160 comments found

bunjinet Purchased

HELLO

I have used a few templates from Themeforest and i am familiar with most install. I am finding this one very difficult to install correctly. I am attempting to install it exactly the way it was in the demo so that I can find my way around easier Can yu please help me here please.

Clem

cmsmasters

Hi, Clem. Thank you for using Shepard.

Have you followed our instructions on theme installation carefully?
http://shepard-docs.cmsmasters.net/

If you did check everything according to our docs and it doesn’t work properly, then probably you have incompatible plugin.
We haven’t made any tests and can neither confirm nor deny, that our theme would work properly with any plugin, except of WordPress Importer or Contact Form 7 (which are 100% compatible). And as it might been known, we don’t guarantee compatibility with any additional plugin.

For further assistance, please, submit a personal support ticket here.
Try to explain as clearly as you can the issue you are having and what you were trying to do when the problem occurred, preferably using screenshots. Don’t forget to provide your wp-admin and FTP credentials, and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

P.S.: If you’d like to have a plugin-compatible theme, we advice you to buy halsey WP theme, Roundone WP theme or Magique WP theme by cmsmasters – they supposed to work fine with most popular plugins.

I recently bought this theme and found that the theme didn’t work right away. Took a long time to figure it out because their support system is closed up tight and they don’t bother having a good FAQ system which answers the most common question out there on why this theme doesn’t work for PHP systems with the shorthand option turned off. This is an old way of coding and isn’t recommended but clearly they have been too lazy to change the theme code. So, if you get a white screen or some error that there is a } that doesn’t belong, go turn the short_open_tag to on and you should be good.

It’s too bad that they won’t provide this information either on their site or in these comments so that it would be easy to solve for those that have purchased their product. It took another user from 5 months ago to post it and that’s the only indication I’ve seen of it. So here it is again in hopes that others won’t be as inconvenienced due to their laziness or paranoia of being pirated by posting such useful information.

cmsmasters

We apologize if our forum system had caused some inconveniences.

Actually we have FAQs at this page – http://shepard-docs.cmsmasters.net/

We provide support for customers exclusively, that’s why purchasing confirmation is required for the support forum access. Usually it takes a couple of hours to proceed.
We check for new forum users every day, as our system can block some emails to avoid spam.
You may login using your credentials now.

As about “slow service”. Every Themeforest author has his own support policy.
Our support center doesn’t offer 24/7 support.
We work Monday to Friday and review requests during the standard working hours by NY time.
Please allow up to 48 hrs (common issues) or 72 hrs (problems which require developer’s assistance) for your ticket or forum thread to be answered.

Regarding the local servers and possible troubles with theme functioning.
Generally we recommend to develop web sites online, because it’s barely possible to help you having no wp-admin and FTP credentials. Every case is special and needs deeper consideration.
The most convenient way to get it sorted asap is move the site online and submit a personal support ticket if the issue remains.

Thank you.

Dante78 Purchased

Hello

Does this theme integrates with WOO Commerce plugin? If not, tehre’s any ecommerce plugin suitable for it?

Thanks

cmsmasters

Hi. thank you for using our theme.
Unfortunately we have no information on this matter.
We haven’t made any tests and can neither confirm nor deny, that Shepard would work properly with any plugin, except of WordPress Importer or Contact Form 7 (which are 100% compatible). And as it might been known, we don’t guarantee compatibility with any additional plugin.

These themes: Halsey WP theme, Roundone WP theme or Magique WP theme by cmsmasters – supposed to work fine with most popular plugins. But we haven’t tested them with WOO Commerce either.

holta Purchased

I submitted a personal support ticket weeks ago and have never had a reply.

cmsmasters

I’m sorry for inconvenience. Please, specify your ticket number so I could check it.
Our help desk experiences high traffic. But we’ll review your request asap once get its number.
Thanks!

