icypixels does not currently provide support for this item.

50 comments found.

Using your Senator Theme for a Mayoral Campaign in East Haven CT. I have an issue that I need your help to figure out. The problem is that the candidate cannot use PayPal and must use Stripe instead. So, can you please tell me how to adjust your Theme so that the Donation Form on the Home page works with Stripe?

Hi there,

Unfortunately, no, the theme doesn’t support Stripe and you’ll have to find someone able to integrate it in the current theme, as the theme come as-is, without any further modifications from me.


OK…is there a way to put some sort of Form that comes up when a User clicks on DONATE so that they can agree to terms before being directed to the actual PayPal page?

Hi there mydigitera,

Yes, there are plenty of ways of doing that, but that involves custom work and I’m afraid you didn’t understand what the free theme support policy covers. Here’s the policy: http://support.icypixels.com/forums/topic/support-policy/

Briefly said, I do not support theme customizations in my free theme support policy. This is definitely some custom work that needs to be done. Unfortunately, I’m not available for custom work either, so I believe you’re better of using a freelancer, or opening a project on Envato Studio: studio.envato.com to get this done for you.

But as a hint: There are some plugins doing what you’re interested in (e.g. Easy Digital Downloads paired with the Astoundify Crowdfunding in Donation mode, or ). Also, you might want to take a look at the Stripe Checkout and try to integrate that in your website: https://stripe.com/checkout

Also, a quick search for “Stripe Donations WordPress” reveals at least two plugins which might do the trick for you.Here’s one for example: https://wordpress.org/plugins/stripe-political-donations/

Kind regards, Paul

Theme Update

Version: 2.2.3

What’s new:

  • Fixed the behaviour of Aqua Page Builder plugin by syamilmj, which rendered it useless in WordPress 4.1. Managed to circumvent the problems with my own script implementation.
  • Removed the internal theme updater in favour of the more centralized Envato WordPress Toolkit, which is now a recommended plugin to be installed. Therefore, you can easily manage all your plugins and themes updates from that plugin only, and not on a theme by theme basis.

Please look at the Contact Form on this page. Why isn’t the Field border for Cell Phone appearing as it does for the other Fields? What am I doing wrong here?

I’m sorry but I can’t see the website right now as it says it’s under construction.

But I think the issue can be solved with the following custom CSS:

input[type="tel"] {
padding: 10px;
font-size: 16px;
line-height: 24px;
margin-bottom: 5px;
-moz-box-sizing: border-box;
-webkit-box-sizing: border-box;
-o-box-sizing: border-box;
color: #666;
font-weight: 300;
display: inline-block;
clear: both;
border-radius: 0;
background-color: #f8f8f8;
border: 1px solid #e5e5e5;

However, I recommend asking for future support here: http://icypixels.com/support/

In your Page Builder, there’s an IMAGE section, that puts a grey border around an image when that part of it is used. Can you tell me where in CSS I can go to get rid of this border?

Hi there,

Yes, of course. Here’s the custom CSS:

.entry-content img { border: none; }



mtyurt Purchased

You have a nice preview there, but i cannot configure my homepage properly. How can I get a slider? How can I show certain categories in homepage. not in footer?


mtyurt Purchased

Okay they are built via page builder. But how did you set images as thumbnails in homepage?

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for the purchase!

Through setting Featured Images in your WordPress posts, when you’ll place a block on your page, the images with the posts will appear :) This is some general WordPress knowledge and is not related to the theme :)


When I resize the display to mobile the menu disappears. I’ve disabled all the plugins and it still happens.

:) Great it all turned out great! :)

... except for safari on the laptop. It isn’t displaying. iPhone and pad look fine. mysterious …

Maybe it’s just a caching issue :) Try a hard refresh. These issues are common :)

Having a problem with the file upload function within a Contact Form. I’m pretty sure I have everything configured correctly, but in the submission email that’s sent, all I see is a filename and not the actual file. Can you shed any light on this problem?

You’re more than welcome! :)


Unfortunately, my issue is not resolved. Here’s the answer I got from the plugin Author. I still need help here, as you can see.

I won’t provide any further support for this case if you’re using a theme bundling version of Contact Form 7. The theme seller should support you.

Hi there,

I’m sorry your question still remains open and unanswered. I hate this ping-pong game, but it is not bundled. You just simply installed the Contact Form 7 plugin from the WordPress repository. Get back to the plugin author and tell him that:

Actually, the theme doesn’t bundle Contact Form 7, it just provides styling for the forms. I would never do that.

I would definitely love to support you on someone else’s plugin, but since I didn’t write/contribute to it, and I didn’t bundle it in my theme to be liable to support it, I can’t do so.

I’m sorry for this whole situation. However, consider switching to a paid plugin like Gravity Forms. They will be more than willing to help you out whenever you have a problem with their plugin, unlike Contact Form 7.

Kind regards, Paul

I don’t know why but the template does not work for me on all mobiles incl ipad, iphone, etc… The menu is not displayed, I only got a rectangular place. See https://cursos.patriciacupcakes.com and you will understand. It works well on desktops but it’s not usable on mobiles.

Hi Ethan,

Thank you so much for purchasing one of my themes.

Actually, the problem is not your theme, but your hosting, since it doesn’t support a technology which is all over the place nowadays, and that is SVG. Please kindly ask your hosting to add SVG support. Then the menu icon will appear.

Also, it was a bit hasty to give me a 1 star rating after 16 hours without an answer. Therefore, you will be denied further support. Thank you for your understanding. If you were more reasonable, I would’ve been as well. But I’m sorry, this is not the case.

Have a great day! Paul


None of my Forms are working on this Theme. I have Contact Form 7 version 4.2.1 as per your bundled plugins. Can you shed some light on why this is happening?

Purchased the theme and emailed you twice on your support page. Trying to link payments through Stripe. Can this be done? Thx!!!