have to design the images, their hover effects, then export them in one document and upload them. This isn’t something easy for newbies :)

It doesn’t mean that your theme isn’t great. It just means that is isn’t flexible (or newbie friendly).

segen

When you look at it you know what to expect from design effects that comes with it. You can’t find such effects in any theme out there. You can’t do flexible WP admin that can do this kind of job for you ;) Current admin let’s you modify everything you see on the screen and for special effects on images you must fire up PS :) Thanks anyway for your comments. Cheers!

D6BL
D6BL Purchased

No, not everybody. People that aren’t techy and have purchased other wp themes in the past won’t know in advance that they can’t achieve the same result than in your demo (without using photoshop). This is why I wrote it is not flexible and newbie friendly. It doesn’t change the fact that your theme is great and that I love the effects.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • India

Great theme : ) , but noticed that the blog and sample page buttons are not aligned properly , they show up in the middle , please solve that issue before i purchase..

segen

Where do they show in middle? On Blog page? If so then this is how it should be ;) Cheers!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

It’s an excellent theme, however, no responsive version? Just want to confirm, this is a mobile app promotion site that isn’t responsive to mobile devices? Is that correct?

segen

That is correct.

Default-user

Well, that’s quite an oversight. No? Why would someone promote their mobile work on a website that isn’t optimized for mobile? That no makey sensi..

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I have a business where 30-40% of my customers access my website through mobile devices. I’m sure most of the people now day access websites through their mobile devices. I really figured that it would be responsive to mobile devices for sure since the template is created for mobile app. Is there anyway you can make this template responsive to mobile devices? I have already purchased your template and I really don’t want to waste $35…

thanks

segen

Hi seanpae, thanks for the purchase. I’m sorry but nowhere in item description it says that this theme is responsive. I may be updating it at some stage but not at this moment. Thanks for understanding. Cheers.

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hii.. Can you please provide me the details to add language support??

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I am new at this wordpress websites, but after playing around for a few hours, I realized that I have wasted my money.

Don’t get me wrong, the theme is super awesome, but you just can change a lot of things on the template. For example, I wanted to add yelp reviews on my review page, but it only lets you upload twitter reviews. Not very flexible template. Also, after I loaded the template, the alignments were off on “how to” page. I need to start looking for another template unless the creator can do something about it.

segen

Hello seanpae, Yelp is not supported, only Twitter feed.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, nice work thank you ! Are there a contact form too ?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Denmark
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi,

I bought some templates here on TF but this one has so far not been a good experience.

There is some major problems / issues: 1) getting twitter feature to work, that is not possible 2) the map during the contact page 3) “follow me” feature where the user can enter their mail does not work

unfortunately not many stars from me

segen

Hello MKnudsen,

1. Twitter changed their API policy and now everyone has to create an “twitter app” to be able to use feeds. But as far as I know it seems to work all properly. 2. Map works without any issues, you can change coordinates to fit your location 3. Follow me does not allow any email entering. There is the Join us section where user can enter his/her email and this works.

btw. demo link is the same WP that is in download zip and it works there so it should all work on your end as well.

Sorry to hear you didn’t find your way around. Cheers.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
udaff Purchased

Hello. In features section in your preview, you have red little pictures near text “GEO TAGGING”. How can I add the same pic in my text?

segen

It is an unordered (bullet) list and should automatically trigger checkmarks.

Default-user
udaff Purchased

GEO< /li > < /ol >

checkmarks don’t show ( something is wrong?

segen

No, this is wrong. You must be doing something wrong. Should be ul li

Default-user
udaff Purchased

Support is poor. “span i class=”icon-ok”...

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

This is an awesome theme! I would purchase but it’s not responsive, update me if it becomes responsive and I will purchase and I’m sure thousands of others!

segen

OK, I will make it responsive and you will purchase it thousands (say 3000) times? :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, do you have a demo site that we can view from different browsers? We would like to see one and decide if it fits our needs since the screenshots look very good! Thanks in advance!

segen

Temporary down but will be up on Monday again. Cheers.

segen

Live Demo is up again.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hi, I am having issues with the “Features” slider. The image and text seem to be pushed to the right and left of the screen. I have reloaded the template but the issue remains. Can you help?

segen

Please provide me screenshot of your issue. Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello Segen,

I recently purchased this theme yesterday and have a couple of questions to ask regarding this theme:

1) When I disable 1 of the Rocking Sections, the down_arrow button leading to the next section does not work. E.g., if I disable “Join us” section, clicking the down arrow button at “Reviews” does not do anything to bring me to the next section which is “About Us” How do I fix this?

2) How do I increase more slides for the “Features” section? Currently there is only 3 slides available. Also, would it be possible to add slideshow feature in the other sections?

3) How do I add/embed video in 1 of the sections?

Please help?

segen

Sent email, sorry for late reply. Cheers.

Default-user

Yeah I saw the email. Could you get back to me soon on question 1?

Also, you mentioned that there is no options to expand number of slides or translate same slider function to other sections. If so, is there any way for me to get into the code to change it? Could you maybe, point me to which code I could change to edit the sections or even enable video embedding?

Thanks in advance.

segen

Will do. Regarding the rest, feel free to explore the code and make changes. Since this is WP version you’ll need to know PHP as well.

segen

Hi Ico-creation I fixed the issue but would need to send you fixed JS file. Can you email me again? Thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Poland

Hello, are going to create responsive version?

segen

Not yet.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
omar37 Purchased

This is the worst template I ever purchased, cannot remove sections, I tried it from code as well, but the offset of the later sections got messed up. I do not recommend this theme at all

segen

Sorry to hear that. There is option to Show/Hide sections which works just fine.


by
by
by
by
by
by