NOTE:
Normally it takes up to 48 HOURS (common issues) or 72 HOURS (problems which require developer’s assistance) for your ticket or forum thread to be answered.
The cmsmasters support center works Monday to Friday.

Hi,

Looking to buy but one question before I do. I noticed portfolio projects have a link on each project. Is there a way to disable those links so that they project and text only are displayed but no further navigation beyond that. (no further drilling into the project). Or is this a function of WordPress.

Arnold.

cmsmasters

Hello. Thank you for being interested in our theme Shepard.

Yep, there’s no way to implement what you want in this theme as it’s a part of default Portfolio functionality, but you can use the Blog page instead. It allows to show the entire posts, and you might need just disable “Read more” button here.

The twitter api broke, now I can’t see my twitter feed on the frontpage. Will this be updated soon?

cmsmasters

Hello. We have performed a theme update some couple of hours ago. Please, re-download theme archive. It should work now.

GetOud Purchased

Hello, How can I translate this new twitter widget? And how can I choose to which post I do and do not add the ‘read more’ button? When I enable this in the blog post settings it appears everywhere, even when a post is two sentences and there is nothing more to read. Groet, Marion

cmsmasters

Hello. Thank you for contacting us.

Actually there’s no way to translate Twitter widget.

As about “Ream More button” – you can disable it for the entire Blog in Shepard > Blog Options > Blog page (see the screenshot please) and then enable for some posts separately in the Post Options

Use excerpt or More tag shortcode to show short description. If using an excerpt for some post you can paste there a button shortcode like shown on this screenshot.

I would like to let you know that we have a detailed documentation here:
http://shepard-docs.cmsmasters.net/

All support is given through our Support Forums or you can submit a personal support ticket. Our help desk works Monday through Friday.
Should you have any questions or problems, please, create a support ticket, try to describe your issue in more details, you can use screenshots. Don’t forget to provide your wp-admin and FTP credentials, and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks!

holta Purchased

since upgrading to Wordpress 3.6 with Shepard 1.4 I cannot use the Shepard options menu in wordpress, nor do I see any of the Shepard widgets in my kitchen sink….

cmsmasters

Thank you for contacting us on this matter.
We are exactly preparing the WP 3.6 compatibility update – it will be available on Themeforest during next 5 hours.

But to speed up the process you may replace this file on your server (it should solve the issue):
shepard/theme/administrator/js/cmsmasters.lightbox.js
with the one we have attached in this support forum thread: http://forums.cmsmasters.net/showthread.php?1752-wordpress-update-3-6-breaks-admin

Once the file is updated you should reactivate your theme. Click Ctrl + F5 to refresh the page and try to navigate in the theme settings.

To get access to the forum thread you should be registered with a valid purchase code.
Please, use Item Purchase Code as-is, with all hyphens. It can be found in this file at “Downolads” tab on your Envato account – see the screenshot.

Hello, when I write custom CSS the theme don’t validate on w3c

cmsmasters

Thanks for the screenshot.

If you wish, we can provide you with the files (it’s header.php and footer.php) that can be substituted to avoid having this error. Please specify your email so that we could send you the files.

Thank you!

Default-user

My email is amoros.alejandro@gmail.com but i think is better if you do an update because I think more people have the same problem.

Thanks

cmsmasters

We have emailed you the files now, feel free to use them. Yes, we will make sure to add that to the next theme update.

Thank you!

Hello is possible in the portfolio unlink the picture and only link on title o the same link on the picture and title.

Thanks

cmsmasters

Thank you for contacting us!

This can be done by editing display type in project options. See the screenshot for what ettingto choose – open it.

Thank you!

Hello again :)

Why the URL of portfolio don’t change for the name of the title, always portfolio? and then the URL of blog don’t is Blog/article

cmsmasters

Hi again :)

In fact this is the way it should be, as blog posts are standard wordpress postType, while portfolio projects are a custom postType, added in the theme. Permalinks for custom posttypes always have a structure like this.

Thank you!

Hi… sudenly my contact forms are not working, it is giving page not found (404) for the file wp-content/themes/shepard/theme/functions/form-builder-sendmail.php. Can u help me please? Thanks

Default-user

actually other functions, like add/edit slider in admin area is not working… giving page not found.. STRANGE… nothing was changed

cmsmasters

Thanks for contacting us!

In fact it is rather hard to say what could have caused this issue without taking a look at it form your end. We would appreciate if you could submit us a ticket about this so that our support team could take a look at it – submit now.

Just please make sure to provide all the necessary credentials.

Thank you

Hello, I have bought the template and it’s broken. I have tried it in different WP installations, one running on Wamp and one running on XAMPP and in both cases when I activate the template I get this error message:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ‘}’ in C:\xampp\htdocs\wordpress\wp-content\themes\shepard\theme\functions\template-functions.php on line 475

You can see the screenshot of the error message from Wamp in this URL:

http://creativasfera.com/error.jpg

Please help, it’s quite urgent, we need to work on the theme.

Thanks a lot!

cmsmasters

Thanks, emailed you the file now. Hope it will be helpful!

Default-user

Hello, I’m sorry but the file template-functions.php you sent me is not useful, it’s still does not work when I proceed on activating the template on localhost. Please advise asap, it’s been 2 days I bought the product and cannot work on it. Thanks to support, Regards, Nicolas

cmsmasters

Hi again!

In fact as we said – it was a guess and it in fact is really impossible to determine the reason for this without seeing it from your end. It is very likely to be caused by server settings. We would ask you to try installing on another server, the one you can provide access to – in this case our support team will be able to take a look at it and see what a problem can be. We would ask you then to submit a ticket with all the credentials Submit a ticket.

Thanks!

I need an advice. What can I do to use the same pictures in another project without importing them again. I can set up the same image as a featured image (taking it from gallery) but I can’t find a way of attaching pictures using existing images from media gallery, for example. Thank you for your time.

cmsmasters

Thank you for contacting. Nevertheless, not quite sure to understand what the problem exactly is,could you please be more specific about that? Do you mean you have migrated your website to another domain and some of the image links are broken now, or perhaps we have misunderstood you.

Thanks.

Hi! I would like to buy the product but I have some questions to ask: Can I purchase one licence and use it to create, for example, four web pages? Do you have technical support in Spanish or Romanian? The price ($45) is the license’s total amount or is it only for one year? thank you very much Best Regards

cmsmasters

Thanks for being interested in Shepard!

As to your questions – regular license ($45) allows you to have the theme on one installation only, but for an unlimited period of time. This means, that if you want to have 4 different websites, you need to purchase 4 licenses, but this is done only once, you will not have to pay each year. This is a general rule for all Themeforest themes and in applies for all authors.

As to technical support – all support is offered in English only.

Thanks, should there be any other questions please feel free to ask!

Issue on installing locally, you can see screenshot here: http://awesomescreenshot.com/00c2j8g961

WP 3.8.1 Shepard 1.4.2

Fresh install and no plugins running.

I tried to submit ticket but your ticket url is down.. Thanks

WordPress database error: [Table 'build_sub.wp_shepard_fonts' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_shepard_fonts

WordPress database error: [Table 'build_sub.wp_shepard_icons' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_shepard_icons

Strict Standards: Declaration of Nav_Select::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in C:\xampp\htdocs\outsource\build\sub\wp-content\themes\shepard\theme\classes\nav-select.php on line 51

Strict Standards: Declaration of Nav_Select::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in C:\xampp\htdocs\outsource\build\sub\wp-content\themes\shepard\theme\classes\nav-select.php on line 51

Strict Standards: Declaration of Nav_Select::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output, $object, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $current_object_id = 0) in C:\xampp\htdocs\outsource\build\sub\wp-content\themes\shepard\theme\classes\nav-select.php on line 51

Strict Standards: Declaration of Nav_Select::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el(&$output, $object, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in C:\xampp\htdocs\outsource\build\sub\wp-content\themes\shepard\theme\classes\nav-select.php on line 51

Strict Standards: Declaration of Nav_Description::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output, $object, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $current_object_id = 0) in C:\xampp\htdocs\outsource\build\sub\wp-content\themes\shepard\theme\classes\nav-description.php on line 39

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in C:\xampp\htdocs\outsource\build\sub\wp-content\themes\shepard\theme\functions\template-functions.php on line 475
cmsmasters

Thank you for contacting!

Right now we are working on a theme update, it should be available for download from Themeforest within 24 hour or so. Please feel free to download an updated theme archive soon. Appreciate your patience.

Thank you!

hi there,

is this theme compatible with WPML? i need to have english and chinese language versions for a part of a site with this theme…

thanks!

steve

cmsmasters

Thanks for asking!

Yet, initially Shepard theme does not feature WPML compatibility, so we cannot guarantee seamless integration. Still, we have seen some our clients use it. There is not much more we cans say, appreciate your understanding.

Thank you!

hanhaoran

thank you!

have theme updates for this theme been discontinued? it has been a while and we notice the site using this theme running somewhat slow since the wordpress 3.9 update.

thank you

cmsmasters

Hi again. We have temporarily postponed theme update, as there are some other changes that we needed to implement, yet, you can receive it individually if you submit us a personal ticket – submit now. Appreciate your understanding.

Thank you!

hello, please let us know if you plan to ever continue maintenance of this theme again! it’s been more than 2 years since the last update and the theme (even your demo) meanwhile is performing very poorly. Loading times are so bad here for our main target audience, that search engines even refuse to work with our site.

this theme needs a workover to the latest standards to run smoothly again. if you have decided to discontinue development of this theme, then please be honest about it and let us know here, so that we can find alternatives to work with.

thank you!

cmsmasters

Thanks for contacting us!

As to Shepard theme – we are preparing an update for latest WordPress version compatibility, it will be available for download shortly. We will keep providing troubleshooting updates, but there is no major theme revision planned. Appreciate your understanding.

Thank you!

We’ve had this theme for a while now and I just updated the client’s wordpress to the latest version then updated to the latest version of the theme. We’ve got a few issues now:

- The options in the editor Visual tab are missing (Text tab is fine)
- None of the accordion toggles work anymore
- Custom CSS is no longer working, specifically, new CSS entries added since the upgrade.

cmsmasters

Thanks for contacting!

We would appreciate if you submitted us a support ticket, the support team will take a look at the issue and make sure to help you – submit a ticket. Just please make sure you add all the needed credentials to your ticket, including FTP.

Thank you!

Default-user

Submitted. Thank you.

cmsmasters

Thanks, the support team will take a look at it and reply to you as fast as they can. Please note that support works only on weekdays. Appreciate your patience.

Thank you!

Brenn Purchased

Should the latest update include an updated Slider Manager? (I see that v3.0 exists in another one of your themes).

The reason being is that the installation of another plugin has cause my slider to stop working and, of course, I’d like to utilize them both.

Thanks!

cmsmasters

Thanks for contacting!

The slider manager version depends on the theme, and it did not change for Shepard. We really cannot guarantee compatibility with a third-party plugin, yet if you submit us a ticket we will see what can be done regarding this – submit a ticket.

Thank you!

Default-user
Brenn Purchased

To fix is, I used the following code in the theme’s functions.php file to dequeue jQuery from any plugin, assuming that it enqueues the script using the wp_enqueue_script() function.

add_action( 'wp_enqueue_scripts', 'dequeue_jquery', 999999 ); function dequeue_jquery() { wp_deregister_script( 'jquery' ); wp_register_script( 'jquery', 'http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js'); wp_enqueue_script( 'jquery' ); }
cmsmasters

Hi again. Thanks for sharing experience, quite sure it will be useful for other customers that encounter a similar issue.

Thank you!

by
by
by
by
by
by